[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — Complaints on "Airtel / Postpaid Mobile Bill "

unauthorised charges
This is Santosh Chile from Mumbai , a past holder of Airtel Postpaid Connection Number[protected].
On 12/10/2007 , i have disconnected my cell number[protected] for some particular reasons . I got a call from customer care regarding the same and they gave me a complaint id 14832805 dated 12/10/2007. After that i got a bill of Rs 85/- which i have already paid in cash to Airtel executive who had come to my house to collect the bill . Again in this month i 've got a bill of Rs . 380 /- for no reason . Today i again called up the customer care of Airtel for the same , again i got a complaint id 15262846 dated 17/1/2008. I am not able to understand the situation when i have already gave up my connection and also paid the necessary charges .

I request you to resolve my problem as soon as possible .
Santosh Chile

434 Comments

this is karamjeet singh from mohali (PB) having airtel broadband no [protected] which is going well for 2 months but after that there was many problems occurs, the problem starts from when i was out of station and didn't pay the bill then my connection was disconnected, after coming back i called to customer care they send their collection boy for payment, when he came there, my bill was of near about 3000 but he said to pay only 1500 and 500rs on dated 5 feb, and remains 1000 he said will be wave offed, after that i paid rs 1500 against my bill, and he called to his head office and after that my connection starts, and he committed that you have to only 500 more thats only on 5 feb and connection will be in service till that, but after 2-3 days my phone again disconnected, i complaint for that in airtel customer care but no response, and collection boy also didn't pick my phone, for that i lost my 2 projects 20000 each, and i also paid salary of rs 13000 for 10 days to my staff for free with no work, and now airtel agency troubling me for that and said that ur bill is 5000 has to pay by u, paid it as soon as possible, other wise case is registered, this is purely crime by their side, they didn't know how to deal with a customer, they are abusing me over phone again and again, and threaten me they are not listening me and never accepts their fault in any condition, this is purely unfair matter, this is very Ir Responsible care from airtel,

Airtel Postpaid — They not activate my postpaid No

I have 2 connection of Airtel prepaid and Postpaid
1.[protected]
I haved visit many time in customers care who is in Lajpat Nagar, Amar Colony
They really don't have manners. i request him to many time to re active this Postpaid number but always they create new Prob.
i hope you will take any action.

thanking your

Rahul
find id was phon number
I PAID MY MTNL BILL THROUGH EASY BILL ON DATE 25/03/10 STILL IT IS NOT PAID AND NO ONE IS PICKING THE PHONE IN CUSTOMER CARE
i lost my phone in the bus plz block the number [protected]
plz contact this no [protected]

Airtel Postpaid — wrong Bill Plan Updated & Charged

Dear Concern,

My name is Swapnil Mhatre. I am using airtel postpaid connection no. [protected] from past 2 months.

I am taking this connection under the scheme of 899 Advance rental (12 months) plan. After submitting all the necessary documentation my connection got activated.

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. BUT SUDDENLY I GOT MESSAGE FROM AIRTEL REGARDING THE REQUEST, but as far as I am concern I never made any request to hot line.

In my current month bill its something rs 1168 , I guess company added the advance rental in my bill plan.

I already paid to 899rs advance rental & security deposit Rs 500 (receipt no. 7796 dated[protected] at Kailash Telecom, Thane towards airtel at a time of taking connection.

So now my connection got temporary disconnected,

Herewith I am requesting you to start my connection with immediate effects.

Kindly send me the actual bill after reducing the 899 advance rental amount + service tax
Hope you will resolve my query before matter got escalated.

SWAPNEEL MHATRE

Airtel Postpaid — Abusive language used by collection lady

I had one air tel postpaid connection in my mother's name: [protected]. We stopped using the number and its been couple of months. However we didn't receive bills for the last few months, therefore some balance is pending from our side to be paid. Today i.e. 14th April'2010 i received a call on my number which is [protected], wherein a lady started abusing very badly, when i asked for the duplicate copy of the bill. The number from which i received the call is [protected]. She didn't even disclosed her name. This is no way to talk and ask for the money to be paid.

Therefore, i would request to take strict-ed action against the lady who has been harassing us to pay the bill without giving us the duplicate copy of the same.

