Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 716

MOHAN V NAYAR
Jun 9, 2009

Sub: BSNL Land Line Disconnected/ Balance deposit not received/reg
Ref: Landline Phone No.[protected]

Around 5 months back, I have disconnected the landline of BSNL from my house.But till now, I haven't received my initial deposit amount from BSNL's end.

Kindly inform me the status of the same with necessary details.

If you dispatched the cheque, please inform me the Cheque & courier/post details.

Yours truly,

MOHAN V NAYAR
SREELAKSHMI
PALAPPARAMBU ROAD
PUNNACKAL
ELAMAKKARA-682026
ERNAKULAM

Home Landline — disconnection reg.

I wish to get disconnected my land line no.[protected] immediately.
Full and final payment will be made upto 04.05.2009 after receipt of bill.
harish chander khera
B-3 new gandhi nagar
ghaziabad.

BSNL-Landline — Land line disconnection

I am using a landlion connection at Bsnl( Connection no.[protected]. At Present I have changed my business address and the connection is not in work.So I kindly request you to disconnect the connection.

sudheendragp
    Jun 9, 2009

"MSG TO ALL PLEASE DONT USE ONLINE PAYMENT OF BSNL".

I used online payment option from BSNL portal for my prepaid Re-charge (validity) on 6th of June 2009 for Rs 552/-, the same was deducted from my ICICI account for which i had the transaction no.

I did not receive any update msg till date its been more than 4 days, i had lodged complaint in BSNL customer care complaint no KT[protected],

There is no response from BSNL neither from the customer care.

If this is the way of their business why do they provide online payment system? My validity has expired I am unable to make a call who is responsible for the act.

Sad part is we are not aware to whom we need to contact in such case

KINDLY REQUEST OTHERS NOT USE THE ONLINE FEEATURE OF BSNL
    Dear Mr. Sudheendra,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Online Payment’ as the subject line. Request you to provide your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
    Office of the Nodal Officer
    ICICI Bank

Akshaya Kumar Sahoo.
      from Hisar, Haryana
      Jun 8, 2009

I am a regular customer of BSNL EXCEL PREPAID service since last 05 & half years. Now, I am facing no network coverage since last 05 days. My Mobile no. is [protected] & I am residing in Hissar, Haryana ( Area – Urban Estate – II ). I am particularly facing this problem, though other people in my area having no problem of network coverage. I have tried myself to solve this problem ( going in SETTING menu -> PHONE SETTING -> NETWORK SELECTION -> MANUAL SELECTION -> BSNL SERVICE ), but the reply is NO ACCESS NETWORK COVERAGE. Also I have talked with customer care service, but no solution yet to be provided. Please do the needful soon, because I am facing lots of problem in my day to day life.

Akshaya Kumar Sahoo.

BSNL EXCEL PREPAID SERVICE — delay in puk number

I am trying from 2-3 days to contact to customer care for my puk number but there response from them and always busy.Even they cut my phone without connected me with customer care associative.
      I have bsnl life time sim for Agra area [protected]. I was browsing through the services and ever since I am getting 3-4 SMSs in a day and monthly Rs 30/= is cut for these SMSs. I have tried my best to spk to customer care but in vain.The SMSs come from 55666. Pl help.

bsnl prepaid excel service — no network

I live in Sector 6 Panchkula and the network is very poor. I cannot call from home. I have to move outside to recieve or dial a call

Parikshit Rao
        from Panaji, Goa
        Jun 8, 2009

Sir, I have got a BSNL Broadband connection got a 750 unlimited plan.But since i have opted for the plan i am not able to use it i always get a low bandwidth and most of the time there is not connectivity at all.when ever i call up the BSNL office the concern person says the server is down.Sir, but i don't understand how can a Server be down always.I am paying 750 rupees +taxes monthly So at lest i should get the full usage and proper connectivity.But its been months there is not change.As Broadband consumer i pay the bill on time.But as a broadband service provider they should provide me a proper service.
        my connection No:[protected], Koorulichandiyil Ramla. Cons NO:4921319 exchange:Kakkattil
        I take broadband connection more than one year. my connection some time not connecting. because modem problem. i complaint somany time in my exchange and nadapuaram exchange. but nobody answer. i kindly requst you pls help me and correct my moderm immediatly. i hope ur well reply
        i cannot know my usage . so pls inform me my user id and password.
        I am using broadband / internet connection on my phone number 2230232 provided by bsnl sonepat. Since last four-five days connectivity is frequently non avialble.

tony
          from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
          Jun 8, 2009

sir I must know about how many calls has been made by my telepone BSNL landline everyday.
          Is there any number to call and find out the no of calls has done upto or is there any mail checking is possible for that.

Have any possible for Landline call history (call details)

We are requesting you that, we need few ph # in that list pls send us bills details since mar 09 to may 09 to above mail id. pls do the need full asap.

Thanks/Rgds
          Gowramma
          Please post me my land line bill details of JUNE 2009(Last Month) of my telephone no[protected]
          Please email me my land line bill details from january 2009 to june 2009 of my telephone no[protected].
          i am very thankfull to you.
          I want detailed call list of Telephone Number [protected] for the period from[protected] to[protected].

Sd/- Manjula Varadarajan
          i need the call details of my telephone [protected] foe the month of june 2009 in the email address subha.[protected]@gmail.com.

thanking you,
          Subhabrata
          Our Landline connection call detail phone number is 2560220 or 2330196 plz send me call detail in my mail id this my outlet phone number
          Can I know the no. of calls made from our BSNL land line. NO. is [protected]..

