BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1543

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 54

Apoorva 99
Jun 17, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

I booked 2 tickets for udta punjab movie from novelty cinemas today. I tried to pay through my freecharge wallet.The amount for the movie was deducted from my freecharge account but i didn't receive any tickets or message whatsoever.I appeal to the website to refund my money because inspite of transaction being failed i was charge.I hope bookmyshow.com looks into the matter and i get my refund.I have with me the bookmyshow id no.
We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it.
Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details.
Incase you have been charged, the amount is ideally refunded back to the account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank.
For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting.
Looking forward to serve you soon.
Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

deepanjandeb
    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Jun 17, 2016

Booking id: wp6tf44 (Via 'bookmyshow')
    I am awfully disappointed that companies like 'bookmyshow.com' & 'big cinemas - odeon' literally operate with bizarre policies which can actually agonize consumers. On 16/06, i booked 10 ticket (S) worth 3407.60 int (Including internet charges with show date of 17/06 instead of 18/06 (Mistakenly selected 17/06). Upon realization post taking booking print-out, i instantaneously called the support helpline for 'bookmyshow.com' & 'big cinemas - odeon' and neither of them took an effort to either cancel or exchange the dates (In fact straight away denied for cancellation and asked me to contact vice versa companies considering no cancellation policy). With all disappointment, i still wrote an email to 'big cinemas' but received no help (I am surprised that both of these companies were not taking any responsibilities to cancel the tickets - bit strange to hear & digest cause they took money to book the tickets but can't cancel the reservations at all). Eventually i had to visit the big cinemas - odeon physically on 17/06 before the show to try for any help and literally asked the ticketing staff to assist me selling the tickets considering it was a huge amount of money for an individual who is bearing it (With all disappointment, no tickets were sold and all the 10 tickets are being unused for nothing).

There are few question (S) which will eventually be asked by many consumers (Considering this instance)
    01. Why companies like 'bookmyshow.com' & 'big cinemas - odeon' can't cancel ticket (S) despite working on such a huge global technology platform of booking shows/events?
    02. No cancellation policy is not the 'right thing' for any consumer despite any number (S) of booking? How would consumer react to this if he/she has booked a show and unable to attend owing to any family/medical/legal emergency? Are we saying that companies like these will waste consumer money for their own profit?
    03. Consumers are supposed to be acknowledged for such instance who honestly contact these companies and explain the situation.
    04. At the end of the day, the amount was being borne by the customer and a simple step of action (Cancellation of tickets) could have saved 3407.60 inr which could have been used for other show or equivalent.
    05. While this instance has happened, trust towards these companies is completely lost and this will eventually have negative impact.
    Jul 21, 2016
    Jun 20, 2016
    BookMyShow Customer Care's response
    Hi, Your view on the situation is very important to us. We do indeed understand your concern and would like to inform you that we being an aggregate to provide the ticketing service are obligated to abide all the norms laid by the cinemas authorities. We do certainly understand your concern pertaining to your cancellation request, however, this being an online mechanism the seats reserved online are deemed as to be sold at the cinema's level and there is no provision to make any manual modifications. Thus the refund is beyond our reach unless the cinema declares the transaction or the show as cancelled. Moreover, the physical tickets printed at the cinema reads that "Tickets once booked cannot be cancelled exchanged or refunded". We truly value you as you are one of our esteemed customers and assure you of our best services at all times. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.
    Hi Team (@bookmyshow),
    I’m quite disappointed with the standard response you have been providing to all the consumer(s) who directly or indirectly suffered owing to non-practical policy (apparently laid for no benefit to consumers). There has to be a cancellation policy (even it means a deduction from the portion of base amount billed) without a doubt. Consumer losses money because of such irrelevant policies and hence it is ‘Not right to say that we can’t do anything since it is Cinema’s discretion’. The entire process will impact directly or indirectly in future and will not work at the best for the future of companies. I will escalate it further since I had the loss and will also convey message to other consumers about the same incident till the time I don’t get a resolution.

charu mishra 5
      Jun 17, 2016

I have not received my another coupon costing rs. 500/- yet.
      I have been calling to your customer care twice every day from past one month for an update and every time some new person on call asks me to wait, wait and wait and asks me to call back which never happen. I have spent rs. 500 bucks in calling those damn people. It is completely unacceptable to run after rs. 500 for month and following with n number of persons with 100 different reasons and solutions. Nothing has been actioned yet.

