Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki Rsquo;s Swift –dzire VXi — Fraud

Dear Sir,
My name is Bhupendra Singh Rathore, working in a MNC-Abbott, as Area Sales Manager, I had booked a car Swift –Dzire VXi on date 19Jan.2009 with your (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd, Industrial Area-Ph-I, Chandigarh by paying booking amount of Rs. 50, 000/- cash & Rs. 14, 500 for Insurance which was demanded by (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd. After that I applied for a car loan to HDFC & IndusInd Bank. During this period of Six months(Jan-09 to June-09) my loan was approved by IndusInd Bank, Mohali of Rs. 3 lacs, In between I had paid the remaining amount i.e. Rs. 2.29 lacs of the car to the (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd i.e. Chandigarh, whose details are given below,

Date Amount Details Total Amount Receipt no.

19 jan 2009 50, 000 Adv. Booking 50, 000 4899

19 Jan 2009 14, 500 Insurance 14, 500 5393

28 Jan 2009 35, 500 Advance 35, 500 4595

28 March 2009 81, 000 Advance 81, 000 3355

25 Apr 2009 15, 500 ATM 15, 500 Cash at

05 May 2009 12, 500 Manpreet (Autopace Employee) 12, 500/Cash Original Doc’s taken by Autopace Employee

19 May 2009 20, 000 At Autopace 20, 000 Cash
Total 2, 29, 000/-

But at the time of delivery of car, the ((Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd told me that the receipts of the advance payment of Rs. 2.29 lacs given by them (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd are fake, & they have received only a single payment of Rs. 50, 000/- rest of the amount Rs. 1.80 lacs is taken away by their employee Amandeep, who is absconding from (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd since 22 June 09. Also the receipt given by (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd to IndusInd Bank, Mohali of Rs. 2.98 lacs is also fake, on the basis of which IndusInd Bank approved a loan of Rs. 3 lacs. IndusInd Bank gave the D.D. of Rs. 3 lacs directly to the (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd.On 18th June when we met Mr.V.K.Moudgill(G.M) at Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace regarding the delay of my car, GM Mr.V.K.Modgill said that your Demand Draft issued by IndusInd Bank is on hold at head office Jalandhar, after it’s clearance only we will be able to deliver you the car, which is ready for delivery at (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd. But on 22nd June when we met Mr.Pradeep(Sales Manager) who enquired the status of payment in the Account’s Department of his office, we came to know that the D.D. was cleared on 15th June2009 itself, that means the GM Mr. Moudgill on 18th June gave us false statement & false commitments without enquiring the Accounts Department, which shows that a General Manager under whom the fraud employee was working for such a long period(two years) is a irresponsible person, negligence of which lead to the fraud occur, and also GM under the influence of a fraud employee misguided us (customer).

Respected sir,
we are being harassed by (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd & their employees from past six months. After paying Rs. 2.29 cash & Rs.3 lacs in the form of D.D. total is Rs. 5.29 lac. We have not been delivered the vehicle yet. According to M.D. Mr. Nitin Mehan their Employee Amandeep related false information to him stating that the customer is a defaulter, & you (M.D-Mr.Nitin Mehan) have to say that we have the vehicle at present is ready for delivery at Autopace, but the delay is from bank side, thus creating a big fraud with us. At the time of loan approval, Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd
(Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) sent their employee Manpreet to take the Original Documents & Receipts with cash Rs 12, 500/- in the name of registration of car, from my house, giving me excuse that my car is already being billed at Autopace in March-09., so as the car loan is approved by IndusInd Bank of Rs. 3 lacs, please give us all the original documents & receipts to deposit in IndusInd Bank. On 22nd June 2009 only we came to know all about the fraud done by Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) & their employees, now we are left only with photocopy of original receipts given by Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer), Since we have deposited a total amount of Rs 5.29 lacs at Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer), please make the Dealer to deliver my car Swift Dzire VXi, or either reimburse the full amount of Rs 5.29 lacs completely, because I have deposited the full amount to your Authorized Dealer, so it’s entirely their responsibility & liability to deliver my vehicle, since the fraud has been done at their premises only with me & IndusInd Bank. As the employee Amandeep(Team Leader) was working with Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) from past two years was very loyal and close to Autopace’s M.D-Mr.Nitin Mehan, since he use to donate blood for M.D’s family various times at Fortis Hospital, Mohali, which proves that all this fraud has been done under a proper influence by M.D. Since your Authorized Dealer is non-co-operating with us,


Thanks
Bhupendra Singh Rathore
797, RCS Enclave, Sec-49C,
Chandigarh-160012
Mobile-[protected], [protected]
Mail ID-: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

maruti suzuki / swift dzire — Booking / delivery Fraud

For financial year closure MSIL lauched swift dzire before Mar 2008 without having proper stock. With this situations dealers are getting advance and giving wrong delivery status and rotating the customers money. Maruti and its delears are least worried about their customers. OR is there any major issue in Dzire design becoz of that MSIL is not delivery. No clarity from MSIL and delivery. These guys are real frauds.

Maruthi Suzuki Swift — Fraudster - dealers

I booked at Vasanthi Automobiles in Pondicherry. After a wait of 2 months, they said the car has arrived. They asked us to pay the full amount. I paid. Then we were told that the car hadn't arrived. We were suprised. Another 3 weeks passed. They continue to hold 5.5 lakhs of our money and not giving our money back, giving one excuse or another. Perhaps Maruthi thought that some kind of exclusive image can be created by creating an artificial demand. The do not realise that this is all blowing up big time. There is no way, I will recommend this stupid overhyped car or the bunch of money laundering criminals who are passing off as dealers. Public bewarned. Stay away from suzuki.
It is happening in bangalore, where in you are getting the car in less than 2 weeks time in Mysore. It just an artificial demand.
ADVERTISEMENT

Autopace Network Pvt Ltd. — NON-RECEIPT OF DISCOUNT SCHEME

I had purchase a Wagon R from Autopace Network Chandigarh on 12 Jul 08 (engine No 4514758 Chassis No. 696235). The discounts to given by the company was 20, 000/-. The show room has not refunded me the amount till date evern repeated visit of my representative to the show room.

In view of the above you are requested to instruct the company to refund Rs. 20, 000/- to me immdly alongwith the interest for the delayed period.


Regards,
Dear Sir,

1. I had purchased a wagon R VXI from Autopace Network Chandigarh on 23 Sep 08 vide invoice No.VLS 08000769. The company has not refunded me Rs. 20, 000/- as discount scheme even repeated teleconversation and liaision of my representative. Hence, you are requested to instruct Autopace Network, Chandigarh to refund me Rs. 20, 000/- alongwith the interest for delayed period.

Regards,


(D Palit )
Brigadier

dzire — booking fraud

it was a disgusting experience, i booked a dzire car at stan autos hambra road ludhiana, the man there charged Rs 5000 and told me car is booked and the reciept he will deliver at door step on next day. but he didnt till 3 days. on asking again he told me that the currency had a fake note so car was not booked, is it feasible to tell this after 3 days, why didnt he checked on the spot, who will prove that he himself has not exchanged a note?????? i think ford fiesta was a better than this bitter option.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    6228
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1666
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT