Club Mahindra Holidays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 2650

File a complaint to Club Mahindra Holidays

Having problems with Club Mahindra Holidays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Club Mahindra Holidays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Club Mahindra Holidays reviews & complaints page 122

gaurav981
Mar 18, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I signed up with mahindra club holidays on Dec 1st 2010 or so. They gave lots of hope and false promises - primarily regarding the RCI membership which they told me would come to me in 2 weeks but instead came to me after 12 weeks. I was in urgent need of RCI Membership and had to cancel my trip- because of false promise from Mahindra Club Holidays who are only concerned with new membership.

I had requested for cash instead of camera and the customer manager promised me. Much to my surprise, I got camera. When I contacted them that this is not what I wanted, they said they cant replace it. I emailed them back saying this is not fair, i have documented proofs stating that I wanted the cash back. No one is responding from Club Mahindra. I am planning on taking legal action. Every corporate is a fraud in india - stay away from mahindra membership.
Aug 22, 2016
Feb 24, 2010
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response
Dear Mr.Vishvanathan

We regret the inconvenience you had to face.

May I request you to kindly send your member ID to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I will to you to address your concerns to your satisfaction as soon as possible.

Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Mar 06, 2010
Dear Akhilesh,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction. It would be great if you could acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Mar 18, 2011
Dear Mr.Gaurav,

We have taken note of your concerns and regret the inconvenience you had to face.

We are coordinating with the concerned branch on the same. Please be ensured that we will revert to you at the earliest.

Saurabh
Member Relations
Mahindra Holidays

Club Mahindra/Holiday membership — Membership sold on false promises

I took club membership in Oct07. The club never has availability of reservations at the times when required. Always rooms are said to be found reserved. Also the quality of rooms and resorts is not as promised at the time of purchasing membership. Being dis satisfied with service I approached the company to cancel my membership and refund me the money paid by me after deducting for any facility which I have used so far. The company has refused to give me any refund.

Club Mahindra Holidays — False Promises

I have paid Rs 2, 65, 268 (Two Lakhs, sixty five thousand and two hunderd and sixty eight rupees) for a RED Studio membership at Club Mahindra Resorts (CMR). I paid Rs. 4780 more than the actual cost of this membership because of a mistake done by the CMR sales executive. When this was pointed out, CMR officials agreed and said they would compensate me by adding two more days of holidays to my account. This was agreed upon in September 2008. Even today, five months later, in spite of innumerable phone calls and email messages, this has not happened. More than the two day extra holidays, what hurts more is, after taking more than 2.65 Lakhs from me, CMR people are not even answering my emails and phone calls. While selling the membership to me they were all polite and responsive.
I hope they will keep up their promise
Vishvanathan L Nenmeli
yes its true.. all these people are cheater and they are making big promises.. and soon disappear once they get the payment. they also have not returned my money and making false promises as they will sell it to some other member as one of their executive came and signed paper stating that i agree to sell my membership and then he disappear .i think that they had sold my membership to other without my knowledge as their customer care is not responding me.they hang up or say their system is down so they cannot check my account .The executive name was "PRAVIN HATHIRAM". I should now take a legal action against them in consumer court.
Ganesh Maurya
member id 2088486

redchilli
    Mar 17, 2011

I was cheated and misguided by Club Mahindra executive to e lured into their false freebies. Today after paying upfront my money ofr RS 27560/- it is really becoming so painful to get my money back for whichc they show me their rules and regualtion of refund in 30 days. My request to all to be careful while even thinking of Club Mahindra membership lured by their adverstisements. It is utmost important to have the terms read in 14 points font and all the committment by their sales guys in writing on Club Mahindra letter head even if they claim to sell you membership for free
    Aug 19, 2016
    Mar 17, 2011

Thank you for voicing your concerns through this forum.

We will surely look into them for which we would require your contact details. Please send across the same to indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. We will revert at the earliest.

Saurabh
    Member Relations
    Mahindra Holidays
    Mahindra Holidays is a top notch membership fraud.I had similar issue - they are not responding to it and my 22, 000 rupees is stucked. Besides I had to cancel my abroad trip because of their mess up. They need to be taken to court. I am willing to join you and take them to court if you like. Email me at gaurav9 at gmail . com

dr.aviral
      Mar 14, 2011

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Cancellation of club mahindra membership

My name is Dr. Aviral Sharma and I have been duped by club mahindra. I have been falsely enrolled for Club Mahindra Membership by sales team from Bareilly who had attended us through a fake introductory offer (57000/-) where I should get free holidays 5D6N , food vouchers worth 6000/- and LCD TV. This offer was given with a condition where I can withdraw after availing Introductory offer or proceed if interested in taking lifetime membership. After availing introductory offer (which was not free as promised) I decided not to go ahead with membership. All hell broke loose when all of a sudden after 1 month I started recieving multiple calls from various call centres reminding me of my EMI defaults and outstanding amount. Despite several attempts to clear the mess I could not find a way through. I spoke to personnel at various levels , but all I could get is a reply saying that " It can be cancelled after an application to Member relations"
      My patience took its last breath when I got a call today asking for approx amount of 43000/- for some yearly subscription/Maintainance.

This has been most disappointing experience with your company that I have ever have come across. Kindly cancel my membership , I hereby regret buying into dubious deals of your sales personnel.
      It is not the money that has gone in vain but sheer stress and nerve racking experience that you have brought to me that has made my life miserable.

