[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Prepaid — deduction of money without customers knowledge

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

1. I have tried to register a complaint against idea cellular service, but the customer care is not registering it.
2.From last two month(March and April, 2010), Idea cellular service is deducting money for the sms packs which I never activeted. When I tried to complaint, customer care is not registering it.
3. When I told the person from customer care, I would like to talk to senior executive, that person has dropped the call.
4. Please help me to refund the deducted money.
Aug 26, 2016
Apr 30, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being follow up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Ideacellular
May 07, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular

The Sales & Marketing Head
Idea cellular Ltd.,
Hyderabad.
Andhra Pradesh.

Compliant against the Two sim Cards not activated by the IDEA customer Care.

1) [protected] and 2) [protected]

having purchased at madhapur " The Mobilestores" on 20/11 and 21/11/09 dates and handed over all the documents . so far not activated since continuous complaints from 8/12/09 to 12/12/09 and now I vexed with the same take compliant and investigate immediately.

for your Info we have given all the Documents with photos to both of the allotted nos.

Or I will proceed in the Court of Law.

B V Narayana Murty
Cell no: [protected]
mere mobile me TA-GUPSHUP se jo massage aate he wo stop karna he.

Idea Service — deduction of prepaid amount without my request

Recently I had applied a Rs.99 scheme (50 pc for all calls upto one year) and it is going on. In my Idea No. [protected] there was a balance of abt 30 rs. without any intimation or request from my side they have deducted abt 25 as a caller tune cost. I went to an idea office, and couldn't get a proper response.

What I have to do next for the claim and their irresponsible attitude against the customers ?

Premkumar
my idea number not worked, when calling check your imei number, not updated, that information coming, please check my idea imei number activated or not. mobile number [protected] and imei number [protected]. give me feedback as early as possible, i am waiting for your reply.
i recharge my account with rs 75 but the balance not come in my account and agane and agane deposit my id and i not fiend setisfied replay from idea coustomer care my contact noumber [protected]
my no is [protected] .in my amount is loss in new year play but i am unsubscribe it from 28th nov. 11:03 pm by a message but today my amount redused by 5 rupees then i talk in coustomer care 12345 then they suggested me to do message in 55456 then again my 3 rupees dedected and finally service message came that you have been unsubscribe it before so please return my amount by 8 rupees
range problem. line buisy
my no is [protected].
outgoing calls not happening ( check operator services)
PRAKASH,

PLEASE READ THE MAIL BELOW (MARKED IN RED) AND GET BACK TO ME. I WILL VERY WELL PAY... FOR THE SERVICE YOU PROVIDED ME AND NOT FOR ALL WAHT YOU SAY. I REMEMBER YOU WERE CONVINCED WITH MY COMPLAINTS...WHEN YOU SPOKE TO ME, RESPONDING TO MY FIRST MAIL.

YOU ALSO APOLOGETICALLY TOLD ME YOU WILL FIND A SOLUTION AFTER 'ONE WORKING DAY' . DO YOU REMEMBER...PRAKASH? BUT YOU NEVER GOT BACK TO ME... ON THIS!!!

NOW, YOU CLAIM TO HAVE RECONNECTED MY LINE...(FOR A DAY), WHO WILL ANSWER FOR THE TIME, MY CONNECTION WAS DISCONNECTED WITHOUT NOTICE? I KEPT TELLING THE LADIES WHO CALLED ME (FOR SETTLING THE PAYMENTS) THAT I HAVE NOT BEEN RECEIVING BILLS FOR 2 MONTHS. THESE LADIES EACH TIME PROMISED ME THAT THEY WILL INVESTIGATE THE MATTER! ! ! PLEASE LISTEN TO THE RECORDED CONVERSATION... IF YOU HAVE THIS FACILITY.

BUT IT NEVER HAPPENED! YOU GUYS WOKE UP ONLY AFTER I STOPPED MAKING PAYMENTS AT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE COUNTER. PLEASE WRITE BACK... TO ME.

BIJU MANGALATH

P.S: ARE YOU AGAIN GOING TO TAKE ANOTHER 10 DAYS FOR A MERE REPLY?

----- Original Message -----
To: [protected]@indowings.in
Sent: Sunday, December 20, 2009 3:39 PM
Subject: FW: Your Idea Bill - [protected][protected]

Dear Mr. Biju,

Warm greetings from Idea cellular Kerala and thank you for writing to us.

With reference to the trailing mail, we request you to clear the dues in the account to proceed your request for cancellation of the account. The current dues in the account as on date after deducting the security deposit of Rs 250/- is Rs 1057/-, split up of which is as follows; Current balance =Rs 1307/-, and Unbilled = Rs 0/-. We request you to clear the payment of Rs 1057/- and intimate us via mail at the earliest so that we can further process your request for cancellation.

