[Resolved] Samsung Lcd Tv — LCD TV - Unacceptable Repair Cost

 
51 Reviews
India
 Rajesh Navalkar
The Managing Director
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
7th & 8th Floor, IFCI Tower
61, Nehru Place,
New Delhi-110019


Reference: Purchase of LCD TV from Vijay Sales via Invoice No 06-BR04-08S0 1553 dated April 18, 2008.

Subject: LCD TV – Model No LA26R71BAM/XTL, Serial No 07223ZHQ302541D, Complaint no [protected]

Dear Samsung Authorities;

With reference to the above mentioned complaint number, I wish to state that the LCD TV in question was purchased by me from Vijay Sales Borivli, 15 months back – April 18, 2008.

During that time there was a promotion drive by Videocon and I wanted to buy Videocon TV. Samsung as a brand was sold to me by the representatives who managed to convince me that this is a well known brand having best products and that I could blindly purchase any of Samsung Products and be assured about the performance for a long time to come. Hence, even though this Samsung LCD TV was costlier that the other products I purchased the Samsung LCD TV for Rs 30,000/- on pure face value.

Recently, the TV started giving problems on startup – it used to take some time for the TV to start and we had lodged a complaint wherein the same was attended but the problem continued. In couple of days there was no image seen on the TV at all. We again called the technician wherein he mentioned to us that there was a panel problem and that he would revert back with the costing for repairs as the warranty had expired 3 months back.

Since the technician never called back, I personally inquired with Samsung Authorized Service Centre – Abhinav Enterprise regarding the cost involved and I was shocked to hear that the repair of my TV is going to cost me Rs 22,000/- . I am feeling completely cheated on buying the Samsung TV as I was told that the same is a good product and I would never have to worry about its performance.

To set your records right, please refer the below mentioned details of the complaints made and visits made by your staff :

1. September 5, 2009
2. October 13, 2009
3. October 15, 2009
4. November 03, 2009

I received a letter on 12/11/2009 from Abhinav Enterprise stating “as per our request” they are offering a discount of 25% in the repair cost.







The statement stating that the “request for a discount in the repairing cost” is absolutely false and misleading. We request you to refer to our complaints and various discussions which clearly demands an immediate Repair or Replacement of the television set at your on cost, as such kind of expense is not justified in the span of 15 months from the date of purchase of the television set.

Hence, the estimate given by you is totally unacceptable. You are once again requested to have the television set repaired immediately as it has been three months now that the television set is unused and is causing a lot of inconvenience to my family members.

I hereby appeal to the Samsung Authorities to look into the matter as there is no way that I can pay Rs 22000/- for the repairs of my TV. There is no justification to the fact that an expense of this nature is called for in a matter of just 15 months of purchase. The TV needs either to be changed or repaired.

You are hereby called upon to rectify the problem immediately at your own cost immediately, failing which we shall be constrained to take appropriate steps against the company – Samsung, activating the Consumer Code Proceedings and Institution of Cheating and Forgery Act as applicable without any reference and at your entire risk and consequences. We would also be constrained to activate the media tool in the same.

Thanking You,

Yours truly,

Rajesh Navalkar
SBI, Prashant Society,
Block No 11, Kasturba Cross Rd No 4,
Borivli East, Mumbai 400 066.
Phone No: [protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 28, 2017
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response, May 11, 2012
Dear Customer,

Greetings of the day !

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

As per our support team 30% discount has been offered to you on given estimate and same accepted by you. Part pending case (PART NO BN07-00807A S/0 [protected]) ETD ON 16.05.2012

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Regards
Samsung Team
Complaint comments  50 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

SAMSUNG LCD TV — NO WARAANTY CARD

I HAVE PURCHASED AN LCD TV FROM SINGAPORE OF SAMSUNG OF MODEL NO. LA32A450C1 FROM NEERANJAN ELECTRONICS. IT DOSENT CONTAINED ANY WARRANTY CARD. NOW THERE IS PROBLEM IN LCD . NOW I AM NOT GETING THEIR SERVICE. WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW. I AM A RESIDENT OF DELHI INDIA.

SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS. LTD., LCD TV — NOT REPAIRING SINCE LAST 32 DAYS.

I BROUGHT A LCD TV MODEL NO. LA 32 R71 FROM AUDIO VOICE, GURGAON ON[protected] VIDE BILL NO. F/67. ON 10TH OCT I FOUND THE LCD NOT WORKIN. IMMD. I LOADGED A COMPLAINT WITH DEALER AND WITH CO. VIDE COMPLAINT NO. [protected]. THEY VISITED MY PLACE ON 12OCT AND 12TH NOV. FOR THE SAME BUT NOT REPAIRED DUE TO UNLOGICAL REASONS LIKE: WE HAVE TAKE SANCTION FROM HEAD OFFICE ETC. I RANG THEM IN CALL CENTRE AT [protected] SO MANY TIMES. I VISITED THEIR SERVICE CENTRES AT SEC.-31, GURGAON APPROX. 10 TIMES. I RANG THEM ON MOBILE MINIMUM 50 TIMES. PLEASE HELP ME OUT.