Please send me my phone call statement from june to july 2009 as early as possible.
          My landline number is 2246819.

sd/-
          Chaya Chopdekar
          Please email me my land line bill details from june 2009 And july 2009 of my telephone no
          Ashish
          please give me about call details of our companie;s land number[protected]
          sir i am pradip from salt lake gas agecy.and my phone no 23350269 and 23356969. i want to my out going call details.
          thank u

Land-Line — Call Details

Dear Sir/madam,
          I want to details of my land line no 2780888, due to heavy bill come on this no.(June'09 & July'09
          Kindly provide details following e mail id
          devi.[protected]@relianceada.com
          My Contact No : [protected]
          Call Details 2780888

I am Harsh Gadodia ur shop phone no is[protected] i want my all outgoing call details

Harsh gadodia

Please email me my land line bill details from July 09 and August 09.

my telephone No.[protected]

Rekha bhatt
          Please post me my land line bill details of August & september as well as outging numbers No [protected]
          Deepthi
          Please send me my my land line incoming and outgoing call numbers for the date of 23.09.2009 my telephone no is [protected]
          Sir, I must know about how many calls have been made by my telepone BSNL landline everyday.
          Is there any number to call and find out the no of calls or is there any site to do so. Please, let me know. And, i have a broadband 500 c plan.
          Sir, I must know about how many calls have been made by my telepone BSNL landline everyday.
          Is there any number to call and find out the no of calls or is there any site to do so. Please, let me know. And, i have a broadband 500 c plan.
          please give me calls detail within minimum days.
          pls give my telephone all calls history on this email id, and my number is [protected]
          pls give my telephone all calls history on this email id ([protected]@yahoo.com) and require telephone number is [protected]
          Please send me my land line incoming call numbers for the date of 18.10.09 my telephone no is
          please send me my landline outgoing call for the date of 14.10.2009 my telephone no. is [protected]
          sir I must know about how many calls has been made by my telepone BSNL landline everyday.
          Is there any number to call and find out the no of calls has done upto or is there any mail checking is possible for that.
          i would like to know the details of outgoing numbers made from our landline no. 26506657. When we received the broadband bill details, it shows, after free calls of 175, the chargeable unit is 121. I doubt the charges made by you are higher. Kindly provide me the details.

Ganeshkumar
          Please send me my my land line incoming and outgoing call numbers for the date of 01.10.2009 my telephone no is [protected] (MANNATHOOR PO, Ernakulam Dist, KERALA).ITS My Area Sir Very urgent
          earlier we could see the call details through internet, but now i also have doubt whether bsnl have taken out this facility. only bsnl can clarify on this. if anyone knows the site add pl let me know.
          Is there any number to call and find out the no of calls or is there any site to do so. Please, let me know. And, mine number is[protected]
          I want detailed call list of Telephone Number [protected] for the period from[protected] to[protected].
          Please send me my my land line incoming and outgoing call numbers for the date of 01/12/2009 to 15/12/2009 my telephone no is[protected]
          plz send me call history of telephone no.[protected] from 01/12/09 to 17/12/09 on following mail id.

Please can you send me the incoming call details of phone number[protected] of 16.12.2009 and 17.12.2009 at the e-mail [protected]@gmail.com.Kindly reply as early as possible.
          Thanking you in anticipation.
          please can you send the incoming call details of [protected] of 16.12.2009 and 17.12.2009 to the e-mail id-- [protected]@gmail.com.Please reply as early as possible.
          Thanking you in anticipation.
          want to know my landline call details thro website.please help me
          please send the call details of my telephone no.[protected] from the month of june 2009 to dec 2009
          sir i want to know the outgoing calss made from my landline no. [protected] on 18 april 2010.
          good Afternoon Sir,

Sir plz send me the call history of [protected], from[protected] to[protected], on kohli.[protected]@gmail.com.

plz Sir its very urgent
          how to find all postpaid landline outgoing calls in bsnl. any website for it

please send to my email "[protected]@gmail .com "
          Please provide me call details of my landline phone number[protected] of bsnl at my email id pawanag.[protected]@gmail.com
          PLZ GET ME MY LANDPHONE BILL DETAILS .MY PH NO:[protected]
          i have got my phone call details through my bsnl exchange within 20 minutes on my mail id.
          you just make an application for the call details give your e-mail id to the bsnl exchange office.

-Avinash Wagh
          PLZ GET ME MY LANDPHONE BILL DETAILS .MY PH NO:[protected]
          Please provide me call details of my landline phone number[protected] of bsnl for april-11 & may-11 at my email id [protected]@yahoo.in

Please email me my land line call details from May 2011 to June 2011 of my telephone no[protected], India .[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks in advance.

I want to know all outgoing call details of my land line connection number[protected] for the month of Aug'11, Sep'11 and Oct'11 on my email - [protected]@hotmail.com
          plz mail me my landline bill details .My email is [protected]@gmail.com .My Phone No:[protected]
          sir plz sent my call log details of 01/02/2012 to 10/03/2012 by email. my email is [protected]@yahoo.com
          and my landline phone no is [protected]