It is truely misbehave with customers and i am going to report this further mentioning all people's names sitting in customer care and messing up things bringing down reputation of the company.
      Hi Charu,

As per the telephonic conversation with one of our customer care official, we hope your query has been addressed.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Srinivas N Daas
        Jun 15, 2016

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572106

Hai am from tumkur, i had booked 2 tickets at prashantha tumkur, for which an amount of rs 156 (Twice i tried deducted 312 in my account) was deducted from my account. I had use my canara bank debit card. But i got a msg stating my transaction has failed as the cinema has not responded due to some reason, but have not received the payment of rs312. I request you to kindly refund the above said amount. Please credit the amount to account number or my willet
        Srinivas
        E mail : sri1996. [protected]@gmail.com
        Hi Srinivas,

The refund for the amount charged was duly refunded on the 14th of June 2016.
        Be rest assured the amount charged for the unsuccessful transaction would be refunded back to your account within 5 to 7 working days and incase of a nationalized bank 10 working days.

Kindly check your updated statement after mentioned period and assist us with the screen shot of the updated statement from the date of transaction till date in case of any discrepancies.
        Hope this resolves your concern.

Team BookMyShow​

Prema t s
          Jun 11, 2016

Address: 500024

Could you please kindly cancel my 4tickets for a aa of saturday 9pm show at mukta, hyderabad.

And make it to sunday.
          Otherwise refund is will also be fine.

Please kindly cancel the tickets so that i can book it for next day i. E., sunday evening night 9pm.

Otherwise refund the money (Rupees 396) to my account

Do contact back whatever the reply is from your side.

Prema
          Hi Prema,

Your view on the situation is very important to us.

We would love to assist you with your query and it is always our pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer service.

Unfortunately, when a booking is confirmed on our website, the seats are reserved at the cinema and are deemed sold.

Since, online bookings are confirmed transactions, tickets once booked cannot be cancelled, exchanged or refunded from our end.

Also, there is no provision wherein we can make any modification in show date, time, movie, seats etc which are already confirmed.

Keeping the cancellation norm in mind, it would have been an opportunity for customers to bring a smile on their dear one's face by gifting those tickets.

Team BookMyShow

Atit Vimalchand Choudhari
            Jun 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have booked an ticket through book my show on (6/5/2016) 10:01am.
            While booking the ticket i selected visa blockbuster weekend offer and entered my debit card details to check if i am eligible for this offer. When i entered my details it did not show any pop up and took me to transaction page asked me to enter debit card credentials and as soon i have submitted, ticktes were booked and full money was deducted from account.
            I called customer care for the same after they said they cannot even take a complain for this and not even cancel the tikets.
            This is complete fraud customer care is saying you should get the pop up that you cannot avail this offer but i did not got any such popup.
            Kindly help and let me know if you need any details
            Hi Atit

Your view on this situation is important to us.

Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details.

Atit, while availing the 'Visa Weekend Blockbuster Offer', you will need to enter your 16 digit card number and click on 'Check' below and then check the discounted amount on the grand total on the right hand side of the page or for the error pop up which comes on the top if the quota is exhausted for the day without which our system won't proceed further.

We do understand you wanted to avail the offer for the previous transaction none the less you can avail the offer on your next transaction.

