[Resolved]  Indian Railway — Auto cancellation of W/L e-ticket

This is really surprising policy of indian railway where the the wait-list e -ticket will be automatically cancelled after chart preparation. At the last moment when you are hoping for best, if the odds are against you...you might be without ticket in minutes. When e-ticket facility is given for passenger easiness and make them comfortable with the use of latest technology, Lot o[censored]s are suffering bad side of this. Thanks to Indian railway. I strongly feel this policy should change, and an alternative solution has to be provided. Because suppose we are getting W/L 10 by internet booking, we are hoping it will get confirmed after chart preparation...but surprised to see if it not confirmed we are without ticket as ticket is automatically cancelled.

I urge INDIAN RAILWAY to please consider this policy and change it soon by using latest and managed softwares for people who don't have other choice rather that travelling on same day at any condition.

An Indian([protected])

Indian Railways — non-refund and increment in the waitlist status of ticket

i have reserved a ticket from dda to ndls which has booking status of wl28 and on 5th may its status is rac66 but on the day of journey its status is wl57. how can the waitlist increased and i have not got the refund till today. please consider my case as early as possible. my pnr no. is [protected].
I took TDR on 16/04/2009 but till date i am not received my ticket amount.

TDR No.- 905673 date- 16/04/2009 time- 08:00 pm.

vibhuti

Indian Railway (Central) — Cancellation ticket still not refunded in My Account

Dear Sir/ madam,
I had booked ticket from Satna Station to Mumbai by credit card .
My date of travel was 14 dec. 2008 .

Out of 4 tickets booked only 1 was confirmed after chart preparation and was not possible for 4 person to tarvel on one confirmed ticket.

I filed TDR as per procedure of Indian Railways and was told after deduction of some amount rest will be deposited directly to my credit card account after 90 days.

It has been 5 months ( 150 days ) and still no refund.

i have already called many nos. and was told this is in procedure and will be deposited ( No. given by Indian railways customer care is [protected] / 23344773 /[protected] .
I am following continuosly from mumbai dailing STD nos.no reponce now.

My PNR details are : [protected]
class - 3A
Transaction ID : [protected]
TDR reason mentioned : train late more than three hrs.

Manoj

Railway — Indian Railway Complaints - Refund Money Rs. 4807.00 not received after 8 months

I had book the following eticket whose details are mention below,
PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A
Date Of Journey 13/10/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 4767.00
Bank hdfcpg Total Rs 4807.00
Train No 2311 Railway Zone NR
From Station HOWRAH JN(HWH) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
To Station DELHI(DLI) Quota General
Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 DUDH KUMAR GHOSH 46 Male 0000 Booked
2 CHANDRA GHOSH 39 Female 0000 Booked
3 PRIYANKA GHOSH 17 Female 0000 Booked
4 PRIYA GHOSH 11 Female 0000 Booked
5 POOJA GHOSH 11 Female 0000 Booked

Above passengers got only 2 reserved seat so all the passenger could not travelled however I filled the TDR Ref. No ekt[protected] as on 16th oct 2008 but till 5th June 2009, I could not get the refund .Please find the below mails.

Please help me to get my money back.

chandan roy
Mob ; [protected]

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@irctc.co.in, [protected]@irctc.co.in
Subject: not receipt the refund]]
Sir/ Madam
I did not get the refund of Tdr Filled in the month of Oct 2008 till 6th May 09 . Can you tell me how much time it will take to get the refund?
chandan roy

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on dt. 20.10.08. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 01.04.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Ved Prakash
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]

please see the matter.

PRN No [protected]

<[protected]@rediffmail.com>

pallavi
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Fwd: not receipt the refund
Date: 7 Mar 2009 11:00:09 -0000
Reply-To: chandan roy <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
To: care <[protected]@irctc.co.in>, tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in>, chandan_roy_2006 <[protected]@yahoo.com>

respected sir / madam
I had filed tdr for PRN No [protected] on 16/10/2008 whose ref No. is ekt[protected] but yet could not get back the refund.I had also mail you in the month of Jan for that reason . please take some step so that i get the refund for that ticket.
chandan roy

Shopping

--

Respected Sir
I had filed a TDR which prn no.is [protected] in the month of October dt. 16/10/2008 which Ref. number was EKT[protected] but till january 9th I could not get the refund .So I request you Please take necessary step so that I get the refund early.
chandan roy.

