ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 4561

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 90

manoj2209
May 22, 2020

For the installation with enquiry id:[protected] which couldn't be processed, i had paid 884 directly to athria convergence technology private limited bank account as instructed by one of your sales team. Here is the upi transaction id for the transaction[protected]. Since the installation couldn't be processed, the amount should have been refunded which didn't irrespective of regular follow ups and service requests.
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 22, 2020
Updated by manoj2209
I had hyderabad account with accountt id[protected] which i had closed with an active plan, so i would like to get the amount present in the hyderabad account to be transferred to my vizag account[protected]. I had raised multipe service requests and follow ups with the customer care service. Nothing is done since 2 months.

revathi padmanaban
    May 22, 2020

Address: No. 21 Beereshwara nagar chunchagatta main road konanakunte post bengaluru -62

I have initiated for my installation 2 weeks back for which payment is also been done but still the installation has happened yet from 2 weeks and the person who promised me for installation is not even responding. I have extremely bad experience on act. Either help me with the broad band connection soon at my place or refund my money back soon. If incase you want to provide me the service for installation but promise me when exactly will be done orelse refund my money back to me which 4753/- or help me to connect with the person who has promised me for the installation. Unless and until my installation is not going to happen i will be raising a complainy continuously.

Once again am requesting you for my installation orelse refund my money back

T M Manish
      May 21, 2020

Address: B 41 a, new slum qtrs, b block, near DSIDC, paschim puri

@actfibernet where's my connection.
      Why perpaid option, i[censored] can't provide connection. Please consider this money at this times is a part of savings. And not getting accurate service is more worrying than pandemic itself.

Sale representative vanished. After booking he is not responding to calls message. He should understand at this time every human needs to support eachother. His action of not responding to calls. Thats itself is so irritating.

Am so disappointed with starting trouble.
      I have already paid for it... This thing break my heart...

Srikanth0509
        May 20, 2020

Respected sir/madam,

I had took new connection for 3months with package of free router available in it and paid rs4400 but there was a mistake from sales executive person (Abhishek) instead of selecting of 3months plan he selected 1month plan while filling form, so they deducted router amount in it and provided me only one month package.

Details explained by sales executive before making payment were:
        1.1250*3=3750 (3months internet plan)
        2.650 (Installation charge)
        3.4400 (Paid)
        4. Router free with the package.

These are the details i have when i contacted customer service:

1.9/5/2020 (Sunday) - customer name (Sushma) ref no sr[protected] response from your end was to wait for 48hrs to solve the issue.
        2.14/5/2020 (Thursday) - customer name (Yogi) ref no sr[protected] response from your end was to wait for 48hrs to solve the issue.
        3.14/5/2020 (Thursday) - customer name (Veeresh) ref no sr[protected] was re-opened as it was closed, response from your end was to wait for 24hrs to solve the issue.
        4.15/5/2020 (Friday) - customer name (Srikanth) ref no sr[protected] response from your end was to wait for 24hrs to solve the issue.

I saw no other progress in my issue since 8 days rather than creating sr's and closing later reopening the same when i contact them.

When the mistake is from their sales executive person how can they charge for router and provide me one month package.
        I have been calling act customer service since 10th may (Sunday) and complaining about this issue but till now i have not got any resolution.
        I would request you to verify this issue and do the needful for me.
        Jun 2, 2020

akbly
          May 19, 2020

I have tried multiple times to raise request in mobile app but got a standard popup message which reads "ticket already exists". However i couldnt find any existing ticket

Tried my luck calling the customer care multiple times, but couldnt find resolution as it kept me waiting for 20 mins and have to disconect my call.

I wrote mail for relocation request with only a standard reply and no resolution.

Now an executive called me for making an unpaid bill for which i have not used since 2 months. I have narrated my request and they assured of help. I am still waiting for resolution.

My act id : 10695602
          Aug 12, 2021
          May 20, 2020
          ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. We have put this on priority with our team.

Team ACT Fibernet
          May 27, 2020
          We tried calling you but were unsuccessful. Request you to share an alternative contact number or a favourable time.

Hatim Zakir
            May 19, 2020

Kind attention
            This is for your kind information that i have applied for new connection for act fibrenet on 20.04.2020 and my connection id[protected]. When i received a call from act fibernet person (Mobile number of your person [protected]) he told me to pay online rs.1993 on 21.04.2020. I have made the payment through google pay and informed him, but later he said that amount will not get credited in our account if it is paid through google pay. So in next moment i have paid through debit card and informed him. But later i have seen that the amount has been credited to their account via google pay too (Proof of screenshot attached for your reference). So the amount rs.1993 has been credited two times in account. Later i have started following the concerned person for the refund but from past one month he is just taking all proofs from me and not giving any proper response. He is talking very rudely with the customer. I request you to kindly take necessary action and refund the amount rs.1993 at the earliest. If it is not done then i have to upload all the proofs with details on social media

