Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 148

Tushar90chauhan
Sep 10, 2020

Address: Khan Market Branch Delhi

My debit account it debited with inr 2, 18, 298/- by a fraudulent and i never got an otp or sms notification from the back. The account was debited on 7th sep 2020 at 5:33am, it was debited by ecom pur/amazon seller services/560005 please have my hard earned money back as this was not initiated by me. I reported this back within 0-3 working days, and filled police fir too. I am so much worried as all my hard earned money is now gone. Attaching fir and bank statement. Please resolve asap, i feel no trust in axis bank now and it will definitely affect banks relationship with my employer.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, we request you to share the registered contact details for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Hello contact this person. ([protected]@gmail.com)
100% vo aap ka amount dila sakte hai .

Mere sath bhi yahi hua tha mere card se kisi ne international site pe shopping ki thi per amount mujhe mail gaya tha 20k

Nilratan Roy
    Sep 10, 2020

Your nabagran br (2920) debited my sb a/c. No.[protected] for rs.354/- on 13.4.2020 and again rs.354/-on 27.4.2020 towards annual debit card chages. I visited the branch twice but they failed to give me a satisfactory reply. Please explain why you have debited the amount twice. If you have wrongly debited the amount, please refund the same to my account.

Teenakrishna
      Sep 10, 2020

My salary din't got credited in axis bank and i have requested my employer to reinitiate the transaction and they did it and said bank has rejected it twice. I have contacted bank nearly 20 times and no proper response is provided. admist covid they asked me to complete kyc going to nearest branch and i did that too but still i dint get salary. when calling their agents they are intentionally cutting the call after explaining the concern. and they charged me for the debit card and kept my account inactive and turned it into savings account and asking me to pay now for not maintaining min balance of 10k.
      please take action
      Aug 8, 2021
      Hi, please share your registered contact number and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Hi, we regret the inconvenience. We are open to help you! Kindly share with us your registered contact details so we may assist you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

murari kumar singh
        Sep 10, 2020

Last time, forty thousand rupees was deducted from the savings account, but twenty seven thousand rupees have been transferred to the loan account, it has not yet come into the account and the same problem is always to solve this problem, for which Mr. Mann will always be grateful to you. Vishwas Murari Kamar Singh Mobile Number [protected]
        Aug 10, 2021
        Sep 11, 2020
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response
        Hi, we have received a paymnt of INR 12, 705.00 towards the Sept instalment dated 1st Sep 2020. We could not feth the INR 40, 000 and the INR 27, 000 debit. Request you to please share the date of the referred debits. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Vipin_123
          Sep 10, 2020

Address: AXIS BANK LTD ALWAR BY PASS BHIWADI

I visited to axis bank branch alwar by pas road to deposit the cash amount of rs 2.5 lakhs at the time of deposit the cashier acknowledge me that there will be charges is applicable on the deposit of above amount because my account is of axis bank phool bagh branch after that i left the counter because of deposit charges. After wards cashier cashier come out and asked me to deposit of rs 2 lakh in by paas branch without any charges and i do the same on his insists. But rs 875 plus gst is debited from my account on deposit of rs 2 lakh dated 9.08.20 and i logged the complaint for the same on 09.08.20 on branch in written and at customer care also and the call log no is 62017972. My acc number is...8758. Please resolve my concern as soon as possible because one month is already passed and my concern is not resolved till yet. I shall be very thankful to you...

Vipin
          Aug 8, 2021
          Sep 11, 2020
          Hi, we are very transparent in terms of charges which are mentioned on our website/most important terms and conditions of application form and statements. Request you to refer the below link to get the details of charges applicable on your account. https://www.axisbank.com/service-charges-and-fees?cta=custom-search. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Prashantikundu
            Sep 10, 2020

I am unable to login to my account due to session time out issues. I have mailed to the concerned team as well. Please look into the issue as soon as possible.

NandaMurugan
              Sep 10, 2020

Address: Salem

I am using the axis credit card from last 2 years and now have some financial problem to pay the amount on regular basis due to my job change. So i hereby request you to convert the balance outstanding amount into 24 month EMI. It’s easy to pay the bill on monthly basis.
              Otherwise its difficult to pay the monthly amount. I request you to please do the needful.

