[Resolved] Club Mahindra Holidays — Cheating

 
23 Reviews
Santacruz-west, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 agarwalsheetal
I am member with club mahindra.....they are very big cheater and give false promise to customer.
they do not give any reservation when required. just do false promise and make them members.
DO NOT BUY CLUB MAHINDRA MEMBERSHIP
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 17, 2016
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Jan 07, 2010
Dear Manisha,

Thanks for writing in and voicing your concerns through consumer complaints.

Please send us your mobile number and your e-mail at [email protected] (with subject line: response to your review), and we would like to address your issues as soon as possible.

Thank You.

Sincerely,

Indira

Member Relations, Club Mahindra.
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Jul 01, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

I have taken note of your concerns and regret the inconvenience you had to face.

May I request you to write in to my email - [email protected] to help us discuss to sort out your concerns.

Regards,

Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Oct 08, 2010
Dear Member,

With reference to the review posted here, we regret the inconvenience you had to face.

Please provide us with your membership details to enable us to discuss and sort out your concerns.

Do write back to us at [email protected] and we will ensure to revert at the earliest.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Oct 12, 2010
Dear Bhargavarish,

Iam concerned that you have some reservations with regard to the membership.

May I request you to kindly send in your membership details to my email - [email protected] I will ensure to revert to you as soon as possible.


Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Oct 14, 2010
Dear Bhargavarish,

We will ensure to revert to you with the status, for which we would require your membership details.

Please mail them to my email - [email protected]

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, May 16, 2011
Dear Ms.Sheetal,

Thank you for writing in and voicing your concerns through this forum.

We are certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

May we request you to kindly send in your membership details to the email - [email protected] We will ensure to revert to you at the earliest.

With regards
Saurabh
Member Relations
Mahindra Holidays
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, May 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are keen on getting in touch with you and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at http://is.gd/CMListening and any other concerns that you may want to share with us to progress matters further.

Warm Regards,
Club Mahindra Team.
Complaint comments  22 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Club Mahindra — biggest cheaters

we never get booking at clubmahindra, they have standard answer not available, even if we book 3 months advance. When we call the resort directly and check, it will be available. They dont refund the membership amount nor give us booking for holiday resorts. They realy give mental torture. forget about enjoying the holidays we cant have peaceful life at home. Customer care sucks.

please dont go for their membership and get cheated

Movie Vouchers — not able to redeem

This is regarding my India Today Movie Vouchers (associated with Big Tree Entertinment) that i booked 5 months before. Payments have been debited from my account credit card account , but till now i have not been able to redeem it even once. I talked to the customer care people but they said that right now a lot of rush is there for the movie vouchers and i shud redeem it after some time. It's been almost five months still i didn't get any of the get vouchers redeemed.

Kindly look into the matter and get back to me either at [email protected] or [protected]

Thanks

Mala
Delhi
Club Mahendra (Mumbai) called me at least 5 time to inform me that I have won free three day stay at their resort and will be given coupon if I attend their "presentation" for 45 mts. I made myself very clear that at present I am not interested in membership. But they said fine. So me and my husband went on 7th January 2010 at their office at Nariman Point. Behaviour of th staff was terrible, they just made us wait without reason, asked irrelevant questions like car no, who takes decission at our place etc etc. My husbad is a doctor and myself manager with public sector bank. We had to hear comments like "sab fukat holiday ke liye chale aate hai!!!!". It was horrible experience. Name of the marketing officer attending was Mr Farshogar. Hope some action is taken against them
yes they are cheater same thing happened with me, we should do something for this, Why they openly fool the people, A common people dont hav time to run about here and there for there rights and they are busy in the daily lively hood and bread and butter.
yes i aggree mahindra club is a cheater
I am totally frustrated with the treatment from Clubmahindra resort guys I mean the Mahindra Holidays guys. They did not entertain my Holiday plan with the special offer provided to be during singing the membership. On top of that they are asking me for an alternative. Is this the way these people behave.
On top of that for the 2 years I have not utilsed any holidays but I have to pay ASF, If thats fine but still these people misplaced my cheque and asking me together for 2 years the ASF money. And when I need to book the holidays, they say pay your ASF and Book. If I book later, they are coming back with Alternatives. THis is too much. I am totally cheated by this Club Mahindra guys. Mahindra Holidays Guys. I have all the communication mails with these people.

Now Any body can help me In getting back My Membership money atleast From these <strong><B>Club Mahindra Fraud Company<B> </strong>
Also I am surprised how these people maintain their website to hide these complaints from the new person looking at reviews on Club Mahindra or Mahindra Holidays. these complain cached pages on Club Mahindra or Mahindra Holidays come after few pages only on Google Search. Google please put these pages in the front.
Dear All
The rosy picture that club mahindra present you when they sell the holiday package is all a marketing
gimmick. They can go to any extent to sell the package as people sitting in front of them are just targets. They lie, manipulate, bargain and sell the package. The worst part is that they send the details after 10 to 15 days so that you are not even able to revert your decision.

