[Resolved]  Indian Railways — Bedding

I ritesh raina travelled from ahmedabad to delhi by garib rath 2612 under pnr no.[protected] , seat no. 42 ,g-9 on[protected].the bedding here is scarce. I[censored] are boarding 84 passengers how the train authority is only giving 30 bed-rolls. This chalta-hai attitude is bad. I told the attendent to arrange it and i dont believe he talked like" have u travelled first time by this train". Dat means it is happening from the past. Look into this matter as soon as possible

Complaints about bed linens supplied in the trains

I travelled with my wife and daughter in 2A, coach HA by Jnaneswari Express 2102 on 1 March 2009 from Howrah to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus. The bed linens supplied in the trains were deplorable. The Railway authorities normally supply 2 bed sheets and a face towel in a packet in addition to a blanket, a pillow in a pillow case in loose conditions. In each of the three packets one of the two sheets was supplied in unwashed condition, as if by design. On our complaint, the attendant brought a few more packets but one sheet in each of the packets was unwashed and some were dirty. The pillow cases were also stained and looked unclean. If the articles in the packets are so bad, one can imagine the state of cleanliness of those items like blankets etc. which are supplied in loose conditions. One wonders if they are washed at all. DO YOU REALISE THE KINDS OF DISEASE THE UNCLEAN BED LINENS AND BLANKETS SPREAD? Railway Minister ( Mr Laloo) brags about making so many thousands of crores of profit for the Railways. Why can’t they spend a small amount to supply clean linens to the passengers? Or is it that the Railways spend the money but a part of it goes to meet some other needs? How many times do they clean the blankets? It should be for every trip. The Railways can be held responsible on the charge of spreading disease and endangering the lives of the unsuspecting passengers.
same happened with us travelling from lucknow to howrah on 23/07/09 by UPASNA EXP.
Last week, I was travelling in Karnataka express from Bhusaval to new Delhi in 2nd Ac. The bed sheets supplied were very dirty and on asking for a clean bed sheet, it was told by the contractor's man(TEXLINE, Bangalore) that all bed sheets were like that only. Chalta Hai attitude

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information