BSNL Landline — calls from bsnl

some time bsnl will call us it was an recorded call and how can bsnl give me a call after 5 pm your computerize call will come on my landline after around 8 pm. let me know.
          when we will give a call on 198 or 1504 it's not possible to book a complaint ..
          you can give me a call on [protected] ..
          Sir I need to know the calls came from [protected] to my land phone number ([protected])...Please Send me all the missed calls and calls and also the time of calls to my email...My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
          Sir I want to know all the calls and missed callsfrom [protected] and [protected] to my landphone number([protected]) on 29th July Sunday(today)...So sir please kindly send the details to mail Id [protected]@gmail.com
          Please provide me call details of my landline phone number [protected] of bsnl at my email id [protected]@mail.com
          my land line details please send
          sir, my land line no is [protected] can i get the call details from march to this month my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
          please send me my land line incoming and outgoing call numbers for the date from[protected] to[protected] to my telephone number [protected]
          61 Comments

SUKHDEV SINGH MATHARU
            Jun 8, 2009

My Land line Phone no[protected] is not working

BSNL Landline Number — Phone is not working. Line is not there

We have phone of BSNL which has number [protected]. I am from ahmedabad and phone is not working from 9 days. We have submitted complain but there is some problem init.
            my phone number [protected] dead
            my landline no.[protected] is not working.it is dead.
            Telephone not working last 1 week.
            My Landline No.[protected] is not working for the last one month after the rainy season. There is no response from BSNL. When lodged complaint, they said contractor shall attend the same. But till date nothing has been done bythe contractor. and the same position. They are going to raise the regular bill as usual.

I would request BSNL authorities to look into the matter immediately and restore my landland connection immediately.
            I have a BSNL landline[protected]. But it is not working or has defects most of the time. Even now, it is not working for the last few days. Inspite of several complainst, no action has been taken by BSNL so far.
            VED PRABHA KAPUR
            PRINCIPAL, HES-I (RETD)
            HOUSE No 1245, Sector 8-C,
            Chandigarh-160009
            MY OFFICE NUMBER[protected] IS NOT WORKING RIGHT NOW.
            PLZ START THIS NUMBER IMMEDIATELY BECOZ ITS A OFFICE NUMBER AND GOVERNMENT WORK IS SUFFERING.
            We have BSNL no.[protected] It is not working from 15 days so we are facing problem Plz solve the problem asap.
            Nikhlesh Verma
            Commercial Officer
            Shriram General Insurance Co.Ltd.
            SCO 178 FF Above HDFC Bank Ltd.
            Sector 38/C Chandigarh
            This is you to inform that...MY bsnl landline no is[protected] in not working properly...as it remains dead

when i got a internet connection...kindly solve this problem..
            my phone no.[protected] of internet data card for laptop has disconnected without any reason. I have deposited my bill amount with in due date. No response in local office. Pl. connect my net service.
            my landline phone no.[protected] is not working
            sir, my self rajeshwer singh & i have landline phone no. 2658785 since from 7 to 8 year, I beg to say that my telephone is not working from last month 6th may2010& i so many time lodge the complaint on yr fault booking no.198 & 1500 & everytime they told me we r booking yr complaint on periority basis but i dont know what is yr periority base

Sir if it is not possible to rectify my tel. problem so pl give me a no. of DCM Telephone so i directly contact to DGM. I was already lodge the complaint on this side from last two or three days back but i m sorry to say that there is no body attend my complaint. I again request u to please rectify my complaint as early as possible & waveoff my one &a half month rent.

rajeshwer singh
            Prop
            shiva industries
            82, indl. area-I,
            chandigarh
            Sir, my phone number is 2690125. It is not working. Please register my complaint and do the needful
            My Landline No.[protected] is not working for the last one month after the rainy season. There is no response from BSNL. When lodged complaint, they said contractor shall attend the same. But till date nothing has been done bythe contractor. and the same position. They are going to raise the regular bill as usual
            dear sir i have a landline connection[protected] is not working properly for the last one &half month . no response from jto, sdo and other officers . the rent is going on&on .I request you that the rent of my telephone forgive and my broadband connection is Rs 750 change into Rs. 625 .

thank you sir
            NAME -GULAB KHANDELWAL
            TELE.[protected]
            PEER MOHALLA, KAMAN
            .( BHARATPUR) RAJ.
            Sir, my phone number is[protected]. It is not working. Please register my complaint and do the needful. it's urgent...
            I have a BSNL landline[protected] it is working but the Internet Boradband Connection is not working from last 2 months afterall our office will pay the remaining amount or has defects most of the time. Even now, it is not working for the last few days. Inspite of several complainst, no action has been taken by BSNL so far.
            My telephone NO.[protected] is not working inspite of the fact that we are reguarly depositing the telphone bill. The last bill hav e been deposited on 11.03.2011 for Feb and March 2011 vide No. [protected], 10134503 for Rs. 1103/- with BSNL counter at Sector 34, Chandigarh. You are requested to rectify the same at the earliest.

YOurs faithfully,

Shashi Joshi,
            House NO. 834, Sector 40-a,
            Chandigarh.
            Dear Sirs,
            My land line #[protected] has been out of service for the last two days.
            Could you please register my complaint and get the problem resolved ASOP. This is urgent.

