[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes / Water Purifier Aqua Guard Duo — Product not yet delivered (Over 2 MONTHS already) .. PAID FULL AMOUNT on first day (Rs 17,500) !!

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Eureka Forbes Online Complaint #: BE20C1247

Product not yet delivered (Over 2 Months already).. even after making FULL Payment on first day (INR 17,500) !!

Even after 2 levels of escalation thru their website.. NO RESPONSE from any official.

3rd Level of escalation thru their website is not working.. Website Technical ISSUE...

Local Sales/Service customer representatives .. DONT EVEN ANSWER OUR CALLs.

PATHETIC SERVICE from EUREKA FORBES !!!

Eureka/Aqua Guard(Water Purifier) — Aqua Guard not working

Our Aqua Guard Machine not working from 3 months. We told our agents to repair it. But they told us that they are not getting a small part of machine. All knows that in these rainy days we have to take care of our drinking water and our acqua guard is not working.

Do the needful as urgent
Dear Cencern

I logged a complient for non funtional of My water purifier on 31.12.08. But till now no body attended it even after three remainer. The complient no is 52763767 Dt 31.012.08. Please look in the matter and close the issue immdly.

G.Rajaraman

Eureka Forbes Water purifier — Not coming for service even after 17 days of registering

I have registered with Eureka Forbes on Eurohelpline (Req. no [protected]) on their no 39883333. Even after 17 days nobody turned up. I am calling their helpline everyday and they promise that it will be attended that day. But nothing happens.(My complaint no. is [protected])

Eureka Forbes - Water Purifier — Product not delivered

I had ordered Water Purifier from Eureka Forbes thrugh online by payment through card on sy July 20.
The recieved Customer Code is [protected]. Till date the product has not been delivered.
I recieve only lip service when I call the company about the delivery of the product.

Can anyone suggest, how to cancel this transaction and also to take legal action.

Arivazhaghan.

Eureka Forbes / Water Purifier — Eureka Forbes Aquaguard is not working

I bought an Aquaguard Enhance RO+ model on 20th aug, 2011. It was working fine just for a month or two. In Nov, 2011, the unit was not working properly. The problem was that the unit was going on/off automatically and it was taking hours to purify couple of liters water. I raised the issue with customer care and it was resolved with in a day. I was told by the technician that there is problem with the pre-filter. I thought the problem is resolved but the issue was again came up in just a week time and which is still continued.
Last month the filter stopped working so I called the customer care and logged the complaint. Area Service Manager visited at place and did some modification in the unit. It was working fine for about a month.
Today at night 10 PM, 4th Feb, 2012 the unit is making lot of noise and not purifying the water.
I am irritated with the purifier.
I request you to replace the model or kindly refund the money I paid you.
Customer ID - [protected]
Dear Mr. Girish,

We have received feedback from our service team that your issue has been attended and resolved. We request you to kindly confirm the same.

Should you require any further assistance in the future, please feel free to write in.

Eureka Forbes Team

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
We deeply value your relationship with Eureka Forbes and wish to provide you with the best solution to resolve your issues. We request you to kindly share your contact details with us along with the service request number (if you have already registered a complaint).
You can also write to us at [protected]@eurekaforbes.com.

Eureka Forbes Team
EUREKA FORBES OFFICIALS RESPONSE to the COMPLAINT I have posted on this website:

Dear Mr. Punithan
Please resolve the issue and make customer feel happy…..

SS.Saravanan

Below is my EMAIL response to EUREKA FORBES OFFICIALS DATED June 23 2013 asking for refund of RS 17, 490/=. Its been A WEEK NOW... AND TILL DATE N O R E S P O N S E !!!

Excerpt from my Email to EUREKA FORBES OFFICIALS:

FYI, I've interacted with Mr. Punithan[protected] regarding this issue several times over the past one and a half months and yet to see any action.

Attached are
1. order/sales receipt (dated May 8 2013)
2. Invoice letter (sent June 14 2013 - after 1 month from order date)
3. ICICI SMS notification of cheque clearance for Amount Rs 16990 on May 20 2013)
4. Invoice mentioning a product that I didn't order - Ordered AquaGuard Duo - Invoice sent for AquaGuard Genius (anyways Product has not been delivered to customer yet), TYPO on customer address AND phone number !!!

After having gone through all this I am not interested in dealing with a B R O K E N S Y S TE M anymore.

Could you please let me know who has the authority to CANCEL THIS ORDER, get me a REFUND for the amount PAID (Rs 17, 490) and when to expect this?

James

Eureka Forbes
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View all Eureka Forbes contact information