Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung Mobile Phone — DEFECTIVE MOBILE

I had bought a Samsung Mobile Phone - Model SGH-X210 (Sl.RW3PA21688H, IMEI No.[protected] on 26.11.07 from Sai Electronics located at Dilshad Garden DDA Market., vide their invoice number.1955.

I used the phone for one day and the next day it stopped functioning completely - giving indication of NO SERVICE. I then took it to the Shop I purchased and asked for a replacement and he refused and asked me to go to the Service Centre of Sansung located at 513, FIE Patparganj Indl. Area, Ground Floor, New Delhi - 110 092 (Phone No.[protected]. The Service Centre told me that it would take 10 days for repairs or finding the fault.

I am wondering why cannot Sansung replace the handset ... it is only 1 day old ...what is the guarantee and warranty ?

Please help me as to how I can get a replacement as it is a new mobile.

Thanks,

Miraj.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:32:48

Complaint Status


[Apr 23, 2015] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  52 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Respected Sir,

We Submited my complain to your samsung mobile service center in N.I.T faridabad
i am purchase a new mobile phone model no SCH-F679 SERIAL NO IS-OEF1EOBD befor two months
thies two months mobile phone is going to service center two times for 15-15 days.but no result so i am deside that i am not receive this set again. so please change this hand set. then i received it. or not change this set then i am complain any other or add ur samsung company so please change this.

my mail add is [protected]@gmail.com i am waiting 4 ur decision soon
faridabad service center detail
perfect care service
5-e-BP Railway road nit faridabad
my work order no is 5554
please inform me on my mobile number [protected] or [protected]
i am very thanks ful to u for this



with regards
prabhjot singh
your truly customers
Dear Sir,
Following are brief summery of erratic signal with the hand set C-170

Pls note I bought a hand set model C-170 from m/s NU-YORK Tele world Kolkata on 20/08/2007.I got a connexion with BSNL.Since time it is found the signal tower strength is very irregular specially when same is used while moving or inside most of the premises causing disconnexion or one way traffic.Same sim is used with SIEMENS, NOKIA, MOTOROLA and presently with SAMSUNG 210 (stand by set) found satisfactory.
Above was reported to our local Samsung service center (New alipore) following which the software was updated without any result.
Upon putting the matter on line with Customer care a phone call was received from Mr Rajeev Banerjee (Lee rd Kolkata) and same was asked physically in Lee Rd office.Set was investigated & the mother board was replaced with a new one (As told by Mr Banerjee)which also did not produce any improvement.
After 03 days one technician (Mr Das) was sent to my place (New Alipore South Kolkata) who bought at least 05 nos sets of different makes/models.On comparing it is verbally agreed by both(Mr Banerjee & Das) that the signal strength is really erratic with the particular model C-170.As I was out of station from 23rd March ’08 till 7th Apr ‘08 the set was kept for repair/observation with LEE rd office in exchange with a stand by set C-210 since 20th March ’08.
On return (07th Apr ’08) self visited office (Lee Rd) to hand over a copy of the purchase bill (which was asked over Tel).In office on front desk it was offered, that your company has decided to replace the set with other model since same C-170 have network conflict with BSNL, on payment of excess amount if any(for higher end models).Same matter was discussed (on 07/04/2008) with Mr Rajeev Banerjee over tel and advised him for a total refund instead of replacement, which he told will confirm on saturday 12th Apr ’08.As no call was received, around 1630 hrs self phoned & understood nothing is materialized so far and same awaited till 15th Apr ‘08(Tuesday).

Below are few for your kind information:
Since it was not mentioned by you(Samsung) at the time of purchase that the particular instrument is not in alignment with BSNL network I am not at all standing responsible and hence not agreeing for replacement with any other model except cash refund.For further information the set C-170 was handed over to your office on 20th March 2008 & till date I think enough time (24 DAYS) is passed to produce any positive outcome.
As shortly I will be moving out of station for 3 – 4 months I will have no option rather than to carry your stand by hand set if no action is taken .

N.B. Last option, if at all the set to be exchanged with other model (of my choice) the reason for replacement CONFLICT WITH BSNL NETWORK WITH MODEL C-170 has to be stated on SAMSUNG letter head so that can keep same for further reference.
Above option is stated in advance, as not to waste more time for processing any final conclusion.
Thanking You…
Santanu Lahiri
Chief Engineer with Great Offshore.
Cell 0 [protected]
where can i get Display Samsung Mobile SGH-N710

FROM

AMIT DEORE
PANVEL, NEW MUMBAI
C/O
MR SHRIKANT
[protected]
i was purchased the samsung mobile model no C170 its a only colour phone with fm radio but from last two months the FM is not working. pls send me any solution or send the samsung mobile work station located in mumbai in western side.


piyush p palkar.