John Samuel Sayal,
            House # 342, Sector 44-A,
            Chandigarh. 160047
            I wonder what is urgent. Today is June 3 and still my landline[protected] is dead. In an era where you see every other person with a mobile glued to his/her ear, what would a family do with a dead phone for the last 4/5 days. Any comments????????
            my phone no is[protected] is dead from 45days . i do the complaint many time on 198 nobody care that plzz attend the complate.
            Our office telephone[protected] has problem as we can not make calls from it. Employee visited but could not do as he says that programming is faulty. no one to listen.
            MY LANDLINE NUMBER 2660139 AT SECTOR 42 A, CHD IS MAKING NOISE SINCE LAST TWO WEEKS, PLEASE RECTIFY THE SAME.
            My Bsnl LL is one way even i pay all the bills before due date ur billing department make mistakes again &again to my bill They add previous bills three times.Do u thing that i'm free for rectify bills every month.this is last mail to u if this will happens again then i have to go consumer court.last year my LL was dead for long time approx 10 times complaint at gujjarwal exchange then my phone will start work.but now this problem upset me and my family plz do something. I attached all the defective bills and payment receipts.&I have all this data as it is in printed form for further action to Consumer Couts.
            Harbax Singh Grewal
            Ph No. +[protected]

Land line Phone is not working - Comment #1443718 - Image #0
            Land line Phone is not working - Comment #1443718 - Image #1
            Land line Phone is not working - Comment #1443718 - Image #2
            Land line Phone is not working - Comment #1443718 - Image #3
            My LL no. Is 0161-
            i am many time going to bsnl sec 17 office, nt my phone is not working last two months
            plz help me
            my phone number is 2789555
            shop no 141/6
            khudda jassu chd
            my mobile no is [protected]
            My phone no[protected], went out of oredr on 22.08.2012. On booking of complaint, I was informed that a complaint, dated 29.07.2012, for my same number, has already been registered and that was still live. Due to this my new complaint could not be registered. Till date my phone is out of order as the old complaint was outstanding and new cannot be registered. I have made number of calls to Customer-Care but there is no CARE.
            27 Comments

kashish
              Jun 8, 2009

I requested bsnl through sms on 02 apr 2009 for activitation of caller tune as choosed by me. but instead of my choosed/requested caller tune, bsnl activated some other caller tune i.e. bsnl tune. However, i again requested to change it time and again but no action has been taken by bsnl. inspite of repeated requests no action to refund of caller tune rent has also been taken by bsnl. I also requested bsnl through sms on 01 may 2009 to unsubscribe caller tune played by them on my mobile, but result was zero and bsnl renewed said caller tune and charges rent regularly for their bsnl caller tune (instead of my selected caller tune which was selected by me on 02 Apr 2009). This shows that bsnl is only charges for their caller tune (i.e. their publicity stunt) for there advertisement from customers and not of choice of customers. written application dated 06 may 2009 to bsnl office udhampur was also given, but no action has been taken by them. On the entire time period (i.e. from 02 Apr 2009 to till date) i make 10 registered complaints to customer care officers, one written application to BSNL office Udhampur, 70 to 80 calls at customer cares and not a single response receive from BSNL. Call details, SMS & recordings between customer care officers and myself are also available with me. Now, after 16 may 2009 the bsnl caller tune has been stopped by them, but no refund has been paid to me.

The content of written application to bsnl office udhampur is appended below which is self explanatory
              The Incharge, Prepaid Mobile complaint Section
              BSNL Exchange, Udhampur
              Subject: ACTIVATION OF CALLER TUNE ON MOBILE NO. [protected] UNDER JAMMU CIRCLE (J&K)
              1. With due respect, few lines are appended below for your favourable consideration please :-
              (a) That I requested for start of caller tune (Bula Do Bula Do Wo Bate Purani Jo Dil Ko Jalatey Rahe….) on my Mobile No. [protected] on[protected] through SMS, and SMS content was “BT 251220”, but it is regretted to say that caller tune which was choosed by me has not been activated and some other i.e. your BSNL caller tune (i.e. your publicity stunt) has been activated. Moreover, Rs. 25/- (as stated by your online customer care officer) have been recovered from my pre-paid account on this account which is not justified.
              (b) On the same day at around 12.48 PM and 8.03 PM respectively, I receive messages from BSNL in which first message content is “Your Registration Request Is Pending” & Second message content is “Thank you For using BSNL TUNES. Your registration is done successfully. This service would be auto renewed after 30 days”.
              (c) After that I make several/regular requests/complains to your customer care officers for change of your BSNL caller tune which was not selected by me vide my above SMS at para-1(a) above. But it is sorry to say that your department has not taken any action on this account and “your BSNL tune” is being played regularly on my mobile instead of song “Bula Do Bula Do Wo Bate Purani Jo Dil Ko Jalatey Rahe….” which was selected by me on[protected] through SMS.
              (d) That I registered my 1st online complaint & complaint No. D[protected] on[protected].
              (e) My 2nd Complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected].
              (f) My 3rd Complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected] and on the same day the customer care officer says that your SMS sending way is wrong. He says send SMS as “Subscribe 251220” and receives response from BSNL through SMS as “No content Available”. But the message which was I sent on[protected] is not wrong because I receive the message from BSNL on 1-4-2009 how to send the message and the message content is “SMS key words to 56700.To Unsubscribe SMS Unsubscribe, to get BSNL tune codes sms LIST to set BSNL tune sms BT <BSNL TUNE CODE>.TC apply”.
              (g) My 4th complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected].
              (h) My 5th complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected].
              (i) My 6th complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected].
              (j) My 7th complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected].
              (k) My 8th complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected].