Further, we had already informed you that the services to the account were disrupted as the bills were not cleared within the due date. Once you had informed that you did not receive your bills we had reconnected the services to your account and send you the bills on priority.

We also wish to inform you that presently there is no initial charges for postpaid to prepaid migration. Hence your number can be migrated to prepaid as per the process mentioned in our previous mail sent you.

In case you require any further assistance in this regard, please contact us at [protected] or write to us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

Assuring you our best attention always.

Warm regards,

Prakash George

Service Delivery and Quality

To know about Idea product and services, please type CARE and send to the toll free number 50505.

-----Original Message-----
From: INDOWINGS Enterprises [mailto:[protected]@indowings.in]
Sent: Thursday, December 10, 2009 8:35 PM
To: CCare Kerala
Cc: ebill.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
Subject: Fw: Your Idea Bill

CAN SOMEBODY SENSIBLE...INTERVENE AND FIND ME A SOLUTION TO THIS ISSUE...

GOING ON FOR FEW MONTHS NOW! PLEASE READ THE BOTTOM MOST MAIL... FIRST AND

THEN UPWARDS. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT I WOULD LIKE TO PAY OFF AND PUT AN END

TO THIS SAGA... IF YOU GUYS GIVE VALID REASONS FOR MY QUERIES MENTIONED

BELOW.

REGARDS!

BIJU MANGALATH

To: <[protected]@indowings.in>

Sent: Thursday, December 10, 2009 6:33 PM

Subject: [?? Probable Spam] Your Idea Bill

Dear Subscriber,

Please find enclosed herewith your Idea Mobile Monthly bill.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to call our

Customer Service Helpline on 12345 (Toll free) from your cellular phone or

[protected] from your landline phone or e-mail us with your mobile number or

account id at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or send us sms on 12345

(Toll free).

We value your association with us, and look forward to your continued

patronage.

for, IDEA Cellular Ltd.

To: INDOWINGS Enterprises

Sent: Sunday, November 08, 2009 3:37 PM

Subject: RE: [protected][protected]

Dear Mr. Biju,

with reference to your mail, we wish to inform you that the deposit amount

can be adjusted against your bill amount. Hence we request you to kindly

submit the written request at the nearest showroom so that we can process

the same.

In case you require any further assistance in this regard, please contact us

at [protected] for postpaid & [protected] for prepaid or write to us at

ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com .We value your association with us, and

look forward to your continued patronage.

Sincerely yours

Sujatha

To know about Idea product and services, please type CARE and send to the

toll free number 50505.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Sunday, November 01, 2009 8:36 PM

Subject: [protected]

Hello Prakash!

You guys don't sound reasonable ...even after troubling me so much. (Read my

very first mail)

As per my calculation... for disconnection of the line, I need pay the

previous bill of Rs. 803. I had made a deposit of Rs. 250 that needs to be

deducted from this amount, therefore the payable amount gets reduced to Rs.

553/- Is that fine...?

I have invested a lot of time in typing these complaints and also money in

visiting your customer service offices a few times for clarifying all my

issues(Again refer to my first email). Is it that only idea can dictate

terms to its subscribers? I happened to be an Indian citizen...Sir, who is

also protected by the Governing laws. Am I not?

Please understand that, your company is exercising a sort of filthy

domination on me as a customer. I would like to remind you of an adage that

emitted off the lips of Sir Mahatma Gandhi "If you do not take care of your

customers, someone else will take care".

Rgds!

Biju Mangalath

Sent: Sunday, November 01, 2009 4:58 PM

Subject: FW: [protected][protected] 70273099

Dear Mr. Biju,

Mr. Biju, with reference to your mail, we request you to visit the nearest

Idea showroom along with the following self attested documents.

1. A copy of the Photo Id proof

2. A copy of the residential proof.

3. A passport size photograph.

The total dues in the postpaid connection have to be cleared and you have to

submit a duly filled and self attested prepaid Customer Acquisition Form

(CAF). The initial charges for migration is Rs.444/- and you can continue

with the same number.

Please find below the benefits of Rs.444 offer.

MRP

Validity

Talk Time

Benefits

Lifetime

Local Idea to Idea calls @ 40ps/min and other local mobile calls @ 60ps/min

for 1 Year.

Further, for immediate reconnection of services to your number we request

you to make a payment of Rs 963/- at the earliest.

at [protected] or write to us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued

patronage.

Prakash George

Service Delivery and Quality.

toll free number 50505

Sent: Wednesday, October 28, 2009 9:14 PM

Subject: Re: [protected][protected]

So... Prakash, what is the amount, I should be paying off... to have the

connection restored and have the same converted into pre-paid?

Pls give me a reply.

