[Resolved] BookMyShow — Refund for failed online ticket booking

 
25 Reviews
 vinay28
Hi,

I am Vinayak Chanshetti (cell no [protected]). I booked 3 tickets for Special 26' using BookMyShow.com for Fun time Multiplex, Pune, for 4:15PM show for date 11th Feb 2013 using Axis Bank net banking
After selecting seats and entering my account details, bookmyshow website displayed some message like 'processing...' and after some time, it displayed, 'oops, an error occurred'.
But an amount of Rs 501.55 was debited from my account. This transaction was done at around 12:22PM on 11th Feb 2013.
I waited for around 20-25 minutes, but i didn't receive any sms or e-mail from book my show for confirmation of tickets but i did receive sms from citibank for deduction of money.

Now, After 20 minutes .i.e. at around 12:49PM (15th Aug), i again tried to book some other 3 tickets and i received sms and mail from book my show this time.

So, basically money for my 1st transaction should be refunded bookmyshow as it didn't handle the transaction properly and deducted amount without booking the seats.

I contacted the on-line customer care executives also but they also just say that we will contact you as soon as possible but then there is no reply/respose.

I request a refund of Rs 501.55/- from bookmyshow.

Transaction Details are:
11/02/2013 ICONN/65726414/100213/PAYU.IN 501.55
11/02/2013 ICONN/65725971/100213/PAYU.IN 501.55

My Details:
Name: Vinayak Chanshetti
Contact No: [protected]
E-Mail Id: vinayak.chanshetti@gmail.com

Complaint marked as Resolved May 7, 2016
Resolved
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that there are two transaction attempts out of which one is a successful transaction against the booking id CPFT[protected] for the movie Special 26 on Feb 10 2013 4:15 PM

Also, there is one unsuccessful transaction on[protected]:23:29 and the refund for this transaction is already initiated from our end on[protected]:41:31. The amount for the same would be reflected back to your account within the next 7 to 8 working days.

Please check your bank statement for the mentioned period and email us the screenshot so that we can check this with the concerned bank and assist you.

We thank you for your kind co-operation and patience.

Incase of any such queries in future, please feel free to contact us on[protected] ext 1, chat with us or email us at helpdesk@bookmyshow.com and we would be able to provide you with an accelerated resolution to your query.

Thanking you.
BookMyShow
In my case also same first trnx failed & second was successful. We fought with customer care to refund money and atlast after fighting for 1 week BMS agreed to refund money. Since its their system problem.
Book my show reply..
Dear Customer,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that the refund for the mentioned transaction has already been initiated from our end and is currently in process.

Request you to kindly rest assured that the amount for the same would be reflected in your account within 10-12 working days.

Thank you for your kind co-operation and patience while we were reviewing your concern.
I sandeep b shah from ahmedabad, Gujarat had booked two tkt of PK as of 27th Dec 2014, at 1.04pm through mine citi bank credit card at bigtree entertainment ( citi gold - ashram road ) but some how the transaction failed and again the same 2 tkt I booked on same day at 1.35pm respectively, so naturally I claimed the refund for the 1st transaction and the same msg an mail from you has been proceed immediately ... but in how many day will I get the refund an in which way will I get ...
I booked four tickets while doing transaction error occurred but money debuted
On 5th April 2015 around 3:50 pm I tried to book two movie tickets of Fast and Furious 7 Platinum seat in SRS Cinemas:New ISBT, Shimla but transaction failed an amount of Rs 384.94 has been debited and the debited money has not been refunded yet.The transaction was done through OBC debit card.Then I again tried to book the tickets this time the transaction was successfull but the money which was debited for failed transaction has not been refunded yet. please lokk into the matter as soon as possible
Hi,

I tried booking tickets twice and both the time amount(618.40) was deducted but ticket was not booked for date: Mon, Jul 20, 2015.The very next day i.e Tue, Jul 21, 2015, payment of 618.40/- was credited in my account. However since I tried booking twice so a total of (618.40+618.40=1236.80) was deducted out of which only payment of 618.40 has been credited.Please look into the issue and help me in getting the remaining amount which is 618.40.Please find details below to help you in identifying the transaction:

Email ID is : ankita.gitm@gmail.com
Mobile number: [protected]
Regards Ashish Mishra
Hi,

I booked my ticket on Thursday 23 July 2015 the payment was done through my card for Bajrangi Bhaijaan. I booked three tickets and inclusive of all taxes the total amount was Rs 608. The amount was credited from my card but I did not get any text message about my movie tickets nothing from bookmyshow came to me therefore the people at the cinema refused to let me watch the movie they asked for the text which I did not get. I had to then again book the tickets but this time the booking was done by me at the miraj cinema itself. I request my refund. Moreover the screen timings were wrong at your website I want my refund asap.
DETAILS :
Email Id : shambelieber@gmail.com
Mobile : [protected]
thanking you
Shambhavi Sharma
Hi,

I booked 2 tickets for Uppi2 Movie through Book My Show at Gopalan Cinemas, Bangalore for 16th August 2015, 11. 35am show. I booked through Vijaya Bank net banking and transaction was successful, amt of Rs. 387 was immediately deducted. But I have not received any message or Mail from BMS. I called Gopalan Cinemas and they say tat ther s no booking in my name for tat show. I tried contacting customer care, but was unsuccessful as call was getting disconnected continously. I was booking tickets regularly at BMS but never expected such an pathetic and worst service. Plz reply on this issue at the earliest and plz intiate refund process at the earliest.

