ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 4564

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 72

Kishsrini

Raised a new connection request on Jul 26th 2020. Till now I have not received any calls from ACT on connection and customer service is not picking up the calls nor responding to my emails. This is totally frustrating and really annoyed with your customer service team.
I have been your customer for years and this is the first time I’m experiencing this kind of negligence from your team.
1. Please refund the amount I paid for the new connection.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter.

Many Thanks,
Kishore Srinivasan
Aug 16, 2020
After raising the complaint on this forum, Act’s area manager called and as promised by him the field engineers came within a day and instated the new connection. Thank you!
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Team ACT Fibernet
Thank you very much! Please resolve it soon. Also I’m attaching the emails I sent to your help desk for which no response was received.

New connection not commissioned - Comment #3718829 - Image #0

Abhay Desurkar
    Aug 12, 2020

Our office internet is down since 3rd aug 2020, we have made several requests including daily e-mails to appellate and nodal officers. Finally, we changed over to different service provider,. An e-mail has been sent to act fibernet stating about the change over and requested to close our connection as its more then 10 days, nobody has attended to our service requests.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet

DilipT
      Aug 12, 2020

I have raise two ticket for charging me twice the shifting charges. Ticket # sr[protected] and sr[protected]. Ticket are getting closed without any resolution. I have reopened both the ticket twice or thrice but it is again getting closed. I have been charges 1300 out of which i get the referral discount of 25% and i get the outstanding bills of rs 957. I do not want your referral bonus. Kindly reverse rs 650 so that i will pay rs 650.

DilipT
        Aug 12, 2020

I have raise two ticket for charging me twice the shifting charges. Ticket # sr[protected] and sr[protected]. Ticket are getting closed without any resolution. I have reopened both the ticket twice or thrice but it is again getting closed. I have been charges 1300 out of which i get the referral discount of 25% and i get the outstanding bills of rs 957. This is really very bad experience. How can they charge for shifting at one address twice. I am getting the message that waiver rejected. We are unable to process your waiver request.

Arun Kumar Billa
          Aug 11, 2020

I have been raising this "no internet issue" since many many days and till today it is not solved. I have been continuously reopening ticket which is being closed without solving and without any intimation to me. Daily calling the customer care guys and explaining the same as everyday one new guy will take my calls. When there is a problem with port box, they have to shift my port to the available box nearby. I clearly told them there available ports too. But still no one is coming and no one is solving.. Simply closing my ticket every day every time. Working on mobile data is very tuff daily.. Below are the details.

Name: arun kumar
          Act account number:[protected]
          Recent ticket raised: #sr[protected]
          Aug 13, 2021
          Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Narapureddy Srikanth
            Aug 11, 2020

Worst experience. As i have done the payment just to get the connection on 30th july 2020. As per the salesperson's promise, they have informed me within 48hrs they will give the connection. Now today is 11th august 2020 they didn't come to installation. I complained like 5 times every day but they keep saying we will do within 1 hr but no one comes for installation.

Its been around15 days without the internet and i am in a phase of losing my job but no response from the act employees. Whenever i called them either they don't answer or cut my call every day. I have to work online 10-12 hrs daily but you guys didn't care about that.
            Whether you did the installation within 24 hrs otherwise i will throw the act junction box out of my house and take legal action against you.
            Registered name - n srikanth
            Registered mobile no. [protected]
            Address - dno-1-18-19, adarsh nagar, pedawaltair, visakhapatnam, andhrapradesh, pin-530017

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue as the number shared by you is hidden due to privacy issues.

