[Resolved]  Samsung — Complaint for not installing the new microwave oven

I have bought a Samsung Microwave Oven on 18/01/2008 from Shakshee Electronics ,Anna Nagr ,Chennai,India .I have called up the Samsung Customer Care for installing the Oven and nobody has turned up so far .It's amost more than a week.
Iam really Frustrated with the Customer Care.If I have to wait for 10 days for a new installation Iam really afraid how many days I have wait for a Service Call !!!!.

Please help Us !!!!

Mohan Raj
Nov 30, 2016
Feb 24, 2012
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Hi Ranjan

Please share your contact details and complaint number(if any) with us so that our support team can get in touch with you.

Samsung Team

Dear Sir /Mayam,

It feels really awkward to write mail to support centre while you have bought your new mobile 0n 05/08/2009 and it hardly worked for two months and it stopped getting charge and its headphones are also not working .Even the worst I submitted your mobile phone Samsung GT –S5603 on 24/10/2009 on your Authorized service centre Naming “BEECHAM’S VISION” addressing 31 Municipal Market Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001.work order no. WA[protected].

I received your message from SAMSUNG on 30/10/2009, 18:23 hrs i.e Dear Customer, Your Product has been serviced and ready for delivery Please collect your product at your earliest convenience, but what the worst service one cold say I haven’t received my mobile till today, I visited your service centre several times but your person can’t provide me any satisfying answer

Kindly look in it and get back to me as soon as possible .

Divesh Shrivastava
i was participate in cash back scheme but i still not get my 5% cash back so please issue me my 5% back otherwise i will go to customer forum.

permanent grill — no responce of continiously complain

As i Abhay kumar continiously complaining regarding Permanernt grill which has been made by your people. But no action has been taken till now. so i request u to do the needfull as soon as possible. i am attaching copy of police complain along with it.

My name is sandee singh i bought a new dvd player of samsung. i got some problem in that so i called samsung cusymer care. first i was not able to understand what the guy was talking and than he hung up the phone one than i called again again they hung up the phone. To be honest really really bad service i decided now i will never buy or tell my friends to buy samsubg products

Samsung — Non receipt of product booked 33 days.

I have booked 1 Samsung Star touch mobile on 16th Oct.09 and made payment through cr. card.
Inspite of my regular follow up the same is not received by me. On my last call to cus.care i was told that it will take another 1 month and that is not sure also. While bying this product i was convinced by sales representative that the same will be deliver to me in 2 weeks.
My booking id[protected].
My Mobile give the services to the services center IMEI No.[protected],
Sr.no.RW5s239581P, is given to last 24th OCtober 2009,Today is 20th November 2009 i don't get any reply.Pleases reply me..given to my mobile is back.

Samsung E250D.

Reply to My email [protected]@gmail.com

Samsung — BREACH OF PROMISE DURING PURCHASE OF 32 INCH LED TV

I am a loyal Samsung Customer since the past eight years, having a Samsung CRT TV, Samsung 1.5 T split AC, Samsung top loader washing machine, two Samsung mobile phones, and as my recent acquisitions, a Samsung refrigerator and a Samsung LED TV. All these have been purchased from M/s Fridge House, Thrissur, to whom also I have been a loyal customer, having purchased many goods worth lakhs of rupees for my use as well as for my friends and well wishers, to whom also I had recommended this shop and your products for their purchases.

On 26th September, I had purchased a 32 inch LED TV from the same dealer, and as a part of the Diwali offer, I was promised a new HD DVD player (Pebble) along with this product. I am sorry to inform you that even after one month of purchase of the product, I remain a distraught customer owing to reasons cited hereunder.

