ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 4561

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 76

Raghu Meda
Jul 23, 2020

I am long standing customer with act and had annual subscription that is valid till feb 2021. For personal reasons i wanted to disconnect the service. I have raised a disconnection request on 14-july-2020. I received a simple mail confirmation with ticket number: sr[protected] saying the disconnection will happen within 48 hours and there are no other details in the mail communication. After 14-jul-2020, there was no communication from act team at all. I reminded again on 19-jul-2020 by calling your customer care number and your team said the cancellation team is not available on weekends. Today, 20-jul-2020 i received a call from act customer care team and they said my connection will be cancelled on 31-jul-2020 and i expressed my dissatisfaction for that as why i need to wait for so many days for the cancellation of service when you have already mentioned that the connection will be cancelled in 48 hours after the ticket has been raised? After debating on that point a lot, finally act customer care team cancelled the account immediately. But act team has not provided any details about the refund of my amount that is left out in the account and i have not received any mail communication from act to confirm the refund of my money so far after continuous follow-up since 4 days.

All act customer care representatives told me to call back customer care number to check the refund status after the disconnection. Now act customer care ivr is simply not allowing me to choose any option to speak to the customer care as it says my service is disconnected and account is not active. There is no proper communication and status about disconnection & refund process when they both have to be done simultaneously. There is 7 months of my amount left out with act and i want to know when act is going to refund that amount. I have provided the annual subscription invoice copy as well as attachment in the mails for reference.

I am totally disappointed with the way act is treating the customers when they are leaving/disconnect your services. This shows the commitment and value that the company is giving for the customers. How can they simply ignore the customer and have such inefficient process for leaving? Why act's cancellation/disconnection team is not confirming the refund process and not initiating the refund immediately along with the disconnection process?

As per telecom consumers protection and redressal of grievances regulations act, i have looped nodal officer and also appellate authority of act as well in the mails but i haven't received any response from anyone from act so far.
Aug 11, 2021
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 24, 2020
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your complaint number. Request you to share your registered contact number or account number so that we can get back to you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet

tiku1980
    Jul 22, 2020

Address: Y 5A, 104 Area, SVN Colony, Visaakhapatnam

I am subedar susanta kumar jena (Indian army) serving with dgnp, visakhapatnam. After paying my six month subscription for rs 4241/- through my credit card on 17 jul 2020. But not installed net connection till date. No representative of act fibernet not attending any calls. No date given to install my net connection.

Vaishnavi Araja
      Jul 22, 2020

I had submitted an application for new connection and made the payment as well only after the customer care confirmed the availability (I specifically asked them multiple times before making the payment and only after their confirmation that it will be done in 3-4 days i went ahead).
      It has been close to a month now and i have no clue with the application status. The customer care number is mostly unavailable and the couple of times it was reachable the call centre executives shared conflicting status (Sometimes they say its not available in my area, while most of the time they said the executive is/will be in my area working on my request).
      The mobile app does not work at all, it does not let me submit any complaints or new sr, how do i even reach out to the team. I understand the pandemic situation and that the responses are delayed but this is way beyond accepted. I hoped the service would have been better given the brand.
      Please process the refund immediately as i no longer require the service

vishalcrome
        Jul 22, 2020

It been more than 20 days i made payment for act broadband. Still now days are counting but neither i got service and neither i got my money back.

Due to them my full work got hampered and suffered alot. They are not going to give compensation for my loss.

It not legal to take money before providing service, as this can seen here what kind of issue i am facing now. Act is happy as they got payment, they will keep it for some month and later they can refund, but here i want highlight they like this they would have got crores of money which they keep in market and make extra money with that.. They are anyhow will be in profit but our money are locked with them.

All service provider should demand money after providing service.