Santhosh
[protected]
mail4meplz@gmail.com
Hi,
I booked 5 tickets for Mayuri Movie through Book My Show at PVR, Forum Mall, Hyd for 11th October 2015, 5.10P.M Show. I booked through HDFC Bank net banking and my 1st transaction was failed due to some technical issues and even the amount was not deducted and also I did not get any mail or message like the transaction was failed :( . And now, the 2nd transaction I have done for the same movie n same time on same date, the 2nd transaction was confirmed and the tickets also confirmed which I have got the confirmation message on 10th October at 3.59P.M but I got the cancellation msg and mail from BMS on 11th October in the morning at 10 A.M. So what do we think... we cant go back and think what happen... but we thought like the tickets which are confirmed only hasbeen cancelled.

But When I contacted the on-line customer care executives also and they tried to convince me alot but I didnot convinced and I just told them that I need to talk to the manager rt away so the person on call kept me hold for a minute and later he informed me that their manager has took my contact nuber and told me that we will contact you as soon as possible.

I request a refund of Rs 842.75/- from bookmyshow.


Deepthi
Mail ID : adeepthi1201@gmail.com
Hi,

I am V.abishek (cell no [protected]). I booked 2 tickets for puli ' using BookMyShow.com fo rvzm inox, for 10.00am show for date 1th oct 2015 using sbi debit card
after booking the show is cancelled. but my refund money i cant catch right now. im really tired to get my money. plz will u check it once
Hi,
I am Bhavik I have booked 2 tickets of Bajirao Mastani for tue[protected] night show but the transaction is successful and Ref No is IG0BEDWZV5 but Bookmyshow transaction isfailed so how can i refund my money 236.36

Bhavik
Email Id:- modh_b@yahoo.com
No:- +91-[protected]
How to get refund into my wallet ?
Hello m Abhishek Ranjan
I booked 3 ticekts of Fan movie yesterday twice but my payment has been deducted from my bank but tickets not booked and got mail from your side that failure of booking.
I tried two time and total Rs.2282 has been deducted from my account but tickets not booked..
I complaint in my bank also for same.
Please tell me the procedure of refund amount back..
Thanks
Abhishek ranjan
[protected]
Hello m pardeep singh
I booked 3 ticekts of Fan movie yesterday twice but my payment has been deducted from my bank but tickets not booked and got mail from your side that failure of booking.
I tried two time and total Rs.580 has been deducted from my account but tickets not booked..
I complaint in my bank also for same.
Please tell me the procedure of refund amount back..
Thanks
Pardeep singh
[protected]

hi
I have booked 4 tickets for sardar gabar singh movie on 11 april for the show 14 april. I have booked as a guest because i dont have account, but when we reached to theater it is known that the show is cancelled.How do i get my refund
I 've booked show in pvr Nagpur..today on date 19/4/16.All processing was done properly .also 1035.90 RS get deducted from my account.for 5 seat ..but there is no acknowledgement or confirmation got from book my show ..
Customers care not support.
Plz do something..I want my refund of money..
My mail I'd is
Pallavishelke12@gmail.com
Hii to day iam booking 2 tickets in sandhya rtc groos road hyd movie sariondu selecting seats and transfer tha money proceeing in payment but not booking tickets refund my wallet my mobile number [protected]
Hii to day i am booking 3 tickets in City Centre Mall, Plot No. 18, Palm Beach Road, Sector-19D, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 400703 movie Sairat selecting seats and transfer tha money proceeing in payment but not booking tickets refund my wallet my mobile number [protected]
Hi,

I am Mahendra Shinde (cell no [protected]). I booked 3 tickets for Sairat Marathi Movie' using BookMyShow.com for City Pride Kothrud Multiplex, Pune, for 6:45 PM show for date 5th May 2016 using Indian Overseas Bank Debit Card.
After selecting seats and entering my account details, bookmyshow website displayed some message like 'processing...' and after some time, it displayed, 'oops, an error occurred'.
But an amount of Rs. 554.83 was debited from my account. This transaction was done at around 10.56 AM on 4th May 2016.
I waited for around 5-10 minutes, then i receive sms from book my show for confirmation failed of tickets and then i also receive sms from Indian Overseas Bank for deduction of money.

Now, After 10 minutes .i.e. at around 11.11AM (4 MAY), i again tried to book some other 3 tickets and i received sms and mail again for same not confirmation of tickets. This time I Tried this 5 time. all time money deducted but not booking tickets.My total amount deduction is 3369.98 Rs.

I dont received my refund yet. This is a huge amount for me.

I contacted the on-line customer care executives also but they also just say that we will contact you as soon as possible but then there is no reply/respose. And they also said we did not received your booking amount yet.
Then what can I do now. Now I am in full tension for getting my money refunded or not. I trust on bookmyshow for refunding my money without any issue.

I kindly request for refund of Rs 3369.98/- from bookmyshow as early as possible.
Please contact me on [protected] and mail me on mahendrashinde499@gmail.com
Please do the nedful
Thanks & Regards
Mahendra Shinde
Hi, am Ramya from Bangalore, I had booked 3 tickets at ETA mall, for which an amount of Rs 521 was deducted from my account. I had used my SBI debit card. But I got a msg stating my transaction has failed as the cinema has not responded due to some reason, but have received the payment of Rs 521. I request you to kindly refund the above said amount.

Regards
Ramya
Email: drramyashekar@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    837
    Pending
    102
    Resolved
    464
    phone
    +91 22 6508 XXXX
    location
    Ground Floor, Wajeda House, Gulmohar Cross 7, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    BookMyShow - Refund for failed online ticket booking
    www.bdomains.com