Contd…P/2…

- 2 -

(l) My 9th complaint registered on[protected] and complaint number is D[protected].
              (m) My 10th complaint registered on 5-5-2009 and complaint number is E[protected].
              (n) It is also to inform you that on my above quoted 7th complaint on[protected] your customer care officer assured me to solve my problem within 10 minutes, but there are hundreds of minutes have been elapsed but “your BSNL tune” is being played regularly on my mobile instead of song “Bula Do Bula Do Wo Bate Purani Jo Dil Ko Jalatey Rahe….” which was selected by me on[protected] through SMS. Also on my above mentioned 8th complaint on[protected] your other customer care officer assured me to solve my problem within 24 hours as an emergency complaint, but no action has been taken by your staff/department, for which I think reputation of BSNL is being down graded as these problems are facing by your customers near about daily. I do not know that how your customer care officers are being committed fake commitments with the BSNL customers of J&K as well as other parts of India.
              (o) I also applied for unsubscribe for your BSNL tune by SMS on 1-5-2009 but the same has not been stopped till date and your BSNL tune is being played as usual which is not justify. It is also submitted that the deduction of RS. 25/- has been made for Renewal of BSNL tune which has been requested by me to stop the same w.e.f. 1/5/2009.
              (p) In the last we say that from BSNL services I did not received any response till date and now I want to get my money back in my cell phone account. Why my money is being used for playing the BSNL tune and why I pay for the BSNL tune which make BSNL advertisement to my callers. I want my song is activated for my callers, if you have, otherwise stop playing BSNL tune and stop deducting the money from my cell phone account.
              (q) If you want to play the BSNL tune for your advertisement on my cell phone you are allowed to play it free of any cost.
              2. In view of above and foregoing facts, I again request you to change “your BSNL tune” tune of song “Bula Do Bula Do Wo Bate Purani Jo Dil Ko Jalatey Rahe….” be played forthwith on my Mobile if you have otherwise stop playing BSNL tune. If you do not take any action I will take this case in ‘Consumer Court’. It is also to inform you that SMS & recording of talk between your customer care officers and undersigned in respect of my above complaints is held with my phone which can be produced in ‘Consumer Court’ as an evidence.
              Thanking You.

(Kashish Kumar Gupta)
              User of Mobile No. [protected]
              R/O H. No. 111, W. No. 4
              Mukher Ji Bazar,
              Udhampur – 182101 (J&K).

Dated : 06 May 2009.

Copy to :- Telecom Minister, Delhi with reference to above
              TRAI for info & n.a. please

News editors: Danik Jagran, State Times, Amar Ujala & Daily Excelsior for info.

i was your customer in feb 2008 till oct 2008
              my Phone No: [protected]
              my Acct No :[protected]
              i had terminated the service of my post paid BSNL mobile in oct08
              My graviance is the diposit money which was take in advance is not returne back till date
              It is my heartiest request to send that amount on my permanent address, given on document

Address:

Mr kavale Vasantrao Ravaji
              349, swami suryanarayan Nagar, Nr tulsidham
              Manjalpur, Vadodara.
              Gujarat Pin-390011

c m wadhwani
                from Vansada, Gujarat
                Jun 8, 2009

Dear Sir / Madam

( My Phone Number #[protected]

We are facing this problem nowdays very frequently. and BSNL people are saying that the CABLE is not working. and due to this problem, our phone is dead very frequently. today I have again booked the compalint and the complaint # 76512 Dtd: 08/06/09. and also note that BSNL is also charges full amount in BILL.

We are really fed up with this problem and need urgent solution for this. and also want that BSNL should return the bill amount for those days where the phone is not working.

BSNL — BSNL Landline - Dead phone

My BSNL landline (#[protected] is dead since almost 8days. I have registered complaint (on 198) 3-4 days back ( docket # 17039).
                I would appreciate if action is taken immediately.

BSNL — BSNL Lan Phone Dead

Date 17/09/2009
                I had registered complaint on 27th Aug 2009, Docket No : 516. There is no response from the BSNL.
                Later got to know that this Docket No (Comp No) was closed and a new Docket No : 117 has been opened on 7th Sept it is still pending.
                I have spoke to the GM Office[protected] , Area Manager Office[protected] , Outdoor Office[protected] for literally 5 times for all these days, only got the information that Line man is on the way.
                I had also spoke to the Personal Secretary in the GM office and also the Area Manager to convey my concerns, but still my phone is dead.

Kindly request some one to take this issue and resolve ASAP.

Shibi

BSNL Landline — BSNL landline phone is Dead

My telephone is dead since last 3 weeks.Many complaints booked but there is no reply from the BSNL.

Number:
                My telephone is dead since last 3 weeks.Many complaints booked but there is no reply from the BSNL

phone no.[protected]

cont.no.[protected]

BSNL — Landline Phone Dead.

My phone is dead since 4-1-2010. I have complained pesonally to exchange officers, lineman,and also ph.no:25435858 as well as on the computerized complaint service on 25832198. But still its dead.Complaine docket no: 04711 Dt: 4-1-2010 and 05823 Dt:[protected].What can I do?

My land phone number[protected].One month over reporting complaint in chavara(kollam).But they are bliming.They were told to me that Jalanidhi work broken the line, not attending the fault.If it is unable to rectify please cut my line and i will take connection after 6 months, especting your advice please

Yours faithfull,

RavindranNair,
                Manager,
                Indian Rare Earth(IRE)
                Chavara, Kollam
                Office no:[protected]
                email:ravindrannair.[protected]@gmail.com

(Residence)

Ravindran Nair,
                SivaChelVihar(H)
                Aakkal bhagam, Panmana
                Edappallikotta:po,
                Chavara(via),
                Kollam(dst)
                Pin:691583

My BSNL landlines (#[protected] is dead since almost 8 days. I have registered complaint (on 198) 3-4 days back ( docket # [protected]).

I would appreciate if action is taken immediately.

LATABEN J. DAVE
                  Jun 7, 2009

This is with reference to the attached receipt of the bill payment done. Although we have timely made the payment our outgoing services is being discontinued since 1st of Apr 09.

