Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — Abnormal usage charges Charged by BSNL

I am a dataone custommer (HOME-250 PLAN) of BSNL since November 2005.I have never noticed such abnormal usage charge in past time what is happened in last four days[protected] to[protected].During this four days the upload/download usage is more than 3.0 GB which I know is completely absurd and illogical for home plan user like me.I have comlained immediately to the bill section of BSNL Durgapur, but no action had been taken.They have not made any clarification to me.What will I do.Suggest me.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Bsnl Broadband Connection — Abnormal delay on BSNL Broad Band Connection

Dear Sir / Madam

I introduce myself as a BSL Customer with Land Line connection. Iam residing at # 52, Kaidondarahalli, Near Bus Stop, Carmelram post, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore 560035.

My land line # is[protected], if first place this shifting from Kanakapura road to Sarjapura took more than 2 months & at last with great pains i got connection of the same.

Now on 2nd of August 2008 based on the above land line connection we have applied for Broad Band connection at BSNL Kormangalore Customer Service Centre situated in Kormangalore BDA Complex.

But it is quite surprising to note that it is alomost a month now and till now we have neither got the connection nr we have seen any sort of development in this regard.

AT LAST I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER WE WILL GET THE CONNECTION, IF YES WHEN???????????

If this is the situation for the initial connection itself what would be the service part next!!!

Trust i would get some reply from BSNL authorities for the delay

Rgds...Manjula Santhos
i am unable to check my usage details. my userid or password are not matching. but still with the same password and userid i can connect with the internet. please help... or tell whom to contact. i live in durgapur(dist-burdwan). please tell the broandband customer care number.
I am unable to check my usage details.What BSNL is doing? If Bsnl is unable to provide broadband service then why making poor show & waistaging time & money of subscriber .Pl.Check how many times subscriber tried to connect for your useless service? in this month Sept 2008. when subscriber is late to pay BSNL's bill then panelty charges are to be recovered by BSNL.Now who is responsible for not providing Broadband Service? When try for complaint @ ur Useless service there is misguidance from ur very very usefull staff but no steps to be taken to connect broad band for 8-10 day perhapes 10-12 days.Very simple thing is to convey the message to subscriber that we(BSNL) is unable to provide it's broadband service upto ... days, there is phone number of subsriber ALONG WITH u.Hope so for getting smooth & prompt service.
I am unable to check my usage. If Bsnl is unable to provide broadband service then why making people foolish & waistaging time & money of subscriber .Pl.Check how many times subscriber tried to connect for your useless service? in this month Sept 2008. when subscriber is late to pay BSNL's bill then panelty charges are to be recovered by BSNL.Now who is responsible for not providing Broadband Service?
I am a dataone custommer (HOME-250 PLAN) of BSNL since October 2008.I have never noticed such abnormal usage charge in past time what is happened in last one month[protected] to[protected].During this one month the upload/download usage is more than 7.0 GB which I know is completely absurd and illogical for home plan user like me.I have comlained immediately to the bill section of BSNL Jammu, but no action had been taken.They have not made any clarification to me.What will I do.Suggest me.
Sir,
i had started my broadband connection about 25 days ago and i recieved bill of Rs.1302/. Today. I am using Home Plan -- Unlimited of Rs.750/. Monthly.

Please send me details as soon as possible.

Arvind sharma

BSNL Broadband — Account usage site is useless

I am reporting this complaint inder landline No 22485035 attached to Pammal Exchange. Till yesterday "Account Usage site" shows utilised M.Bs so far. to-day when open my account usage it shows "No records found for Jan 2009".Iam now under 500 c Plus with a downloading of 2.5 G.B.Since the site is showing no records for jan 2009 can I proceed to downlaod 2.5 G.B for this jan 2009 from to-day.Where goes the transperency of this site. this has been the practice during last week of every month. Will the authorities look into it? Don't set aside this complaint, kindly take necessary steps to rectify the mistake. If you allow the customer to suffer like this, gradually cutomers will run out of your fold. kindly look in to it.
Hi,
I am on combo 500 plan for 2 yrs. Recently, i am getting abnormal usage details.
Regards
Rajesh
http://masterandstudent.blogspot.com
i want to know my broad band useage chage
I want to know the bsnl broadband consumption of this month till 22.07 2009.
I am on BSNL combo 500 plan for the past 1 yr. Throughout this period, I have paid the bill (around Rs. 450 - 600) only for the telephone speaking/minimum scheme charges that too mostly within the free call itself, I have not paid any amount towards interenet usage .i.e., the usage had been well within the prescribed limits under the scheme. But for the month of June, I was shocked to notice that my bill charges imposed by BSNL was Rs 8800/- I was further shocked to notice that internet browsing had been recorded continuosly through out almost on all days for a long period, even for the days we were not at home (my husband was hospitalised during the above period and nobody were at home but internet usage is recorded). Iam and my husband are employed and we leave home early and come back only in the late evenings.But usage is recorded during day time on week days too. Our usage on net is also very very minimum only.

I approached BSNL on this issue but I was informed that the technolgy cannot go wrong and the usage recordings have been examined and found in order and I have been instructed to pay the bill immediately. How can I pay such a huge amount for the usage that was not actually done by me?

Iam put into severe mental agony on this .I being a Govt servant and I resorted to BSNL owing to its genuine service . But if BSNL itself is like this where can we go? Iam helpless. Please help me and render justice on this issue.
what about the broadband usage detail view.?
Is there no alternate for that facility. Users are completely isolated from such broadband service...
very worst web administration ...!!!
hi...
am using bsnl 250 plan since from 25 days... i dint download any thing but i jst uploaded my photo in the orkut... i just shocked by seeing my first month charges just for browsing... is bsnl will charge for browsing... what are the ohter charges will apply... plz any one help regarding this problem

BSNL,BROADBAND — usage charges charged more

Respected,Sir
my february"s bill rs2580 from 172 To282 mich is more than actually used , please correct it

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    11301
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5940
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001