BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 63

Bashid516
Dec 2, 2015

Address: 122001

Hi, when I tried to book tickets for Akhil movie on 9th November, first transaction(yes bank) for rs 688 was failed but money got deducted, I had to do another transaction. I spoke to BMS CC guys regarding this 15 days ago, they said that payment was failure, money will be refunded in 7 to 10 days. Now, they are saying that money is not credited to BMS account and check with bank, then I have reached out to yes bank, they said that money got credited to merchants account. why you are cheating like this ? I have attached bank statement, can I ask you to follow up with the bank and refund my money back? My mobile number is [protected], feel free to contact me for any other info. Transaction id is "CCACK2CYH464", the one mentioned at last line of statement.
Dec 02, 2015
Updated by Bashid516
2 hours ago I received a call from number [protected], he said that he is calling from BookMyShow accounts management, his name is Ashish, he is looking into the issue and he will initiate refund of Rs 688. He asked me ATM Card number, ccv details and expiry date, Initially I thought it may be needed to initiate refund and gave the details to him, also the strange thing is he is repeatedly asking for the ATM pin number, I said that I don't share PIN. When I asked him about his details, he said that his name is Ravi Varma and his employee id is 424591. I am sure that its a fake call. How can we take action on these kind of fake calls. Complaining police station is the only way ? please suggest.
Dec 08, 2015
BookMyShow Customer Care's response
Hi Bashid, We are sorry to know about the trouble caused and are here to help you. Providing you with the best of service is always at heart. Payment failures are results of temporary network fluctuations. The amount for the said transaction has not been charged by us. Do check your updated Mobikwik statement after a max of 5-15 working days. Refunds ideally take a maximum of the said. time. Do let us know in case of any discrepancies. We can be contacted at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS, mobihelp or at[protected] or[protected]. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​

Shradha Kapoor
    Nov 30, 2015

Address: 560037

Hello, Please help me to get my money Rs. 547.72 back to my HDFC account. The amount Rs.547.72 got deducted while booking tickets from BookMyShow-- Paytm.com . But the transaction got cancelled due to session expire. It happened on 28th November, 2015. Please Find Attahced the screenshot of my bank statement to show the amount being deducted.

Mayakrishna028
      Nov 29, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I had booked 3 tickets for Spectre for the 29th of November, Sunday at 6:50 for 1500/-. I had selected Sunday and i had chosen my seats and gone ahead with the payment. On the day of the movie it was found that the tickets that were given were booked for 27th November, Friday. I know that i haven't made a mistake and the bookmyshow site keeps redirecting. This is very disappointing.
      Dec 07, 2015
      Hi Mayakrishna, We are sorry to know about the trouble caused and are here to help you. Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com via LIVE CHATS or mobihelp or the booking id. We'll take this up with our technical team and have this investigated to the core. Awaiting your response at the given details and an opportunity to assist you. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​

Sreshta Ladegaam
        Nov 25, 2015

I tried to book tickets on 25th november 2015 to Tamasha film at Asian GPR multiplex kukatpally (4 tickets) from bookmyshow.com twice. Both the times amount has been charged but the transaction was not successful. My money has not been refunded yet.
        Dec 08, 2015
        Hi Sreshta, Providing you with the best of service is always at heart. We are sorry about the trouble this has caused you. We’d help you with this. As per the previous correspondence, I would like to inform you as checked the amount for the failed transaction attempted on 25 Nov 2015 has been initiated on 27 Nov 2015 and would be refunded to the wallet within 5-7 working days. Do check your updated wallet statement after the said time and let us know in case of any discrepancies. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

kumar.gunukula
          Nov 23, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Sri lakshmi, theatre didn't ran the show at 9.30 on 17.Sep.15.
          please check with them and return back the amount and also expecting penalty charges from them.

if there is a cancellation of particular show, they should inform us, its waste of our time as well as travel expenses.

