Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 217

RajaniDamani
from Chas, Jharkhand
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

unauthorised credit card payments

Unauthorised payments to below mentioned numbers have occurred worth rs 20000 on 10.02.2018 from my credit card. Bank officials have requested me to get a credit note from your team to waive off my transactions. Details of transactions are as follows:

Ideamoney

Transaction id: lcmp[protected]

Mobile number: [protected]

Date & time: 10/2/2018 13:55

Amount:...
Suresh$

number not activating

My name is janakirao.. And my num:[protected]. Am using this number since 5 years. Once i lost my num. And i had went to service center. They gave me my mobile number back with 130 rupees cost. After that 2 days worked after that my mobile number was not working still. And i am going to customer care service centres suggest me take a postpaid number. Otherwise your number permanently not worked. How they are suggested me go on postpaid.? Who...
Kiran Chavda

network not coming

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

Since purchase of sim cardof idea network not coming their technical team visited my place and said that even 2 g isnot coming but will be done in next expansion plan of company. I have to keep window opened to call so many mosquitoes entered in home also.
So i request you to provide port out as it is only 21 days. I am really harassed.
So reuqest to look in to it asap.

mydigitalpark

security refund not received

Address:110081

I had ported out my number from idea in november first week and as per the customer care executive i was told i would receive my security refund after 60 days. I was sceptical if i would receive the refund or not as had ready a lot of complaints regarding not sending refund cheques to customers and my doubt came true, today on 22 feb its well over 100 days but i haven't received a penny! I have send countless emails to them but all in vain....
Srikanth4934

idea store service (vinayaka communications, new nagole, hyderabad, telangana)

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I visited the nearest idea store (Vinayaka communications, new nagole, hyderabad, telangana) for the number port. The person at this center was rude and insisting us to recharge at the store itself. I said first process number port request later i can do recharge online. He did not agree for this. I argued with him for sometime. Finally he said to pay 100/- for the sim so that he can process the number port request.

The other...
madandhar
from Kalna, West Bengal

promo not activated

My mobile number is [protected]. I recharged a sum of Rs.7 on 20.02.2018 which was a special offer of for 90 days in my number but the promo not activated till today. Kindly check it. From 20.02.2018 to till today (21.02.2018) i tried many times to contact with the Idea customer care of west bengal circle, but my problem was not solve . Please check it....
kamalvib

excessive bill charged for the no-9358250886 for month of january 2018

I have talked to your representative thrice on the subject making grievance that the bill has been charged on very high side while i am having almost every facility unlimited. I am told that bill is on higher side because of excessive sms usage, in this connection i would like to bring into your kind notice that i sent sms only 4 or 5 times during the complete month of jan and that too less than hundred persons at a single...
Sajeesh m
from Kottayam, Kerala

nesara

From idea, nasara animation,
I lost rs44.
I called customer care and asked about it. They says that I have tried todownload one nasara image and that's why the amount 44rs reduced.
But I did not try to download any image ...
I did not know about their nasara animations and so...
And also I didn't saw any messages about reduction of money.i only knowed the message thats about "thanks for using nasara animations...
abhilash1993
from Adoor, Kerala

network, call dropping, no responsibility

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560069

MY name is Abhilash Surendran. My number [protected]. Am using this number since 9 years and my connection was Vodafone. Suddenly I changed to idea by port but that decision take me to hell. I given so many complaints to the costumer care with address and landmark but no use. From yesterday (19/2/2018) full call dropping not able to call any one. When calling automatically it's disconnected even I can't call to costumer care number 198 also....
Suma N.K
from Tirur, Kerala

fraud transactions through idea money

Dear CUSTOMER CARE,

I am Suma, Yesterday, I had lost 5000/- from my credit card due to fraud transactions, which was done by ideamoney, Mumbai. From that day, a message was came in my mobile telling that My aadhar is linked with my idea mobile number. But I am not linked aadhar with my mobile number. I strongly believe that it was done that ###. If any types of loss occur to me, you will be responsible....
ranjan bakshi
from Beri Khas, Haryana