Bank of baroda statement :21/04/2020 upi/[protected]/15:26:02/upi/billdeskpg. [protected]@ic 1, 993.00
            21/04/2020 pgdr/acttv/[protected]:52:32/swt 1, 993.00
            May 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Team ACT Fibernet
            May 24, 2020
            Hi Hatim,

We believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance, you can contact us on [protected] or Helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in

ACT Fibernet

Jaygovindhan
              May 17, 2020

For the month of april 2020 i had been charged the usual monthly bill of rs.1237.82,
              But before april even started i had gone to my friend's house to stay during the lock down for covid-19. But i have been trying to contact act customer service through phone since march 20th to disconnect my services before april even started. And none of my calls were even picked up. Tried calling everyday but none was picked up. Then i wrote an email to the customer service explaining how none of my calls were taken by the call centers and how desperately i need to deactivate my connection till im back to my house. And my email was answered literally on mid-april after i was charged 1237.82 rs and i had to pay the amount as none of the customer service were picking up calls to clear this before hand. Why should i have paid the amount when i didn't even use a single bit of it. And the customer service was at fault as i have been trying for weeks beforehand to deactivate my services.? I need the payment back.

harshith harshi
                May 17, 2020

The bill was wrongly generated and requested for the correct bill the there is no proper response from the customer care people and they are very rude in nature n orders that is the resolution thats all like this and today they have suspended my account
                What reason you have suspended my account my bill is not generated yet even today and the fault is in ur side and you are blaming me that i have not paid the bill the first request was raised on 6th may and the executive told that you ll get resolution and new bill will be generated and i waited but til 12th may there is no update... On 12th may i again called and made a request to generate bill but it was closed on 13 may so i again reopened it and then called customer care on 14th and asked there is no update yet and the executive told that that the bill is in process still and there will be no extra due or suspention of account... So on 15th may i got a msg that suspention intimation and then i called customer care again then the executive told that thats a promise as the fault is from the company there will be no suspention dont worry till bill is generated... And then today on 17th i got a cal from ([protected]) act vijay told account is been suspended so i told him bill is not been generated yet... He told cal to customer care and talk... Then the customer executive anjali singh told your account will be reactivated within 4 hr around 3 o clock and transfered to billing department and deactivation department but the cal was disconnected the i called customer executive to connect to the department but there was rude and bad behavior from the 2 o[censored]r executive namily vijay kumar and sudhir and then i called after 4 hrs to executive that the account is not been reactivated so he is ordering and demanding me to pay the excess bill now and he is telling that no resolution will be given to you and he is telling to wait for another half an hour and i asked the executive earlier told it will be activated with in 4 hrs... He the executive is telling we will take action against them and he is telling to mail and not to cal the customer care... Is this the response from the customer care
                Aug 13, 2021
                May 19, 2020
                We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

Saravanan Sivasankaran
                  May 17, 2020

Address: Vakil Marina, kodichikkanahalli, Bangalore 560076

Recently i applied for broadband connection here in bangalore bommanahalli area. A person nothan +[protected] worked with me to collect fund online. He consistently promised to give connection every day but no action. After sometime he denied to take calls with update he is in conference call. Later he mischievously refuse to attend call nor ready to refund. He is not responding to whatsapp messages too.

Raman Balaranganadhan
                    May 16, 2020

I have paid 3887 rupees for 6 months subscription to act and they assured me to provide installation within a day or two. It's been two weeks and no one came for installation and no response from customer care. Please help me to get my refund as I lost faith in their service. They are not responding for my refund mail properly.
                    May 19, 2020
                    Got my installation done

Shashidhar2706
                      May 16, 2020

I have an FUP of 400GB and the App says I've consumed all of it in 15 days where as I've never crossed 200GB in a month from the last 3 years.

Account ID[protected]
                      Hyderabad

shahh.preet
                        May 16, 2020

In 11 days it says 230gb of data has been used which is no where close to my actual consumption. I started tracking my actual usage and the usage being reported by the act app when i got a notification saying half my data had been used. If 10mb is actually used, 100mb of data usage is recorded. When i called customer care asking for data usage split up for the month, after keeping me on hold for five minutes, i was told that there was some glitch in the system and that split up wasn't available. Now the customer care phones are dead and i'm not able to connect to them. This is nothing less than thievery.
                        May 18, 2020
                        Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.
                        May 18, 2020
                        Updated by shahh.preet
                        contact number: [protected]
                        city: bangalore
                        May 20, 2020
                        Updated by shahh.preet
                        Has your company gone bankrupt? Other than the bots replying, there is no response.
                        So here’s the story ...paid for new connection on June 26th for 50mbps 500gb fup plan...next day the cable guy came and left without giving connection...with a week left till to one month ..speed became 1mbps which says data exhausted ...funny thing is I’ve been trying to check the usage at least once a day but the self care act website says data can’t be retrieved...I’ve checked all the devices in my home...all sums up to around 350gb ..which is by the way no where near to 500...and I don’t know what the hell is going on...I mailed the exact same thing one week ago...guess what...no response and since then I’ve been typing the same everywhere which says complaint FORUMs ...this is thievery man...what happened to my 150gb...I’ve got ### online classes to Attend and this ### happens ...better to have airtel ...ACT SUCKS ..
                        Same problem. Out of 650gb ... upload data alone shows more than 330gb in August. While in june and July it was only 110 and 115gb upload data per month and customer care not providing proof of it.