Kindly look into the Matter
      Aug 20, 2016
      Mar 05, 2010
      Dear Sunil,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

May I request you to kindly acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Indira
      Member Relations
      Club Mahindra
      May 05, 2010
      Dear Amol,

Could you please send your membership details to my email ID - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com and I will ensure to revert to you at the earliest.

Indira
      Member Relations
      Club Mahindra
      Mar 15, 2011
      Dear Mr. Sharma,

We regret the inconvenience caused and have forwarded your concerns to the member relations department.
      In the meantime, if you have any queries, please write to indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Saurabh
      Member Relations
      Mahindra Holidays
      Oct 18, 2011

Iam certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

I would request you to kindly let us know if your issues were resolved, else please do write back to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com and I will ensure to revert at the earliest.

Gopal VN
      Member Relations
      Club Mahindra
      Jan 09, 2012

We trust that we have been able to resolve your concerns to your satisfaction. Please do e-mail us at indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com if in case in case you need any further assistance.

Gopal VN
      Member Relations
      Club Mahindra
      Feb 29, 2012
      Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for voicing your concerns through this forum.

Further to your post, we understand that your Gift related concerns have been resolved to your satisfaction.

Please do write back to us at indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com if in case you need any further assistance. We will ensure to revert at the earliest.

Gopal VN
      Member Relations
      Club Mahindra

I have applied for Club mahindra Membership on 28th Dec 08 and payment was made through credit card.

Due to some issues, membership was cancelled by calling Sales person Vipan Lubana same day and also wrinting mail to feedback email id of club mahindra. Also call centre was informed next day.

It was assured that application would be cancelled and funs would be given in 15 days. Later to complete their monthly targets, it was not cancelled and as checked with the call centre it was not cancelled in the system also and thus no payment was promised.

After that when I called again, they told that it will be cancelled and will take 45 days for refunds.

Now when i called today on 21st Feb 09, they are saying that refunds would come in April 09.

This is seriously harrasaing and troblesome. I had certain obligation which I am not able to meet and thus facing lot of issues. I am really fed up with their responses and no support from their end.

Please advise.

Warm regards
      Sunil Upadhyay
      I wants to cancel my Membership becaus I cant pay your EMI.I work in Airindia.Befor 3 mounth we got 30%less salary.Compony's condition is veery poor.And in case I wants my mony back.
      I have taken up a club Mahindra membership on EMI basis plan, the down payment was Rs 32,000/- which I have made by Cash. After that due to financial crisis I was not able to pay the EMI's. So I have informed them that I would like to cancel my membership. They have been telling me that some one would contact you from our end for this. Till date no one has contacted me and now today when I spoke to one of the persons, she is telling me that the Membership has already being canceled and there is going to be no refund as refund is not applicable on this, and it was not communicated to me.

Please help.
      BEWARE FROM CLUB MAHINDRA HOLIDAY SALES EXECUTIVES.
      THEY WILL FORCE YOU AND TELL YOU GREAT GIFTS.

FORCED HOLIDAYS. DONT GO FOR IT

AT LAST THEY WILL TELL YOU VERBALLY FOR 32" COLOUR TV AND
      THE THEY WILL SEND YOU 24" NORMAL LCD TV.

I took a membership holiday from CLub Mahindra
      It was forced by the the Club Mahindra Marketing Executive Mr Anurag S
      he confirmed me a 32" color LCD panasonic.
      then took a down payment of 18000.
      then after he told me that this offer is not for 18000.

the i got nothing.
      Now i need the money back.
      But there is a reply from Mahindra club is that . you pls transfer to any of your friend.
      Hello club mahindra,
      i am very much frustrated with club mahindra and there is absolutely no any customer support from club mahindra, i just want contact you on mail but there is no any response. same thing for phone(toll free number). if you have taken membership you needs to respond to customer.

please contact me.
      my mail: [protected]@gmail.com

vimal vikraman
        Mar 8, 2011

I have written to cib Mahindra regarding the cancellation of my membvership on 3rd MArch and still they have not confirmed that this has been cancelled. Over that they refuse to refund the initial down payment of 16000 that i have paid even tho i have not availed any single vacation from them, saying that it is a company policy. I do not understand that when they can take money from us when we have not yet utilized any vacations, why cant they return it back. Horrible service.

For the past 5 days i have been asking them for a confirmation on the cancellation request and no feedback from them over that they try to deduct the EMI for tthe March from my bank which is totally unacceptable

orlandodolores
          Mar 7, 2011

I have recently taken the Club membership with Club Mahindra and it is sad to say that i found their service pathetic. the initial coordination was very good till they received the booking amount. Later on at any stage they just are unapproachable. They dont respond to calls. Further they do not even get back to you for any query. I am speaking specifically about Miss Sushma. Initially she went out of her way to get the booking and the booking amount but later never takes a single call or tries to get back to you for any query.
          She has a rather care a hang attitude. I am seriously thinking ok discontinuing my membership with Club Mahindra and disuade anyone from taking the membership.
          The first holiday i decided was Panchgani and she already as expected said she would have top speak to some seniors for availability whic was a total let down.
          I think Club Mahindra should seriously take some action against Miss Sushma or refund my money.
          Aug 18, 2016
          Mar 07, 2011
          Dear Ms.Dolores,

Thank you for writing in and voicing your concerns through this forum.