no sms is received & going

Address:Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I am idea user and my mobile no is [protected]. All outgoing & incoming msg are barred on this no. I made many calls to idea call center but no there is no solution. I also met to my idea bahadurgarh. They told me to change the sim. But after checking they told me the sim is o. K. I again made a call to call center but no satisfactory action is taken till now. My all work on sms what to do? Please help me to shootout this problem....
nikitadb

incorrect charges deducted from balance

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I had recharged my prepaid phone with an unlimited call, data pack. I had received an sms stating pack is valid until 14-feb. However on 12th feb, ~rs. 150 got deducted from my balance. I followed up 'n' number of times to get resolution. Upon enquiry, idea customer care told that my pack expired on 11th feb itself and hence i was charged for data usage. Now idea is not ready to accept their mistake and i am just being directed from one idea...
Eby Umesh

deduction without any logical reason

Idea deducted75 rs from my main prepaid balance with out any logical reason. When i called cc they behave me rudely and can't give any logical reason for this deduction. They said i downloaded something chargeble contents, but i didn't download anything.
Hate idea. For this time i will portout from idea number. If idea didn't resolve my problem properly i will tell this story to all my friends who using idea. Idea cheating the customers...
AiV
from Calicut, Kerala

illegal deduction of 100

My cell no. is [protected]. Received the following message from idea "dear customer, thank you for downloading animation from nazara.
You have been charged rs. 100
Your balance is rs. 68.38".

I have never downloaded anything of that sort nor do i know what nazara is. Tried calling the customer care office at 123, 12345. Didn't get any fair response. Also the idea website was. Not getting connected.
goelnishant

net coverage

Address:110053

M using Idea number with plan 349 but from last 45 days no internet working properly several time after using internet receive no connection available but receive bill of more than 600 last i make complaint on 17th but no favourable reply on today when i complain they told to make complain but when I try to port they call me and say dont to port they solve my problem Idea customer care is making fool...
sachin kandpal

idea cellular outgoing calls and data service

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

My mobile number '[protected]' and account number with airtel was '[protected]', against which the payment has been done. Payment receipt has been sent to 'welcomesupport. [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com' two days back.
My same ported number with idea has been barred for out going calls and data services since last two days. I have informed at idea customer care more than 10 times, but no action has been taken as yet.

Idea customer...
lennyhudson
from Guruvayur, Kerala

online recharge failure but money not refunded

Address:Kollam, Kerala, 691003

I recharged for rupees 199 and the payment was successful but received no intimation in my phone whether successful or not. No refund yet. Tried calling the customer care executive but they're clueless.
Transaction i'd : lsm[protected]
Please do the needful immediately. This is the second time i lost my money in online recharging at idea cellular....
simonkalaiselvan
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu

misguidance

I have been cheated by your sales team with fake info he has informed me that aircel is going to shutdown in few days hence he came to change the plan to idea and collected the documents later i came to know its fake news so said him not to port me to idea i will continue with aircel but without my concern he has ported me to idea... This is bogus and he said plan is 150 with unlimited call and data but now i see...
Anwin George

idea cellular deduction of balance unnecessary

Address:Palakkad, Kerala, 678009

Rs. 99 deducted from my mobile balance for no reason by idea, india whosoever it is. There was no popup or warning or not even a download in my phone. Also no details of the stupid powerdeal that i apparently have downloaded. What a lie!!! Fraud and cheating!!! 18th february, 2017 (Saturday)
Today at 9:55 am i got a message from my network provider that,

Dear customer,
Thank you for downloading newarrival_gm...
Roshni Rajan
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

sim deactivated churned

Hi i recharged for international roaming and the very next day my sim was deactivated. Wen contacted the customer care they said the sim i's churned due to non usage even though it was used two days back. Then they enquired no did it was due to changing the sim from post to prepaid. How can one deactivate sim without informing and the too when u have left abroad assuming it has been converted to internationl roaming. Causing great inconvenience....