You can grab more information regarding this offer here : http://bit.ly/1opJJ7l

Team BookMyShow

Vishal2016
              Jun 3, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560008

I booked 3 tickets after i checked and we reached to the theatre they said the reference number is wrong hence we need to contact book my show. I call'd them to mumbai office and asked them about that.
              They replied this way:
              Sir we are sorry for the inconvience caused to you: there was a system error and hence ticket was not booked so we suggest you to watch this movie tomorrow...
              I asked for refund and told them i dont want to watch and the reply was:
              Sir as you know we are not giving refund once ticket is booked your money is gone, in no case will it be refunded...
              I want to know who gave them payment gateway they are as well responsible for this cheating business
              Hi Vishal,

For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting.

Team BookMyShow

narender redddy
                Jun 3, 2016

I have booked 2 tickets on 02.06.2016 but one time password was expired and and another time transaction failed and last successful but total 3 time amount was deducted so i will complaint them. They are told we will call back.

Next day 03.06.2016 they will call me

And tell me details what is the your ticket booked mobile no

And debit card or credit card no

And name on the card and expire date

And tell me otp no but i ask why otp i should not give

They told consumer forum should be put up our company it is my job matter your excess money is debited that will refunded within short time so please provide otp and you should now deducted only 1 rupee but they are debited 5000/- rupees the customer care no. Is [protected]

I have received call from this no.[protected]
                The amount of 5000/- debited my account the customer care person should be cut the call immediately and i called same no that no was not connecting

Please put up case against fraud people who call me and cyber crime 5000/- from my account
                Hi Narender,

In respect to any fraudulent transaction done through your card, we request you to kindly take up this matter with your card issuing bank who would investigate this matter further.

Team BookMyShow

what is about my 5000/-

i have mentioned that Mobile number also

this Contact no person fraud to no of book my show customers

rajendrasunku
                  from Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jun 2, 2016

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535002

While booking a ticket in book my show amount had been deducted from my wallet but transaction is not successful. I called to customer care they said you will get refund with in 7 working days but it is almost 20 days till now i havent got refund to my wallet. I booked tickets from 5 different mail ids all the 5 transctions was unsuccessful and the following email id's are sai.[protected]@gmail.com
                  sai.[protected]@gmail.com
                  sai.[protected]@gmial.com
                  till now i haven't got refund
                  Mar 22, 2017
                  Updated by rajendrasunku
                  worst experience faced by book my show and a lot of time had wasted

Alizuki
                    May 31, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500061

I am ali zuki (Cell no [protected]). I booked 3 tickets for a aa' using bookmyshow.com for tarakarama, for 2:15pm show for date 2nd june 2016 using sbh (Debit card-rupay)
                    After selecting seats and entering my account details, bookmyshow website displayed some message like 'processing...' and after some time, it displayed, 'oops, an error occurred'.
                    But an amount of rs 281.34 was debited from my account twice (As i tried booking twice). This transaction was done at around 05:27pm on 31st may 2016.
                    I waited for around 10-15 minutes, but i didn't receive any sms or e-mail from book my show for confirmation of tickets but i did receive sms from sbh bank for deduction of money.

I contacted the on-line customer care executives also but they also just say that we will contact you as soon as possible but then there is no reply/response.

I request a refund of rs 562.68/- from bookmyshow.

Transaction details are:
                    Txn#[protected]

My details:
                    Name: ali zuki
                    Contact no: [protected]
                    E-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Aug 8, 2021

We certainly do understand the expectations of our valued and esteemed customers and we really strive hard to live up to their expectations.

Be rest assured the amount charged for the unsuccessful transaction would be refunded back to your account within 5 to 7 working days.

Kindly check your updated statement after mentioned period and assist us with the screen shot of the updated statement from the date of transaction till date in case of any discrepancies

Team BookMyShow​

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative

Mohsin b
                      May 30, 2016

Address: 400703

I book 2 tickets of the movie folia at 11.15pm show, and seat number of F 12, 13. But from my arm deduct 186.36 money from the 2 time. I please have check out and refund my extra 186.36. I please. I was book this tickets at 2 pm on 30 may. Please do something, but so I can again book the tickets from book my show, I am your regular customer
                      Please reply of my complaint
                      May 30, 2016
                      Updated by Mohsin b
                      From my atm card
                      Hi Mohsin,