Ravikumar.G
          Nov 26, 2015
          Hi Ravikumar, We'll definitely help you out with this. Ideally, when a show is cancelled and if we have the information from the cinemas end in advance. We upfront send an intimation via an SMS about the show cancellation to all our dear customers, so they do not face any kind of inconvenience. From there the amount is refunded & reflects in the respective accounts within a max of 10-12 working days. Please share the booking id of the instance you are referring to at [protected]@Bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or via[protected]m or[protected]. We'll have this checked and help you resolve your query. Awaiting your details at the given contact details. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​​​

Sravya Ganapaneni
            Nov 23, 2015

I had booked three tickets for Kumari 21F on 21 November, 2015. However, there was a deduction of an amount of Rs. 459.26 twice from my account, without any booking done for the same. The reference number for the transactions are IGOBAKWUE8 and IGOBAKWYT3. Thus, a total of Rs. 918.52 was deducted from my account, the payment of which was done using SBI Net Banking. I request the refund of the above stated amount as soon as possible.
            Nov 23, 2015
            Updated by Sravya Ganapaneni
            I had booked two tickets for Kumari 21F on 21 November, 2015 in Banglore in Arena mall, Marathahalli. However, there was a deduction of an amount of Rs. 459.26 twice from my account, without any booking done for the same. The reference number for the transactions are IGOBAKWUE8 and IGOBAKWYT3. Thus, a total of Rs. 918.52 was deducted from my account, the payment of which was done using SBI Net Banking.3rd time I did from standard chatered bank which was succesfull. I request the refund of the above stated amount as soon as possible.
            BookMyshow Accoutn Deatils which I tried to book tickets from:
            Account Name : Tumu Shravan
            Ph no:[protected]
            Nov 23, 2015
            Updated by Sravya Ganapaneni
            I had booked two tickets for Kumari 21F on 21 November, 2015 in Banglore in Arena mall, Marathahalli. However, there was a deduction of an amount of Rs. 459.26 twice from my account, without any booking done for the same. The reference number for the transactions are IGOBAKWUE8 and IGOBAKWYT3. Thus, a total of Rs. 918.52 was deducted from my account, the payment of which was done using SBI Net Banking.3rd time I did from standard chatered bank which was succesfull. I request the refund of the above stated amount as soon as possible.
            BookMyshow Accoutn Deatils which I tried to book tickets from:
            Account Name : Tumu Shravan
            Ph no:[protected]
            Nov 26, 2015
            Hi Sravya, We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it. The amount of Rs 457.26 + 457.26 = 914.52 charged for Kumari 21F at Innovative Multiplex: Marathahalli for a Nov 21 2015 2:30PM show has been refunded from our end on 23rd November and should reflect back in your account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank. Hope this resolves your query to your satisfaction. Please check your updated wallet statement after the given time and let us know at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected]. We would love the opportunity to assist you. Thank you for being our valuable customer . Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​

Mohammed AmerSohail
              from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
              Nov 23, 2015

Address: 504231

Hey guys...

Please Don't Book Any Online Tickets From BookMyShow.com

Am telling you this because I Have experianced the Fu...ing Situation With these @bookmyshow.com Guys...
              Might Be Lenghty But its Worthy...
              I have Booked Movie Tickets For GooseBumps on 3rd November 2015 for 10.30pm Show at PVR BanjaraHills...the amount of 674.40Rs were Deducted from the my Bank Account But No tickets were Generated...

I Lost the Show...didn't Watched that Movie :(
              When I messaged them, These Guys said that "They have Initiated Refund of Rs.674.40/- On 4th November 2015 and The Same Amount Will Be Reflected to your Bank Account Within 10Working Days"..

When I asked them to send the Transaction ID of Refunded Amount they never Replied me for 3days...

When I asked them With Bit Anger they Have Given Me Transaction ID..

Its been 20Days Now...No Such Amount Got Credited in My account...
              When I tried to Call the Customer Service Number, It says " Please Stay On the Line, All our Customer Care Executives Are Busy Serving Other Customers.Your Call Will Be Answered Shortly"...But till Now I didn't Got answered...I tried For 10times and lost My 78Rs Balance for waiting my Call to Be answered...
              These people Charge us Service Charge and Never Give the Service to The Customers...

AND ONE MORE SHOCKING THING IS THAT THEY HAVE GIVEN FAKE/INVALID TRANSACTION DETAILS... :(

If you are Booking Tickets from @BookMyShow then Please Be CareFull...
              Try to Avoid These Guys As Much As Possible...