We are certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

May we request you to kindly send in your contact details to the email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. We will ensure to revert to you as soon as possible.

Saurabh
          Member Relations
          Mahindra Holidays

abhi8990
            from Mangalore, Karnataka
            Feb 25, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I got a call from Club Mahindra, Kalyani Nagar office that I have got a gift certificate for 2N/3D for some lucky draw & I will have to visit your office to take the voucher with my wife. I went there after that they showed us the different offers of club mahindra & then they were literally forced us for taking the package and there was one girl named Priyanka, She was very rude when we said that we will think & then decide about the Club Mahindra offer.

We got the voucher for 2N/3D & when I tried to redeem the same they said that it should have a date & stamp of the office.

Request you all that please don't go to their office even for inquiry also.
            Aug 23, 2016
            Feb 25, 2011

We have made note of your concerns mentioned and regret the inconvenience you had to face. We would definitely revert to you with status for which we would require your contact details. Please send across the same to the email indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Saurabh
            Member Relations
            Mahindra Holidays

daivoo_goa
              Feb 23, 2011

My name is Daivesh G. Kamat & I work in Muscat. I logged on to Club mahindras website & asked for enquiry. Immidiately i was called by Mr. Sunil Rajj who is an executive of Club mahindra based in Dubai. He visited my place in Muscat & had a nice presentation about Club mahindra. He also told me that they are going to open a resort in dubai by December 2010 & also in china & south africa by 2011.
              He promised me that he shall assist me to book my holidays.
              I was supposed to go for vacation in September so I called Mr. Sunil & told him the dates. he promised me to do the same. I never received any confirmation about my holidays. I went for my vacation & from Goa i called Mr Sunil to enquire about the same. he said he is in india for some personal problems & gave me GSM No & email of one more executive Miss Deepthi Sara
              I called this lady 100 times, send emails several times but she never responded. As a result I came back to muscat & called Mr sunil to cancel my membership.Mr.Sunil came to my place & said sorry for what happened. I was frustated I told hin to cancel my membership & asked for refund. Finally he agreed & left.
              Now its almost 4 months I am sending emails but no response. I receive calls from their office saying that you money is with us & you can continue any time. But they dont say anything about the refund. I have asked several times about the confirmation but no response. I have lost R.O. 530.000 which is INR 65,000/-
              I request all to stay away from Club Mahindra

Daivesh G. Kamat
              Ruwi, Muscat
              Membership No 1955105
              GSM NO[protected]
              Aug 18, 2016
              Mar 01, 2010
              Dear Danny,

Thank you for writing in and voicing your concerns through this forum.

Iam certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I will ensure to revert to you as soon as possible.

Indira
              Member Relations
              Club Mahindra
              Mar 02, 2010

We are concerned that your experience with us has been a less than pleasant one.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I will ensure address your concerns to as soon as possible.

Indira
              Member Relations
              Club Mahindra
              Mar 06, 2010
              Dear Kartha,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

May I request you to kindly acknowledge the same.

Indira
              Member Relations
              Club Mahindra
              Feb 23, 2011
              Dear Mr.Kamat,

We have taken note of your concerns and regret the inconvenience you had to face.

We are coordinating with the concerned branch on the same. Please be ensured that we will revert to you at the earliest.

Please write in to the email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com for any further clarifications in the meantime.

Saurabh
              Member Relations
              Mahindra Holidays

We had taken a holiday package from Club Mahindra (Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Ltd., (Membership No.404799) under which we were promised that the holidays would be inflation free for 25 years. However, later through internet we discovered that the holidays were not really inflation free and the maintenance fee payable was liable to be changed based on Price Index. We also came to know that Club Mahindra had taken / sold holidays much in excess of its installed capacity. In addition they have been providing free holiday coupons in a bid to lure more customers. This is being done at a frantic pace now and their representatives can be seen at petrol pumps, malls, etc. Also they rent out their rooms directly to non-members. Considering all this we requested confirmation on mainly on two aspects (1) that there would be no change in maintenance charges and (2) that we would be assured of holidays of one week as promised each year. We failed to get a confirmation from them and hence we requested them to refund the amount of Rs.18649/- paid by us as advance amount. They have written to us (again a letter on Club Mahindra letterhead without any reference number and purportedly signed by Ms Prity Pant Member Relations of their Lucknow Office and received yesterday, i.e.,18 December 2007 by courier at our residence) that the advance amount was non-refundable clause 6.1 of their terms and conditions. We wish to state that this set of terms and conditions were not circulated at the time of signing of the agreement. They were sent by Club Mahindra about one month later by which time we had also expressed our desire to exit / cancel the membership. Club Mahindra has also not provided any confirmation on the promises made by the Sales Representatives at Lucknow. Under the circumstances we request your intervention inensuring that Club Mahindra makes the necessary refund at the earliest. Also it is pertinent to note that Club Mahindra is not an investor friendly company which is apparent from the numerous emails that have been dispatched over the past more than one and half months to the company to get a proper response. This even when they sent an automated response stating that our issue would be attended to within 48 hours.