Team ACT Fibernet

vishnuprasanna k
              from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
              Aug 11, 2020

I got the new connection july31 2020
              By paying for six months in advance as of their rule my id no:[protected]
              From nellore district ap

From aug5 2020 i don't have connection i'm unable to use internet there ia no connectivity same issue i raised many complaints and mailed nodal officer also for three times but they were raising a ticket number which closes after 48hrs automatically itself without solution

I got no proper response i need my amount back or proper connection
              Aug 12, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Team ACT Fibernet

Gowda2606M
                Aug 11, 2020

Address: Bangalore 560098

I raised a complaint on 2 aug 2020 and they resolved it on 7aug 2020. It took 5 mins by the service guys to solve the issue, but took 5 days to come to the location. And just after 2 days, the internet was gone again. When i called they told there was a problem with the junction box. Each time call the y keep telling that they have raised a high priority complaint. There is no such thing for sure. Customer care is useless. They don't have the details of the service man who is attending my complaint. Customer care people know one thing to say "sorry for the inconvenience" which doesn't mean anything.
                Ticket number: sr[protected]

rn.kavya
                  Aug 11, 2020

My id[protected]. I had asked for disconnection on july 18 itself. But they had asked me to pay the due amount and today i made the payment 10/08/2020. But after the payment i have got a message that my account is reactivated. I have already taken another new broadband connection named “incable” from july 18. So we are not using act service at all now. I want the connections and the services to be stopped immediately. I have called customer care several times but i have not got any response. So please deactivate the account and stop the act service.in future if the bill is generated then i am not resposible because we are not using act service. It will be your fault if my account is not deactivated because i have been asking to stop the service. Kindly note this and please do the needful immediately. And i never recomment act fibernet to any of them because i have been charged incorrectly without usage and i have been fooled for paying wifi router and i have not got the money back also. Stop the service and deactivate my account.

ahmedrazaaq
                    Aug 10, 2020

My current location is in jc nagar and my previous location was rt nagar. I had requested for a re-connection for my current location, but the very brilliant team of act have re-activated my internet connection for my previous location (Rt nagar) and they have started billing for the same as well. How stupid is that. They have also been sending engineers to my old location, look at the amount of time wasted to get a connection, and yet i still do not have internet connection in my current location. Everyone who calls me tells me "i will inform the right team they will call me" no resolution yet.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet

Nitish2102
                      Aug 9, 2020

Worst experience. As i have done the payment just to get the connection on 31st july 2020. As per the salesperson's promise, they have informed me within 48hrs they will give the connection. Now today is 9th august 2020 they didn't come to installation. I complained like 5 times every day but they keep saying we will do within 1 hr but no one comes for installation. My act fibernet ticket no. : sr[protected]
                      Its been 10 days without the internet and i am in a phase of losing my job but no response from the act employees. Whenever i called them either they don't answer or cut my call every day. I have to work online 10-12 hrs daily but you guys didn't care about that.
                      Whether you did the installation within 24 hrs otherwise i will throw the act junction box out of my house and take legal action against you.
                      Registered name - nitish kumar
                      Registered mobile no. [protected]
                      Address - c-17 nanakpura south moti bagh new delhi -110021

Team ACT Fibernet

Kavya Kurpad
                        Aug 9, 2020

I applied for act internet connection. They told me that it is available in our area and was told to make payment. After making payment no one gave me proper response. Even it takes 2 weeks it should have communicated to us. But every time i call customer care they made false promises. And after 10 days i received mail for refund saying that internet cannot be providers to us.

So why they asked us to make payment if internet cannot be provided to us.

We wasted our time and money in calling customer care and following up.

Company should respect customer time and communicate honestly with the customers.
                        Aug 13, 2021
                        Aug 11, 2020
                        We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.
                        Aug 11, 2020
                        We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

Nikolas Madanu
                          Aug 8, 2020

Shift the connection as soon as possible

Jp wilson
                            Aug 7, 2020

I requested a new connection to the act fibernet more than a week ago and paid in full amount for 3 months in advance.
                            For first two days two engineers contacted me after that there is no contact from any of the engineers or the customer care who promised me a connection within a day or two. I was trying to call customer care for the past 4 days but there is no respose.
                            I was highly disappointed by the worst customer care service of act. I was in such a rush to install fibernet as the online classes were about to begin. I already lost 20 percent of my attendance due to this
                            Please resolve this issue asap.
                            Aug 12, 2020
                            so finally after travelling through amazon forest for 10 days, installation engineer found a way to my house ...