It might be just Small Amount...But its A Matter of How Good Service they provide to the Customers...
              Nov 23, 2015
              Hi Mohammed, Your concern is important to us and we will surely help you with it. We are sorry to know about the trouble this instance has caused you. Providing you with the best of service is always at heart. The transaction failure that you faced could be due to temporary network fluctuation. As the amount is processed for a refund, from then it takes a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case its a nationalized bank. Please check your updated bank statement after the given time and let us know at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or via mobihelp. We were unable to trace any details of your transaction with us. Please share the exact contact details entered while transacting with us here. We'll leave no stone unturned to help you Mohammed. We would love the opportunity to assist you. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

S20
                Nov 19, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Yesterday when I proceeded to avail the offer, it showed offer applied but at the last it showed that transaction was not successful as the registered mobile number was not entered. So when I booked the tickets with the registered number, then it showed that offer has already been availed, when actually I could not avail the offer. What a cheating is this. Waste and shame on offers from bookmyshow.com. Will advise HP and the likes to not get into such collaborations, as it will eventually bring bad name to them also.
                BookMyShow customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Hi Customer,

We are sorry to know about the trouble caused.

The voucher can be used by the registered contact details only. It also depends on the voucher cycle.

Please drop in the voucher code at [protected]@bookmyshow.com via LIVE CHATS or mobihelp.

We'll have this looked upon and help you further.

Awaiting your response at the given contact details and an opportunity to help you.

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​

manu goyall
                  Nov 16, 2015

I have booked one ticket at bms for prem ratan dhan payo on 12th November 2015 timing 12:25PM at movietime pitam pura, booking id MTPP[protected] however when i visited movie hall they said that ur ticket was bad transaction and ur ticket cud nt be booked however my bank account is debited and ticket book from ur end too, i requested to please refund my money as i have not got ticket from movie hall they said that i got money from cinema hall on 16th November after si=uch a long time and mailed them quote "i cant talk to u all the time like this, please give me your contact no. or call me, i cannt except reply from you this way, this is the contact no. of ower of Movietime pitam pura[protected], you can call him ask about it, i dnt no whether yo have understood the claim or not bt when i have registered my first complaint during show time then you would have taken action only then, as per you if i had collected refund then why would i bother to mail you all the time, please revert back else now i have to take strict action against you, or i ll be fiing FIR under delhi police authority, consider my mail seriously and return my money back." my reference id is Ticket Id [#1131825]
                  Nov 29, 2015
                  Hi Manu, As per our telephonic conversation with Kshitij today, we are offering you a voucher worth Rs 400 which would be valid for a month. It can be purely redeemed on our website/ app in.bookmyshow.com This voucher shall be sent across to your email id mentioned while transacting with us It should reach you within a max of 3 days. Hope this resolves your query to your satisfaction. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​​​

Saswati Soumya Sahu
                    Nov 16, 2015

Address: 411016

I had booked three tickets for Prem Ratan Dhan Payo on 14 November, 2015. However, there was a deduction of an amount of Rs. 668. 40 twice from my account, without any booking done for the same. The reference number for the transactions are [protected] and [protected]. Thus, a total of Rs. 1336.80 was deducted from my account, the payment of which was done using HDFC Bank Net Banking. I request the refund of the above stated amount as soon as possible.
                    I had booked three tickets for Kumari 21F on 21 November, 2015. However, there was a deduction of an amount of Rs. 459.26 twice from my account, without any booking done for the same. The reference number for the transactions are IGOBAKWUE8 and IGOBAKWYT3. Thus, a total of Rs. 918.52 was deducted from my account, the payment of which was done using SBI Net Banking. I request the refund of the above stated amount as soon as possible.

aunny
                      Nov 13, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 170034