We understand that they are coming out with an IPO. It would be in the best interests of investors that SEBI checks out their installed capacity and the capacity already committed / sold which as per popular estimations is in excess to installed capacity. Further, they are on a signing spree with many new members being added with lure of free gifts with an eye on a good response to the IPO. We really do not understand how a company with excess capacity sold can add on new members even considering that they will be adding on new destinations / capacity which would take anywhere between 2-3 years to complete.

Kartha Satheesan
              we took club mahindra membership(mem. no. 551852) on 31/12/07 but due to some urgent requirements of funds could not continue and got our membership cancelled on 05/01/08. we called the delhi office and were given a fax no. and were asked to send a fax at that no. regarding the same, i also recieved a call and the lady asked the reason and after that she announced that the membership is cancelled.when i did not recieve the refund of the down payment i called again and some ms isha adhikari very conveniently said her office did not recieve the fax.
              i have written again and again and mr. gulvender singh has been of help but i have still not recieved the refund yet. this is not how you should deal with ppl and i have told again and again that i urgently require the money, my husband is a fauji and is posted in feild so stop the troubles and refund the rs29, 161 that you owe me.
              I got a call to attend Club Mahindra Presentation at Centre Stage Mall. I was asked not to carry any cheque book or cash as they are not selling us anything and we are lucky that they have selected us for a free package.

When we reached there, the girl Neha Kaur and Rajeev Verma gave us a presentation and forced us to pay by Credit Card the initial membership fees though I requested them to give me sufficient time to think. Next day I received a confirmation call and lady informed about so many other costs which were not informed to us during presentation. immediately i asked that lady to cancel my membership. She said somebody will get back to me. Days passed then I received a booklet and card details. Immediately I called up the memberrelationship department and got a official cancellation number. I was told that my refund will reach me in 40 days. Now 4 months have elapsed. There are just empty promises. Even their Bhikaji cama place numbers in delhi are not reachable. The Authorised Signatory Mr. karan has stopped receiving calls. they are fraud and let nobody fall in this trap.I am having all the emails from them filled with empty promises. Initially Mr. Sanjeev kumar said that refund will reach by 10th October, then 10 th November. On 10th I was told that Mr. Karan is out of station and will return to DLI on 17th and will sign the cheques. On 17th I was told that I will recieve the cheque by 20th November. now nobody is responding to my calls.

Membership No 1058184 Cancellation No 010617

With great difficulty I have been given now a request no 1076369 by the call centre executive who can only feel sorry and showed her helplessness. This is what is Club Mahindra is all about.
              I am Arindam Das from Serampore (Hooghly) took the membership of Club Mahindra. I got my membership activated on 09th of September. Then I found certain blogs and post over the internet saying that many loopholes about the Club Mahindra Holidays. The membership clause says if one cancels within 10 days then he/she will get the whole money back of the down payment which is 33, 725 Rupees for this case. So I have sent one email on 19th of September for cancellation of my membership (Membership Id# 1369707). But now when I contacted the Kolkata Branch Office of Club Mahindra I got different response. Paromita Jana one representative from Kolkata branch office of Club Mahindra says that if you give your first EMI I will ensure you will get 20, 000 Rs as returned money back. This is not a good example of business ethics rather it is a case of cheating common people. I am a Software Engineer and currently working in UK. I have put my hard earned money here. I am eligible for the money back. But they won't money back at all.

Arindam Das
              Exactly same thing happened to me and now there is a no way out.
              I'm planning to take a legal action against them.
              What have you done to get your money back?
              What's the status on your case? Please let me know and join hands over this issue...
              Sharat Katariya
              Mem No. 550334
              we got recenlty married and were just planning for our honeymoon destination and heard of club mahindra giving us lucrative offers .At first we were dam happy about it and bought a holiday package worth Rs 15680 but then we realised that other travel agents are offering much better options to us . The manager told us that your money will be refunded within 45days but now it has been like more than 2 months we have been constantly calling the sales executives and the manager as if the only work assigned to us is begging them for our own money.I wonder there has been numerous complaints against club mahindra why is there no action against this fraud company who does not even care for consumers.
              This incident is not a new one it has been happening from past many times.
              Why is there no strict action against this company..Why the consumers have to plead every time to get their own money...

Could somebody guide me in the following matter?

I applied for Club Mahindra Membership and paid some initial approx 24, 000/- however same day I came across this websites and applied for cancellation on next day by sibmitting my cancellation request to one Amar and Aziz in Club Mahindra Palm Beach Galleria, Vashi, Navi Mumbai Office. They convinced me that I will get the full refund within 45 days and I also obtain an assurance letter from them too in this regard. Now its almost six months over to that however there is no response from them inspite of writing so many mails on [protected]@clubmahindra.com and calling a number of times on their helplines.

Shall I approach consumer court or to police?

Anybody has got their refund, if yes then please advise.

This is to bring to your knowledge, the problem I had been facing regarding my membership closure. Bringing to your notice the sequence of events :

1. On 23rd Nov.2008 at your office GF 42, L-1, BLOCK CENTER, SECTOR –18, NOIDA, Paid Rs.23782/- (Twenty Three Thousand, Seven Hundred & Eighty Two) and became your member.

