Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 79

Khateeb Ahmed
Dec 13, 2021

To update the driving licence

When I had joined zoom car for the first time, I didn't have my own license so I had updated my friends DL on my zoomcar account. Now that I have got my own DL I would like to update my DL on the zoomcar application. Could you please allow to or give an option to update my DL on my zoomcar profile. Please find the attached details for your reference.

Name : Khateeb Ahmed
Registered Mobile No...
rajasinghai
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 13, 2021

Address: bangalore

I want to escalate regarding Booking ID: JPS69PVNH. I took the car yesterday for which the keyring was very loose and ultimately the key got detached from the keyring somehow and got dropped off. I still had the keyring along with the car remote with me. After this, I called the customer care number several times and during each call they mentioned that I will get a call back from them in another 20-30 minutes. I waited along with my family at that location to get some help or advice on what to do next, from zoomcar. However I didn't get any call back from them for another 6 hours in the night.

As I was stuck with my family at a place which was 50 kms away from my home at night so I had no other option but to leave the car at that location itself after locking the car with its remote and taking a local taxi to my home. This all caused a lot of inconvenience to me and my family.

Today morning I got a call from the zoomcar representative mentioning that they will be imposing a 10k fine for key loss and over this there will be around 10k charge for late car return as well. In fact, a late car return has happened because of no response from the zoomcar customer care team itself. Also, I did return the car remote which was with me for the whole time, it was just the key that got dropped due to the loose keyring (image attached in this mail). Zoomcar team is not even considering the trouble caused to me due to their negligence, and is trying to harass me now by calling and telling me that there will be a ~16k fine imposed.

However, after all this, I was informed by the ground fleet that they have already picked the car from the location that I had responsibly informed them about yesterday. Still I need to pay the late car return fee despite of your own executive is going to pick up the car based on his comfort and timings.

Please take corrective action on this issue and please remove the charges imposed on me, else I will file a complaint on consumer complaint forum along-with the videos of indicators not working in the car, photo of the tampered key ring (due to which key was lost) and the proof and details of terrible call recordings of the customer support team making false promises, proof of call history causing trouble to my family and the proof of no support (not even a callback) for almost 8 hours given after the incident happened.
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 13, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
I ask for 20k compensation for horrible experience to me and my family. I am ready to go to legal proceedings and court to sue zoomcar for such an experience that I had to go through. Now, they are harassing me by calling and telling me to pay 16k fine immediately and not even listening my side of the story. Right from the key loss to late car return, none of this was my mistake. Either remove the fine imposed by me and provide me the compensation of 20k or be ready to face legal proceedings and face the court of law.
Dec 19, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
I have still not recommended any update from the company. Please remove the charges and stop harassing me over phone and msgs.
Dec 20, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
After all the escalation on social media, Zoomcar has reduced the fine from 16k to 6k for me. But why will pay the fine after so much harassment and trouble to my family. On the day of incident Zoomcar didn't even respond to me for the next 8 hours and I was helpless at the offshore location away from my home. It was their responsibility to arrange for some transport or atleast advice me on the next step. They kept giving false promises of getting a callback in 20-30 minutes for which I waited till 4 hours. I will go to the proceedings and seek a compensation for 20k for all the harassment caused.
Zoomcar, please respond on this thread and remove all the unnecessary fines. How was I supposed to return the car on time when your executive himself went to pick up the car. Why am I supposed to pay the late car return fine. Justify this.
Dec 20, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
Also show me the policy where it is mentioned that after the key loss, customer is also reliable to pay the late car return fee even when your own zoom executive is going to pick the car based on his own comfort. Show this policy on this thread else I will file a complaint
Dec 20, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
Zoomcar has reduced the fine from 16k to 4k now, late car return fee was also imposed on me, to which I am not aligned at all. They have threatened me to increase the fine if I don't pay this 4k fine right now. They have also threatened me to summon to the court, if this 4k fine is not paid.
Dec 20, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
Try to understand this..., only the first incident that happened should be the one that is fined for, dependent incidents should not be accounted for calculating fine. This is the standard across the industries. When we try to find what is the root cause for the delay happened in some activity, we only try to identify the first incident that caused the delay and impose fine on that, post the first incident all other incidents have taken place only because of the first incident. You cannot impose a fine for all other incidents apart from first incident right ? Why is this simple industry standard logic so hard to understand for you ?