SAMSUNG LCD TV — Despite of repeated reminders, my ECS debit is not coming on time & now its clogged

Dear,

This complaint is in regard of my ECS debit which is against of Samsung LCD Tv loan which i took it from esteemed Bajaj Finance extn counter based in Croma Pacific mall.

Despite of repeated reminders to your employee yogesh regarding non coming of ECS debit, all of my effort went into vain.
Now Bajaj Finance Ghaziabad branch waked & following up with me from 7th Dec 08. I took this loan somewhere in May or Jun 08. I dont know exactly how many ECS debit is done as of date because there was so much irregularities in the debit.

I request to bajaj finance that they should sit with me so that i can settle with them i am not in a position to pay in one short.

Hope you understand my problem at this time of recession.

Thanking you,

Himendra Saxena,

[protected]

SAMSUNG LCD TV — ECS difference in debit amount

Hi,

I have purchased a Samsung lcd with the help of bajaj finance dated 29th Nov 2008.
TV woth of 15500 INR, 0 % interest and 400 INR as processing fee.
I have paid a don payment of 5568+ INR(4 months EMI + 400 as processing fee).
And the EMI is 1292 per month starts from Jan 2009 and ends Aug 2009.

But the ECS is debited as 2084 from my account.

I have already took this issue to the local manager name Chandrashekar.

But so far no step is taken.

Pls do the needful at the earliest.

Bheema Reddy
[protected]
Hyderabad AP

Samsung — LCD display

I have purchased a LCD monitor from Sumsung India on 20/03/09 and within 10 days there was a thin vertical line in the centre of the screen.And gradually that line is becoming thick. For which I have called on the sevice centre helpline number. One of the so said engineer came and told that a certain part of the LCD is to be changed and he will come next very day and bring the part and then repair the LCD. And from that day it is more than 25days and no one came to repair it, whenever I call on the engineer's mobile number he gives a new excuse and delays the same. I am fed up this thing. Please help me.

Gyanendra Singh
MY TFT MONITOR 15''
MODEL NO= 540N
SRL NO=HA15HHBP800022B
COMPLAIN NO= [protected] DTD 13/07/2009
IT IS WARRENTY PERIOD RUNING
BUT
VENDER CLAIM AMOUNT ????

PLS CHECK THIS MATTER URGENTLY

Samsung - LCD TV — LCD TV Compiant - unresolved

Please refer my Complaint No. [protected] dated 18.06.09 (Samsung LCD TV – 26”) . Now almost one month is over and at least 10 times I must have contacted your customer care for follow-up. The issue is not yet resolved. Now I have lost the faith and interest in your product & service. You have created one more un-satisfied customer in your list.

Please do the needful either to replace it with a different model where you can offer your service in future or take this product back. I don’t have anymore patience to listen to your explanations please.

Regards,

Abraham Philip

SAMSUNG LCD TV — Damage of TV

I Neela R. Khaladkar have purchased Samsung LCD TV (26 inch) one and half years back.
After one and half years only its damaged (Panel is damaged) . Repairing chares are around 18, 000 which more than buying a new TV.
So I want to know why the durability of product is so less and rediculous repairing charges.

Samsung Lcd — LCD TV Replacement

I purchased a Samsung LCD TV LA32B450 on 28th July'09. It was delivered on 29th July'09. The Airtel Big TV was installed on 03rd Aug. Over 3 days of usage I realized that there is some serious problem in the speakers as after few minutes of usage, the volume(speaker output) got mute. I filed a complaint of the same in Samsung Care Center on 06th Aug'09(Complaint No.:[protected]). A technician was sent to reslove the issue, who conformed that the LCD TV needs to be replaced. After having scanned and send the Bill Copy to the service engineer, since 06th Aug-till date(24th Aug), I have called the care center for about 11-15 times(including Samsung, Ahmedabad Office) for resloving the same. To my dismay I get the same asnwer each time-"The replacement request has been forwarded to the senior level and is in an approval pipeline".
I am not able to understand that for a company like Samsung, why does it take so much time to get an approval(with options like approvals on mail, SMS etc.) after knowing the fact that the technical engineer has confirmed that the LCD TV needs to be replaced.
Kindly HELP!!
Kindly help!!
the similar problem with service engineer for my case also. My Monitor is 20" 2043NWX symentech model.

SAMSUNG LCD TV — Product failing/ poor performance

I purchased Samsung LCD Television Set (Model Id - LA32A550 P1RLXL and product serial number - 10263PCS100066) from one of your dealers, Vijay Sales at Borivali (W) Mumbai on 29th Jan 2009.