Prev | Next
Instead of being practical, Why are you hoping that your waiting list ticket will get confirmed.The policy is plain and simple, If you don't have seat in the train, do not board it. and If you board it is at your risk. You want the policy to change, simple because you have got unconfirmed waiting list ticket. Imaging a situation where railways allows people with waiting list to board the train and you have got the confirmed list ticket. How crowded will it be if you were to make adjustments with waiting list people, will you adjust with them. I guess you may if there are less no. of people but when no. of people is of the size 100, will you then allow. Just ponder over it and think from both the sides before commenting on any policy change as policy is for the people who chose the right way always.

my question is automatic cancellation is good...i want to know in how many days that money will back in my accont?

Indian Railways — inappropriate refund for cancellation of ticket

i have booked a ticket from hyderabad to nagpur in tatkal for 402 RS
later i cancelled it 2days before my departure and i got only 63 rupees

i want cancel my railway ticket my pnr no is [protected]
train no - 2402
ticket no - [protected]
rbr - 262634

please sir very fast cancel this ticket

With regard
Sethi Aggarwal

Indian Railways - IRCTC — IRCTC - Wrongly booked tickets from SBI a/c, Varanasi - 30045295997

Dear Sir /Madam,

This is in refrence to the above mentioned captioned subject in relating to the complaint of booking ickets from my a/c (Jitendra Kumar Keshri.) of SBI [protected], Varanasi a huge amount has been deducted on booking the ticket from my a/c, please find the details of the following booked ticket:

S. No. User Id IP Address Date Od Booking Date Of Journey IRCT TXN ID PNR Number Train Number Train Name
1 vinaysing1 59.98.236.170 1/30/2009 12:24 2/8/2009 90775145 [protected] 2356 Archana Express
2 vinaysing1 59.98.236.170 1/30/2009 12:27 2/5/2009 90776847 [protected] 3151 Jammu Tavi
3 vinaysing1 59.98.236.170 1/30/2009 12:38 2/8/2009 90779983 [protected] 1078 Jhelum Express
4 vinaysing1 59.98.236.170 1/30/2009 12:43 2/5/2009 90781342 [protected] 3151 Jammu Tavi
5 vinaysing1 117.201.49147 1/30/2009 19:54:00 PM 2/5/2009 91061600 [protected] 3151 Jammu Tavi

Tickets were booked in the name of Siddharth Singh, Rahul Singh & Pooja Singh.

Please find the details of the cullpruit as well given by my Bank:

Name Vinay Singh
Fathers Name Khartar Singh
Date Of Birth 29/09/1944
Address Vill & Post Bhatinda, State Punjab

Please do the needful in getting my money back and suggest me for taking some necessary legal steps against him and please ensure to the Department that this sort of Forgery doesn't happen again with others.

Jitendra Kumar Keshri,
Pho. No. [protected]
Varanasi

Indian Railways — Vehicle Monthly pass - regd.

I park my bike at the Chennai Central Station bike park area everyday evening (7:00 pm to 8:00 am)to board the train to Tiruvallur. For the past nine months, bike monthly pass (costing Rs.150/ per month) has not been issued to us hence causing us around Rs.360/ per month (at the time of parking in the evening - Rs.6/ and at the time of taking the vehicle the next day, Rs.6/-, for which no receipt is being issued.) . Kindly note that the above mentioned Rs.360/-(against Rs.150/ towards monthly pass) is costing us dearly since we belong to the middle income group and every hard-earned rupee is dear to us.
auto cancellation good butafter chart preparation it should be displyed that your ticket is cancelled.

Indian Railways — sudden cancellation of coach

i had to reach new delhi today ie on 3rd july 2009 as i had an urgent appointment with dotor.i had a reservation from bareilly in intercity express, but i was surprised to see that my coach c1 was cancelled without any prior notice.none of the passengers were were adjusted anywhere and there was nobody to provide any information.my aunt who is quite old was with me and there were many aged passengers who were harassed because of cancellation.this not done.atleast the passengers should have been adjusted somewhere or given a prior notice.this is a very irresponsible attitude of the railways.

