ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 4556

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 71

Mohamed Natheem
Aug 16, 2020

Address: Chennai

Raised a new connection request on aug 12 2020. Till now i have not received any calls from act on connection and customer service is not picking up the calls nor responding to my emails. This is totally frustrating and really annoyed with your customer service team.

Please refund the amount i paid for the new connection.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter.

Mohamed natheem
Aug 10, 2021
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 16, 2020
Updated by Mohamed Natheem
Dear : Mohamed,

Your ACT Fibernet prospect ID is[protected]. Sales Executive shall get in touch with you soon.

Looking forward to get you on board the ACT Family.

ACT Fibernet

Plz visit our new FAQ link https://www.actcorp.in/residential/fibernet/faq
Aug 17, 2020
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
We will arrange a call back from our concerned team. We regret the inconvenience caused
They informed ACT service is not available in My Area "Mannady, Chennai-600001". I requested for refund. They accepted on Aug 19 2020, But still I didn't received my Money, no proper response from Customer care. TOTALLY FRUSTRATED WITH THE SERVICE. They looted my Money.

manipraboo
    Aug 16, 2020

I requested to disconnect my broadband on 21st august (Called in the beginning of the month) so they said to call around 18th to disconnect - only then they can take the request. Meanwhile - i requested for an invoice till 21st so i can pay the bill, but they failed to do that and want me to pay for the whole month. Now it is 16th and they want me to pay the penalty as well. Not sure why they have a pathetic support - i have used act for 5+ years and i have never been late in making payments. Even now i am ready to make the payment for the days i am using the network but they want only the full month payment. I don't think it is legit.
    Hi Manipraboo,

Please share your registered contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet

VamsiKrishna chowdary
      Aug 16, 2020

I have been got a job in recently the company said do work from home because of covid19. So i need a internet connection so i approached some network providers but all the network providers said we need to take 4/5 days for installation only act fibernet said will complete installation with in 48 hours and they said sunday also working.
      Sales team person called me and in that phone call only they did payment for 6 months plan.
      After that no one contacted me i called to customer care support and their superiors they asked me 48 hours time i said ok but they didn't complete. Again i tried to reach them so many times again they asked me give me a one last chance will complete in 48 hours again i said ok but no improvement again again so many times i reached to contact them finally at any day any time when i call to customer care support they asking me give us one last chance give us 24 hours to resolve issue. It was happening last 1 week onwards.

I paid 9 days back amount for my internet connection. Still they r not responding.

One side work pressure one side their torture in calls when i contact customer care support. Mentally i am very much disturbed.

If i lost my job because of only act. If i lost job act will provide a job for me.

How they did payment without installation.

I am very much struggle with act. Mentally i got torture with act.

Please do a justice for me.
      Aug 18, 2020
      We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

Msrnagar
        Aug 16, 2020

Address: bangalore

My issue with refund dispute is not addressed yet,

Below are the details for better understanding.

Act account number is[protected],
        My act plan is act rapid plus 6m + 1m
        Paid amount 6792rs
        Plan start date 25 feb 2020
        Relocation request raised on 21st march 2020 (Later no data was used)
        Used data for 1 month feb to march
        After relocation request raised internet service is not used

Received a refund of inr. 2182.74 which is not correct

Since i have used the data for only 1 month out of 6 months plan (Act plan is act rapid plus 6m + 1m, paid inr.6792) rest to be refunded considering 5 months no data usage.

Relocation request on 21st march 2020 sr[protected] which was not attended by your network engineers for more than 2 and half months (April and may) data not used all this months, and without intimation the relocation request was closed by the network engineers (May 31st) saying no new port availability and ticket status was set as disconnection request.
        Disconnection request was not from my end since no new port availability for relocation request customer care executive set it for refund saying refund will be provided for the total non usage months including the months i waited for relocation request would be attended.

Refund should be given for months including the months relocation request which was not attended by the engineers and caused inconvenience for all those days.

You can contact me on [protected]

Amit KM
          Aug 15, 2020

I have taken act broadband connection on 12th aug 2020, and from 13th aug my internet connection not working, when i called to technician for check any installation issue, he simply replied, its not my duty, you can raise a complain in customer support they will assign a new technician for solve your issue.
          After that i raised a complaint in customer care. After that i got a massage, estimated time 2days for resolve my issue, but after 2days they simply close my ticket without contact me or without resolve my issue.
          It’s a very worst experience after paying six month charge in advance we are struggling for internet connection and useless customer support service.
          In this service i want to say refund my money cancel my connection.