Biju Mangalath

Sent: Wednesday, October 28, 2009 5:47 PM

Subject: FW: [protected][protected]

Dear Mr. Biju,

Mr. Biju, with reference to trailing mail, we apologize for the delay in

reverting to your mail.

We wish to inform you that as a goodwill gesture we have waived off an

amount of Rs 189.36/- for the rental charged in your account during barring

period (Oct 3rd - Oct 22nd). We have also waived off the late fee charges of

Rs 100/- in your last bill generated on 10/10/09. The waivers passed will

reflect in the bill to be generated.

We request you to clear the remaining dues so that the services to your

account will be restored. Further, we wish to inform you that the ISD

facility can be cancelled only once the number has been reconnected. Request

you to revert once the payment has been cleared.

We also wish to inform you that we have informed you through SMS to make

payments to avoid disruption in services. We had sent you an SMS informing

the same on 25th, 27th, and 30th of last month.

at [protected] or write to us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

Warm regards,

Prakash George

toll free number 50505.

Sent: Saturday, October 24, 2009 12:35 AM

Subject: Re: [protected][protected]

Hello Prakash!

What happened? You asked me for 1working-day-time to sort out my issue.

Now...instead of finding a solution for my written complaint, you guys have

disconnected my line? What is happening? Pls give me a reply. As a solution

to the issue... I am ready to pay my previous bill of 804-250 (The amount

paid for converting into postpaid) i.e., Rs. 554/-. Pls let me know... if

this is fine. I will convert the account back into a pre-paid one...

Any way hope to have your reply.

Warm Regards!

Biju Mangalath

Sent: Sunday, October 18, 2009 7:41 PM

Subject: FW: [protected][protected]

Dear Mr. Biju,

Mr. Biju, with reference to our conversation and the trailing mail, we

sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We wish to inform you that we

have reconnected the services to your account.

We have also updated your mail ID in our systems as [protected]@indowings.in so

that in future you will continue to get a soft copy of the bills.

Please find enclosed the copies of the last three bills for your kind

perusal. Kindly open the file with gsview option or Acrobat Reader 5.1 for

viewing the same.

urther, we request one working day to further investigate and revert on the

other concerns mentioned in your mail.

at [protected] or write to us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

Warm regards,

Prakash George

toll free number 50505.

Sent: Friday, October 16, 2009 10:44 PM
Cc: Rajat Mukarji
Subject: [protected]

Attn : The Manager
Customer Care

Subject : [protected]

I haven't received the detailed e-bill for this cell for the past two months. Last month I paid off the bill though, I did not receive it. I went to your customer service office to verify the bill, because I felt there was
something wrong with the bill. As I understand, I have 2000 free calls to idea and 400 free calls to other phones. They showed me the details on their computer and I paid off the outstanding amount of 800 Rs Plus.

Again, this month, I have not received any bill. One day (About 18-20 days back) without any notice, my outgoing calls were disconnected. This time also, I kept receiving SMS to make a payment that amounted to 800Plus. Just because, I felt there was some cheating in your billing system... after paying off the previous months bill, I have hardly used the phone for a week. Probably not even to the free-usage extend. One fine day, my out-going calls were barred without any notice or bills! ! ! Again as usual, your SMS senders were very prompt in sending reminders about another 800plus payment.

I went down to your customer support office at Ravipuram with an intention of changing my package from post paid to pre-paid. The guy at the counter made some calculations and told me it will be around Rs.1000 plus for having the service changed. I reminded him about the Rs. 250 that was taken from me
as a caution-deposit when I changed my account from Pre-paid to post-paid.He told me that it was already deducted...

I don't understand what calculations you guys do for which 75% of businessmen like normally keep quiet. I personally do not have time to come to your counter every month and listen to the unprofessional and lame excuses of your so called trained staff. Now every day... though the outgoing has been cancelled about 3 weeks back, I keep receiving SMSs and phone calls to settle the payment. The strange fact is, every day their is a progression in the bill amount. Today the SMS was for Rs. 1253.

During my previous meeting with your customer support executives, I gave a written request about barring my International calls. They said the service will be deactivated in 48 hours. But, I was receiving an SMS every second day stating that, 'ISD facility is now available on your phone'. I had to send an SMS to 12345 to deactivate this facility. What do you guys want from customers? Isn't this is a sort of cut-throat strategy of making money?

I would like to have answers for the following

Why I am not receiving my bills for the past 2 months, in spite of giving a written request for the same?
Why did you disconnect my outgoing calls without any prior notice; when you have not sent me the bill?
How come I get such huge bills, when I have not used my cell phone for more than 3 weeks?