This issue is being several times raised against your representative through telephone, and even though after continuous follow up of the same, till date out going services are not yet started. We have followed up even in Abad exchange and Porbandar exchanges on phone[protected] as well as on paper.

We had been suffered a lot by such type of inconveniency produced by BSNL. Hence under frustration we have decided to close the services from BSNL.
                  Please terminate this connection and we are not liable for paying any sort of hidden charges.

Lataben J Dave
                  I have taken 4 sim of BSNL krishi plan, now i want to separate them so what should i do?

Chetan Bhalla
                    Jun 6, 2009

If my complaint is heard here then its worth typing or else its another waste of

time.
                    BSNL Broadband has not provided me the speed that has been told as per the plan i

have. I have Home 500 and i should get 256 Kbps/Upto 2Mbps as per the plan and I have

not even got the BSNL Broadband speed (check the picture), every time i am told to

either check the line or call the local exchange. The linesman is not computer

literate and he does his job of checking the line only (stating it as solved). We as

consumers wait like monkeys for the ball. The system will never change nor will

anything happen. In spite i am complaining to see if it is heard by some sole. God

Bless..
                    I strongly support your view.
                    God knows when the sleeping and corrupt officials will awake ?

M. BABYRAJ
                      Jun 6, 2009

My telphone connection is under Vallikkunnu exchange, Parappanangadi SDE in Malappuram District, Kerala. My telephone number is[protected]. I had registered a complaint on[protected]Complaint No. Z 934). But your depart ment not taken any action to above complaint yet.
                      So I request you to take necessary steps on my complaint at the earliest.

Babyraj. M.
                      'Karthika'
                      Vallikkunnu North (PO)
                      Malappuram (Dt)
                      Kerala,
                      Pin - 673 314.
                      Mob : [protected]
                      My landline telephone No.[protected] is not working since 22 Nov 13. Telephonically complaint/fault lodged vide Docet No. [protected] but no action has been taken upto 28 Nov 13. Kindly do the need full at the earliest.

Landline connection not working from 18/5/2009 - Comment #1906685 - Image #0
                      Landline connection not working from 18/5/2009 - Comment #1906685 - Image #1

hemal shah
                        Jun 6, 2009

My nameis hemal shah living in paldi area. I've registered complains at your Vasna Exchange so many times about my dead phone. It is still not attended. My phone remains Dead for 4-5 Hours Daily in Morning and while talking, we are not able to hear properly.The problem is with the instrument.Kindly change the instrument soon.

My Landline Number is[protected].

Hemal Shah
                        My phone is not working (dead) from last 4 days, my no. is 25631059
                        Please urgently repair it.
                        My Name is Narayani.A, living in Nilambur, Malappuram dist, Kerala.Myresidence Phone No. is [protected].This number is not working last one month many times we have complinted. These number is working under Nilambur main exchange. We need very urgent service.The problem is in Exchange or in cables. if you are not responding we pushed to change the provider.
                        I have a problem in my land phone connection Heavy noice and we cant hear from the other side I have given complaint in Nilambur, Telephone Exchange, but they have no response to rectify the problem, My phone number is [protected], Nilambur Chandakunnu, kerala please take immediate action as soon as possible

Joseph Alex Lopes
                          Jun 6, 2009

landline phone dead

my phone no[protected] is out of order for the last three months inspide of complaining several times,
                          complaint is still pending I am fadup with the service of BSNL and last I request the BSNL management to take the matter seriously and rectify my complaint and do the needful at the earliest or els I have to take drastic steps to solve my problems....
                          34 Comments
                          DEBALINA PATTANAYAK
                          Jun 5, 2009

I AM A BSNL ANANT PREPAID CONNECTION HOLDER FROM KOLKATA(W.B.). MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected].FROM 10TH MARCH, 2009 ONWARDS I CAN NOT SEND SMS IN THE NUMBER [protected](UTTARANCHAL AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION), THOUGH INCOMING - OUTGOING CALL & INCOMING OF SMS SERVICE IS AVAILABLE. I CONNECT TO THE BSNL CUSTOMER CARE QUITE A NUMBER OF TIMES. I ALSO COMPLAINT IN BSNL HEAD OFFICE IN KOLKATA, ON 18TH MAY.BUT THEY DO NOT GIVE ME ANY ANSWER. I DO NOT KNOW WHETHER IT IS THE PROBLEM OF BSNL (W.B.) OR AIRTEL (UTTARANCHAL) CONNECTION.PLEASE GIVE THE INFORMATION TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
                          I AM A BSNL ANANT PREPAID CONNECTION HOLDER. MY NUMBER IS [protected]. FROM 10TH MAY, 2009 ONWARDS I CAN NOT SEND SMS TO THE MOBILE NUMBER [protected] (UTTARANCHAL AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION), THOUGH THE INCOMING-OUTGOING CALLS & INCOMING SMS SERVICE IS AVAILABLE. I CONNECT TO THE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE QUITE A NUMBER OF TIMES AS WELL AS TO THE BSNL HEAD OFFICE IN KOLKATA.BUT THEY GIVE ME NO POSITIVE RESPONSE.I DO NOT KNOW WHETHER IT IS THE PROBLEM OF BSNL(W.B.) OR AIRTEL (UTTARANCHAL).PLEASE GIVE ME THE INFORMATION TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

krishna prasad
                            Jun 5, 2009

this is regarding our telephone landline2549228(udupi district patla exchange), this phone is not working since 15 days, we have complained so many times regarding this on phone to all the officers including DIVISIONAL ENGINNER, every one of them are pointing each other, but absolutely no response.
                            i never expected this way of service from BSNL, we where thinking that they are providing good service, but now absolutely no service.the phone is in my fathers name ANANDA SHETTY HIREBETTU POST UDUPI DISTRICT 576107.
                            we are waiting for 2 more days if it doent work, we are decided to file a case against this in consumer court, this is high time to bear this dept.everymonth bsnl is taking rent regularly, so why should we pay rent when there is no service and connection.