After couple of month’s time however, the television set started developing multiple faults resulting in either loss of picture completely or deteriorated picture quality.

So far I or one of my family members has reported issues with Samsung support service thrice within the time span of 8 months since purchase. The problems were fixed by Samsung service personnel three times. The dates of visits of the support personnel are 26th May 2009, 10th July 2009, and 07th Sept 2009.

I was tempted to purchase the Samsung Television Set as I was informed by the dealer that Samsung has used best and latest technology. However, the television set has clearly failed to live up to Samsung reputation of quality and durability. I patiently waited for 8 months for the television set to deliver its promised and expected picture quality, but in vain.

I have now lost my patience and demanded for replacement of the product (this particular piece) by new television set.

Regards,
Yash Patil

SAMSUNG/LCD — Replacement of LCD panel

I was a proud owner of Samsung LCD Tv some two months ago until the LCD Panel went bust. The LCD was just one year and 2 months old. I registered a complaint and I was told that the panel will be replaced and the technical team has reigstered my complaint for approval. It is now two months and still I haven't received a positive response from the company.

Hope they do something after registering this complaint.
I HAVE PURCHASED AN LCD TV FROM CHENNAI OF SAMSUNG 4SERICOS MODEL FROM BAZHAR. IT DOSENT CONTAINED ANY WARRANTY CARD. NOW THERE IS PROBLEM IN LCD . NOW I AM NOT GETING THEIR SERVICE. WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW. I AM A RESIDENT OF DELHI INDIA.
still not response /
still waiting not response

SAMSUNG LCD TV — wrong service advice/incompetent service person

Dear Sir, We had taken a LCD TV with model nos LA32A550 chasis nos 10263PC100051 ecode L42 from Vijay Sales on 2-2-2009. we had bought a new connection from TATA Sky . however while installing it was found that the TV had a problem the picture was not at all coming clear.another digicomp was tried same problem was seen. we launched a complaint with complaint nos [protected]with samsung customer care. rs 1000/- was told to us as visiting charges of the engineer. we agreed as the TV was worth 40,000. when the engineer Mr. siddhiki came nos [protected] without checking the TV he told us that the Panel was faulty and it would cost 26,000/- + 4000/- =30,000/- rs to correct the problem. I would like to ask are your (samsung)engineer competent enough that without checking they can give such a advice. when we told him to check the wires . the LCD started working properly. possibly there was loose connection somewhere. after the man left the same problem has reappeared. first of all there was no check done by the engineer how can you just tell without seeing the problem with LCD TV we have all 3LCDS, 1 refrigerator , washing machine samsung products in our household . we feel cheated by the compnay and would like to get the TV properly scrutinized for loose connections and not just charge exhorbitantly to customers anyway.i have completely lost faith in all samsung products. and would not buy anything further till i get satisfactory response for my complaint please contact me on [protected]

SAMSUNG LCD TV — Very poor sound

I have purchased an LCD Samsung LDD-B480 22'' from in Bokaro, Chas in Jharkhand on 12th of Jan. 2010. Its sound is very poor. Many times i loged complaint for the same in Samsung Service Center in City Center in Bokaro itself, now approximately one and half months have passed but the office bearer and staffs are not taking any care. If possible take proper action against them and short out the problem in my TV.

Shalendra
i repair lcd in delhi if u still facing problem then call me: yogesh [protected].
no visiting charge wihout repaired
nidhi elc. south ex-ii

bigbluerobot.com — bigbluerobot.com Rip Off $3500 bigbluerobot

bigbluerobot.com Rip Off $3500 bigbluerobot

Please allow me to preface this with the fact that I am but one small consumer who owns a small business. Big blue robotis a much larger and is a super fast growth company that will undoubtedly respond to this with much gusto and legalese. I have asked them for my money back for the work they did not even attempt to perform. I can't compete with their lawyers or there stable of employees whose job it is to go out onto the Internet all day and post "independent" and "candid" remarks about how great bigbluerobot.com is. I won't even try to compete with that. All I can do is tell YOU what they have done to ME and allow you to draw your own conclusions.
They sent me an email telling me that I had a Ripoff Report which I did. They said they could remove it from the front pages of google (which they did not) for this I paid them $3500 dollars. They said they had a Guarantee. They did not honor it.

SAMSUNG LCD TV — No response from the service centre

I lodged a complaint on 28.7.10 and the reference number is [protected]. Nobody from the service center so far contacted me nor attend the problem. Why this delay when the company is obliged to undertake the service during the warranty period. I do not expect such careless approach from a reputed company like samsung.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    12579
    Pending
    757
    Resolved
    5441
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung Lcd Tv - LCD TV - Unacceptable Repair Cost