Airtel Postpaid — Barred Outgoing
Dear Siri have purchased your poas paid connection[protected] on 15th Oct-09 and activeted next day but now after 10 days my out going barred due to my town is not listed in post paid towns. due to this i have faced so many problem even i cant use my net also.
but at the time of application why they accept my application even activeted my connection after 10 days they do the same.
pls do some needfull
Airtel Postpaid — Security deposit not refunded
Dear Sir/MadamMy name is Dilipkarthik My phone no used to be [protected]
My phone security deposit has not been refunded yet.
They have accidently given me a wrong name and hence the security deposit is yet to be refunded
Please help me with the same
Dilipkarthik
Airtel Postpaid — DISCONNECTION WITHOUT INFORMATION
Dear,i have serious concern regarding my disconnection of mobile number [protected] without prior information
There was serious goofups made by the billing dept. with my last Sep09 bill where all my STD calls charged at INR 1.50 where the correct charges are 1 rs.
Not only this same with national messages all has been charged at 1.5 Rs. insted of INR 1
When i raised this issue with airtel they responded after 8 days with admitting there mistake
and insured me that problem will get rectified with in 2-3 days .
But on the same day on 26/Oct/09 they had disconnected my connection because of that i am completely out of touch and suffering with business loss.
Name Ovais Ali Khan
Mobile No. [protected]
This is your ridicules service, I call up at ur customer care and they were so rude to me...i spoke to Mr. Akbar from product. He is not worth for customer service and I am going to stop my connection and ask all my coperate client to close the same.
Excut:- Mr. Sandeep
supervi. :- Mr. Akbar very rude not worth to be in customer care
Rgds,
Jitesh Mohane
Excut:- Mr. Sandeep
supervi. :- Mr. Akbar very rude not worth to be in customer care
Rgds,
Jitesh Mohane
I am Santhosh Kumar (+91 [protected]). Right now I am using Pre paid service and i wanted it to get converted to post paid. so, i paid INR 300 along with copy of passport etc. During day time Airtel representative ([protected]) switches off the phone and at night she replies me “who are you?” by SMS. When I called her again, she said she will intimate me when the post paid connection will be activated but again today the phone is switched off.
What a dirty service……….
I do not know how to get back the amount or post paid service.
Can some one help me?
I am Santhosh Kumar (+91 [protected]). Right now I am using Pre paid service and i wanted it to get converted to post paid. so, i paid INR 300 along with copy of passport etc. During day time Airtel representative ([protected]) switches off the phone and at night she replies me “who are you?” by SMS. When I called her again, she said she will intimate me when the post paid connection will be activated but again today the phone is switched off.
What a dirty service……….
I do not know how to get back the amount or post paid service.
Can some one help me?
Airtel Postpaid — coverage problem
oh Bharti Airtel...such a big company!!! but of no use to me...I have been its customer since 7 yrs....2yrs back I got a job in Civil Hospital, Ahmedabad as Iam a doctor.There I found coverage problem with my no.([protected]) since then...I put complaints so many times to the customer care...they came and checked also and agreed to my complaint that there is definitely a problem in that area not only with me but with every airtel customer...till now I am facing the same problem..and still no action is taken yet...I cant change my no.as this a very old no...m frustrated...once No.portability comes in India...I tell u I would be the first one to change my company with the same no. my call has got bared without informing me the connection got cut up.so please look after it
i have airtel postpaid connection my due date of billing is 5 november but unfortunately i have not recieve any bill by post so pls. send my bill as soon as possible or send it to my e-mail id thanx
i have airtel postpaid connection no is [protected] form navsari gujarat my due date of billing is 5 november but i have not recieved any bill form post so pls. send my bill as soon as possible and send it to my email id too thanx
Airtel Postpaid — REFUND OF SECURITY
EARLIER I HAD A POSTPAID CONNECTION OF AIRTEL WITH NUMBER [protected] UP EAST CIRCLE. I HAD SURRENDERED IT A YEAR AGO BUT THEY HAVE NOT REFUNDED MY SECURITY DEPOSIT AROUND Rs.6000.00. I SEVEREL TIME COMPLAINS TO THEIR LOCAL RELATIONSHIP CENTRES SITUATED IN KANPUR & ALSO CALL TO THEIR CALL CENTRE NUMBER 121 BUT I HAVE NOT GOT MY PROBLEM SOLVED.3 DAYS BACK WHEN I CALL TO THEIR NODAL OFFICER NUMBER [protected] THEY ALWAYS PICK THE CALL & THEN CUT THE CALL WITHOUT GIVING ANY ANSWER. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.Airtel Postpaid — Defaulted Bill
I bought an Airtel postpaid connection from an authorized Airtel dealer in my area on 15th October 09. The procedure is we have to pay Rs 500 as activation fee at the same moment which I also paid to the dealer. Now this activation fee gets refunded from 4th month onwards in the denomination of Rs 100 each month.Now to my surprise what i saw is, in the next bill airtel has charged me Rs 453 as 1 time activation fee charges for the same number. Now who the hell will be interested in paying these activation charges twice for 1 number which of course does not make any sense.