Soumik Das
                              Jun 5, 2009

I have a BSNL Mobile prepaid connection of 249 plan( My no. : [protected]) where calls to BSNL mobile within Kolkata is to be charged @Rs. 0.05/min . But whenever I am making a call to BSNL mobile nos. they are charging me @Rs. 0.20/min. I raised a complaint to the customer care but they told me that this is a network problem and would not happen next time (so they did not provide me with a complain no., Person attended my call was Mr. RAMKRISHNA) but it seems to be false and still I am charged with the excess rate. I again raised a complaint the next day and I was said that very soon they would revert me back from their concerned Dept. and asked me to have patience.The surprising issue is once they have given me a complain no. but nothing turned up and when I complained again they provided me with another complain no. and mentioned the same speech as the earlier guys. This is really ridiculous.The details of the complaints made to the CUSTOMER CARE BSNL are given below:

Date Time Call Duration Rate Charged/min Complain No. CS Person Name
                              ( to BSnl Mobile) (or comments)

01.06.09 17:45 38 secs @0.20 Not given Ramkrishna
                              02.06.09 17:15 1:45 @0.[protected] Harulal Satra
                              02.06.09 18:15 14 secs @0.20 Have patience Sourav Ghosh
                              02.06.09 18:36 11 secs @0.20 Have patience Not mentioned
                              05.06.09 18:25 18 secs @0.[protected], Have patience Debasish

Please help me solv this issue as I am really upset and annoyed with the responses of the Customer support Guys from BSNL and their service. As per their advice for keeping patience it seems like I have to wait for the things to be solved once my balance gets finished, which also is doubtfull.
                              when i insert only [protected] no. bsnl sim in mobile my any mobile is being hang .

Jayaprakash Shenoy
                                Jun 5, 2009

The BSNL Land line Connection at Purva Panorma, Kalena Agrahara, Bannergatta road is dead atleast 15 - 20 days in a month.

The customer support at IIM BSNL exchange, bannergatta road are not taking this matter seriously, even after repeated complaints. Unfortunatly we have to pay the rent for the whole month.

Could you please do the needful.

IIM BSNL Exchange no: 2648 1111
                                We hold a BSNL connection for our landline. ITs really hopeless and every week atleast 3-4 days our phone is dead without having to know what the issue is. Everytime we need to login a complaint through BSNL customer care which is equally hopeless.We unfotunately hold internet connection and paying the rent for the entire period.

Im unsure if BSNL authorities would even bother to check this?

Have registered so many complaints, but in vain.

Can someone pls bother to assist us?
                                Reqesting sir, state MH Dist. hingoli Tq.kalamnuri office pe meine naya conection liya hai lakin yaha par meri koi problem slov nahi kar rahe hai please aap meri new conection kiya hai mere paas landline conection start nahi ho raha hai aur kalamnuri k bsnl office k chakar mar mar k chapal tut gaye hai mere yaha sirf 1 hi conection mein use kar raha hu krupya aap meri problem slov. kare to mein dono conection ka labh le sakunga thoda dhande sir landline no.[protected] mera mobile no.[protected] hai. please meri madat kijiye...bsnl officer ph.no.290009 hai..
                                MERE NO. [protected] PAR CALL KAR K MERA PROBLEM PUCHIYE...

Our land line is disconnected from 4days. Request to kindly check the same.

Rgds,

Rajiv
                                BSNL is such a hopeless, useless and low quality organisation with useless, energyless lethargic and rude professionals. my BSNL lne would be dead almost every day in a month. they just close the docket without investingating it. they should give it some private organisation. they just enjoy the tag "central Givt employment" and huge pay package. infact they are not worth even 1/4 of they take home. Most of them do not know how to talk to people. they are
                                I am also working in Pvt. telecom industry but now a days the BSNL service is becoming worst. BSNL is a big in Indian govt.telecom by giving voice and data with private operator.If the complaint is booked before, their is no procedure or any call back. Directly approaching and telling door is locked or shouting infront of the house. IS IT WAY
                                I had given a complaint that the line is dead. Due to this i am unable to call or browse the internet also. Simply i should pay the rent for not usage. But one day late the fine is added why.

Now a days every body is busy no body will sit and welcome BSNL LINE MAN in the residence to get the telephone repair. So he is coming at around 12.30 afternoon and telling that i cannot come in the evening. While giving complaint you know to give but nobody is their.

Let him think that i am paying for the BSNL he is not doing ant favour to me.He is telling that how many times i want to come for one complaint. He know that what time we will be their, but then also he is doing the same.