Amit mishra
          Account name:[protected]
          Jun 6, 2021
          Aug 15, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Team ACT Fibernet

Sourav999
            Aug 15, 2020

Address: 2nd And 3rd Floor, Indian Express Building, No. 1 Queens Road, Bengaluru - 560001

I have placed a termination request for my act broadband as i have returned to my native from bangalore and will no longer be using act broadband.
            The following act customer care numbers don't work:
            +91 - [protected] +91 - [protected]

So, i sent a mail to helpdesk. [protected]@actcorp.in on aug 12, 2020 with the following content:

I want to terminate my act broadband connection asap.
            My account id is[protected]
            Please let me know what needs to be done.

Sourav chandra

I received an auto generated mail saying customer care executive will contact within 48 hrs but that never happened.

Don't know why act customer care never responds on time.
            When will someone contact me for the termination request.
            They only contact when someone doesn't pay the bills. Act please try to think about the customer's situation also. Without using the broadband i have to pay the bill. Why should i waste my money? Is this a right customer relationship that act is trying to create.

Fairoze Shaik

Address: Ashwathnagar

Unable to shift my connection
              More than 100 follow ups are done

Act user id[protected]
              Field engineer never picks call
              One of worst service they are offering.
              Looking out a way how to bring this to government notice to take strict action

MareddyDeepthi

I use act fibernet in guntur. I got new connection with silver 3month plan and i called customer care to upgrade my 3m plans to silver 6m+1 plan, but the executive upgraded my plan to silver plus 6m+1 plan which cost me an extra amount of 1072 (Roughly). And on top of that my connection was disconnected due to non-payment of bills on august 4th which i was unaware of (Due to wrmg plan upgrade).
                I have called few people through local offices and got my account activated on 7th aug 2020, for which they have downgraded my plan to silver 1month to get my connection activated and they wanted me to pay 1072 extra to upgrade to silver6m+1.
                Basically with my payment of silver6m+1 i should be getting my connection till feb13 2021, but due to customer care executives my plan has been downgraded and upgraded many times by them without intimating me and now asking me to pay 1129.84 not sure why that amount is increased again.
                Everyday one executive calls me and ask for problem and without resolution and hours of discussion they disconnect the call.
                These people are mentally torturing me to pay the amount which i shouldnt be paying

Srija Duda

Address: Visakhapatnam

I have raised req for refund on june 27 th 2020. They informed me with in 15 days they will refund the amount to my account. But now, when i am calling to the persons of both customer service and the person who asks me to pay the amount kiran ([protected]). He is not even answering to my call. They have make me to pay for 6 months. Now they are not even responding properly. They don't know how to behave with the customers.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet

Anish Chacko

My bill jumped from 1681 to 1925 per month. On checking the detailed bill, there has been an addition of internet telecommunications services (Static plan) of rs 400 added to the bill. I haven't asked for this or neither did act check with me before doing this.

My question is how can you change my plan without my approval?

I can't reach their customer care either.
                    Aug 13, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Team ACT Fibernet

Murali_J

I am very sorry to say that again the net speed getting dropped drastically.. Whenever your site engineer visit after the complaint. They are calling act office and asked to reset our account id than it is working fine. This is what continuously happening after getting your connection. This is the 9th complaint. I am totally fed up with your connectivity. And site engineer rudely behaving over thru phone calls. While asking the request.

My sincere advice don't act fibernet
                      Aug 13, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet

Sampu5

My act fibernet ticket no sr[protected].

My act fibernet account id is[protected]. My plan nlr act diamond 6months pack rs.4596 paid on march 15th 2020 and act executive told me that he will install the connection with in 1week but it was not done, later on lockdown started, all of a sudden i got a msg from act on april 1st 2020 saying this.

Dear[protected],

The work order wo[protected] status is updated to payment reversal.

Act

Due to some non connection area problems they are canceling the installation and money will refund back. But till now i didn't get any refund till date it has been 4months and i am trying daily by calling your customer care executive, but no progress. Written so many emails but no response, tried to contact the executive who has taken the money but he is also not responding, kindly look into this matter and do the needful.

anupaliam

I am on a yearly plan for Act storm and my bill was due on 15th July. Since their service had started to deteriorate I requested for a change of plan to monthly on 10th of July. They never responded but sent threatening messages about disconnecting the internet. To avoid disconnection I paid the entire years bill of Rs16779 on the 14th of July.
                          To my surprise on 24th of July they changed my plan to monthly without even reaching out to me or checking the billing status. After lot of calls and requests it was changed back to yearly. Now I have been sent a bill from July 1st to July 29th of 1129 when my previous plan was active till 15th. And the change of plan to monthly happened only on 24th that too because of their mistake. And I am expected to pay for it. I'd rather cancel the connection and go with some other provider than tolerate such pathetic services.
                          Helpdesk is like a parrot. They don't want to know what is the issue. All they respond is "pay your bill" when I have paid for an entire year.