Kanagaraj Krishnamoorthy
                              Aug 7, 2020

Address: Bangalore

No action has been taken for my complaint https://www.consumercomplaints.in/act-fibernet-b115916#cl2683371
                              Regarding installation as part of new connection request for which i have already paid (For 3 months in advance).
                              Aug 12, 2020
                              I had to initiate a refund request, to gain their attention. And it worked finally. Two days after my refund request was in process, ACT technicians visited my house and completed the installation.

Address: Golden Heights, 59th C Cross Rd, 4th M Block, Rajajinagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560010

I had requested for a new connection at my residence and made the payment on 23/7/2020. The work order was generated on 24/07/2020. Permission was requested for the technician to visit my residence for installation on 24/07/2020 to which i responded immediately. Till date the installation has not been done.
                                I have registered a complaint with the company (No. Sr [protected]) on july 31, 2020. It has not been addressed till now. I have written to the nodal officer umpteen times, but have not received any response till now.

Srikantha hande
                                  Aug 7, 2020

I have raised an installation request with act fibrenet two days back - 5th august. They asked to pay 6 months rental which was paid. Necessary documents were uploaded and told that concern team will call for installation.

Till today 7th aug neither got call nor information when the installation is going to happen. I have called 10+ calls to customer care asking about the same.

Only one response - wait for 24 hours and will respond. Our concerned team will call you. But no one gives a call and their backend team is a complete #.

Nobody visits, checks the availability. But they take the payment without checking this and rest all history.

They don't give damn concern and you will be clueless wondering when the installation will happen.

They literrally cheat the customer

My details -
                                  Cell no - [protected]
                                  Customer id[protected]
                                  Sr's
                                  Sr[protected]
                                  Aug 07, 2020
                                  Updated by Srikantha hande
                                  Forgot to mention, one of the ACT guy called 6th Aug 10:30 AM from landline asking about my address and guided him. When I asked where is he, he told almost 2 KM from my home and after that guy didn't come.

If he had issues finding my address, he should have called.

In March-2020, have raised a connection request and they didn't install it even after 10 days. Had to cancel and got the refund...

Now I am facing the same issue and not sure how many months do I need to wait?

@ACT Fibre, you take the money first and then send customers to hell...

Congratulations for beating BSNL on giving the service.

Sandeshcorps
                                    Aug 7, 2020

Address: 193, 36th B cross, 7th block jayanagar Bangalore, 560041

Is this a joke to this fiber net company?
                                    I am very unhappy with the service its been 4 days now i have made the payment and till now no one came come to install

What type of internet facility is this. Do the payment and then confirm you internet connection. If the customer has paid the amount it is your duty to give them very good service.

I am really unhappy with the service. By any cost i need the installation should be done or else i demand for return of cash and i will look for some other connection

Hopeless service
                                    Aug 08, 2020
                                    Hi Sandesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet
                                    Aug 09, 2020
                                    Updated by Sandeshcorps
                                    I stay in Bangalore
                                    i demand for money back or else i will complaint it in police station
                                    Bangalore 560041
                                    I need my money back or else i will file a complaint in police station.

Irfan Hazari
                                      Aug 7, 2020

I have paid the bill of my act fibernet through upi on paytm and the app closed now it’s showing payment is still due and the amount was deducted. My account number is[protected] registered by name rehana tanveer
                                      Aug 07, 2020
                                      Updated by Irfan Hazari
                                      That’s the payment details

BCN
                                        Aug 7, 2020

I'm unable to connect with act customer care personnel to discuss about the bill discrepancy in august 2020 month bill.
                                        On taking the connection, we were promised a discount of rs.200. From the bill amount since we moved from bsnl to act.
                                        Till date we availed that offer. But in august month's bill, we were charged rs. 1013/- instead of rs.967/-. Only rs.160/- is considered as a discount amount for net tax calculation.

Major problem faced is, they don't provide promised internet speed. Also contacting them is a difficult task. They have in-built support system which never gives options for problems like this. Also there is no customer care number to lodge a complaint for these categories. Wondering how they could be very confident about the bill discrepancy part complaints raised are also not addressed on time.