Why do the ISD get activated every second day... again when I had given written request for barring this?
How does the bill amount go up...even when the outgoing is barred by Idea? Today... I received an sms stating ' we miss your patronage, pls settle Rs. 1253 & reconnect.

Hope to have clear-cut answers for the queries above...

Rgds!

Biju Mangalath
Kasturba Nagar
Cochin
company call to me is your current balace is doubled when you forward a two sms.
then company send me a sms like GIVE mobno 50 send to 55567.then i forwar this sms to two times then i have check my balace. my balace is reduce by 100Rs.so i request to you company pls give me my balace 100Rs.when you call to any one pls give all details of service.OK
My number is [protected]
I need my idea call detail time for begning jan 09 please send to my mail id all
in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
Regard
suresh kumar
here my complaint is that i had activated a dialer tone yesterday but not yet been getting my song which i chose instead of that still i em getting the ringing buzzer tone and my amount has been deducted to 30/rupees and no one is giving me the response from customer care people.so i want my dialer tone to get activated right now plzz do it and my mobile number is [protected] and my song code is d 49713

Idea Prepaid — not getting range at home calls droped frequently

Not getting range at home calls droped frequently.i havegiven compalint 2 times.my idea prepaid cellnumber is [protected].solve the problem urgently.
dear sir, i was inserted new sim in my mobile. frust time, i was recharged 10 rupees that time it was ok .it was used. then, i didn't recharged for 1 month, after 1 month my card was closed that was my important number. plz start my sim card.
MY NUMBER IS [protected]
i hope that you will be received my request & solved my problem

gjborde
sir i am sahil my mobile no. [protected] sir problam ye hai ki maine koi masti pack activate nahi karya na kiya to mere mobile par masti pack kaise activate ho gaya plz is pack ko mere number se disable kar diya jaye aur ak baat mai do din se costumer care number try kar raha hu costumer care number nahi mil raha network busy mere number se ye pack hataya jaye mere paise mujhe apne number par vapis chayiye aur kuch nahi aur aisa agli baar na kare plz me to ye kahta hu ki mere pass caller tune masti pack ki koi bhi call nahi aani chyiye plz

My number is [protected]...

I am trying to connect customer care from morning around 9AM ..still it is saying lines are busy...This is really wasting my valuable time and also irritating ...

My problem is ...a default idea dialler/caller tone is activated without my knowledge...i want to deactivate this service first...or else tell me procedure to change the dialler/caller tone...

Waiting for ur response...

Hope u will help me in this aspect ASAP...

muthu jayanth
dear sir/medam

my idea number is [protected]...

i am currently staying in chennai at saidapet, ...i am using idea service early ...saidapet(chennai) idea network coverage is very poor this area.. outdoor network and home network also... i can't used idea service properly, because some time the network coverage is totally down this area...please help to me solve the problem... i feel use idea for long time in life ... please help me ...

muthu jayanth
Dear Sir I am Prasenjit my no. is [protected]. I am a prepaid customer of Idea Celluler in the West Bengal zone. I have taken a LIFETIME 1p/sec Scheme all over India. But after taking the connection i have seen that in few areas its not getting the local bts connection and making a frequent problem and i have taken this SIM on 08.11.09. so many times its deducting money from my account without any reason. Another problem is that though its a LIFETIME SIM but its showing its validity upto JULY' 2012.

WHY...?
So if it is possible, please mail me solution as soon as possible.

with warm regards.

And wish u a very happy new year...
this is pravindra kumar and my mobile no. is- [protected]... I have lost my mobile.So i want to disactivate my services.Kindly Please disactivate the services as soon as possible.

thanks & regards:

Hi, I am Brijesh kr.Rana my mobile no.[protected] residing at Civil Hospital Baroda Road Gohana. HR.I am your idea pre paid customer From Last 1 month & from beginning i have to face much problems. on 2nd jan. 2010 i rece. a call from idea ([protected]) side. that person name RITESH. He offered to me IDEATV plan where 68 tv channel running.after that he send to me a link msg( http://10.4.42.50:8080/ideaTv OTA Download) & call my other no.([protected]) & gave to me proper instructions for that. after that i subscribe the star one for 24 hrs. my 10 rs. balance ded. from my a/c. after that when i open that i rece. a msg ( error 30004. conjection problem. plz try after some time. this msg reflected during the subscription. at last a call on 347 & ask for that. there was rishi he told me sir there no. IDEATV. service.now where i call for this problem.On this way u can understand which condition i will have to face.
In this way I become fed up with Ur Services AGAIN, and Leaving Ur Feel Good Public Relation Services...But think again again Ur Customer Care Executives Services Not Ur Company Services...IT Will harmful U in Future...Not warning but kind Request Which give Ur employee Excuse me.

regrd's

Brijesh kr.Rana
Gohana.
Mob. no. [protected]

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information