After purchasing the LED TV, I had been doing a more than regular follow up with the dealer and later with the Samsung helpline and the Samsung office at Kochi for the DVD player. Initially the dealer had requested for a time of eight days to deliver the product, but later requested for two more days citing logistics problems. In spite of repeated personal visits and phone calls, the dealer failed to produce any tangible results even by 20th September, whereupon, I called up the Samsung helpline, which also failed to deliver. A couple of days later, I personally called up the Marketing Co-Ordinator of Kochi office, Mr. Mahesh Raj, who was available for discussion, but no results were to be seen. The Thrissur area sales in charge of Samsung whose audience I had sought through the Kochi office, has so far not even called me, forget about any action from his end. Ultimately, I called up Mr. Mahesh Raj as well as the dealer and revealed my intentions to take up the issue with the highest authority of Samsung Electronics India Ltd if the issue was not settled to my satisfaction by 26th October, exactly one month after the original purchase, whereupon the dealer as well as Mr. Mahesh Raj requested for one day more to close out the issue.
On 27th October, I met Mr. Mahesh Raj, at the dealer’s show room, in presence of their sales manager and presented my case to them. They produced and presented a DVD player without any documentation, that is, a sale bill and a warranty card to legitimize the delivery of the product to me. Mr. Mahesh Raj had the grace to apologize for the inordinate delay from Samsung side; however the sales manager of Fridge House remained a rather silent observer. When I submitted that the delivery of an item after a delay of one month and that too without proper documentation, hardly compensated for the harassment I was subjected to, the Samsung representative as well as the dealer side-stepped the issue and tried the rather cheap and shady tactic of shoving a cookware worth a couple of hundred rupees on me as a sop to keep my mouth shut. At this point of time I decided that enough was enough, “if the dealer and Samsung did not want to retain me as customer, then so be it.” I expressed this in as many words and made my way out.

Now in my opinion, the issue is far from over, I do not believe that any situation existed to prevent a DVD player which was directly available off the shelf all te tie from any Samsung dealer for a market price of Rs.5000/- against an MRP of Rs.5900/-, from getting delivered to me for more than one month from purchase of the original product against which the festive offer was made. I believe that both the dealer and Samsung are at fault, both should have taken sufficient care to ensure that I received my gift item within a reasonable time frame. Instead a hide and seek game was enacted, leading me on a wild goose chase, reducing me to the status of a beggar (instead of an esteemed customer for long term loyalty). At no point of time in between was a courtesy call made either by the dealer or by Samsung, to intimate the status of delivery. All calls originated from me, being the needy person. Something that should have been done as a service was being dealt with as a charity. I would have been better off, had I negotiated a deal without this gift or if I had opted for another dealer and/or different brand, I have come to know that Fridge House has sold the same product at Rs.10,000/- less from their Calicut show room barely within one month of the sale made to me, the deal including all the benefits promised to me also.

In short, both the dealer and Samsung have failed to give me satisfactory service, caused financial loss to me, wasted my time, harassed me, and caused loss of face in front of family and friends. I therefore appeal to you to kindly intervene treating this as a plea from a loyal customer, an ordinary citizen of India who has been wronged by your company as well as its authorized dealer. Till such time the issue is resolved, I have resolved to stop patronizing Samsung as well as Fridge House and have advised my family and friends circle to refrain from buying Samsung products and to stay away from Fridge House as well.
Mohandas R.
Ambady, Thrithamarassery Warriem,Avinissery, Thrissur
Kerala 680313 Ph:[protected]/[protected]
Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
i am dpk and my mob set is E251 i am collect my set in nehru place in 8th august 2009in the case of refund but donot solution yet so plz shout out my problem other wise i am goto legal action because i am very frastrated.
CLP 315 PRINTER OF SAMSUNG, NEW PRINTER PRINTS JUST 200 PAGES AND INK IS OVER. ON CONTACTING CUSTOMER CARE, RESPONSE IS -> NEW PRINTER CARTRIDGE NO GUARANTEE. ON PRINTER, THERE IS A PHONE NO TO CONTACT FOR TONER . ON CALLING THEM, THEY SUGGETED NAME OF DEALERS AND PRICE OF 1800. HOWEVER, ON CONTACTING DEALERS, THEY ARE ASKING FOR 2500 PLUS.

OTHER SHOPS (NOT AUTHORISED DEALERS) ARE GIVING ORIGINAL CARTRIDGES FOR 25% LESS.

THIS SORT OF DEALER ATTITUDE AND COMPANY ATTITUDE HAS ENSURED I NEVER EVER AGAIN BUY ANY ANY SAMSUNG PRODUCT
I have 50" Samsung Plasma TV. It developed about Rs.8, 000 problem after 13 months. Now about after 26 months Picture is not shown (No video, only Audio). They're asking for Rs.50, 000 for repairing the problem where as I paid Rs. 1, 50, 000 for new one. This is outrageous. I am not going to get the TV Repaired and I am not going to buy Samsung ever again!!

I agree with Kartik and Samsung has Inferior products therefore avoid them completely.

Samsung are you listening? If you don't pay attention, you will quickly loose India market completely.
We bought a printer worth 16000/on 23rd of september /09;but to our surprise within 2 months some technical problem happened and the printer stopped working .