Vijaybhakte
                Sep 9, 2020

Please find the below details:

Name : vijay bhakte
                Dob:30/05/1987
                Application reference number: c1-[protected]-c1

Last 12th aug 2020 i have applied for credit card and i have received sms on same time 12.08.2020 your credit card has been approved and axis bank executive will call you shortly to schedule an appointment for kyc documents to be pickup and then on 21st aug 2020 executive was pickup my all kyc documents, salary slip etc. And also done aadhar authentication through tab and finger print scanner. But still i am not getting any further update in my credit card, when i call customer care they are telling your application is in process, but myself received approved confirm, what is going on i don't know, please check and revert back.

Vijay bhakte
                Mob no: [protected]
                Sep 21, 2020
                Updated by Vijaybhakte

Please update status.

Vijay
                Sep 22, 2020
                Updated by Vijaybhakte

Please update status.

Vijay
                Sep 23, 2020
                Updated by Vijaybhakte

Please update status.

Vijay
                Hi, we wish to inform you that, your application id C1-[protected]-C1 is under process and you shall be responded in the referred matter shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                Vijaybhakte's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 16, 2020
                Thank you team
                I am waiting for your positive reply.
                Vijaybhakte's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 21, 2020

Please update status.

Vijay
                Vijaybhakte's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 24, 2020

Please update status.

Vijay

Please update status.

Vijay

Arkabrata Datta
                  Sep 9, 2020

Address: Kolkata, Akansha more

Hi, I have opened a corporate salary account with axis Bank under the supervision of mr. Subhadeep Dutta. The branch is Akansha more, Kolkata. More than one and a half month has passed. The salary has been credited in the account but neither the bank representative nor the courier service are taking any initiation to deliver the kit to my given home address. Utterly disappointed with the service of Axis Bank.
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

rkmradot
                    Sep 9, 2020

Axis bank fasttag was issued along with the vehicle at the time of purchase. When it was setup originally, it gave a lot of trouble, however the call center helped us through this. This was in november 2019.

When trying to recharge the account now, the amount was returned with the message that it exceeds limit. On following up with the call center they mentioned that the account is blocked as KYC is not done. This is after having submitted all the documents at the time of vehicle purchase.

I fail to understand how they can hold/black list and account when we have already submitted all the documents and it is a failure on the banks side to perform the updates on thei systems

Starlin Leo
                      Sep 8, 2020

The head office,

Axis bank,

Pandurang budhkar marg, worli

Mumbai - 400025

I am starlin stephen bank holder of hdfc bank and kotak mahindra bank - coimbatore (Tamil nadu). I made transaction to one of your account holder through google pay upi. On, 8th sept. But they are scammer and later tried to contact them but no response to get back my money. I made around 26, 500rs. I attached my screen shots with transaction details in this mail to verify. I kindly request you to get back my refund amount from wrong transaction account. As soon as possible verify from your side. I hope you will help about this issue. I shall be thankful to you.

Take further action on them, they are your account holders.in case you need support, sure i will do police complaint raise on them.

My contact number: [protected], [protected]

Starlin stephen
                      Sep 09, 2020
                      Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to liaise up with the account holding bank from where the money has been debited for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

vini376
                        Sep 7, 2020

This is with reference to my multiple complaints dated as below to axis bank on all the possible email ids, phone, bank branch since march 2020:-

18th march 2020, 18th june, 21st june, 24th june, 7th july, 30th august, 1st september, 5th september and 1 in the bank on 5th september 2020 – kalkaji branch

I would like you to note the following: -

1. My registered mobile number in the bank is [protected] (This has been verified and confirmed by the kalkaji brach of axis bank) - however, i am not receiving any messages of my transaction of any my cards, no otp messages, no credit card statement messages, no intimation of any transaction
                        2. Axis customer care number employees are not accepting my complaints since march’20 (Lockdown period) – reason shared by them – mobile number not registered

• the case is of a fraudulent transaction for which there was no message received to me from axis bank
                        • the fraudulent transaction has been done from my add on card which never got activated by me till date
                        • since march as it was a lockdown period for india, axis bank customer care refused to register my complaint on phone stating this is not my registered mobile number whereas bank branch is confirming this number as my registered mobile number.
                        • hence, i was constantly mailing on the email ids of axis bank as per the dates stated above
                        Case:-
                        There is a transaction made on my add on credit card, card number – [protected] on 5th december 2019
                        6. As shared, i am not getting any transaction intimation message on my registered mobile and no otp messages are being received. There was no transaction message received for this transaction as well
                        7. This card has never got activated by me till date it is still in original envelope and in my custody.
                        8. Since i did not receive any message, i was not aware that any fraudulent transaction has been made on my card
                        9. I received first message from axis bank in march for the outstanding amount. Which was a surprise to me as i didn’t use that card.
                        10. Since so many years, i have not received any message on my credit card statement generated, outstanding amount, transaction etc. Till date i do not receive any statement messages on my card from axis bank to inform me that whether my card has been used anywhere and what is the outstanding amount i have to pay.