Customer can contact to multiple vendor for service, who provide service soon should take money. It a fair competition.
        Aug 14, 2021
        Jul 23, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet

Naveen_M
          Jul 21, 2020

When i purchased act, it had offered me 3months plan for work from the home scheme but after completing my 3months it is still asking me to pay for other 3 months which i'm not at all interested to pay for other 3 months instead i need my quarterly plan to be changed as a monthly plan which can i afford... Moreover, i had a disconnection of the internet for more than 5 days which they have not deduced in my bill... Please do me the needful

Act id:[protected]

vicky 22
            Jul 21, 2020

My internet has been disconnected due to non-payment, since i have been billed wrongly for which i raised closed to 15 tickets and have sent 5 to 6 follow up emails, but to my surprise, none ever bothered to call and check on the status. Unfortunately, it's me who is calling and asking to fix the problem so that i can initiate the payment.
            Today i notice that the internet has been disconnected due to your backend team/ customer care team and incompetent management handling this.
            All this time my ticket was closed without fixing the issue, i definitely do not want to talk about your customer service team and their attitude.
            During this time when the internet is very much needed to support our work your team went and took this decision to disconnect the internet.

Hopefully, some will read and take necessary action to fix this.

To pull any details, kindly use my registered number: [protected]

Thanks!
            Jul 22, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet

Kiran2007
              Jul 21, 2020

I have made the payment of rs 8390 for new fibernet connection on 30 june 2020, these people are delaying the installation, whenever i call up the helpdesk they say within 2 days, i dont know when that day will come and the worst part is they cut the call in between when is not fair on their part.
              Neither the sales executive is picking up my call not helpdesk is giving valid response.
              Please better refund the amount.

Jayanth NM
                Jul 21, 2020

I purchased a new connection on 10th of july 2020. The executives promised me to install the connection within a week. On 12th of july, a technician said that i need to get "gx" box. Now, no one has showed up and i don't even know whether should i wait or request a refund. I contacted the company several times but i didn't get a proper response.

Kanthi Kiran P
                  from Bangalore, Karnataka
                  Jul 20, 2020

Address: ACT Fibernet, Bangalore

This is regarding activation of ID 10684210. I called Customer care on 3Jul2020 and raised the request and I was informed that I will receive a call 2-3days from the technician on further proceedings. But till date 20Jul2020, I have not received any call from Technician. I called customer care 4times and sent multiple mails to Nodal & Grivence offices also. But no solution till now or no call from Technician. This is a bit disappointing during this pandemic situation where employees depend on internet for working from home. Very worst service with no resolution till now.

Ishakha Mulla
                    Jul 20, 2020

It's really annoying serving i ever have seen in my lifetime really fed up with follow-ups and service kindly refund my money as i already initiated 10 days back.

Ishakha

Ravitejap92
                      Jul 20, 2020

Pathetic network - frequently down and customer service - we are the worst in the world we don’t know when issue will be resolved our dialogue will be same that is will resolve in 24hours if not follow up again we are useless at our end, we can’t even provide technical guy to your location

Technical guy - we are useless same like our company as top management is the worst at state of are quality
                      Jul 23, 2020
                      Updated by Ravitejap92
                      No update still does consumer complaints is working

Nive Steff
                        Jul 19, 2020

Address: Act fibernet

I applied for a new connection on 3rd july 2020. Till now they didn't do anything. Act is the worst broadband provider of all. Very bad customer care. They won't respond or resolve your issue.
                        Aug 10, 2021
                        Jul 20, 2020
                        We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

Pkumaradg
                          from Belgaum, Karnataka
                          Jul 18, 2020

It is been perennial problem with act service. They have agreed to give 100 mbps speed uninterrupted internet.in the last 2 months, there have been so many complaints raised due to slowness of the internet. Average of 10-20 mbps. Speed is coming instead of 100 mbps.
                          It breaks atleast 10 times in working day, it is becoming difficult, and they never compromise on charges, there is no proper support as everytime tickets are closed without resolution

kanth319
                            Jul 18, 2020

Address: Madinaguda

I have taken recently act fiber net connection by paying 4k but we have issues in connecting internet using wifi in mobile and laptops though i called them and sent emails no response yet
                            I escalated but no use.
                            I pinged them in fb messanger no use.

