Complaints 3154

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 21

Farhana Khatoon
May 29, 2022

Stopped by Airport Authority

My Passport is revoked by the airport authority on the day of journey without giving proper explanation...
teresa01
from Agartala, Tripura
May 29, 2022

Booking - Payment deducted but ticket not issued

Online tickets booked on air india website
i have booked a ticket on flight ai 744/ ai785 ixa to maa, for 31may 2022 amount of rs.20844 payment have been deducted and ticket not received, kidly check at your end. Ticket name - sekhar debbarma anima debbarma nishan roy.
email - [protected]@gmail.com...
Raj Redhu
May 27, 2022

Refund request

Good Evening,
I had been chasing for the last two year to get refund. I called Air India customer service couple of times and always they are not able to help me or they were giving me misleading information.
Later they asked me to contact the travel agent in Melbourne for refund who is in Melbourne, its Gurkha Travel.
i raised the issue with them and been chasing the issue for so long no outcome.
I am got trails...
Hetal Popat
May 27, 2022

Refund for Grounded flight

Hi, my air ticket no[protected] travelling from Rajkot -Delhi -Dubai. on 1st May.
After making us sit in the flight for nearly 1 hour, we were informed that the flight is grounded and so i also missed my connecting flight from Delhi to Dubai.
we were assured by the person at the Rajkot Air india office that the refund will be issued in next 7-10 working days. Post that nothing happened, sent several emails, raised refund...
manju bhalla
May 26, 2022

Full refund after cancellation

I am Manju Bhalla, I booked air tickets with your app for Air India Guwahati -Delhi (5/6/2022) on April 18 for four passengers PNR NO J764B four passengers I canceled one of the Ticket No .[protected] the same day because of an issue with the name and rebooked another ticket on the same flight on, the same day. I canceled it through Air India and was told that the cancellation request has been accepted and will get a full refund through...
Address:7E, SFS CYBER PALMS, CHERRY APPARTMENT, TRIVANDRUM ,

I am following up from last one year for refund of my cancelled ticket no.[protected]C1 dated 27.05.2021 which was cancelled by air india for technical reasons.

I want my refund...
hiteshluthra
May 23, 2022

Regarding my ticket refund

Hi air india put my ticket on hold as I I had covid positive and now I got negative still they issuing with refund or travel ticket date I paid $3600 and customer care representative not helpful at all please help thanks...
Sachin Kunder
May 23, 2022

Air Suvidha

I am very much disappointed by the charges DNATA has charged for Air Suvidha i.e. AED 35 per person. This is very very high considering this is free online service by GOI. By not informing the passengers in advance the passengers are compelled to do it with you at the last moment.

I opted for this option as there was no time to fill those forms . I was not informed in advance that there is a need to declare this and neither...
Aniska.dias
May 23, 2022

Connecting flight

So I was travelling from London to Goa via connecting flight from Mumbai. I had paid money for the direct luggage transfer into domestic flight. But at the Mumbai airport I was informed that I had to collect my luggage and do a self transfer. This was Insanely tiresome. If i was happy with self transfer then I would had bought ticket for the same and not for direct luggage transfer. I am so disappointed....
Nilesh Naidu
May 22, 2022

Off Boarded plane AI912 (DXB - BOM)

I would like to bring to your notice that I had been off boarded Air India Flight number AI912 on 22/05/2022. The flight was scheduled at 5:00 AM to take off from Dubai (DXB) airport to Mumbai and I also had a connecting flight AI442 to Aurangabad (IXU) from Mumbai that was scheduled at 3:25 PM.