Post received the message i got alerted and reached axis bank on my transaction and informing axis bank to do the investigation. As it was a lockdown period, i was unable to go to the bank to register my compliant. Hence, i called customer care and to my surprise they refuse to take my complaint and ask me to call from my previous number (Which i am not using anymore its been more than 6 years)

Hence, i started emailing. However, there was no resolution on my email complaints.

Now after so many complaints there has not been any investigation done till date on that fraudulent transaction and there is big amount of late fee being charged on my card every month.

This kind of support and customer service from such a reputed bank is unacceptable. The bank is unable to provide basic service of message intimation and customer support is refusing to take my complaint.

I look forward for your support in resolving the issue. As i have been charged for the amount which i have not spent and bank is not listening to me. Kindly help getting the fraudulent transaction amount removed and late fee removed from my card.

Thanks for your support

Warm regards,
                        Vineeta arora
                        Sep 08, 2020
                        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. As per service request number 62502786, we wish to inform you that the intimation TAT for a fraudulent case is of 20 days from the date of the transaction and as we are checking, it has already crossed, thus we are unable to take up the dispute. Further, as per another service request number 62489500, we are still working upon your dispute and you shall be updated shortly. We also request you to share with us certain transactions for which OTP and SMS are not received for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Sep 08, 2020
                        Updated by vini376

Thanks for reverting. However I would definitely have updated or informed you within 20 days if I would have received any intimation from your bank on this transaction. There was no otp received on this fraudulent transaction held on 5th December 2019 of 2983.95/-. No transaction message received to me. Neither a statement message received till date. And your customer service refused to take my request on phone during lock down. I tried so many times. And the bank continue to charge late fee over late fee on it. And no one is helping or taking my request. I mailed u on all possible email IDs post customer service refused to take my request. Hence request you to remove the amount of fraud transaction as it's banks fault of not intimating me on my registered mobile number of the transaction held due to which I could not report the transaction on time. And despite of calling customer care they refused to take my request stating ny number is not registered whereas it was registered as per your banks branch confirmation. Hence I approached Axis bank but you refuse to take my request. So it's not my fault it's banks fault as you were not registering my request. Kindly remove all the charges and settle this . Thanks
                        Sep 08, 2020
                        Updated by vini376
                        I also would like to add here that since March you are investigating this vase and as per new update you would take another 90 days. However you are adding late fee and other charges everymonth. As you are taking such huge time in investigation then you should remove all the late fee and other charges on it as the time is taken from your end. I look forward for your positive support to help the customer on this fraudulent transaction. Thanks
                        Sep 24, 2020
                        Updated by vini376
                        @axisbank
                        It is very disappointing to hear from the bank on my email ID & phone. The bank branch is confirming my registered email ID & Phone. However on email you are refusing the same.
                        I would request you to resolve this issue.

Thanks for reverting. However I would definitely updated you within 20 days if I would have received any intimation from the bank on this transaction. There was no otp received on the transaction held on 5th December 2019 of 2983.95. No transaction message received to me. Neither a statement message received till date. And your customer service refused to take my request on phone during lock down. I tried so many times. And the bank continue to charge late fee over late fee on it. And no one is helping or taking my request. Hence request you to remove the amount of fraud transaction as it's banks fault of not intimating me on my registered mobile number of the transaction held due to which I could not report the transaction on time. And despite of calling customer care they refused to take my request stating ny number is not registered whereas it was registered as per bank. Hence I approached Axis bank but you refuse to take my request. So it's not my fault it's banks fault request you to remove the charges. Thanks

khan abdul rahim
                          Sep 7, 2020

Respected sir/mem
                          I am abdul rahim khan from mumbai
                          Ihave open a new salary account in axis bank in last month 28/8/2020. I have received startup kit.
                          This is my account details
                          Axis bank
                          Name: abdul rahim khan
                          A/c no:[protected]
                          Bank name:axis bank
                          Ifsc code:utib0002493
                          Branch:pant nagar (Ghatkopar east).
                          But at this time my account not active.
                          I have a call to executive but she is no reply my call and msg
                          Please help me

Abdul rahim khan
                          Aug 14, 2021
                          Sep 08, 2020
                          Hi, we wish to inform you that we have escalated your concern and you shall be responded shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                          How much time required because i have rajesterd my complaint 2days before.what is current status my complaint.