More regret of buying this brand is the worst customer care response .I wont write the whole story what felt /faced, but defnitely recommend every body not to buy this brand product in life.

There are many good companies whose priority is customer satisfaction and one is HP with whom we are fully satisfied
I purchased one microvave from Croma Rohini Delhi 110085vide bill number 15144201, in the name of sushil sharma for Rs 4090/, on 22/11/2008.my wife was facing problem with the Mw since september . I lodged a complaint on 9th september vide complaint number [protected], service engg came and said there is no problem in MW, again we complained on 26th of october, same felllow came and said its our illusion, or misconcept Mw is working properly while the problem was not shorted out by the engenier we also conveyed our view that dont mislead us and please remove the fault properly but he manupulated the issue and said its working fine, Twice their engineer has come and has not been able to rectify the problem and the people in their service team are not at all responding to the calls made. Very pathetic service from such a big conglomerate
My MW warunty expired as on 21st of november and we faced same problem with MW on 24th i called customer care and conveyed the full case how service engineer ignored our view and tried to manupulate the complaint.once again my complaint was lodged vide complaint number [protected] on 26th i recieved a call by Gopal gupta service engineer said we have to pay visiting charge along with parts cost.
Prima facy he seems right but company has to visualize the effect of the whole act i am loosing the interest in this brand the way you customer care staff and service engineers not respond towards complaint.
samsung like multinational company can not produce a third class product which repeatedly came with the same problem every month.
I wonder iof there is any hidden policy of company or they are providing lucrative incentive to service engineers for not entertaining the complaint nearly to expire warranty.
democratic country like india and the scenerio of market where customer is king there is no place for hippocratic attitude like i visualised by samsung faimily.
i will raies the issue in media as well as in consumer forum as on tuesday, 1st december 2009
i will spent the double or triple amount of the total value for which i purchased the product but i will hilight the atitude and policy of company and will make public the whole issue
sushil sharma
c 443 saraswati vihar Delhi110034

I purchased one microvave from Croma Rohini Delhi 110085vide bill number 15144201, in the name of sushil sharma for Rs 4090/, on 22/11/2008.my wife was facing problem with the Mw since september . I lodged a complaint on 9th september vide complaint number [protected], service engg came and said there is no problem in MW, again we complained on 26th of october, same felllow came and said its our illusion, or misconcept Mw is working properly while the problem was not shorted out by the engenier we also conveyed our view that dont mislead us and please remove the fault properly but he manupulated the issue and said its working fine, Twice their engineer has come and has not been able to rectify the problem and the people in their service team are not at all responding to the calls made. Very pathetic service from such a big conglomerate
My MW warunty expired as on 21st of november and we faced same problem with MW on 24th i called customer care and conveyed the full case how service engineer ignored our view and tried to manupulate the complaint.once again my complaint was lodged vide complaint number [protected] on 26th i recieved a call by Gopal gupta service engineer said we have to pay visiting charge along with parts cost.
Prima facy he seems right but company has to visualize the effect of the whole act i am loosing the interest in this brand the way you customer care staff and service engineers not respond towards complaint.
samsung like multinational company can not produce a third class product which repeatedly came with the same problem every month.
I wonder iof there is any hidden policy of company or they are providing lucrative incentive to service engineers for not entertaining the complaint nearly to expire warranty.
democratic country like india and the scenerio of market where customer is king there is no place for hippocratic attitude like i visualised by samsung faimily.
i will raies the issue in media as well as in consumer forum as on tuesday, 1st december 2009
i will spent the double or triple amount of the total value for which i purchased the product but i will hilight the atitude and policy of company and will make public the whole issue
I LOSTED MY CELLPHONE SAMSUNG S 3500 WHOES EMIE NO WAS[protected] PLZ HELP ME I[censored] CAN I AM BEGGING U 4 IT.
This is really pathetic , We had a lodged a complaint regd monitor replacement , on 3.11.09 and till now the problem is not solved. REPEATED FOLLOW UP THRU CUSTOMER CARE AND ALSO SENDING MAILS TO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION HAS NOT HELPED .

THOUGH IT IS JUST REPLACEMENT OF THE MONITOR , AS WE ARE IN WARRANTY PERIOD STILL JOB NOT DONE.

