[Resolved]  Airtel — Broadband - Slow speed / Intermittent connection

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My connection keeps dropping and at times if it works its really slow. Past one week its happening like this. I have this service from June 2008. Unable to reach any customer care advisor tried both 198/121. When dialed its gives a message "Sorry we are unable to serve you" and cuts me off...
Through online when we raise a complaint[protected] commitment date is on the weekdays where nobody would be available at home.
Not sure what to do at this moment

Broadband Connection — slow speed

sir, we have not recd. proper speed in our broadband connection.
pleaz. kindly checked our line connection or speed network.
thanks.

Airtel Broadband — Poor broadband speed

Hey dere is undersea internet cable cut so my broadband speed in not even half of original.
Now if we consider it as International problem(and airtel say we cant do anything for it) should not dey reduce the bill for particular month.
I wanna know dat can i file a complain over airtel over dis issue

AirTel — Broadband speed

sir main kai baar complent ker chuka hu.par abhi tak koi speed mai improvment nahi hua hai only 20 kbp speed hai jbki 64 kbp plan hai mera .mughe aap net speed kyo nahi de rehe hai iska ans de mughe.meri complent ka kya hua jo maine aapko pehle bhi kari thi.kya kyal complent ki site khol dene se complent door ho jaati hai.plz reply my que.

AirTel — slow connnection

I am an broadband user of airtel..

i am very sorry to say that airtels service is becoming poorer day by day ..

I have called a lot but they give some other numbers i called airtel it gave an number then when i called at it the man gave another number and she gave another...

this type of behavior could not be tolerated when i told one person of airtel about this he told that he couldn't do anything and all...

sometimes no one picks up the phone...

i have a complaint of slow internet connection ..

its becoming slower day by day and it doesn't even load the page sometimes..

my phone no is[protected]of airtel)

Airtel Broadband — slow speed of broadband

my tel no is [protected], kindly look in the matter and oblige,
broadband speed very low

This is Amit Tyagi, I am a user of Airtel Broadband.
My Airtel no :- [protected]

I have a quick question, that is it the same Airtel who provides the best services to their users ? I had this belive in my mind but it is getting fade now.

I am having many Problems with the broadband connection.
Recently(In the month of May 2009), My connection was disconnected due to some payment issue, Then One Airtel person (Named as Manoj) called me and ask me to clear the bills,
He ask me to pay Rs1290.00/- to clear all the dues till June 04, 2009, so I paid the same for continuation of my broadband connection (receipt no:[protected], My connection also started at same day as well.

But after 4-5 days it got down again... then I called at customercare on June 11 (comunication ID :[protected], for this one guy came to me to resolve the issue but he was not sure that what is the problem, and he told me that some other guy(someone his senior) will come to solve this issue, after that No One come to me, and my broadband is still dead.

Now after that I recieved one call from Airtel, one guy ( didn't remember name) ask me to submit 2000/- rupees to clear my dues, then I told him the actual situation, he assord me to make all things fine, but nothing was changed.

After all of this, Again today I got a call from Airtel guy (named as Rahul), and he was asking the same(to clear all my dues), but I denied to pay anything (As I didnt use Airtel services for whole the month), but he was not ready to hear me or not trying to understand actual situation, and asking me to pay 2000/- then 500/- atlast 250/- but I denied( because I was not sure that how long my services can be good going with this payment).

His way of talking was not a decent one, I asked him to provide me the Communication ID of our talk, but he didn't gave me.

Someone please advise me, what I need to do.
mabee u shood learn to writ proper you fookin wonker

Broadband — slow broadband service

my bsnl broadband connection works so slow...and often gets disconnected..so frequently i have to make it reconnect...

Airtel Broadband Connection — poor speed

I'm your customer and my login id is-----[protected] and password[protected]. I had taken broadband internet connection [protected]@990 about 2 months back.
The speed is not up to the mark . The gets dropped frequently while chatting through Skype .I had made complaint and your engineer Mr.Shanjiv (Ph-[protected]) wisited and changed our modem two days back.The complaint still exists. I'm not satisfied with the services provided by the company.Some expert should be deputed to rectify the complaint immediately otherwise I will be left with no option except to change my connection with some other company.

Yours Truely,
Rakesh Bhatnagar
313/4 U.E Ggn. , Har.

Airtel Broadband — Slow Broadband Speed

I have my Broadband connection with Airtel. This is a 1MBps Unlimited Connection. This connection was working fine since last 3 years. However, on 7 Feb the connection speed is reduced to its half, i.e. 512 KBps. I checked with Airtel Branch Office, and they told me that since i have reached me monthly limit of 100 GB, hence my speed is reduced to half. Now, I do not understand why there is a limited download on an unlimited connection. I'm paying for 1 MBps and only getting 512 KBps. The Airtel branch office said that they have implemented a new Fair User Policy due to which my speed is reduced.
They have denied to help me in any ways, and asked me to wait for next billing cycle so that the speed can be restored. Moreover, if I reach a download of 100GB then the speed will be reduced back to 512.

Please suggest what should I do!!
my airtel connection is not working properly speed is very low.

Broadband — slow speed

hello sir,
my name is prashanth i am using broadband services unlimited plan, for the past 3 yrs and i am complaining about speed all the time to officials but no improvement and i decided to change the service provider, do somethig as soon as possible..... one day u will have no customers if your criteria doesnt change....... we pay u and ur service is not satisfactory....whats this?
do u really think they r listening my friend well the sad news is they aint ...we customers r just like fools for them
airtel speed is not truely right given by u it's speed is so so poor as compare to other connection. so kindly u requested to upgrade or check my speed because it is not working properly so that's why i complaint u
sandeep kumar sakre
ews 44 kasturba nagar, near chetak bridge, bhopal
a/c. no. is 15115797

AirTel — Broadband speed low

I have a broadband connection with Airtel and my Airtel phone no. is 43559735. My plan is 512kbps unlimited.

The connection dead slow and i cannot download or upload anything.

Please look into this ASAP........

AirTel — broadband speed

broadband service speed is err rent . faulty and dead slow despite of several call but in vain. no solution yet
tel no -[protected] air tel.

contact my mobile regarding this complain
subhor verma-mob-[protected]
Namaste (jppnb),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 20 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste (jppnb),

Further to our discussion dated 20 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste (jppnb),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 20 July 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a3

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information