rakeshg3342
                            Sep 7, 2020

I have a account with axis bank which i did not use for a while. Recently i have visited nearest branch, submitted my kyc and reactivated it again. But soon it went into debit frozen state. I called customer care and home branch on phone, they have informed i have a lien amount by my loan and some account non maintenance charges. I approached loan center and got removed the loan related lien amount. Now in my account, there is a lien amount related non maintenance of account. I deposited more than required amount but the lien was not removed and as well debit frozen state is also not removed. I approached call center and home branch on phone regarding removing my lien related to non maintenance charges and also to remove debit frozen state. But they have no clue what to do next to solve my problem. Because they cannot remove debit frozen state, my loan emi standing instruction got bounced and i had to pay extra amount as bouncing charges. I have repeatedly approached call center but they cannot provide a solution. Once it is removed from debit frozen, i wants to make it my salary account.
                            My account number : [protected]
                            Sep 08, 2020
                            Updated by rakeshg3342
                            I had a loan on this account which I had not paid for sometime due to financial issues. Now I cleared all my dues and the remaining terms of loan are regularized. Is this has to do something with my bank account status as debit frozen. If so how many days it will take to update it and unfreeze it.
                            Sep 08, 2020
                            Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share the branch details where you have visited to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            Sep 08, 2020
                            Updated by rakeshg3342
                            I have contacted my home branch on phone that is Jayanagar 7th block, Bangalore, Karnataka and also visited nearest branch directly in Hyderabad that is DD colony branch. Also contacted customer call center on toll free number several times.
                            Sep 13, 2020
                            Updated by rakeshg3342
                            Axis bank given a wrong information that lien amount on my bank a/c will be removed on second Saturday and then debit frozen state will be lifted. Yesterday, was second Saturday and neither the lien was lifted nor the debit frozen state.
                            Today, one customer executive tried to misguide me by saying that I have 37444 pending amount on loan. Actually, that was my outstanding loan amount which was to be cleared in next 13 months(term is still 13 months to go to finish).I don't understand whether they are trying to fool us and just buy the time or they are incompetent to do their job roles?
                            Sep 13, 2020
                            Updated by rakeshg3342
                            If not solved within a week then I am going to banking ombudsman. I am loosing my patiency..

rakeshg3342
                              Sep 7, 2020

Debit Frozen account

I have a account with axis bank which I did not use for a while. Recently I have visited nearest branch, submitted my KYC and reactivated it again. But soon it went into debit frozen state. I called customer care and home branch on phone, they have informed I have a lien amount by my loan and some account non maintenance charges. I approached loan center and got removed the loan related lien amount. Now in my account, there is a lien amount...
                              Amanjot Singh1
                              Sep 6, 2020

Hello there

I have cancelled my membership plan on 26 august 2020 my membership plan was cancelled successfully. But one assist service debited balance of 1399 rs from my axis bank account on 29 august 2020. After it i told it to one assist service customer care they told me that money will be refunded by 1 september 2020 and money didn't refund yet

Please help me to refund my money
                              Name-amanjot singh
                              Mobile no-[protected]
                              Sep 11, 2020

Devdatt Vilas Kote
                                Sep 6, 2020

I had salary account with axis bank which got converted to saving account in feb 2018 when I left my job and Now I want to close my bank account so I visited to branch but they are not able to help because this account have
                                non maintaining charges of -8890 as of now.
                                Aug 8, 2021

hamid2
                                  Sep 6, 2020

Address: Dohuakuri , Joredighi Banshihari, 733121Dakshin Dinaj pur,

I have applied a loan on online they have provided document of loan on WhatsApp and they taken money Rupees, 2100 then I got message the loan amount hold in Rbi for Processing charge Rupees, 12000 then I felt dout till now i don't received any loan
                                  Bellow details mentioned about of fraud person
                                  A/C Number- [protected]
                                  IFSC- sbin0000001
                                  Mobile number-[protected]

Allen Fernandes
                                    Sep 5, 2020

Address: Pune

I am unable to register for internet banking even though i have a savings account with customer ID. It keeps saying invalid user credentials.

satishsoft
                                      Sep 4, 2020

Address: Axis Bank , Pallavaram , Chennai

In this covid-19 pandemic time, axis bank has blocked my monthly maintaining minimum axis bank savings account money 10, 000 (Lien balance) locked 8, 000 for my axis credit card payment. Who has given the authorization to credit card department to hold my savings bank account money. Need to take action on this immediate with effect.

- sathish.
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      Hi, we request you to share your registered contact details for us to check further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.