So justify, why is the late car return fee imposed on me even when I already posted about the first incident that happened 3.25 hours before my booking end time ?
Dec 20, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
Zoomcar's customer service and customer support has not provided any solution to me. They have reduced the fine from 16k to 6k and then while I was on a conversation with one of their executive he reduced the fine from 6k to 4k. They are constantly harassing me over phone that I should atleast pay this much, when in fact there is no mistake on my end for late return of the car. I recorded the call conversation with Satish S from zoomcar where he was mentioning that if I dont pay this fine, he will be increasing the fines according to the original amount as per the policy, which is 16k again. He threatened me indirectly that I should pay 4k else this fine will increase in the future when the case progresses. Its like I am being offered a discount for a limited time period, either I should avail it or should be ready for future consequences. It was typical plot of creating a time pressure, psychological pressure and a sense o[censored]rgency so that I pay the fine soon, else things can go wrong. He also created a social pressure saying ask anyone in your circle the tampered keyring you are showing to everyone in the mail and social media, everyone will say that its impossible for a key to get detached on its own. Also he mentioned words like "you might be thinking I am in favour of zoomcar, but its not that... " From this sense of social pressure, psychological pressure (time limitation) he tried to convince me to the fullest that I should pay this amount. At last, he mentioned that I should get a lawyer as representative and he will fight on my behalf for this 4k fine and zoomcar's legal team will take an action and they will change this fine to 16k soon, if you dont pay. After all this harassment, I am still waiting to get some sensible help from zoomcar as I dont think late car return fine is justified for my case. - will keep documenting the updates here.
Dec 21, 2021
Updated by rajasinghai
Still no resolution from zoomcar over this issue. They said this is the maximum offer that they can give however they are not even ready to understand that the late car return that they have imposed on me is not my mistake at all. They have told me to pay this fine else threatened me to take me to the court and Satish S has told me to get a lawyer and be ready. (Although I have read in consumer protection law that I can represent myself in the court in case of such consumer disputes) -- will keep documenting

Rakesh6810
    Dec 13, 2021

This is in regards with the zoom car which was booked from 27 th November 2021 till 04 December 2021 .
    Booking ID : JPS69W9XG
    Registered Mobile Number : [protected]
    Date of Birth : 13/01/1993
    Email address : [protected]@gmail.com

The vehicle which was booked was Tata Tiago
    ( Fuel Excluded ) . The vehicle which was allotted was not periodically maintained at all .
    Due to which we had to spend our valuable time and Change our schedule to get this repaired.
    Simple brake pads have not been checked . Trust us if we wouldn't have noticed the sound, our life would have been at risk .

I have noticed the mention of clean and sanitized cars during the time of booking .Leave About sanitization i would have been happy if the cars would have cleant Properly . The agent who came to allot the car has taken the Mobile and done the checklist on my behalf which actually should have been done by the customers. Otherwise I could have shown the condition of the vehicle which was been allotted to us .

Finally I have agreed to change the brake pads after getting in touch with the customer services group who have Promised to get the complete refund for the repair done. In addition to it have agreed to Reimburse the amount for the number of hours it take to get this repair done
    ( You can listen to calls if required ).

Even about the fast tag i really wonder why its doesn't work some time . I then contacted again to the customer services to let them know about it who have agreed to pay the 50% of the toll amount if i could upload the bills .

1.Total cost of the brake pad replacement :1500 ( Bills have been attached here with )
    2. Paytym zoom car on hold : 1000 ( Screen shots have been attached )
    3. Toll payments : 230 ( Toll receipts are attached as fast Tag haven’t worked )
    4 . Hours it took to get it Repaired : Total of 3 hours ( Reimbursement of 3 hours for the change of brake pad which i have spent to get your vehicle repaired . )

I was been informed to contact to get this refund once trip is ended . But the Best part is once the Trip is ended there is no way the automated service IVR will allow to get hold of the customer service agents . That's called the True Business.

The Trip ended on 04 of DEC and we are on the 09 th of DEC, till now I haven't received a single email or text msg to acknowledge about the refund .
    But Zoom car was eager to call 5 times a day mentioning of the outstanding balance pending .

Please find the attached Bills for the change of brake pads, Toll receipts, Zoomcar on hold in my Paytym.(Screen shot from paytym).
    Dec 22, 2021
    Finally refund intiated ..
    Dec 13, 2021
    Updated by Rakesh6810
    This is in regards with the zoom car which was booked from 27 th November 2021 till 04 December 2021 .
    Booking ID : JPS69W9XG
    Registered Mobile Number : [protected]
    Date of Birth : 13/01/1993
    Email address : [protected]@gmail.com

The vehicle which was booked was Tata Tiago
    ( Fuel Excluded ) . The vehicle which was allotted was not periodically maintained at all .
    Due to which we had to spend our valuable time and Change our schedule to get this repaired.
    Simple brake pads have not been checked . Trust us if we wouldn't have noticed the sound, our life would have been at risk .