2. Payment Acknowledgement was received on 27th Nov.2008, which had our membership Number : 1416511.

3. Welcome letter received from Club Mahendra on 27th Nov.2008, this was from Mr.Ajay Nambiar, Head Member Relation

4. 1st Letter of Cancellation given on 1st December 2008, to Mr.Ajay Nambiar (By Hand Delivery at Sector –18, NOIDA Office)

5. 2nd Letter of Cancellation given on 15th December 2008, to The Branch Manager (By Hand Delivery at Sector –18, NOIDA Office)

6. 3rd Letter of Cancellation given on 26th February 2009, to Mr.Gulvendra Singh, post discussion with him on line via e-mail to `gulvendra.[protected]@clubmahindra.com and also faxed at[protected]

7. Received consent regarding Letter of Cancellation received from Mr.Dinesh.R, Member Relation, with the promise that the matter will be looked into soon. on 27th Feb.2009

It is now Seven Months (From 1st December 2008 to End June 2009) and I am yet to receive the proper response from their end.
              HI, i was lured by the manager of club mahindra, Baner branch, Pune, to take the membership. I was even told that if i cancel it within 30 days, i'll get the full refund. but after cancelling it within 30 days and after repeated false promises, i still din't get any refund. Its been 6 months now, and i have paid them 25, 000 Rs. I have called their office and sent Emails several times, without any positive response. Club Mahindra people are the most daring cheats. When we call their office, they just keep mum on the phone without uttering any words till we hang up (strange and irritating behaviour). please let me know any ways to fet my refund.
              I had a meetinf with the Club Mahindra represenative, and was told that we had 30 days time to decide and the credit card was ony being used as to book the current offer that was going on.... Keeping in ming that i have 30 days starte getting info about what exactly club mahindra is all about and got very bad reviews about it... when decide to cancel the same club mahindra representative bluntly denied the cancellation and refund of the money paid.. just dont know what to do and how to have this issue resolved... if anyone has any inf how this can be resolved please reach me on [protected].... Danny
              i too faced a similar situation a couple of months back.

may be Mr. Ajay Nambiar cell nos are useful : [protected], [protected]
              we have also been trapped by the sales representative, we don't know how to get our money back
              My name is Daivesh G. Kamat & work in Muscat.Very bad experience with club mahindra. All the executives in dubai are coming to Oman & grab the costumers by telling about the resorts which doent exist. I was told by one executive that in Dec 2010 clubmahindra is going to start a resort in dubai. I became a member & than I came to know through the executives that they dont have any resort in dubai but are planning to buy a land in dubai for the same. I am sending them several emails to cancel my membership but no response to my mail. The executives call up whenever i send email to [protected]@clubmahindra.com & use abusive language. They just keep on saying that your money is with us & if you want to continue you are wellcome.
              Big frauds...All the non members stay away..

Daivesh G. Kamat
              Ruwi, Muscat
              Membership No 1955105
              GSM NO[protected]
              contact this lady Indira on indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I have received my Rial Omani 510 out of Rial Omani 530 which I paid within 30 days from Dubai branch. The Lady really works hard.
              Thanks a lot indira
              Best rgds

Daivesh Kamat, Muscat
              14 Comments

saini0675
                Feb 18, 2011

Do not join this club, you will only *** your money and your mind after paying. more and more people are joiningter but nobody is reading this before joining and only reads after ****** UP, So this is a request from myside do not join this club and discourage others to join this mafia who cheats, i joined in 2007 and still havent got even single holiday from club mahindra.this is a cheater club and i dont know what to write abt them and the only message from me is do not join or pay even a single penny just give all the bad words to them whenever you feel like joining,PUBLIC BOLTA HAI KI EXPERIENCE BATAO, AARE JAYENGA TO BATENGA NA...IDHAR TO JAANE KE ICH VAANDE HAI...KHAALI CH----A BANA RAHE HAI...PAISA TO LE LIYA AABHI KYA...PHAS GAYE...ABHI KHAALI PHONE KARNE KA AUR AAPNA BHEJA KHARAB KARNE KA....KYA RCI OR KYA MAHINDRA SAB SAALE BEWAKOOF BANATE HAI...REFUND TO NAHI MILTA HAI JUST LOGON KO AWARE KARO AUR AAPNI KISMAT PE ROWO...SAALA 1 LAKH RUPAYA UDD GAYA.
                Aug 24, 2016
                Feb 18, 2011
                Dear Mr.Saini,

We have made note of your concerns mentioned and regret the inconvenience you had to face. We would definitely revert to you for which we would require your membership details.

Please send across the same to the email indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Saurabh
                Member Relations
                Mahindra Holidays

rsmaulik
                  Feb 18, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I applied for membership through Vashi Branch. Sales agent name : Shailendra Singh
                  Membership ID: 2158701
                  While applying for membership following commitments were made:
                  1: Zero waiting period
                  2:3 weeks of international holidays which can be split as desired.
                  3: 25 years of RCI membership free
                  4: Food vouchers worth 8000 RS/-
                  5: If I pay installments worth 4089/- for a year and then willing to pay the remaining membership amount then entire membership amount will be interest free.
                  e.g I’ll have to pay approx (1,60,[protected]*12+16031)) only.
                  6: 22” LCD TV free with membership-which the agent told be replaced by 32"(Sony Bravia) if i pay 10,000-INR more.
                  7:The leaflet shown to me contained 8000/-INR as the maintenance amt. which surprisingly became 10,000 odd on receiving the welcome call.
                  8: I can upgrade my membership any time by paying the remaining amt. relevant to that membership.
                  9: I can upgrade to higher season both red and white. (red: 3N/4D and White 4N/5D)

in reality while receiving welcome call none of these is true.

On realizing the fact i applied for cancellation of membership.
                  After calling help line no. i came to know that my money can be returned only through branch.

On following up several time with manager sales: Indrajeet Mookherjea, Yogesh and Vinay Singh till date nothing has been done.
                  I put trust on brand “MAHINDRA”. Now, I regret my decision and feel cheated, seeing so much of discrepancy in the commitment made and what is being offered in reality.

Dear,

My name is Hari kumar (Member id 2547263) and I have taken a membership from your company executive named Mr Arvin
                  and I have refereed 5 other persons also ( details mentioned below) and they are joined in club mahindra

1, Vinod - Member id 2547466
                  2, Shainesh - Member id 2547065
                  3, Paul - Member id 2547792
                  4, Balan - Member id
                  5, Roy - Member id

When we join in club mahindra Mr Aravind and his manager Mr Arun said after paying three moths installment
                  company will give us a gift voucher to stay in abroad 5 night, so that we paid that amount with the initial payment and informed them to book 6 rooms from 25th to 30th of march 2014

we are taken flight ticket and visa

when we asking for confirmation mail they said everything is ok will send on tmw or evening and also said they have 4 singe room cottages and one double bed room cottage that we want to adjust

on 18 th march Mr Arun said that Room is booked and we taking time to sand mail only because of we want to put u in VIP category

On 19 th march mourning 11.15 am they are saying rooms are not available

copy of commitment mail mentioned below

As we discussed we confirmed your holiday in Dubai with club mahindra, as we have been already received a down payment of Rs 16300 with three month installment of Rs 12642 . So please find the attached word file for the membership details.. I will send you the booking details as soon as we done that in this week itself ...

Aravind shanker
                  Senior sales Executive | Mahindra Holidays and Resorts India Ltd.

rohit_pooja
                    Feb 14, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

At the time of selling their product they explained that the cost of one night stay in their Resorts would be less than Rs. 1500.00 but when actual papers of membership arrived they stated a totally different figures which were more than double of the cost explained.
                    Now they are not replying to my mails (just a system generated mail is answered) and no action is being taken in process for returning my membership fees even when I had cancelled my member ship in November 2010.

My club mahindra membership was cancelled as on 22.11.2010 but still i have not recieved my member ship money refund.
                    kindly provide at the earliest.

My Cancellation id is 026-915 .

sunil kumar singh
                    truely agree

Very smartly they interact

sachinvanjara
                      Feb 8, 2011

I have requested to cancel my membership and refund my membership as per mentioned policy and I am eligible for complete refund.
                      I have sent several mail bu there is no response from [protected]@clubmahindra.com.

I want to get refund as I am not going to use their facility, and paying AMC for no reason. As the sale personnel fulled me saying that the year you do not use the Clubs resort you need not pay any AMC.
                      After paying the 1st installment, when I received the Welcome Kit the seen was totally different.

Just received mail that some one from the region will contact me, but it is almost 6 months and no one has called me or given me any positive response.

Basically they are cheaters, sending SAles Guys to fool people, and fools like us get into trap.

Anyway who and how can some one help getting my RS 245,000.00 from Club Mahindra.
                      eMail: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Have you got your refund back finally or still awaited ?

Utpal Upadhyay
                        Feb 7, 2011

Cheating unsuspecting people with unethical marketing practices. Not providing the assured services. Not willing to refund if services are not availed. That is Club Mahindra.

Do you think you can get away with this. Wait and see, I will go after you ill I get my amount back.
                        Aug 19, 2016
                        Feb 10, 2011
                        Dear Mr.Upadhyay,

Please write in to the email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com for any further clarifications in the meantime.

Saurabh
                        Member Relations
                        Mahindra Holidays

gmi555
                          Feb 5, 2011

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

hello iam iyappakumar i hold a studio puple holiday membership membership no 45576, i dont know why such things happen here in mahindra holdays at the tmie of booking holidays, i tried for a goa booking when i made a contact with the reservation helpline they informed that the resort is running full and my holiday cannot be booked,
                          but when i asked the resort for a reservation they told that the rooms are available and when i told the resort that iam a club member suddenly they changed telleing that they have to check and told me that the rooms are full. mahindra has their own resort and i dont know why they admit members and book the rooms mainly for non members is there any way that we should be the member of this resort or we should sit lonely thinking when the company will provide me space. i dont know why the member doest not get the bookings or the reservation this the worst and the unfair state of reservation team i dont know whether the higher officials know this are they do this to collect other cash.
                          Aug 19, 2016
                          Feb 07, 2011
                          Dear Mr.Iyyapakumar,

Thank you for writing in.