Team BookMyShow

kumar tej
                        May 28, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am kumar tej (Cell no [protected]). I booked 2 tickets for movie brahmotsavam (U) using bookmyshow.com for asian gpr multiplex: kukatpally (Screen 3), hyderabad, hyderabad
                        7:40pm | sat, 28 may, 2016 using state bank internet banking.
                        After selecting seats and entering my account details, bookmyshow website displayed some message like 'processing...' and after some time, it displayed "sorry! We could not book your ticket... However we received your payment. (#-4004).
                        But an amount of rs 281.74 was debited from my account. This transaction was done at around 3:57 p. M on 28th may 2016.

Please revert as soon as possible.

My details
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Phone: [protected]
                        May 28, 2016
                        My complaint has been resolved.

We sincerely regret the level of discomfort you have faced while transacting with us.

The said transaction has been initiated from our end.

Ideally the amount does hit the account within 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case of nationalized bank.

You may note down the reversal code IG0CBMHIG5

Please quote the above mentioned reference code to your bank and then cross check the same with your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and assist us with the screenshot of the statement in case of any discrepancies. ( on [protected]@bookmyshow.com )

Our sincere thanks for your time and consideration.

Team BookMyShow

absaraogi
                          May 27, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

Hi. I need your help on this. I had mistakenly booked the movie angry birds, 3 tickets, for inox in raghuleela vashi, instead of inox kharghar on 27/5/16 worth 1050/-. I requested bms to please refund my money back as it was a negligible mistake comitted due to booking on the bms app as the shows looked similar. I had a discussion with the manager at kharghar inox as well he says only bms can help as its not in theor hands and the bms people sent an email saying that only inox can help on this and bms cant do anything. I purchased new tickets at kharghar inox as it was already time for the show, and i was at kharghar inox when i realised it all. So i could not reach vashi. Please help me in getting my money back.
                          May 28, 2016
                          After i put an email on this, my issue was resolved within 12 hours.. Thnx

We are glad to know that your query has been resolved.

Thank you for being our valuable customer .

Team BookMyShow​

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative

pathrabe
                            May 26, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440034

Hello sir i am from nagpur! I have booked 2 tickets from bookmyshow app of rs. 178.32 on 25th may 2016 for the next day show i. E. On 26th may. The amount has already debited from my account but i didnt get any tickets. Neither my money refunded nor did they gave tickets! But the payment has alrady done! I have checked from the theatre it was say saying that the transaction has been failed no tickets have been booked but my money has deducted from my sbi bank account. Kindly please refund my money as soon as possible.
                            Transaction ref no. Ig0cbbeyy5
                            Jul 8, 2016
                            Jun 07, 2016
                            Hi, We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it. Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details. For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting. Looking forward to serve you soon. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.
                            Book my show has very good services. Never heard about such complaints.
                            BookMyShow Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2016
                            Hi Mihir,

We certainly do understand the expectations of our valued and esteemed customers.

We really strive hard to live up to their expectations.

Once again, many thanks for your understanding of the situation.

Thank you for being our valuable customer .

Team BookMyShow​

kiran.tevtiya
                              May 23, 2016

Guys Just so that we have better clarity on Book my show's definition of Black Marketing...they are more creative on phone then on print!!
                              If a customer is cancelling a ticket and book my show lets the customer do it, that would imply that their software system would have to intimate the cinema hall for release of the tickets. Now if the released tickets are again re-issued to another customer through their portal, then as per book my show, it would come under definition of black marketing!!! So to avoid being caught into the '100 ka 2' moment, they do not make any provisioning for correction in tickets for human errors while booking tickets!!

Hope there are clearer rules and better explanation to handle these instead of brushing aside with logic of 'government policy hain
                              Hi Kiran,

Team BookMyShow

Hi Kiran,

Our system only confirms the options selected by the customers at the time of transacting / booking tickets and cannot randomly select the show date, timings, venue or any other booking details.
                              Since the 'Order Summary; which consists of your booking details is displayed at regular intervals during the booking process until the payment page, the customer can always check the selected options in the order summary before proceeding to make the payment for the transaction.