I have following complaints against club mahindra.
1. The executive promised me 3 weeks of holidays per year for 25 years and when the details came it was only 3 years and not for 25 years. ( i have written proof by the executive.)
2. The airline tickets worth rs. 20000 provided were not worth rs. 20000 as the company cut rs. 2000 as the commission.
3. The refund policy is not at all well defined. The refund to some customers have been provided as they have the status but to some customers it is not possible.
4. The holiday homes are otherwise also available with every travel agent at very cheap prices. I don't understand why company is fooling with people by selling it at such high prices otherwise.
5. The RCI membership promise is fake.
Dear Ma'am
I have tried my best talking to people from club mahindra but in no vein. I am seriously considering legal action against the group as I have seen many more complaints of the same nature. I will definitely try and get the court to notice that company has no policy, no fixed prices, no refund policy and above all they are trying to sell the product which is available at much cheaper rates in the market. I feel so bad that your executives even lie as they have to achieve the daily target. I bought the package in name of mahindra as I thought it is a reliable group. Sorry but I feel it is as good as any local Indian company. Will send you the details only if i am promised that some action shall be taken.

Regards
Dear Ma'am
I am really surprised that I have sent you a mail on the above mentioned email id and there has been no response at all. I have sent you all the the required details on the above mentioned email ID. Kindly let me know the status as I am thinking of legal action otherwise.

Regards
Dear all

As they are trying to take away our hard earned money by lying to us lets do something that will sweep them off their feet. I am going to start distributing messages outside sales office informing people about the consumer complaints against them. I have got the messages printed and will distribute them with the help of other harassed members. Lets effect their sales and then only they will realize that something has to be done with these complaints.

Regards

Bhargavarish
STAY AWAY from the company Club Mahindra... I am a (un-happy) member too, even after paying so much, I do not get my holidays, they ask us to plan 6 months in advance, all services in their resorts are to be paid extra, dining charges are too high, ASF (annual subscription fees) to be paid extra each year in addition to membership fees (the ASF charges increase every year), not all resorts have kitchenettes... long list of issues which the management doesn;t care for, all they want is to make new members. A review is also posted at http://shib4u.blogspot.com/2009/04/club-mahindra-review.html.

Indira - please stop posting the same old lines on all the complaints, whatever the resolution, please post it here so that everyone should know what CM is doing for the complaints.
STAY AWAY from the company Club Mahindra... I am a (un-happy) member too, even after paying so much, I do not get my holidays, they ask us to plan 6 months in advance, all services in their resorts are to be paid extra, dining charges are too high, ASF (annual subscription fees) to be paid extra each year in addition to membership fees (the ASF charges increase every year), not all resorts have kitchenettes... long list of issues which the management doesn;t care for, all they want is to make new members. A review is also posted at http://shib4u.blogspot.com/2009/04/club-mahindra-review.html.

Indira - please stop posting the same old lines on all the complaints, whatever the resolution, please post it here so that everyone should know what CM is doing for the complaints.
I have received a call from Club Mahindra Local Office.... "That you attend our presentation for membership with your spouse.... for spending your valuable time; we will give you complementary gift voucher of 2N/3D holiday whether or not you are taking our membership"

I have attended the same & not opted for their membership. At the end of the presentation they have given me gift voucher for 2N/3D.

I have attended on 02-Mar-2011, but they have put date of issue of voucher : 25-Jan-2011. When I have tried to redeem the voucher online through their website, 1st I have been informed that validity is till 17-Aug-2011, when I have argued, they have asked for the scanned copy of voucher, which I have given to them. Now, they are saying validity is 25-Jul-2011, but it should be 02-Sep-2011.

Again, they are saying "The Complimentary Holiday Voucher can be used only in the following periods Jan 28th to March 20th, 10th July to 20th September, November 25th to December 15th", so basically, the validity of the voucher is less than 2 months. I have told them to give me any weekend dates, but either they are giving very odd dates or odd location. Since I have not taken their membership, they are literally harassing me in redemption of the gift voucher. Whenever, we ask for some specific location or dates, they are saying that it is booked.

I request you all not to attend such presentation organized by Club Mahindra. They are just cheating people.

I have never expected such response from the Group like MAHINDRA.
Dear Saurabh,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please send in your membership details and unresolved concerns to [email protected] . We will ensure to revert at the earliest. Thank you for voicing out your concerns through Consumer Complaints.
We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Thank You,
Club Mahindra.
They are worst, , , , , cheaters
There should be a strict action taken by government against all these unfair practices...they have only 100 rooms to give but they make lakhs and lakhs of member...
BAN CLUB MAHINDRA...PROTEST AGAINST THEM.
add to this i have attended same type of presentation on 10 Dec and after not opting to membership gift voucher was not given instead promised to courier same with in two day time but till date it is not being sent. pl.provide gift voucher quickly so we can plan journey..
if company is not wiling to provide gift voucher than they must not assured same and try to fool people...

Sanjay kulshreshtha
Dear Sir,

I am Priyanker Aggarwal, working with a very reputed firm L&T, had been contacted by club mahindra representative & called that i have won 3 days 2 nights free holidays coupon from club mahindra along with 2 movie tickets, i took leave from my office n went to their office at Club Mahindra, Pacific Mall.
They consume my time (there representative Rahul Gupta) & atlast gave me coupon for holidays which are not working & most importantly they told us that movie are with one of their employees which are not here, they will courier my movie tickets within a week to our address mentioned in our form.


Coupon which they had provided is not able to redeem & i still waiting for my movie tickets, when called their representatives they are giving satisfactory replies saying they dont have movie tickets, if they dont have movie tickets then why did they call us making my one LOSS OF PAY day.

Kindly do the needful.
Priyanker Aggarwal
Whenever you ask for reservations they will show no availability, what is the point of enrolling so many members if you dont have sufficient rooms to cater to the existing set of members. This is pathetic and fraudulent practice.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    1641
    Pending
    39
    Resolved
    1337
    phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    location
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra Holidays - Cheating