The weight of my cabin luggage was 14 kgs wherein only 8 was allowed. I was ready to make the payment of AED 170 that they were charging...
dipeshsheth1
May 20, 2022

Separation for domestic operation now known as Alliance Air

Address:Air India Ltd Airlines House, 113 Gurudwara Rakabganj Road, New Delhi –01

I had booked Air India Ticket PNR H852B from Ahmedabad to Melbourne and return from Melbourne to Ahmedabad.
When i booked the ticket the domestic sector was also operated by Air India.
From 15th April, 2022 Air India separated domestic sector now Known as Alliance Air.
While booking i was allowed 23 kg x 2 bags = 46 kg check in baggage and 8 kg as cabin luggage.
Now when i reach Delhi on 26th May, 2022 5 pm the...
Air India customer care number-9064-786-587 refund issue call now.
May 19, 2022

Call now 9064-786-587 help support team in.

Seats had no entertainment as the tv was not working and...
Air India customer care number-9064-786-587 refund issue call now.
May 19, 2022

Call now 9064-786-587 help support team

Misinformation regarding Converting my ticket to Open Ticket by Reshma supervisor...
Bhojraj dhangar
May 18, 2022

Refund money

I booked a ticket for AI787 date[protected] from Kolkata to port Blair. payment was debited from my bank account but ticket not generated yet.my payment confirmation message is as follow:
Dear customer, acct XXX9189 has been debited for Rs.5615.00 on 17 May 2022 time 08:40 towards linked billdeskpg.( Protected)@icici.Upi Ref I'd(protected)

I tried several times to contact Bill desk customer care and airindia customercare...
Vijay18$
May 17, 2022

Payment deducted, but tickets not received

My name is Vijay Kumar vemireddy, I booked a return flight ticket from Melbourne to Hyderabad on 17/05/2022, upon booking the payment was deducted from my bank account but at the end got the following message " P_0006 - Payment has been collected. Sorry, we were not able to ticket your booking due to some technical reasons. We shall mail the tickets to you shortly." Still, I haven't received my tickets.
Could you assist me?...
I flew from JFK to Varodara 04/30/2022 and some of the seats had no entertainment as the tv was not working and mine was one of them.

Coming back from Delhi to JFK Flight AI 101 no entertainment working again.

This is not acceptable in a long flight. Please compensate.

Thank you!...
Rgr21
May 16, 2022
May 31, 2022
This thread was updated on May 31, 2022

Charged twice

Dear officer,
I have been billed INR 23, 223 twice for the same travel and two tickets issued. Please help to refund back to my credit card at the earliest.
I kindly request a confirmation to my email and phone. Many thanks!
Regards...
Sadhna Brajesh
May 16, 2022

Ticket No. 983904642488 Sadhna Brajesh

Address:+919769669384

Misinformation regarding Converting my ticket to Open Ticket by Reshma supervisor Air india.
Booked my ticket Mumbai to Abu Dhabi 20 May 22 return 23 May 22 . To attend iifa awards wch was postponed due to death of Abudhabi Emir on 13 May .
Wanted to cancel or keep it open for 1 year .
As per Reshma mam my ticket was switched to open ticket. But another as per Air India employee Ranjit it’s not open .I hve been harassed...
Moirangthem Prakash
May 16, 2022

Refund not yet received for cancelled flights

I've been requesting to kindly refund the ticket amount since our tickets (PNR Y97B3) have been cancelled due to cancellation of flight 9I 0741 Dimapur to Imphal scheduled on 05/12/2021. Request was made on 06/12/2021 with reference no. WB-DDMU[protected] dated 06/12/2021. But it has not yet recieved. Kindly do the needful at the earliest possible....
Sreejithbabu v
from mumbai, Maharashtra
May 15, 2022
This thread was updated on May 15, 2022

Delay in Check-in counter processing missing flight

Dear Sir/Madam, I wanted to bring to your urgent attention the ordeal me and family had to have with Air India. Today I had a flight from Mumbai to Kozhikode (CCJ) on Air India flight (AI-581). Though I reached on time to Air India counter que, the queue was longer (10 persons ), by the time I reached counter, the lady at counter said flight is closed. I still see 50 Mins for take off. She asked me to contact the duty manager, spoke with...