In contuation to your interactions with us we understand that your issues have been addressed to your satisfaction. Please do write back to the email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com for any unresolved issues.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Saurabh
                          Member Relations
                          Mahindra Holidays

laleoash
                            Jan 21, 2011

Address: Karnataka

hello friends i have honest submission regarding club mahindra resorts, the resorts are of very good quality BUT accomadation is next to impossible.
                            1)initially i was a white season member , when ever i used to call them for a booking in advance of 6 months in any of the resorts in karnataka or tamilnadu I used to get a reply which said ” the resorts are full and you are travelling in a higher season”
                            2)Later i planned with in the season i.e white season , still i used to get the same reply ” OUR RESORTS ARE FULL ”
                            3)After having all these problems later i decided to upgrade my season to peak season member ship by spending extra money hoping to enjoy a vacation unfortunately now also i get the same reply. : (
                            4)The best part of the story EVEN AFTER UPGRADATION TO PEAK SEASON MEMBERSHIP I RECIEVE THE SAME REPLY RESORTS ARE FULL.
                            5)To BEAT all the above i called them recently for a stay in Goa, i got a reply that the resorts are full, later I called THEM AS A NON MEMBER IT WAS A SHOCK OF MY LIFE I GOT A REPLY THAT RESORT IS AVAILABLE OFCOURSE WITH A HEFTY PRICE”

With the above facts friends i have one conclusion CLUB MAHINDRA RESORTS ARE GOOD BUT DO NOT GO FOR A MEMBERSHIP, IF YOU WANT TO HOLIDAY WITH THEM BOOK IT PAY THE CHARGES FOR THAT HOLIDAY ALONE THIS IS MUCH MORE SENSIBLE & ECONOMICAL
                            ALL THE MEMBERS LIKE ME ,WE HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE APART FROM CALLING AND REQUESTING THEM FOR A VACATION FOR THE MONEY ALREADY PAID. : (

saraf2000in
                              Jan 4, 2011

Hi, My customer ID is 1272870. We bought the club mahindra membership in the year 2009. We bought white season and studio category of holidays. Now whenever we try to book our holidays thru them, we get the same bloody answer that you are not entitled for the holidays since you fall in the white season. All major vacations are reserved for either red or purple season members. Then we keep getting calls in order to upgrade our holiday season for 2 lacs. Who in the world will go on a vacation by taking leave from school for their kids since it is only during the school time that white season can avail of vacations.
                              This is very ridiculous approach to sell vacations and make money. For us it has become next to impossible to spend the 7 days worth of holidays that we get from club mahindra in a full year. Whenever we need to go we end up spending on our own. My questions is if you cannot accommodate so many people then why the hell u go around selling vacations? I want my money back which I know will never happen (almost god can also not ensure that) but want to warn people who are even thinking of buying holidays form Club mahindra. Beaware especially if you are opting for white season.. It is a foolproof cheating system...
                              Not sure if this forum can help me get my hard earned money back.. but sincerely wish someone help me get the money back.
                              Ditto, we have never been able to get reservations in their resorts when we want. In the peak of summer when most of the resorts in Goa were available we could not get a reservation in their property at Goa. This membership is waste of money. DO NOT BUY MEMBERSHIP FOR ANY SUCH TYPE OF PACKAGE FROM ANY COMPANY. You are better off keeping that money in bank and use the interest for vacations.

harshchitravanshi
                                Jan 4, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I joined club Mahindra in the month of May-2010 (Membership No.[protected] as I was attracted with the holiday destinations, its facilities and charm. Then I booked my first tour to Goa from 13-June to 18-June-10, which was confirmed from your office through the confirmation boucher received. Happily I proceeded to Goa with family and landed in your hotel called Jasminn in Betalbatim. I was shocked to see the hotel because I was promised that there is private beach of CM and so many facilities alongwith like sauna, gym, beach at your window and so many. When I asked there I was told this is also the property of CM without those features. Real resort of CM is Varca Resort. If you want to go to Varca for availing the facilities you need to pay taxi charges Rs. 600 going and coming i. Rs. 1200 per day. When I heard these things, I was speechless. I felt how I am cheated by CM.

I was dumped in Dharmshala like hotel in Jasminn. My entire holiday got wasted, my leave was wasted and what trauma I went through, I can never express. This was a horrible experience with me.

I wannted to stop my membership after than and applied for that and requested to refund Rs. 15,000 as cashback offer of TOSHIBA TV as promised while taking new membership and 2 EMI which I deposied.
                                Now Club Mah. is not refunding after my regular mails, telecon etc.

Please help me. I am attaching the application for closing my membership also.

Anuradha Chitravanshi
                                Ambuja Cement Limited, Bhatapara Unit
                                Post- Rawan, Tehsil- Baloda Bazar
                                Raipur (Chhattisgarh), PIN-493 331
                                Phone +[protected]Direct),
                                Fax +[protected]
                                Mobile +91 [protected], +91 [protected]
                                e-mail : harshkumar.[protected]@ambujacement.com
                                Finally you got the refund or still awaited ? If got the refund, please share the procedure.

Mahesh19leader
                                  Jan 2, 2011

Company has deducted 11000/- Rs.extra from my credit card and denying the payment made to my account.

I have proof of Credit card statement of ICICI Bank, I have submitted the proof to club Mahindra , but till date no responce, This is pending since last two months appox.