Team BookMyShow

shrut55
                                May 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400471

I had made a transaction using icicibank online banking to book a ticket on 6 the may, first the transaction was made the amount of 604 got deducted from my account but i did got any confirmation from ur end. Then when i spoke to the bank, they said the transaction is nt done and the money will get credited to my account, so i did another transaction to book my ticket. But now its been more than 15 days but i didn't got my money back. When i again contacted the bank they say transaction was done i need to clear it with u people for the same so that i can get my refund back. These r the transaction details

Payment i'd[protected]
                                Consumer code[protected]. First transaction
                                Payment i'd[protected]
                                Consumer code[protected]. Second transaction.. Bank needs a confirmati
                                On mail from ur end.
                                Hi Shruti,

Team BookMyShow

Arun Goud
                                  May 21, 2016

Address: 560016

Iam really dissapointed by book my show and the theatre associated about the non availibility for canceling the confirmed ticket. I made this booking with id confirmed WJRW3F2. However due to some last moment changes i had to change my plan and wanted to cancel the ticket but to my surprise there was no option atall to do the same once booked. This is so cheap game of doing business where i didnt utilised my ticket to watch the movie but still the theatre and bolk my show enjoyed getting my money for their business. I guess they arent doing any welfare show and neither iam as a consumer. But i really hate and dissapointed by the way things are systemised as neither the book my show nor the theatre people showed interest in cancelling the ticket or any alternative to compensate on the same...i would never make any booking further online as i find this so pathetic and cheap strategy for making money. Shame on you book my show and the thetres associated with that. If you guys really care about the customer then you could have some alternative to the same.
                                  Hi Arun,

Your view on this situation is very important to us.

We would love to assist you with your query and it is always our pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer service.

Unfortunately, when a booking is confirmed on our website, the seats are reserved at the cinema and are deemed sold.

Since, online bookings are confirmed transactions, tickets once booked cannot be cancelled, exchanged or refunded from our end.

Also, there is no provision wherein we can make any modification in show date, time, movie, seats etc which are already confirmed.

Keeping the cancellation norm in mind, it would have been an opportunity for customers to bring a smile on their dear one's face by gifting those tickets.

Team BookMyShow

Vijesh Shah
                                    May 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

Hereby, i would like to bring into your notice that recently there was an event held in mumbai a. R. Rahman berklee school of music scholarship at st. Andrews auditorium bandra (Mumbai). This event took place on the 19th of may 2016. I received a newsletter email from bookmyshow regarding this event on the 14th of may 2016. I tried registering myself for the event the very next moment after i received the email. I logged into my bms account & there was a link where we had to register for the event, but unfortunately i was not getting redirected to the page where the customers had to register. The same evening on the 14th of may i called up the bookmyshow customer helpline number & i was taken a back when your call centre executives were not aware of such kind of an event happening in mumbai & they were not able to help me with my bookings. On the 18th of may i visited the event venue in the evening and i was informed that the box office will be opened on the 19th of may at 8:00am by one of the event organiser and so i was present there in the morning to buy the tickets at 7:00am. Then i was told to come 2 hours prior to show and collect the tickets if there were any cancellations. I was made to stand in a line for almost 2 to 3 hours and finally the tickets were given out at 7:15pm.
                                    This was one of the most prestigious events and it was managed very badly by bookmyshow team, there was no proper guidelines or co-ordinates given to the event managers, this indeed creates a shameful impression about our people who are starnded in a que to get free passes!!!... And if the registrations and the seats were sold out within 30hrs when the bookings were opened then why were the registrations on till the 16th of may?. Why were more than 80-90 seats empty?. Why are customers being fooled?.
                                    Hi Vijesh,