I have noticed the mention of clean and sanitized cars during the time of booking .Leave About sanitization i would have been happy if the cars would have cleant Properly . The agent who came to allot the car has taken the Mobile and done the checklist on my behalf which actually should have been done by the customers. Otherwise I could have shown the condition of the vehicle which was been allotted to us .

Finally I have agreed to change the brake pads after getting in touch with the customer services group who have Promised to get the complete refund for the repair done. In addition to it have agreed to Reimburse the amount for the number of hours it take to get this repair done
    ( You can listen to calls if required ).

Even about the fast tag i really wonder why its doesn't work some time . I then contacted again to the customer services to let them know about it who have agreed to pay the 50% of the toll amount if i could upload the bills .

1.Total cost of the brake pad replacement :1500 ( Bills have been attached here with )
    2. Paytym zoom car on hold : 1000 ( Screen shots have been attached )
    3. Toll payments : 230 ( Toll receipts are attached as fast Tag haven’t worked )
    4 . Hours it took to get it Repaired : Total of 3 hours ( Reimbursement of 3 hours for the change of brake pad which i have spent to get your vehicle repaired . )

I was been informed to contact to get this refund once trip is ended . But the Best part is once the Trip is ended there is no way the automated service IVR will allow to get hold of the customer service agents . That's called the True Business.

The Trip ended on 04 of DEC and we are on the 09 th of DEC, till now I haven't received a single email or text msg to acknowledge about the refund .
    But Zoom car was eager to call 5 times a day mentioning of the outstanding balance pending .

Please find the attached Bills for the change of brake pads, Toll receipts, Zoomcar on hold in my Paytym.(Screen shot from paytym).

Goutham Santhakumar
      Dec 13, 2021

I am reaching out regarding my booking of creta with the booking Id : JPS69PTZO. I received the car yesterday 12th December 2021 at Coimbatore airport and as soon as received the car I was totally disappointed about the vehicle. The vehicle was in a very bad state, not properly cleaned, stains everywhere and it was also a driving hazard since the horn was not working and the steering was not aligned to wheel. If the steering is set to center then the vehicle will go to the left. It was at a very bad condition. I called ground team as well the customer care, the customer care folks told me that they will arrange a callback. The ground team told they will replace the vehicle by 5 in the evening. I was patiently waiting for them to replace and did not leave my hotel as I was afraid to drive that vehicle. By around 6 o clock I did not hear back from anyone and I tried calling again the ground team, they replied rudely that since I called customer care they won’t help anymore and I should contact customer care team and only disconnected the call. I tried multiple times to ground team lead who never picked the call and even once attended the call and kept it without talking. I called customer care again who said they have arranged a callback and someone will call me back in 10 minutes which never happened, I tried multiple times and the same result every time no callback from anyone by around 7 to 7.30 as per an advise from one of your customer care person (Micheal, who was really helpful) I drove to royal theatre zoom car parking lot and dropped the car with your zoom representative, Micheal informed me that they will check the car and cancel the booking and refund the amount.

I left the parking lot and have not heard back from zoom till now. I wanted to make sure that this is reflecting in the system, I checked the app and it is still showing as upcoming booking even though I have already surrendered the car. I want answers for the following question :

1. I want to know what action is going to be taken against the ground team lead Ram (i belive) who was rude and said, since you contacted complaints team I won’t help you?

2. When will I receive acknowledgment that I have surrendered the vehicle ?

3. When will my refund be initiated ?

Please not I have videos and pictures of the car and also took picture with geo tag when I left the car at your parking lot.

I am terribly disappointed with how zoom car handled the whole situation and how bad your ground team service is as well as your customer contact. Until now except for Micheal no one provided any input or offered any help that will bring this to resolution. I am appled by the fact that I have to go through this and waste one full day with you on my vacation. I hope someone from your team who can actually help will reply back!

With lot of disappointments
      Goutham

Subharaj Chakraborty
        Dec 12, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have submitted my DL and Adhar Card to zoomcar in ther app and it's been two weeks and it's still not verified. I have a plan for this weekend, so please do the needful ASAP.

Rajarshi Guha
          Dec 11, 2021

BOOKING ID : JPS69Y9NR
          I had booked a TATA TIAGO for 9th Dec 21 till 12th Dec 21. On day one itself, when I was on the western ghats, suddenly smoke started coming out of the bonnet and I had to park the car aside. I realised the clutch pad was not working and also realised that the car was not having proper servicing. However, I had to tow the car spending Rs 3500 and take the car to a safer place without any damage or scratch. I then called up zoom and narrated them through what harrasment I had been through but unfortunately they proved to be more inhuman. The person who took my complaint just asked me to share my coordinates as he wanted to have the car towed to his / zoom safehouse and also told me to make my own arrangements back to mumbai and this was very inhuman and proves the company doesn't even care about humanity.