Now onwards you arrange to call back at what time your line men will come for attending the complaint, Or else i will cancel the line also but your internet service is poor that i want to cancel

seeralan.
                                Manager (OFC)
                                INDUSIND MEDIA & COMMUNICATION LTD.
                                Bangalore.

mohd.saifuddin
                                  from Kotputli, Rajasthan
                                  Jun 4, 2009

respected madam/sir
                                  i was the user of nic card usb that issued on 19-03-09 but at present i am using landline broad band connection from 21-04-09 so i want to reuturn the card but office people refused to accept, they told your bill for the card is not available .It has been one month passed i m sending here n there and nobody ready to hear me.So I very kindly request to you please sort out my problem because I am charging unnecessary which is burden for me. thanks with favourable soon action.
                                  Mohd.saifuddin.
                                  Nic card n. NIC WLLBOT/INT/08-09/218930
                                  USERNAME [protected]
                                  ESN 1245717

nand kishore poddar
                                    Jun 4, 2009

i nand kishore poddar resident of bihar bhagalpur, holding telephone no.[protected] has broadband connection, which is not woring from last two months. i has complained about in telephone office but no action has been taken place till date. i have all my bills on time.
                                    plz take proper action as i am suffering from lots of problem.

nand kishore poddar

BSNL Broadband — complain about broadband connection

i nand kishore poddar resident of bhagalpur, bihar, holding telephone no.[protected] has broadband connection . it is not working from last two months and we r painting the bill on time. i have complained in telephone office but no action has been taken place till date. plz take proper action.

nand kishore poddar
                                    My telephone number is 2597217 at patna, Khajpura exchange and I have taken unlimited internet connection and deposited 9, 000 or a little more.i am at Toronto and I am unable to talk to my family members at Patna.It is most surprising that in India especially patna people are not taking interest .I hope internet connection will be restored shortly.this problem we are not facing at USA and Canada .Your telephone is linked with internet all the time, this is the reason that we are lagging behind in every progress.it is my earnest request to restore without further delay so that I could talk to my family members in India.

Dr.A.P.verma
                                    Toronto
                                    I want restoration of my internet connection without further delay
                                    My telephone No.[protected]
                                    Internet connection: Unlimited
                                    Deposited : 9000 plus amount in 20008 last
                                    I am at Toronto and facing acute problem in talking to my family members in India
                                    It is most surprising how BSNL is sitting idle on such an important complain
                                    If you have to say anything please say without further delay
                                    In this age how much important is our communication
                                    this we never faced in USA & Canada
                                    This will hamper progress of the country
                                    My telephone number at Canada is[protected], please confirm about restoration or any thing what u have top say within 24 hrs time.

Dr.A.P.verma, Toronto(Mississauga) Ontario
                                    hi
                                    i have 256 unlimated plan as a bsnl broadband it is tooo much slow of download speed.now surfing speed is also low its is 64kbps what shoul i will be done
                                    YOUR BROADBAND SERVICE & SPEED IS VERY SLOW
                                    MAA KE LODO HUM PAISE TUMHE MAA CHUDWANE KE LIYE DETE HAI KYA BAHEN CHOD
                                    I have unlimited BSNL broadband connection, I lives in postal park binoba nagar and my broadband number is[protected] I'm paying 605/-RS per month.But now I realize that this was big mistake by me.Because in our area its not working in ground flour.I receive only 10-25kb for few minutes and rest of time no tower signal.Now its time to change this connection, only problem my EV-DO money, if bsnl takes it back I disconnect this at once.Please do not use this broadband connection this is my heartily request to all how wants new connection.
                                    show details 3:52 PM (18 minutes ago)

I am awaiting for land line connection & broadband connection since six month . we have made one showroom of mahindra navistar which deals in commercial vehicle .
                                    we need of landline & broadband to run the business smoothly but your officer are not taking interest to provide us the same one due to that we are facing too much problem to run the business . All work depends on our mobile network which is not proper & sufficient for communicate the all report to higher authorities .
                                    Near our showroom, three customer are also in que for broadband connection, Tata showroom -shanker motors deals in tata utility vehicle, NRL pertolump deals in NRL, gm choverlet deals in general motors products like spark, beat etc.
                                    Request you to pl. see the matter & provide us to the connection for Internet .

World nice automobiles pvt ltd .
                                    Damka Chowk,
                                    Gulababagh,
                                    Purnea .
                                    Pin 854326
                                    Mobile No [protected]

tulsi kumar sharma
                                      Jun 4, 2009

I am TULSI KUMAR SHARMA mobile no.[protected]. nearlly before 7 days, bsnl network not working properlly at roaming. i am facing so many problem to bsnl connection. there is not out going only incoming. when i call to anyone displaying error in network connection. i said many time to bsnl customer care but they are unable to solve my problem. i am totally fedup to bsnl connection. i faced 6th time this type of problem.plese help...
                                      I took a BSNL conection (prepaid) on July'2009 from Didihat district-Pithoragarh. (uttarakhand). i'm facing a problem from the beggnig when i took the conection.

PROBLEM-WHENEVER I CHANGE THE SIM FROM ONE HANDSET TO OTHER THE SERVICE PROVIDER CHARGES RS.2/*-.FOR IT.
                                      I CONTACT TO THE CUSTOMER CARE TREE TO FOU TIMES .THEY TOLD ME THAT I SHOULD CLOSE THE SIM CONFIGRATION SERVICE 'OF' .BUT IT WAS ALREADY 'OF' IN EACH HANSET.
                                      PLEASE SORT OUT THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .
                                      THANK YOU
                                      YOURS FAITHFULLY
                                      KUNDAN SINGH
                                      i m using this number last one month. but i m unable to call to any network also customer care, my outgoing call has been temporary suspented. incoming is going properly. now i want to know what is the actual problem with my connection. whenever i make a call, then i listen your srvices has been temporary suspented and my cell display call barred. please solve my problem. i m facing this problem since 23rd november 09.

harimohan sngh bora