I have booked 2 ticket yesterday at morning time Prem ratan dhan payo show While booking ticket transaction has failed and 347.6 rs amount has deducted at the reference I'd IG0AZFUMFO please refund my amount. Regards Prateek Jain [protected]
                      Nov 14, 2015
                      Hi Prateek, Your concern is important to us and we will surely help you with it. We did get this checked with our technical team and as per the updates received we see that the confirmation details for the booking you made have reached you in time the tickets for it have been collected by you. Hope you enjoyed the movie. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​

kishorsonkar
                        Nov 12, 2015

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 491001

I have booked 4 ticket today at morning time Prem ratan dhan payo show While booking ticket transaction has failed and 428.4r amount has deducted at the reference I'd[protected]IG0AZIXXNO please refund my amount. regards Kishor Kumar [protected]
                        Nov 14, 2015
                        Hi Kishor, Your concern is important to us and we will surely help you with it. We did get this checked with our technical team and as per the updates received we see that the confirmation details for the booking you made have reached you in time the tickets for it have been collected by you. Hope you enjoyed the movie. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​

Manish Gangopadhyay
                          Nov 12, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I booked three tickets from bookmyshow using my ICICI credit card since it is running buy 1 get 1 free offer. I went through each of the steps but to my horror the entire amount was charged, I called their so called customer care line (ticket no 1133633) and they said the promo code was not applied. Since it was not my fault I asked them to reverse it so I could make fresh booking but they refused saying it can't be done. It seems to be a ploy of their where unsuspecting consumers like me make bookings through their site and they profit from it giving any responses without make the things right, This is my first and last usage of this lousy portal. I'm also reconsidering continued usage of my ICICI credit card since they enticed me with offers like these with vendors like Bookmyshow who will do anything not to honour the offer. So please be careful and be ready to loose if you are considering using Bookmyshow site for any transactions.
                          Nov 13, 2015
                          Hi Manish, We're sorry to know about the trouble. Providing you with the best of service is always at heart. We did check your transaction and see that no offer was applied on the transaction made on 12 Nov 2015 6:39 PM for a Nov 14 2015 9:00AM show for Goosebumps (3D) at INOX: Inorbit Mall, Malad (W) and hence you could not avail the said offer. We believe in being transparent with our customer and hence show the details of your transaction with us on the order summary page so you can review your transaction before proceeding to pay. Once a transaction is confirmed on our website/app, we can make no manual changes in it nor can we cancel/refund/exchange a confirmed booking. We'd have loved to help you in case we had a cancellation policy. Being a online ticketing we take responsibility of your smooth online ticketing with us. Cinemas have a zero cancellation policy. Hope you understand us too. For queries get in touch with us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or LIVE CHATS Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative

georgeous1
                            from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                            Nov 12, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Today i tried to book tickets through bookmyshow twice. But both transactions failed. No tickets were booked and my SBI account debited twice. One of the transaction details is as follows: Thank you for using State Bank Internet banking. Your Transaction Ref No IG0AZHSAP4 for Rs.521.4 on 12-NOV-15 17:33 Please look into the matter for urgent reversal of the failed transactions Thank you George Daniel
                            Nov 13, 2015
                            Hi George, We are sorry to know about this. Providing you a good ticketing experience is always at heart. Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details of your transaction. Incase you have been charged, the amount is ideally refunded back to the account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank. For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting. Looking forward to serve you soon. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

anand.karve
                              Nov 11, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

The worst kind of treatment to customers is what bookmyshow.com is about. I booked 31 tickets for 15th of which only 7 tickets got booked for that date. Rest 24 tickets got booked for 12th due to a glitch in system. I repeat it was not my Fault that their system didn't recognize the date I clicked on. When contacted the so called "customer service", they blatantly told me that they cannot do anything about it. The 31 tickets cost ₹5200. So they expect me to either go to Cinema and sell the tickets in black or let the amount go. Worst kind of customer support ever from Anjali and Nikita. Even their "manager" Oliver John was useless to help us. Also a callback at 5.30 was promised by Oliver, the manager, however until 6.10 there was no callback attempted. Finally I had to call them again (holding, waiting in queue, et all) to remind about the callback promised. And all he could say was he cannot help me.
                              Nov 14, 2015
                              Hi Anand, We do understand your view on this situation. When you book a ticket on our website, there are three stages here you confirm your booking on the order summary page. Once you proceed to payment and the booking is confirmed, the seats are blocked at the cinema's end. We being ticket aggregates have to abide by the rules laid by the cinemas and hence cannot exchange, refund, cancel or make any manual modifications on a confirmed booking as cinemas do not have a cancellation policy. Alternatively, those tickets can be gifted/authorized to your family/ friends and you could bring a smile on their face. Thank you for being our valuable customer. Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.​
                              USELESS REPLY..

