[Resolved]  MTNL Delhi — Broadband Speed Complaint

Mera Tel.no.27821975 hai sir meri broadband ki speed kafi kam hai. Mera 599 unlimited plan hai jo meine novmeber mein liya tha . is plan ke acc hame 0 to 2 Mb/sec ki speed batai gayi thi. ab MTNL Delhi ne plan change kar diya hai.1 Janurary se hame 256kb/sec . ke hisab se hame mil rahi hai. lekin hame purane plan se according spped milni chaiye...

to whomsoever it may concern

i have broadband connection of 256 Kbps but my download speed does not go beyond 10 Kbps

please rectify it as soon as possible
my name is nand kishor From South Delhi. my land line no. is[protected]. I'm using Rs.1299 Combo plan it's speed should be 512 kbps but i'm getting only 180 kbps speed. plz solve my problem..!
sir my ph no. is[protected]. i have a trib combo plan (599 Rs.) one. meri download speed 25kbps aa rahi hai. plz download speed tez karvado.
My MTNL No. 26048200 not working last 10 days i have launch complent with MTNL on 23.07.2009 Comp. No. 312 but no body attend the complaint and we face havey problem regarding internet oo more.
request u to arrange to provide proper service at my phone

Swadesh Kumar Rajput
absolutely right...apki request bilkul genuine hai...kisi concerned authority ko is par action lena chahiye...
hello sir/madam

my tel number is[protected] and i have a plan of 599 combo unlimited.
The downloading speed of my connection is very slow around 15-25kbps and my plan speed is 256kbps.
I am facing this problem past two months & i did complaint so many times but no action had been taken against my complaint.So please slove this problem as soon as possible ..

mtnl broadband 599 combo offer — internet not working

hi my mtnl telephone number is 22130445 i am from new delhi i have complaint many times about my problem to customer care but i am getting no complaint so i kindly request the concerned autorities to look in to the matter .
I have been using airtel and MTNL broadband in delhi for the past few years. I far as i know on a 599 combo unlimited plan in MTNL the download speed does not exceed 33 KBPS. I too get around 29-33 Kbps. Same goes for an airtel 256 Kbps connection. People getting more than that are luck i guess..
If anyone knows a way to increase the speeds please let us know. Don't expect much from MTNL guys.
There is a speed test link on MTNL portal. See if it helps

http://202.159.217.199:8080/mtnlPortal123/dsl/tester.jsp
I have transfer my landline from kalkaji to khidhki village, malvi nagar. On that line broadband facility was available, but after a long await when line got activated there is no internet facility on it.
Can anyone tell me contact person / number.

Anwar A
Hi to All,

This is the simple thing. Nothing is going in a wrong way..

For example when you purchase a broadband plan for 256kbps that is 256kilo bits per second not 256 kilo bytes per second.

You should get speed around 1/8th of the plan's speed. i.e., when using 256kbps plan then the speed would be around 25K-30K around.

So buddies please make your mind clear.. It could be only in that way if your plan is providing the speed upto 2mbps then you will get speed around 200-300kps.

Happy Surfing
hi sir,
i m very disappointed the way i m getting response from mtnl about my internet speed.I am not
getting actual speed that is around 256kbps.I am just getting around 20-25 kbps.plz take some hard
steps as soon as possible.
hi
i have broadband connection 599 unlimited plan.my connection having always problems in conneting my internet connection having very slow speed.so plz consider my problems erlier.
Hello Mtnl Staff,

I m having a MNTL Broadband Connection and since when I bought your broadband connection I m getting only 28kbps download speed & i m having a unlimited 599 Combo Plan and there written that user will get download speed minimun: 250kbps . So please fix my problem as soon as fast & Possible.
My MTNL Landline number :[protected]

MTNL Broadband — speed is slow and variation in speed

internet speed is very slow and and variation in speed it start from 30kbps to 8-9 kbps, problem in downloading files.
The downloading speed of my connection is very slow around 15-25kbps and my plan speed is 256kbps...[my ac no [protected]]
my tel number is[protected] and my AC no, [protected] i have a plan of 599 combo unlimited.
The downloading speed of my connection is very slow around 15-25kbps and my plan speed is 256kbps.
my AC NO[[protected]]
phone no. 22395033

i have mtnl unlimited broadband combo plan(599) and my broadband speed should be 256 kbps.but my speed is 23 to 30 kbps.from past i week
i am facing this problem.i called my area manager but my problem not solved yet...
Sir/ Madam
i am aakash s/o Mr. Krishan ji dass and my Broaband no. in[protected] in am using 256kbps plan and my internet speed is very very slow . i m using the internet from last few years and from very bigning speed is very slow,
i hope that u will increase its speed as soon as possible
i will be very thankful to you

aakash

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information