But anyway i accepted it thinking " To err is human" so they might have made a mistake which they can definitely correct. Now here starts the humiliation..
I called up the customer care around 26th October 09 for the bill generated on 24th October 09, so what they responded to me was they haven't received those Rs 500 which I paid to the dealer. Now guess where's the money which i paid to the dealer. So I went to the dealer as suggested by Call center executive, now there the lady "Geeta" who sold me that number says this issue has been observed with few other customers as well. This is the problem of Airtel backoffice, so she promised me that she will sort out this issue ASAP for me. Days went by, nothing was done, I called up call center again, and call was picked by some highly intelligent person who was trying to make a fool out of me by saying "Sir this bill is perfect" , i asked for supervisor, then he responded me that I should visit Dealer again and sort that matter there. And guess what, I visited that dealer again, because fools like me who are customers of a big company like Airtel always have all the free time in the world. Now there Ms. Geeta promised me that she will do something about this ASAP. Again days passed by and still nothing.
Now is there anyone who could suggest me what actually to do with these . I am dying here to pay the bill , but these don't understand my issue and are not willing to correct the bill.
Now if there is some **** reading this mail from Airtel Company, then kindly do something about it, otherwise I promise i will scrap your sim card, and gift it to you.
Attached is the recipt which was given to me on paying those Rs 500 activation charges.
Ankur Sapra
Ph: [protected]
Airtel Postpaid — No Net Work
This is with reference to the complaint No.[protected] , facing network problem at my residence the mobile No. is [protected] in the name of M/s Sreedevi Construction.The location where we are facing problem is
#17 "Shankara Nilaya"
8th Main
18th Cross,
Palace Upper Orchard
Bangalore-80
Hope you will looking in the issue and resolve the problem.
Airtel Postpaid — too inconvenient for termination
Dear Sir,I am having tough time in terminating my post paid mobile num [protected][Karnataka] inspite of clearing all rental / outstanding bill as i have changed my location to Mumbai
To make the situation worse there are not even enough information as to what is the online site address for termination online.
The airtel gallery is filled with absolute without adequate information on this
I am already reistered on NDNC and still I am receiving calls from TATA AIG Life. Though I have complained many times in this regard and no proper action is been taken yet.
Regarding this complaint I got new postpaid connection from[protected]. Firstly they give me sim & mobile no. some days passed this no. is already given to the someone. Then I will go to the showroom madam told me sorry for that please give me new ID proof & new two photographs I produce same but madam produce new sim & mobile no. [protected] till date not activate. This time madam told me please wait for two days only. First priority is yours. Till date not activate this mobile no. Sir, Please help me I m help less. Thanxs
Airtel Postpaid — Refund of Deposit Amount
Dear,After disconnection of my postpaid Airtel mobile ([protected]), Airtel people assurance me to refund my deposit amount within 2 month to billing adress. But already 4 month passed, still i did nt get my deposit amount.
I called Chennai appellate officer (Simi.Easaw), also nodal officer (Sudha.Preeya) but they did nt receive my call also did nt give any response for my mail whatever i sent to them regarding my refund deposit amount.