Samsung Mobile Phone — Mobile Phone Lost

Hello,
I lost my mobile phone [protected] on[protected] between 5 to 7 p.m. in South Moti Bagh Market, New Delhi. I request you to locate my mobile phone at the earliest and inform me. I will be very thankful to you.
I had already lodged the complaint of loss of my mobile phone 4 times but I got no response from you so far.
I again request you to locate it soon.

Thankyou
Battery Balst while speking.

Samsung Mobile Model no.X-210 — Repair

I had given my mobile model no.X-210 for repair on 31.07.08 sl no.1 vide repair receipt no.3813 to SUVITECH (samsung prestige service centre) 112/08(16), Benajhabar Road, Kanpur (U.P). But till date I have not received my set back nor any feedback on the complaint made on your tollfree no.on 28.08.08 whose BP No.[protected].This is really sad on the part of a co. like Samsung who claims to be so good and on the other hand an ordinary customer has to suffer the embarrasments for more than 2 months.
Joydeep Dey
5, Chanakyapuri, Shayam Nagar,
Kanpur-208015
Mob:[protected]
I parchesed Samsung J210 mobile just two month before.sr.no.[protected].started softwere problum, sent to samsung service centre on 30.10.2008.stil not repair.pls reply me.
i hv j210. i want to know dat does my cell hv memory dounload option for msgs.. if yes why msgs not store 2 mmc... reply

Samsung Hero Handset (Mobile Phone) — Software Updation

I want to update the software of my mobile because it is not accepting new CDMA sim. I went to samsung service center for three times but I didn't get appropriate response. Sometime they didn't have code and sometime the says that network connectivity is not there.

What kind of services they are providing.
i want Samsung J800 themes.but cundt found
i want to change software of samsung hero mobile

Samsung SGH-C170 — Service centre not giving me Glass

My Samsung SGH-C170 Glass is broken so i went
at Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
7th & 8th Floor, IFCI Tower
61, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
Fax:[protected]/19
at that time they did not have the Glass.
They promise me the service center will call them within two weak.
they did not call or provide the Screen Glass yet.
Hello,
I lost my mobile phone [protected] on[protected] between 7:30am to 8:00 am in Nallasopara Station at Platform N0:-01 while travelling towards Virar by Virar Train of 07:43am Local. I request you to locate my mobile phone at the earliest and inform me. I will be very thankful to you.
I had already lodged the complaint of loss of my mobile phone 2 times but I got no response from you so far.
I again request you to locate it soon.
hy my name is devinder sharma. i bought samsung mobile SGH-E-250 1 and 1/2 year ago. one week ago, som e problem came in my mobile. my mobile was not starting. i checke my mobile nearest mobile repair shop. they took 7 days but could not repaired. they returned me my mobile in same condition. and said to me, this mobile cannot be repair. can u do that
i have got SET SGH J210.. IT HAVE NO T ANY WAY TO DOWNLOAD THEMES .. ITS JAR FILE SIZE IS TOO LOW.. NOW ABT COMPLAIN WITH IN 4 MONTHS CHARGER PT IWAS OUT OF ORDER.. IHAVE GOT NO CONCESSION AND CHARGE FOR HTAT.. WHEN I ASK THEN SAY PHYSICAL DISTRUCTION .. IT IS COMMON PT FOR DATTA CABLE CHARGER AND HEAD PHONES WHAT A CUSTOMER CAN DO.??

Samsung Mobile — Not functioning properly.

Resopected Sir/Madam,

I had purchased samsung multi media mobile Model no.M569 on 13.05.09. Mobile was not functioning properly so I had complaint couple of times on 30308282 they had suggested me to contact service centre.I had given mobile to repair at Dombivli west Samsung Service centre contact no.[protected]/[protected].Service engineer told me that issue has been sorted out but actually mobile is still not functioning properly. I had requested service engineer give me the replacement of mobile if its not getting repair but he denied to replace after saying mobile is not having any problem.

So, requesting you to do the needful and do the justice.

With Best Regards,

Rajesh Sankpal
[protected].
I had purchased a mobile SGH-J210 on 27 May 2009 from M/S Shiv Digital Photo Flash, Gole Market, Udhampur (J&K). The mobile is not functioning properly. Any play list created in the music player gets invisible and six different types of files are automatically opened in Memory Card. Also Contents of the memory card disappear/erased.
as my mobile theft in some people so that time 05:10pm, sunday july, 2009 so plz kind me an mobile my model SGH_X210
dear all,

where i can get repair my samsung mobile phone my mobile is SGH-E690 because once upon a
time have given a vendor for repair but no result found pls help me

Regards
Santosh
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13717
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9701
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002