Amit Singh

Airtel Postpaid — ignorance of airtel

i took an airtel post paid connection 4 yrs back.. and in april 2009 i requested for a number change and i changed my number .... i got the new number from vizag `s main branch of airtel.. (asilmetta) they gave me a used number ... the previous user was mr. chakradhar babu.. and just cos of his numer i knw he lives in hyd... his wife`s name...he has 2 daughters..studin in meridian school.. he has 2 credit cards. citi bank and sbi.. he has tata sky connection.. he had a get together very recently... and loads of other info...and im writing this on 21st aprill 2010.. a year after i took this number .. still i have this harassment.. funny part is airtel ppl also call and ask for mr chakradhar babu....

Now the imp part.. i called up cust care121 and asked for number change details.. the manager mr. zakhir hussain gave me info tht i can walk into a airtel show rooma nd change it and within 4 hrs it will get changed... and he will take care of the charges cos the mistake is from their end.. now when i go to the airtel show room vizag... asilmetta.. they say tht i need to pay the billed and unbilled amt.. when i ask for a manager .. they the person (gnaneshwar) calles his manager (sai prasad) and giives all the info in fron of me over the phone ... and finally tell me tht he is not at the office and cant meet me... i came home and called the call centre and they tell me again tht there is no need to pay the billed and unbilled amt... and mr zakhir hussain in busy he will call me back in an hour

conclusion
airtel call centre guys and the relationship centre guys dont have communication within themselves... u get 2 infos for one query... they call themselves as cust care exe ... but none of them really cares for customers... NONE

Airtel Postpaid — Mobile Bill from 02.03.10 to 01.04.10

I, Dr.Mahesh Kharche,am a airtel postpaid simcard user whose Mobile No. is [protected]
Recently i received a bill statement 0f april 2010 ( From 02.03.2010 to 01.04.10)
Each SMS which i send on 16.03.2010 is accounted for three times in the bill where as the same SMS
when i received on the same day as a single SMS which indicates that the SMS was not exceeding the word limit of a one SMS.
So i request you to go through the matter and send me corrected bill so that I can pay it immediately
This is Rahul from Delhi My number is [protected] I was taken this connection before 10 days ago from Airtel Showroom, Samay pur Delhi - 110042 and after 1 days i was taken 2nd connection from same shop and 2nd connection no is [protected] i was given all proof but first number is not activated and second no is activated after two days.

Therefore i asked you that why are not activated my first no to till date.

I hope you will do needful.

Rahul
Contact-[protected]
Email- [protected]@gmail.com

AirTel — Airtel postpaid mobile

Since Last two year i m useing mobile number of [protected]. last two month i have seen that there is some mistake taken in my bill. regurding this i am launcing compliant and i also meet your south guajart head office at shara darwaja but yet not any action shuld be taken by your team & my mobile connection cut down.

kindly look into this matter & to do needful
How many ever times you call the Airtel guys to complain, they are least bothered and they love cheating the public, loot their money and live in it... They are totally parasites, eating our money...When i took a postpaid connection, they asked me to give 300rs as a deposit amount, which when I cancelled after three months, they are telling that it was not a deposit and it is just an activation fee...and so they will not refund it...and they speak with an atitude like " You do whatever you can...We are not bothered"

They cant continue like this for long...
My Post paid number [protected],
It is asking PUK code.
I have tried with 121 customer care via pre paid.
They have informed that i have to call from another post paid connection.
It is from the same net work.
having one more post paid connection is difficult.
Please sent me the puk code to my below e. mail id.

bill details is not satisfaction — bill amount & bill details is not satisfaction

my bill detail is tarif plan is 549
Outgoing call (airtel to airtel) 800 Miln Free Use Call 367 Nos Amount is @0.30/- Per call Total Amount is 110.10 (this issue bill is 167.20 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing call (airtel to Other Mob.) 200 Miln Free Use Call 217 Nos Amount is @0.30/- Per call Total Amount is 65.10 (this issue bill is 110.10 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing call (airtel to Land Line) Use Call 42Nos Amount is @0.40/- Per call Total Amount is 16.80 (this issue bill is 36.80 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing STD (airtel to airtel) Use Call 7 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 5.25 (this issue bill is 6.75 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing STD (airtel to Other) Use Call 72 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 54.00 (this issue bill is 147.50 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing STD (airtel to airtel) Use Call 2 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 1.50 (this issue bill is 7.50 Amount Ho is this amount)