3/07/09
i am also suffered for this policy...

E Ticket — to get money back

hello.
i have booked 3 e tickets tickets on 2nd feb 2009 from surat.my pnr no is [protected].
exept 1 ticket, 2 of my tickets were in waiting and i still havent got my money back.
please kindly tell me what is the procedure to get my money back.
thank you...

indian railways/e_ticket — double deduction of amount while booking of e_ticket

i booked a ticket from the site irctc.co.in on the date 12th Aug. 2009. the ticket was from PNBE to NDLS(PNR no.-[protected] and ID No. is [protected])
The amount that should have been deducted is Rs. 1316. but they deducted the double amount. that means i paid double the cost of the ticket. at first i thought that it is a mistake and the extra amount will be added in my account within some days but it hasn't happenned yet.
so, i request you to kindly look into tthe matter and get my extra payment refunded.

yours'

Pankaj kumar sinha
my query is that if my e-ticket is not confirmed then what is payment refund rule. Agent said that i[censored]r e-ticket is not confirmed your ticket is automatic cancellation. but IRTC rule is that payment will cut Rs. 40/- per ticket. is it correct or not. please reply my query as earliest.
Yes, I completely agree with what "Mr. Indian" has said. this is something really illogical and troubling. this has led to the sufferings for many. moreover this rule is also not mentioned in the IRCTC website very clearly, which adds to the sufferings.
I would also like Indian Railways to kindly give a sacond thought to this rule.

Indian Railway — Refund not Done, Still Waiting.

Dear Concern,
Pl Help.......I m waiting of my refund from last 9 month,
Related communication bet me & indian railway attached FYI.

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Cc: [protected]@irctc.co.in; [protected]@irctc.co.in
Sent: Wednesday, 12 August, 2009 6:45:35 PM
Subject: Re: Re: Fwd: Refund Query.........Pending from Last 8 Month

Dear Concern,
Plz find the trail mail................Plz help , I m crying........with your great support. Plz helpppppppppppp?

TDR Details
Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
Date Of Journey 02/1/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 1972.00
Bank HDFC Total Rs 1997.00
Train No 8631 Railway Zone NWR
From Station VARANASI JN(BSB) IRCTC Zone Chief Commercial Manager Refund, North Western Railways Jaipur
To Station AJMER JN(AII) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 J P SINGH 31 Male 0000 Booked
2 SONI SINGH 26 Female 0000 Booked

Reason For TDR : Ticket Not Confirmed.One Confi
rmed another was in Waiting l
ist.
TDR Status : CCM Registered
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Filing Date : 04-Jan-2009
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

Deep Regards.
Jay Prakash Singh

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Cc: IRCTC <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
Sent: Saturday, 4 July, 2009 1:12:07 PM
Subject: Fw: Re: Fwd: Refund Query.........Pending from Last 7 Month

Dear Concern,
Pl find the trail mail.......regarding refund of money....Plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.do the needfull.
I m waiting from last 7 month.........how irritating......great service from IRCTC.??????????????????????????

Deep Regards.
Jay Prakash Singh

---- Forwarded Message ----
Sent: Saturday, 9 May, 2009 8:22:01 PM
Subject: Fw: Re: Fwd: Refund Query.........Pending from Last 4 Month

Dear Concern,
Still waiting for my refund...........PLlllllllll Help.......

Deep Regards.
Jay Prakash Singh

--- On Wed, 29/4/09, tdr <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fwd: Refund Query.........Pending from Last 4 Month
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Wednesday, 29 April, 2009, 5:11 PM

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/North Western Railway, Jaipur on dt.23.01.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 29.04.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Shiraj Ahmad
[protected]@irctc.co.in <mailto:[protected]@irctc.co.in>
Ph:[protected]

W RLY — PLAN CHANGED

PHONE NO [protected]. Your represnetative misguided me and changed my plan to corporate plan 249. please. My plan has been revised but my group members plan not changed. They now received two bilsl in a single month for plan 199 and 249. please revere the amount from plan 249. My group memebers phone numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information