Pls. do the needful

My Contact no., [protected], [protected]

Mahesh Chavan

SrinivasB
                                    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                    Dec 24, 2010

I have been a Club Mahindra Holidays member since 2003 and have been promised one free Holiday at the time of joining. I paid a hefty amount as upfront fee (full amount) then for a RED season membership.
                                    At that time there was no mention of Annual Membership Fee at all.
                                    After one year each year they called me up to seek permission to charge Annual Membership Fee on my credit card.
                                    I dont know how they could have charged the amount to my credit card without any written confirmation?
                                    In the past 7 years of membership the annual membership kept rising from 5167/- to Rs. 8545/- for 2010.
                                    All these were charged to my credit card account and I had consented over the phone that they can charge it to account.
                                    The marketing representative never mentioned that the un utilized Holidays will lapse if it exceeds 21 days.
                                    In the 7 years I have utilized only 24 days against entitlement of 56 days.
                                    Each time you want to go on a Holiday they tell you that all dates are booked and offer you some alternatives which you may or may not be able to take. And then they tell us that if you dont use the Holidays they will lapse?
                                    As per their original commitment I can "bank" these Holidays and use them when I wish to.
                                    They was never any mention that you must utilize your Holidays failing which they will lapse.
                                    During these entire 7 years I have never received any communication (phone or written) other than for annual membership fee.
                                    A few weeks ago I received a "Holiday Utilization Statement" from them where in they have stated that instead of 31 days I have only 14 days available due to a rule wherein no member is allowed to accumulate more than 21 days of Holiday.
                                    When I raised this issue they keep writing to me that they will revert in 48 hrs and write back saying that they are following the rules.
                                    They also told me that this rule was in force since 1996 but they started implementing it since 2008!! This was because they wanted to give us sufficient time to utilize the Holidays.
                                    I have been writing to them every week and they come back with the same response.
                                    They informed me by email yesterday that their records show that they had communicated to me that they will be implementing the Holiday Lapsing rule from 2008!! I had no communication from Club Mahindra other than the telephonic reminder for the Annual Membership Fee.
                                    Today I have decided to take this to the consumer court and file a case for unfair business practices, misrepresentation by marketing personnel, suppression or non communication of information regarding lapsing of Holidays and wrongful claims that notices were sent to us.
                                    Aug 19, 2016
                                    Dec 27, 2010
                                    Dear Mr.Srinivas,

We have made note of your concerns mentioned and regret the inconvenience you had to face.

We will definitely revert to you for which we would require your contact details and membership ID. Please send across the same to the email indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Saurabh
                                    Member Relations
                                    Mahindra Holidays
                                    Dear Mr Saurabh

I have been working with your people for the last 2 months and finally they have agreed to an acceptable resolution.
                                    I deliberately avoided mentioning too many details of the case in order to keep the matter open for resolution.
                                    I will update my complaint with the resolution once it is completed.

Srinivas
                                    Hi Srinivas,
                                    I'm also a club mahindra customer and would like to know if your complaint was resolved.

Kamlesh
                                    Adding AMC everyyeaar to the Amount you pay for the membership, the cost becomes exorbitant. Even a stay at 5 star hotel would be cheaper. There you will get atleast free breakfast. Club MAHINDRA WILL NOT GIVE YOU ANYTHING. tHE COST OF FOOD ALSO IS VERY HIGH. We have to regret for taking the membership and getting locked up for 25 years. Corporate trick to dupe the people.

C DALAL
                                      Dec 21, 2010

Address: Gujarat

Iam shocked with my experience with club mahindra
                                      I am showing some communications
                                      1)Thank you for writing to Club Mahindra.

This is an automated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail. We assure you of a response through one of our executives within 01 working day (we are closed on Sundays and Public Holidays) of receipt of your mail.

Please note the interaction ID for this query is 2577161. Kindly quote this interaction ID for all communications related to this query.

Club Mahindra Members may 'Click here' to track the online status of the interaction in the feedback section on www.clubmahindra.com . While on the website, members can visit the member section to check real time resort availability, place a holiday request, and pay your Annual Subscription Fee instantly in a safe and secure manner.

Best regards,
                                      Aug 19, 2016
                                      Dec 27, 2010
                                      Dear Mr.Dalal,

In reference to your complaint above, we have taken note of your concerns and have forwarded the same to the concerned department.

We are coordinating with them and will ensure to revert to you at the earliest.

Please do write back to the email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com for any clarifications in the meantime.

Saurabh
                                      Member Relations
                                      Mahindra Holidays
                                      Dear Mr.Dalal,

Greetings from Club Mahindra!

Thank you for writing to us.

With regard to your mail, we regret to inform you that all the rooms are totally booked out till the month of March at Kumbhalgarh resort since we open reservation six months prior to the check-in date.

In the meantime, may I request you to consider the following alternatives (availability is as on date and is subject to change)?

Option 1: Resort: Naukuchiatal Check in: 24/02/2011 Check out: 26/02/2011 Apt: Studio
                                      Option 2: Resort: Naukuchiatal Check in: 28/02/2011 Check out: 02/03/2011 Apt: Studio

We have also enclosed some additional information on the Naukuchiatal resort for your reference.

Please Note

Capacity in Studio : 3 adults

Every 2 children below 12 years will be considered as 1 adult for the purpose of room capacity.

Since availability is constantly changing even as we write this e mail to you, we urge you to revert back at the earliest.
                                      Thank you very much once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

akgamit
                                        Dec 19, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Club Mahindra Membership No. 1425036
                                        White Studio

I have cancelled my membership long time back and Club Mahindra had still billed my Citibank Credit card with following transaction.

07/12/2010 CLUB MAHINDRACHENNAIIN 5,651.00

I have never authorised them to bill my current Citibank credit card. Neither Club Mahindra, nor Citibank is listening to my issue.

Please help.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please send in your membership details and unresolved concerns to [protected]@clubmahindra.com. We will ensure to revert at the earliest.
                                        We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Club Mahindra