SMS (airtel to Mobile) 100 Free Sms Use Call 3 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 0.00 Nil (this issue bill is 2.25 Amount Ho is this amount)
my bill is paid to time to time bill date
is not due amount is late fee is last for bill lat fees amount is not paid other due amount is already advance paid
my bill detail is tarif plan is 549
Outgoing call (airtel to airtel) 800 Miln Free Use Call 367 Nos Amount is @0.30/- Per call Total Amount is 110.10 (this issue bill is 167.20 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing call (airtel to Other Mob.) 200 Miln Free Use Call 217 Nos Amount is @0.30/- Per call Total Amount is 65.10 (this issue bill is 110.10 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing call (airtel to Land Line) Use Call 42Nos Amount is @0.40/- Per call Total Amount is 16.80 (this issue bill is 36.80 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing STD (airtel to airtel) Use Call 7 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 5.25 (this issue bill is 6.75 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing STD (airtel to Other) Use Call 72 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 54.00 (this issue bill is 147.50 Amount Ho is this amount)

Outgoing STD (airtel to airtel) Use Call 2 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 1.50 (this issue bill is 7.50 Amount Ho is this amount)

SMS (airtel to Mobile) 100 Free Sms Use Call 3 Nos Amount is @0.75/- Per call Total Amount is 0.00 Nil (this issue bill is 2.25 Amount Ho is this amount)
[Complaint comments] Read comments [Complaint category] Printers [Complaint comments] Add a comment

0 minutes ago by parag printers [send email]
my bill is paid to time to time bill date
is not due amount is late fee is last for bill lat fees amount is not paid other due amount is already advance paid
Dear Airtel
i am having a blackberry connection No ([protected]) from past 20 days & the plan was unlimited mailing & chating (300 RS). This month i have recd a bill of rs 6000/- with only surfing, browsing, dowloading etc charges but i have not used any of these applications as i have not subscribe this application. My friend is also using the same connection of vodafone service since last 8 month but he did not crossed more than 600 rs.

Airtel could not Waiver the charges also. My credite limit is 1800 but my this month bill is 6000 & airtel could not inform me regarding the limit being crossed.

Very Poor & Stupid Airtel value added Services. please stop giving us the value added services because you do not add value to the customer.

I am a valuable customer of Air Tel since 09 Yrs 11 Month and 28 Days and in your Region (Rajasthan) from 05 Sep 2007.Now in the month of Jul 2010. i have planned for Vaisno Devi Trip (Jammu) . And i came to know that no Prepaid Connection (other than Jammu Local) will work in that region so i have approach to Air Tel Distributor in Mount Abu (Calli Teli - Mr. Praveen Bansal) on 18 Jul 2010. To please convert my Prepaid No to Postpaid No. is it Possible then he has told me that yes you have to again deposit the documents and Rs. 500/- and your No. will be converted in to Postpaid within 72 Hours. And the same required documents and Rs. 500/-has been deposited by me on the same day. Now till Date 04/08/2010.at 1540Hrs. My No. has not been converted in to Postpaid and Prepaid No. has been Also Stop Service including 121 Calling. in this Period since 31 Jul 10.i have approach to so many Your Official Staff and customer Care Executives including Team Leader and Manager of this Region no body has solve my Problem only thing they are taking time and telling that your No. will be start working soon. Now who will be answerable for my inconvenience and facing allot of problems in this period i hve approach to Nodar Officers in Mr. Manish he has also assuered me that your No. will be start working. even my Prepaid Balance is in this No.Rs.369.36 and also Rs. 500/ for Postpaid A/C. My Air Tell No. is- [protected]. Air Force Station Mount Abu.Sirohi Rajasthan-307501.and also i have approach to Mr. Abhishek No. [protected].Mr. Sunny.[protected].Mr. PraveenBansal.[protected]. Mrs. Sweta.[protected]. Mrs. Jyoti.[protected].and every time now and then customer care. till time My No. has not working sir please do needfull to activate my NO.[protected].
wrong deduction on a/c of activtion of joke msg
Without request joke msg activeted on my M- [protected] on May 2010. . Reqest resolve the issue at the earliest.
Very Poor Service by Airtel
Really very very poor service by airtel network.we are Sri Lakshmi Srinivasa Jute Mills ltd (Bobbili road, Rajam, Srikakulam Dist, A.P, Pin 532127) having more than 50 connections with your network.All our numbers are in single account and some numbers are not adding in our single account.Our Relation ship no[protected]..I complainted so many times but there is no action from your side.So i request you please add the following numbers in our single account.

1) [protected]
2) [protected]
3) [protected]
4) [protected]
5) [protected]
6) [protected]
7) [protected]
8) [protected]
9) [protected]

Sir i request you again please add the above numbers in our single account and send mail to [protected]@yahoo.co.on

This is the information and needful sir

THANKIG YOU SIR

customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information