Perhaps you've not read my complaint above. I had booked 31 tickets and I was trying to "bring a smile to my family members". So how do you suggest that I upset their plan and make them smile when they are not available to watch the show. Due to your system goof-up, I've already lost my ₹5200. And you are giving me your pathetic suggestions for your mistakes.

Just my adding the word "Valuable" before the customers, doesn't make us feel valuable.
                              I know the above reply is your standard reply to every complaint. Hopefully this time you'll be able to actually give proper customer service and give me a actual resolution. Try again.

Ashishash
                                from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                                Nov 11, 2015

Address: 500010

Useless customer support, contacted many times. They will only tell the same. Even the tech guys have no sense to talk to customers. Resolution, i hope they dont even know what is it. Idiotic behavior they cut the call in between speaking. No alternatives provided by them, they don't know how can they educate the customer. At firstly they dont refund the amount for failed transactions. Huge scam happens by them do no trust them at all. Useless support.
                                Nov 13, 2015
                                Hi Ashish, Providing our customers with the best of service is always at heart. We're sorry if we have caused you any trouble. We'd like to know more about your concern and help you better. Request you to share your contact details and your query with us via emails at [protected]@bookmyshow.cvom LIVE CHATS or via mobihelp. We'll investigate your concern to the core and give it our best shot to help you leaving no stone unturned. Regards, Team BookMyShow​ Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative
                                I booked three tickets from bookmyshow using my ICICI credit card since it is running buy 1 get 1 free offer. I went through each of the steps but to my horror the entire amount was charged, I called their so called customer care line (ticket no 1133633) and they said the promo code was not applied. Since it was not my fault I asked them to reverse it so I could make fresh booking but they refused saying it can't be done. It seems to be a ploy of their where unsuspecting consumers like me make bookings through their site and they profit from it giving any responses without make the things right, This is my first and last usage of this lousy portal. I'm also reconsidering continued usage of my ICICI credit card since they enticed me with offers like these with vendors like Bookmyshow who will do anything not to honour the offer. So please be careful and be ready to loose if you are considering using Bookmyshow site for any transactions.

So I agree with the above review that one should be ready to loose money if one decides to use this site. Im never again going to use it.

alok ka
                                  Nov 10, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

Sir i have booked movie ticket from book my show .com  for that i have used my gift voucher the amount got deducted from my voucher and it shows the value got exausted  i have not got movie ticket for singh is bling movie  for date 2/10/2015. I have tried several times for refund  through mail and call at customer care . but they have not resolved issue  everytime they have given reasons. I request you to impose a heavy fine of Rs 500 crores on them so that they will change there practise o[censored]tilising the public money for long time and returning because such things they are doing with lacs of people  and cheating them for long.  requet you to settle my claim of refund.

yogitamaurya
                                    Nov 9, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I had booked tickets from BookMyShow.com for a movie at Big Cinema - Odeon. But due to certain reasons, I wanted to cancel my ticket. I called BookmyShow helpline number to cancel the tickets, but they refused my request. So you are requested to keep the service charges, and may be more but refund the rest of the amount

Prakashcdac
                                      Nov 5, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I purchase the gift-card from Book my show...they charge 1000 rs. for the card... after received the card i book the movie ticket the charge the gift voucher amount but movie ticket is not movie ticket is not received from book my show...

lavansj1977
                                        Oct 31, 2015

Address: 560092

I wrongly booked my Ticket on Galaxy Paradise Screen 1: Bommanahalli Hosur Rd 7 Pm Show on Sat 31 2015. I was suppose to Book with Gopalan Miniplex: Signature Mall, Old Madras Road. From my place of location it is too far to reach in 1 hr.

I explained it to BMS but they are not ready to cancell the ticket and refund the money.

Kindly Help