I have purchase a samsung microwave oven MODEL NUMBER - CE8031LSD, BILL No. - 3959 from OPERA, S.P.Verma Road Patna-800001, on 26.9.2009.When I purchase this product there was an offer of free Dinner set which was not given at that time, still we are waiting for that gift. Every time Shopkeeper refuse the complain by telling that company can't give a gift item, and it was still out of stoke.
I Bought a samsung corby GT-S3653 mobile.I am unable to set gprs system in my mobile.

Samsung — SAMSUNG REFRIGERATOR PART BROKEN AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY ITSELF

I have bought a Samsung double door refrigerator in October'2009 from M.G Enterprises;15, Nathu Singh Market, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi[protected]..and took delivery of the same on 2nd December'2009....but at the time of delivery itself one of the plastic bodied part of the upper case of the refrigerator was broken, the delivery boy from the dealer's side told us to write the same in the delivery receipt, we wrote the same in the receipt and the very next day we lodged a complaint to Samsung Customer Care (complaint no. [protected]), one person from company side visited on 5/12 and told that he would check the availability of the part and would inform us the status by 7/12...but till now (10/12) we have received no call ..and customer care people are always stating that we would give a call by 2-3 hrs but what I felt that Samsung company first of all need branded watches so that they can keep up with their promises of giving call in time.
7th December 2009
The Manager,
Customer Care,
Samsung

Dear Sirs,
Ref: Samsung SF 5100
Sub: Complaint against your Service Engineer
We, BHARGOVI, in our office, we are using the printer Samsung SF 5100 since last 4-5 years. Barely 3 months back, we had a problem with the printer and as per the telephonic complaint made to your telemarketing executives; your service Engineer Mr.Kailash attended the call. After the thorough inspection, he had a suggestion to change the part-Main Board and as per his invention we agreed to do so and changed the part and he charged sum of Rs.4, 500/- for the same. From last week we are facing the same problem in our printer and complaint to your executives. But once again Mr. Kailash suggested, changing the part-main board without inspecting the machine, and we had the argument with him finally he said that, if we give permission to change the part, he can come with the part and repair the same. Our question is that, Is the original part of Samsung had any warranty of six months at least? How your executives deciding the problem sitting at your office premises? Funny thing is, we taken this matter with your executive Miss. Nimitha, she had sent your engineer Mr.Shinde repair the machine even without changing any parts. How is it possible?

Now at this point of time we felt that Main Board changed by Mr. Kailash before 3 months was not required & Rs. 4500/- I charged for the main board was not required as I think he is not capable of judging the problems in the machine. As when I call him he either never attends the phone nor reply’s. After appoint of time I felt to go to the consumer court and file a complaint but as a good citizen I felt not to go the court for this matter. So please look in to the matter seriously and enquire the same with your engineers who attended the matter & let us know.

At the same time, we complained the same matter to your call centre at Chennai & service center at mumbai; but all the call are in vein. They people holding the phone call for half an hour continuously and giving the assurance to call back in half an hour, but neither in three-four hours there is neither call back nor replies from their side.
This is for your information and proper enquiry.

BHARGOVI
Problems regarding Star 3G

Respected Sir/Madam,

A month ago I had bought a phone 'Samsung Star 3G'. I have been facing many problems with it :-

1.) Problem Regarding message counter.
eg:- In message counter suppose it is showing that i have sent 1000
messages and if i reset the counter at that time it will come sent
counting will start from 1000 only and message counter will show me 1001
sent messages.

2.)Problem Regarding Camera.
You just take 'Simple Star' and 'Star 3G' and compare its camera. Both phones are having 3.2 megapixel camera. But in Star 3G you will not be able to zoom will in Simple Star you will be able to zoom. When I talked to one of your executives he said not to compare. But you tell 1 reason for not comparing both the phones. Even I have paid Rs.4000 more for Star 3G than Simple Star. In simple Star while capturing image you are given facilities of capturing image with frames but Star 3G nothing.

I had been to Service Center near my place for both problems inreturn they told me that for message counter issue they will call me after a day but it has been 1 week and i have received no response. About Camera issue they told me to forget it.

Samsung Service Center where i had gone:
Sahil Techno Services
1st Floor, Kalapurnam Complex,
Nr. Municipal Market,
C.G. Road, Navrangpura,
Ahmedabad - 380009.
Ph:[protected]

IMEI no. :-[protected]/4
My contact no. :- [protected] (Pls. see to it that you call me after 2)

Sneh Shah

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information