Kishsrini

Raised a new connection request on Jul 26th 2020. Till now I have not received any calls from ACT on connection and customer service is not picking up the calls nor responding to my emails. This is totally frustrating and really annoyed with your customer service team.
                            I have been your customer for years and this is the first time I’m experiencing this kind of negligence from your team.
                            1. Please refund the amount I paid for the new connection.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter.

Many Thanks,
                            Kishore Srinivasan
                            Aug 16, 2020
                            After raising the complaint on this forum, Act’s area manager called and as promised by him the field engineers came within a day and instated the new connection. Thank you!

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Team ACT Fibernet
                            Thank you very much! Please resolve it soon. Also I’m attaching the emails I sent to your help desk for which no response was received.

New connection not commissioned - Comment #3718829 - Image #0

Abhay Desurkar
                              Aug 12, 2020

Our office internet is down since 3rd aug 2020, we have made several requests including daily e-mails to appellate and nodal officers. Finally, we changed over to different service provider,. An e-mail has been sent to act fibernet stating about the change over and requested to close our connection as its more then 10 days, nobody has attended to our service requests.

Team ACT Fibernet

DilipT
                                Aug 12, 2020

I have raise two ticket for charging me twice the shifting charges. Ticket # sr[protected] and sr[protected]. Ticket are getting closed without any resolution. I have reopened both the ticket twice or thrice but it is again getting closed. I have been charges 1300 out of which i get the referral discount of 25% and i get the outstanding bills of rs 957. I do not want your referral bonus. Kindly reverse rs 650 so that i will pay rs 650.

DilipT
                                  Aug 12, 2020

I have raise two ticket for charging me twice the shifting charges. Ticket # sr[protected] and sr[protected]. Ticket are getting closed without any resolution. I have reopened both the ticket twice or thrice but it is again getting closed. I have been charges 1300 out of which i get the referral discount of 25% and i get the outstanding bills of rs 957. This is really very bad experience. How can they charge for shifting at one address twice. I am getting the message that waiver rejected. We are unable to process your waiver request.

Arun Kumar Billa
                                    Aug 11, 2020

I have been raising this "no internet issue" since many many days and till today it is not solved. I have been continuously reopening ticket which is being closed without solving and without any intimation to me. Daily calling the customer care guys and explaining the same as everyday one new guy will take my calls. When there is a problem with port box, they have to shift my port to the available box nearby. I clearly told them there available ports too. But still no one is coming and no one is solving.. Simply closing my ticket every day every time. Working on mobile data is very tuff daily.. Below are the details.

Name: arun kumar
                                    Act account number:[protected]
                                    Location: a s rao nagar, ecil. Telangana 500062
                                    Recent ticket raised: #sr[protected]
                                    Aug 13, 2021
                                    Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Narapureddy Srikanth
                                      Aug 11, 2020

Worst experience. As i have done the payment just to get the connection on 30th july 2020. As per the salesperson's promise, they have informed me within 48hrs they will give the connection. Now today is 11th august 2020 they didn't come to installation. I complained like 5 times every day but they keep saying we will do within 1 hr but no one comes for installation.

Its been around15 days without the internet and i am in a phase of losing my job but no response from the act employees. Whenever i called them either they don't answer or cut my call every day. I have to work online 10-12 hrs daily but you guys didn't care about that.
                                      Whether you did the installation within 24 hrs otherwise i will throw the act junction box out of my house and take legal action against you.
                                      Registered name - n srikanth
                                      Registered mobile no. [protected]
                                      Address - dno-1-18-19, adarsh nagar, pedawaltair, visakhapatnam, andhrapradesh, pin-530017

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue as the number shared by you is hidden due to privacy issues.

Team ACT Fibernet

vishnuprasanna k
                                        from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Aug 11, 2020

I got the new connection july31 2020
                                        By paying for six months in advance as of their rule my id no:[protected]
                                        From nellore district ap

From aug5 2020 i don't have connection i'm unable to use internet there ia no connectivity same issue i raised many complaints and mailed nodal officer also for three times but they were raising a ticket number which closes after 48hrs automatically itself without solution

I got no proper response i need my amount back or proper connection
                                        Aug 12, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Team ACT Fibernet