Bharath M Kumar
                          May 15, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I have a 75 mbps connection but i do not get speed more than 20 mbps at any point in time. With direct wired connection i get the speed but while connecting with router i am not getting the speed. Tickets were closed saying it is router issue, i verified with router oem and as well tried using the same router with another connection where i get good speed fro the router.
                          Inspite creating so many tickets nothing seems to work.
                          Sr[protected]
                          All tickets closed without proper resolution. No escalation works here.

dpimr
                            May 15, 2020

Address: Chennai

I got new connection through local act agent. After i paid for new connection, i didn't receive any information about installation. When i try to contact him, he's not responding to my call.. Not provide a good service to a customer..
                            I need to complaint about him and give me a updated regarding my issue..
                            His name: prabhu
                            His mobile : +[protected]
                            Aug 14, 2021
                            May 19, 2020
                            We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you

bala.spn
                              May 15, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I have placed a new connection request on 24th march and when i did not get any confirmation from act i reached out to customer care. They have told me that they did not receive my payment and cannot go ahead with new connection. Then i have raised the complain with my bank and after the investigation my bank had confirmed that the money is successfully transferred to act ltd and they have given complete details of the investigation. Again when i call up act customer care they denied stating they have not received the payment they will look into it. These people are such a useless and do not know the value of customer's time and money. I am raising the issue here so that someone can support in getting my money back

mir yunus raza
                                May 14, 2020

Address: NO 14 10TH A CROSS ANEPALYA ,AUDOGODI POST, , Bangalore

Dear team

Even after escalating matter to consumer complaints my issue not resolved

I have made advance payment on 13th april and till now no response from act

Every day i am calling there customer care of act they are telling it will be resolved in 24 hrs but that 24 hrs till not come

New connection taken for my sons college and school class but act is not caring even for education

I want you to take strong action and support, else i have to know the doors of consumer court
                                Aug 11, 2021
                                May 14, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Team ACT Fibernet
                                May 23, 2020
                                We believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance, you can contact us on [protected] & helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in

Madhulika23
                                  May 13, 2020

Address: Ulsoor

I had raised a ticket for internet issue on May 10, 2020. Every day I call ACT fibernet customer care but my issue is not resolved. Since we all are working from home in covid 19 situation, it amounts to huge impact on my office work.

This is second time when I am facing this issue within a span of 2 months. They just keep lying about when the issue will be resolved. Extremely unprofessional.

They never ask for any permission and update a false status report in their system that issue is pending because customer is required to provide approval to install some port at Customer premise.

They have not contacted me for any permission and when I asked about the issue and provided my permission then and there on customer care call, still they have not fixed the issue.
                                  Aug 21, 2021
                                  May 14, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet

shahh.preet
                                    May 11, 2020

In 11 days it says 230gb of data has been used which is no where close to my actual consumption. I started tracking my actual usage and the usage being reported by the act app when i got a notification saying half my data had been used. If 10mb is actually used, 100mb of data usage is recorded. When i called customer care asking for data usage split up for the month, after keeping me on hold for five minutes, i was told that there was some glitch in the system and that split up wasn't available. This is nothing less than thievery.
                                    May 12, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Team ACT Fibernet
                                    May 14, 2020
                                    Updated by shahh.preet
                                    Account id : 11624072
                                    Account id: 11624072

Radhika1320
                                      May 11, 2020

not able to cancel my act fibernet connection

Im trying to contact ACT fibernet customer care with mail and phone provided in the ACT website, bit it is of no use.
                                      I want to cancel my ACT fibernet connection as I dont require it any more.
                                      Account ID :[protected]...
                                      harigopal k
                                      from Kotagiri, Tamil Nadu
                                      May 9, 2020

I am an unfortunate customer of act fibernet
                                      I had applied for a new connection on 23rd march with full amount paid for 6 months. I was told i will get connection in 6 days. But even after that i didn't took it up because of corona lock down (Still they were giving connection in neighboring apartments)
                                      Till date may 8th i didn't get the connection repeatedly contacting them from april 3rd week. I tried contacting nodal officer through mail and all i was getting was a automated reply to wait. Area manager and customer care executives use to say 2 days every week that they will give connection but after they they don't even have manners to give me a call back. Area manager started declining my calls. I called another employee today and he was saying if area manager was not picking up the call means its difficult to give connection they will refund the amount. As a service provider they committed me to give connection in 6 days and now its 46 days. I think they cheated me nicely. Took my money and kept it with them for 46 days rs 7498.

Between once when i called customer care one of the employee named kartik misbehaved. He started giving me classes like area manager only decides things there is no one to question them. Then i asked what kind of organization is yours and he told me like you will get connection only after 60 days...
                                      Worst company i had dealt with
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      May 11, 2020

Team ACT Fibernet