[Resolved] Axis Bank — fixed deposit returned less money than principal amount

 
4 Reviews
 Diwya Shetty on Dec 10, 2018
I had done a fixed deposit for amount 1 lakh for 15 days with axis bank. Was supposed to get interest of 144rs but at maturity turns out, axis bank has deducted 763rs and returned only 99263rs. How can a fd mature and give less than principle amount. How can they charge tds on base amount instead of interest only. I put one lakh amd get back 99263. Which bank does that and why will i fixed deposit my money for bank to rob my money

Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 18, 2019

Complaint Status


[Dec 10, 2018] Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2018
Hi, sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are here to help! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Since I have open account in this bank, I been changed the password to 6 times till today, yet my net banking account is not open for once. My business is depends on the net banking only. Please look in to matter as soon as possible otherwise I will've to closed my account and surrender all things issued by the bank.

Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
I tried to apply for new cheque book with my asap account...but I'm facing lien code error..I don't know why I am getting lien...how can I fix it and get cheque book
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we are here to help! Pls DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
I'm axis bank holder for the past one year. I have try to withdraw 500rs from Lakshmi villas bank ATM on 2nd Dec 2018 at 14:46:47. But I have not received cash but my money is debited from my account.its my request to you
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 11, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we request you to lodge a complaint by calling at the phone banking numbers or by visiting any of the branches. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    34%
    Complaints
    6964
    Pending
    266
    Resolved
    2231
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank - fixed deposit returned less money than principal amount