Team BookMyShow

ankit86
                                      May 18, 2016

I tried to book 3 seats for sairat at shri shivaji talkies talegaon through book my show but the transaction didn't complete inspite that the amount rs.169 was deducted from my bank a/c. I haven't received the refund on mywallet since that. So i would like u to please provide me with the refund on mywallet. My email id of bms is ankit. [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking in anticipation.
                                      Jun 23, 2016
                                      May 23, 2016
                                      Hi, We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it. Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details. Incase you have been charged, the amount is ideally refunded back to the account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank. For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting. Looking forward to serve you soon. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Bookmyshow — money debited

i have booked three tickets for bahubali movie for saturday date 8/7/2015 my money was debited by my debit card but i cant get any tickets please help me sir
                                      BookMyShow Customer Care's response, May 23, 2016

Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [email protected] LIVE CHATS or at 022-61445050 as we are unable to trace any details.
                                      Incase you have been charged, the amount is ideally refunded back to the account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank.
                                      Team BookMyShow

Bookmyshow — Money deducted but ticket not booked

I booked three tickets with the following details : Pay U Payment Id : 44525786 merchant Order id : MOBAND2/81571492/1 The money has been deducted but I didnt receive any ticket. Please check and refund the amount.

Your view on the situation is very important to us.

The said transaction has been initiated from our end in your PAYTM wallet. You're requested to check the same.

Also, assist us with the screen shot of the updated statement from the date of transaction till date in case of any discrepancies (on [protected]@bookmyshow.com)

Team BookMyShow

CANCELLATION OF MOVIE TICKET

I HAVE BOOKED MOVIE TICKET BUT THERE IS NO OPTION TO CANELLED THE TICKET SO PLEASE GIVE OPTION TO TICKET CANCEL ALSO

ajaykcjavan
                                        May 17, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001
                                        Website: in.bookmyshow.com/aurangabad/movies

I booked my ticket from book my show for sairat movie in tapadia aurangabad maharashtra but my transaction failed and amount debited from my saving account it all took place on 6th may 2016 till today i didnt received my debited amount back.It has been more than 10 days and tried calling many times but they keep on hold.
                                        The money amount is 291rs. It cost me much as i called many times they keep me on hold.
                                        Please help.
                                        Jun 26, 2016
                                        May 23, 2016
                                        Hi, We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it. Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details. For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting. Looking forward to serve you soon. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Bookmyshow — Ticket booking amount debited but tickets not provided and also not refunded.

I have booked two online tickets for Supreme (Telugu) movie on 07.05.2016in Big Cinemas Ameerpet. The payment was debited to my credit card but the tickets were not generated and the amount is not refunded.Pl look into this and arrange to return my money.

Bookmyshow — wrongly directed to other movie rather than our what we have selected

COMPLAINT AGAINST BOOK MY SHOW BOOKIND ID SMTH09XJB184PP SEAT NO BALCONY C14, C15, C16, C17, C18, C19 THURSDAY 9th 2015 9:00 PM

We certainly do understand the expectations of our valued and esteemed customers and we really strive hard to live up to their expectations.

The system only confirms the options selected by the customer at the time of booking your tickets and does not randomly select the details such as show timings, venue etc, and hence there could not be any discrepancies regarding the same.

Team BookMyShow

Bookmyshow — money credited but tickets were not booked

money credited but tickets were not booked

Refund of booking amount - Comment #2405897 - Image #0

Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [email protected] LIVE CHATS or at 022-61445050 as we are unable to trace any details.
                                        Team BookMyShow

Bookmyshow — Money deducted but tickets not received

This is my worst experience with Book My Show. I have booked tickets for Azhar movie on May 14 2016. My 497 rupees money was deducted from HDFC bank account, but no confirmation about the tickets were received.

I want my money back. I want to legally proceed against them for the inconvenience caused to me.

Surendra Singh.

Team BookMyShow

Bookmyshow — Money deducted, no notification about the refund

Hi... I tried to book two movie tickets. Money was deducted, but tickets weren't booked. Please help revolving this issue.

cancel the ticket

instated of one ticked ..but two tickets of booked lot of time call to customer care not response ..i dnt know how to cancelation of the ticked please cancel by one ticket pls check the tickets G15 it booked double times