I have mentioned that if I had to make my own arrangements then I would need zoom car to credit a refund of the below amount
          1. Booking Charge - 5000
          2. Diesel Charge - 2500
          3. Towing Charge - 3500

If I have to travel back to mumbai from my current location it's going to be very costly.

Since Thursday I have been waiting for Zoom Car to get back to me with a resolution and solution and and answer to my concern but no one turned up. I have tried calling repeatedly on their recorded line but no one is picking up.

Kindly take note that if by today EOD i don't receive any call then I will have to keep the car parked in the same location and I will make a move back to my home and till the time I am not receiving a refund I will not share the coordinates as Zoom Car has made my entire journey tedious, costly and full of harrassment.

Trawat
            Dec 11, 2021

Booked a cab on 7th dec 2021 for travel dates of 25th dec 2021 to 27th dec 2021.
            Amount debited from my account.
            Booking not confirmed yet. Its been 4 days.
            Pathetic customer service - tried mailing and calling and no response from their side.

Booking ID - JPS69PAN5
            Name- Tarun Rawat
            Dec 11, 2021
            Updated by Trawat
            Fraud

Harish Machapalli
              Dec 11, 2021

I have made a Booking of brezza car for dates 26th December to 31st December in vizag.
              I have received the confirmation of payment from bank.
              And it has been more than 24 hrs but still i haven't received any confirmation regarding the booking of car from zoom car.

Please look into the issue

Jay bakhai
                Dec 11, 2021

I have done payment through
                PAYMENT ID
                pay_IW0xxp9xVy18VH
                For booking of a baleno car on
                11th of December
                3.30pm
                6.30am
                12th December
                My payment is debited but I have not received any cony confirmation yet
                My money is also not refunded yet

Yash domadia

Amaan-R
                  from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 11, 2021

Amaan here, I had booked Ford Freestyle from 11th December'21 3am till 11th December'21 7pm payment was deducted from my account but confirmation was not made because of which I was not able to pick up the car.. look itno this and help me get my refund as quickly as possible.
                  Amaan

Harshal Zinzuwadia
                    Dec 11, 2021

My payment deducted in zoom car 10dec 2021 but not any messages show in zoom app or any kind of confirmation message by zoom car

NightShade
                      Dec 10, 2021

Address: Pune

I had done the payment to book a zoom car in Pune for 11 December 8am to 12December 2am The money has been debited from my account but I haven't received any kind of confirmation from zoom car whatsoever. I am unable to reach the customer care as well.

Elvis wiz
                        from tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 10, 2021

Address: A1, first floor, golden rock homes Ramasamy nagar ,kilakurichy, golden rock homes Ramasamy nagar ,kilakurichy

I was booked zoom car rental at trichy via zoomcar app, money paid via paytm but booking not confirmed still no refund policies are shown so i need refund, customer care also not responding

from Bathinda, Punjab
                          Dec 10, 2021

I tried booking the car using zoomcar twice both times the payment was successful but booking failed.

sd_1
                            Dec 10, 2021

I made a payment to rent a car. Payment was successful but booking is not confirmed yet. No response from zoomcar on email. Also no way to reach customer care over call unless there is a current o[censored]pcoming booking.
                            Dec 13, 2021
                            Zoomcar initiated refund after followup emails.

Aravind plv
                              Dec 10, 2021

Address: 13-1-60/2, Sai Puri Bank Colony, Malkajgiri

Hi zoom ### team

Why ru u tourchering CUSTOMERs like this

I made oayement and no booking confirmed

Aravind

Rajat chhabra20
                                Dec 10, 2021

Payment has been deducted from my account but no confirmation message yet come from zoom car of my booking of car they said to wait for 30 min to complete the process but its 4 hours approx and yet no message came from them and my payment was deducted from my wallet account since morning

Karupp
                                  Dec 10, 2021

I have booked a car(Baleno) from 19th December 2021 to 26th December 2021 on Zoomcar today and the amount has been debited from my account. But I could not see the booking details on MY BOOKINGS.
                                  Please let me know whether the booking is done

Kaushik Dayalan
                                    Dec 10, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have made the payment, but the booking has not yet confirmed such a shameful act, and there is not even proper customer care support.

Ghanshyam Bhute
                                      Dec 10, 2021

Address: Pune

I had done the payment to book a zoom car in Pune. The money has been debited from my account but I haven't received any kind of confirmation from zoom car whatsoever. I am unable to reach the customer care as well.