Please do not take act fiber net connection and face issues like me with internet which is crucial in this covid situations.

Laxmikanth
                            91-[protected]

Leonoradsouza
                              Jul 18, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I contacted act fibernet on july 4th for a fiber net connection. An executive (Mr. Manjunath ph. No. +91 [protected]) called up instantly to book the connection, filled up the kyc form, asked me to make the payment. Post which he said that within 5 days, i would get a connection. I called the customer care and manjuntha after 7 days, they informed me that the port is not available and that they have to put a port to give me a connection. I asked them for an estimated date, they said within the next 3 days i would get a connection. This exercise went on for another week and no reply or connection from their end. Now it has been 12 days of doing this exercise. I got fed up and requested for a refund and the customer care exec told me it takes 15 days to process the refund! I don't understand why it would take 15 days to process it when the mistake was from their side and my funds are being blocked unnecessarily

My issue is as under:
                              . Why promise a connection when there is no port. Atleast do not give false hopes to the customer.
                              . If the connection is taking time, atleast inform the customer that it would take time. Why should the customer call repeatedly for an update
                              . When booking the connection, the payment needs to be done instantly, but for refund, why is it 15 days?

Please take the necessary action for the same. Details are as under

Act account no:[protected]
                              Refund request number - sr[protected]

J ali
                                Jul 17, 2020

Address: Golden Heights, 59th "C" Cross, 4th “M” Block, Rajaji Nagar, Bengaluru - 560 010

It's been more than 2 weeks that we paid for the connection, more than what the sales man Kamran promised. Now neither does he answer the calls nor the customer care - they tell us that they will transfer the call to customer care and disconnect the call. More over you call the custoimer care number, you need to dail in at least 10 times for it to get connected as it keeps saying please check the number you are calling. worst after sales services from act and they say they are number 1 in internet. what a joke!!

Anil D'Silva
                                  Jul 17, 2020

Address: ACT Fibernet , 2nd And 3rd Floor, Indian Express Building, No. 1 Queens Road, Bengaluru – 560001.

ACT Fibernet, 2nd And 3rd Floor, Indian Express Building, No. 1 Queens Road, Bengaluru – 560001. Ph :[protected] Email id: helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in).

My internet disconnects frequently from Apr-20 ( 25mbps) ) & I have raised 100 of complaints, but all tickets are closed without resolutions. The services engineer ( +[protected] told me that there is problem with the router and as per his recommendation he told to fix Netgear AC1200 worth 3000/-. Even after fixing this new router the problem still exists (30mbps).Now he says there is problem with the cable and it needs to be changed only if the plan is upgraded and new cabling cost and the cabling work to be done from my side.Also the new router is not working due to wrong connection by the service engineer. I’m a customer from 10yrs and this is horrible service provided by ACT and by the arrogant service engineer and customer care. So I had internet problem from last five years and I need all the money paid to company to be returned back to my ( Rs. 100000/-).

paddip
                                    Jul 17, 2020

Hi, have been sending mails regarding my issue with connectivity and account from almost a month now. I raised requests through app and sent mails to help desk, nodal officer and also appellate officer's email ids. None of them responded till now. This is pathetic.

MSharath
                                      Jul 17, 2020

Address: Hagadur,Bangalore

I took connection on May End and i was promised by ACT representative that for 6 months plan, i will get 1500gb free.

Before taking connection with ACT, I decided to drop and asked for refund, then i have received the connection.

Now I am being asked to pay extra money and i don't know what is it for!

As i was out of Bangalore, I have raised a complaint as well as sent an email for temporary disconnection. I have not been responded and i don't know what is the reason.

Please do help in solving the issues.I am tired of calling ACT, My tickets will get resolved without intimation. I don't know only me receiving such a service.

ACT Account Number :[protected]
                                      Plan : ACT Blaze 6M

Sharath M

Nethaji Yeddala
                                        Jul 17, 2020

Address: # 6, 1st A cross,MCECHS Layout, Dr. Shivaramkanth Nagar, Bangalore 560077

Network every two hours going down.