Airtel is now ceating all the postpaid customer like that. So please advise me ,what action i will take against Airtel ?
Rakesh Kumar Jena
Mob: [protected]
i pay the bill of airtel of number [protected] of RS 600 at the date[protected]
at GAYATRI ENTERPRISES airtel exclusive outlet at the NAGPUR
my bill is not update and we got daily call from the airtel to pay the bill
your fathfully
Atul Patwa
i pay the bill of airtel of number [protected] of RS 600 at the date[protected]
at GAYATRI ENTERPRISES airtel exclusive outlet at the NAGPUR
my bill is not update and we got daily call from the airtel to pay the bill
your fathfully
Atul Patwa
Airtel Postpaid — misbehaviour with customer & wrong bill
Hi,i am airtel customer from last 4 years and i have a good plan from last two years but just today i checked my bill and they have charged me so extra and when i call to customer care, none of the customer care executives entertain me so nicely and when i told my problem to them, they were unable to solve the problem and said you have to pay this bill because its already issue, when i heard the answer so i said i want to leave this connection if you cannot help me out so rather then to retain the customer they said ok we will tranfer your calll to retention department and they will discontinue the services. now please tell me where i am wrong when i want solution in that case they are giving me a suggestion to leave the connection and its very difficult for me to leave the number because everwhere i have circulated my this no.this is not a good way of talking with customer they people were so rude.
my self akber ali my post paid connection no. is [protected]
i am suffering for few days from your side, i have take this connection before1 month
with payment of advance rental of rupees 825 but after 15 days my sim lost somewhere and on[protected] i take a new sim from airtel head office near vijay nagar in front of dehi darbar resturant kanpur with payment of 50 rupees but still today the sim is not activated and i complaint many time there and the office staff taking no interest in my problem so iam suffering with great difficulty please help me and solve it
i am suffering for few days from your side, i have take this connection before1 month
with payment of advance rental of rupees 825 but after 15 days my sim lost somewhere and on[protected] i take a new sim from airtel head office near vijay nagar in front of dehi darbar resturant kanpur with payment of 50 rupees but still today the sim is not activated and i complaint many time there and the office staff taking no interest in my problem so iam suffering with great difficulty please help me and solve it
Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good
a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each
complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
+91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
Airtel Postpaid — deactivation of SIM
ToAirtel
Sub: COMPLAINT
Thanks for your Diwali Gift by deactivating my SIM ([protected]) .
I received a call from Airtel when I was at outstation in Dalhousie (Himachal) to submit identity document address proof and photo immediately lest my connection would be disconnected. Being quite impossible to me to do the needful at that time I wanted to make my request but did not communicate with the Customer care executive due to network problem.
Only on 10.10.2009, I contacted Customer Care and I promised to furnish the same soon. The Customer care however did not indicate the time limit.
Before submitting the document, the SIM was de-activated, on 14.10.2009 without any further intimation (call/SMS).
I deposited the documents on 16.10.09 and the connection re-activated on 20.10.09
It was quite disappointing to be disconnected from the near and dears during Diwali.
My grievances are as follows;
· I am well aware about the Govt. Policy. Being a responsible public servant in a premiere security department of the Govt. of India,, Airtel is already having the documentary proof of this as deposited at the time of subscription in 2005, my connection stopped in a ruthless manner without adequate opportunity given to me.
· No written letter received from Airtel for the documents. Now a days there are so many fake calls /SMS received in the name of Airtel as you are sharing my telephone number and other details with all and sundry. To whom I should trust? Last year a similar request was made by an agency. Later on it was found to be fake. On contact with the Customer care they advised me to respond only to the written request from Airtel only. There is a fear of sharing document with unauthorised person/agency.
· The attitude of the Customer care executive on 10.10.09 was simply worthless and hostile to customer.
· Is there any default in payment of bill? I got the Diwali gift being disconnected from near and dears.
· The incident compelled me to thing whether Airtel takes us as granted. ? Does Airtel believes there Tariff is best in the market ?
· There are so many players in the market. Only for continuity of the number perhaps I am with Airtel. Airtel gives me the opportunity for an alternative.
M.K. NAYAK