BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 3

Aug 17, 2023

Ticket issued and movie not screened but so far not refunded

I booked a ticket for Jailer Hindi on 10 Aug 23 7.30pm. Movie hall was Newfangled SG highway, Ahmedabad. When I went with family, no movie was screened. Staff told that no refund from their side and only refund by bookmyshow. Today is 17 Aug evening but not got refund even after Incident ticket raised. Amount is 2554 INR. Booking ID is[protected]CCEA...
Aug 17, 2023

Ticket issued but movie not screened- Refund not issued

I booked a ticket for movie Jailer Hindi. Movie was on 10 Aug 23 7.30pm. But when I reached movie hall, staff’s confirmed that there is no such movie is screening. Also they told refund will be only issued by Bookmyshow. Today is 17Aug, still not refunded. Amount is 2554 INR.
Booking ID[protected]CCEA...
Aug 17, 2023

Ticket issued and movie not screened. Refund also pending

I booked a movie Jailer Hindi on 10th Aug 2023 7.30pm show on Newfangled SGHighway Ahmedabad. When I went with family on that time movie hall confirmed no such movie screened and also refused for refund. They also told only bookmyshow will give. I need refund. I am following up for 7 days (today is 17 Aug) but not got back...
786pankaj.jain
Aug 15, 2023

Cancellation & Refund

I have booked a booked for 15 Aug 2023 vide Booking ID - WHDDJBH.

Now, someone got passed away in my family due to which I have to cancel this booking and they refused to cancel the same.

Pankaj Jain
Sasidhar yeguru
Aug 13, 2023

Address: Gudur

Sorry! Something is not right.

There seems to be a connectivity issue with the venue. You could try again in some time or choose a different venue (#-112)

Refresh

I booked a ticket for a movie to watch in 4DX 3D, then a day before the movie I get a call that the movie isn't in 3D but 2D . I wanted to watch the movie in 3d which is why I booked it that way but they inform me that it's been changed . They then discreetly changed the ticket on the app as well. It's been over 24 hours since my complaint through email and I've not been reverted back .

Booking ID : WNXMGZM

Koushik Surisetti
      Jul 27, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jul 27, 2023

I was trying to book a movie ticket from BookMyShow and paying for Paytm

Below is the transaction id from Paytm.

UPI Ref No. :[protected] ₹1640.20

The amount is deducted and the transaction is successful from Paytm. But BookMyShow showed me transaction time out and the ticket was not booked.
      Please help me to resolve this issue and help to get my money back in my Bank A/C.
      this was it

Money deducted, Ticket not received - Comment #4117174 - Image #0

Koushik Surisetti
        Jul 27, 2023
        Aug 4, 2023
        This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2023

Money deducted, Ticket not received

I tried to book a movie ticket from BookMyShow and pay from Paytm.
        Below is the transaction id from Paytm.

Order id : v75njhkmxldfp1_moband[protected]_1 ₹631

The amount is deducted and the transaction is a success from Paytm. But BookMyShow showed me transaction time out and the ticket was not booked.
        Please help me to resolve this issue and help to get my money back in my Bank A/C....
        Sekhar BALIJEPALLI
        from Ichchapuram, Andhra Pradesh
        Jul 27, 2023

Address: Ichapuram 532312

Last month I booked adipurush movie tickets. After I cancelled my tickets. Not received money

Ritik sangamwar
          from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
          Jul 17, 2023

Address: Chandrapur Maharashtra

I have 2 time UPI payment debited account amount but don't have the ticket I Was lose the payment plz refund me

Purchase date: 14/07/2023
            Booking Ids: WPTGPC2, WXWXLJW

I have purchased movie tickets on book my show, but I haven't received any GST invoice.
            On contacting customer support, they keep repeating that I need to get in touch with the cinemas to get my invoice without providing any details about the cinemas....
            souravaich77
            Jun 23, 2023

Address: Kolkata

I have booked a ticket from BookMyShow, the date shown before booking was 25th June but after booking the date changed to 23rd June (today). I double checked the date and time before booking so there are no chances of human error. I contacted the customer support within 2 minutes of booking informing the same, but they are not cooperating and simply denying the fact that there are possibilities of technical glitch in the website. Its clear BookMyShow is cheating people by knowing the fact no one will visit the theatre for incorrect dates that too the same day where the show starts in 5 minutes. Customer support person was Maven Macwan. BookMyShow is complete fraud.

Ramvis18
              Jun 17, 2023

Address: Sangitawadi Dombivali East

Dear sir Pooja Madhuban Talkies Dombivali East 7.30 pm Adipurush 3d Film Show Ticket Book Balcony K1, K2, K3 and K4 but Amount debited my account but Ticket not book so please solve issue and refund my money

Jun 15, 2023

Hello i have booked tickets for Adipurush for 16 june 2023 in advance for my parents, its my moms birthday on 16 june in advance for (Mumbai - Megaplex Inorbit mall 5.30 pm show plus beverages seat number B9 and B10). Total payment deducted from my bank is 1658 Rs/- but I have not received the tickets. No customer agent from bookmyshow helps in refund nor any mail received from book my show for refund shall be initiated and the transaction was not completed. They (bookmyshow) dont even have a dedicated customer care support calling number.

Anisha 808
                  Jun 6, 2023

Address: Book my show

Terrible cs the movie was cancelled at site upon calling the cs they only give excuses also lie about not charging extra amount which they do the charge extra amount which I want to be returned as movie was cancelled they fail to stay updated.

R PAWAR
                    Jun 1, 2023

Address: Mumbai

Suga - Agust D tour in Japan Live movie dates have been released in Mumbai!
                    Why is the ticket price high that much Rs.[protected]
                    How can students afford??

Tannavi Raval
                      May 30, 2023

On 29th May, I booked tickets for the latest Spider-man movie for 1rst June At around 11:46. My mode of payment was gpay. However I the amount was debited twice from my account for "reconfirmation".
                      I kindly urge you to provide me with a refund as soon as possible. It is extremely inconvenient.

May 19, 2023

Hello Team,

I have booked 3 tickets for 20th May, I have carefully done it by checking date and time twice but when I saw dates on tickets, its showing as 19th May. I don't know due to technical error or what but ticket got issued to wrong date. Kindly refund by 535rs plz.

Shichy
                          May 9, 2023

Address: banaswadi Bangalore

I have booked a ticket for date 8th May but due to emergency situation i not able to make it to the cinemas today i have to take my parent to the hospital for emergency and i just asked them to modify the tickets to the next available date that is tomorrow 9th May.

But they are neither modifying the tickets nor they are giving me the refund for the service that i am not using.. i have not used the service or product that they are offering so it is their responsibility to provide me the money.

It is my money!!!

Duvvuri Abhinav
                            Apr 28, 2023

By mistake pressed payment method two times for same tickets, the money is debited twice from my account for same tickets