Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Money debited

I have a saving a/c with SBI, NTPC, V. Nagar, G.B.Nagar(UP). I went to my son to take Rs. 8000/- from SBI atm at Navyut Market Ghaziabad(UP) on 23.9.08 around 2 PM. The transaction has been declined in machine but the amount of Rs. 8000/- has been debited from my account.
I have complained regarding the issue in bank where I have the account. SBI NTPC, V. Nagar has written many letters to SBI Navyug market but no money has been credited in my account till now. I am very much disappointed of such careless and in efficient services rendered by SBI. I request to take n/a in this regard and get back to my e-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com.

Ghanshyam Singh
a/c no. [protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am emplyee of wipro Infotech
My account is being maintaines at Bangaore, but currently i am being at Guraon
I have made a transaction on 29/09/2008, at 22:40 pm at ICICI bank, having ATM no :S1CW4622
Withdrawl Money:Rs.5000,
but the money does not come, but the amount has been reduecd from my accounts
The details of the transaction is like this :
Date of transaction:29/09/2008
Time of transaction:22:40
ATM Money:Rs.5000/-
Transaction Id:5124

ATM no.S1cW4622
Now the detaisl of mine one
Nmae:Bhupendra Singh
Accounts no: [protected].
ATM cards No.[protected]
SPB, Bangalores
Branch Codes:06866

Although I have send a scanned copy of the complints and the transactipn slips but till now no response.
What to do the next
Bank person wants to chop the money
Bhupendra singh'
[protected]
I have a saving a/c in SBI, NTPC, Vidyut Nagar, Gautambudh Nagar (UP). I went with my son to take money from SBI ATM, NTPC, Vidyut Nagar, Gautambudh Nagar(UP) on 01.12.2008 around 8 PM. The transaction has been declined in machine but the amount of Rs. 5000/- has been debited from my account.
I have complained many times regarding this issue in SBI, NTPC, Viduutnagar, Gautambudh Nagar but no action has been taken by the bank. I am very much disappointed of such careless and inefficient services rendered by SBI. I humble request to take necessary action regarding this. By mistake, e-mail address written in earlier complaint is wrong. My e mail address is-
[protected]@gmail.com

Ghanshyam Singh
a/c no. [protected]
I have a saving a/c with SBI, Thirupathur branch, Vellore Dt(TN). I went to bank to take Rs. 6000/- from SBI atm at Thirupathur branch, Vellore Dt(TN) on 11.1.09 around 2 PM. The transaction has been declined in machine but the amount of Rs. 6000/- has been debited from my account.
I have complained regarding the issue in bank where I have the account in that same branch, has written many letters but no money has been credited in my account till now. I am very much disappointed of such careless and in efficient services rendered by SBI. I request to take n/a in this regard and get back to my e-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com.

P.Arjunan
a/c no. [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I am also having acccount in SBI, Thirupathur branch, Vellore Dt(TN). The one happen for Mr, P.Arjunan happend for me in 02nd APR 09. Such a worst service i never seen in any other bank. Myself and my father have many exprience in this branch. I cannot say SBI as whole operating in efficient there are good people who knows their responsibility well and performing fair enough. I didn't get my money (Amount: 5000). when i try to escalte i got response that this type issue Branch only act on it and i am helpless. Please suggest me how i need to get my money.

email: moorthy.[protected]@gamil.com

Thanks,
Saravanan M.
a/c no. [protected]
i want to know your e-mail id.
Dear Sir,

My account Nos is [protected] SBI Rishikesh, I have made a transaction on 04/05/2009, at (19:00 pm to 20:00pm approx) at Axis Bank, having ATM no :S1AC1566
Withdrawl Money:Rs.6000,
but the money does not come, but the amount has been reduecd from my accounts
The details of the transaction is like this :
Date of transaction: 04/05/2009
Time of transaction: (19:00pm to 20:00pm approx)
ATM Money:Rs.6000/-
Transaction Nos: 1803

ATM no.S1AC1566
Now the detaisl of mine one
Nmae:Bhupendra Kumar
Accounts no: [protected].
ATM cards No.m [protected] 300
Railway Road, Rishikesh
Branch Codes: 1180

Thandks
Bhupendra Kumar'
+91 [protected]
Respected Sir,
I am having an account in SBI Air Force station, avadi, chennai .MY account have been debited twice with RS.2000 on[protected] but I have taken money only once from the ATM .The atm I have used is situated at Air Force station izatnagar, bareilly.U.P.I have given coplaint at SBI Air force station, izatnagar, bareilly, U.P.They have not taken any action till now
Hoping for a positive result .Thanking you.
Your`s faithfully,
jishnu.
Respected sir,

I got account in sbi (piler branch ) accont no is [protected]. i tried to draw 18500/- from andhra bank atm in hyderabad(atm is under to s.r.nagar andhra bank), i got receipt showing error .i let from the andhra bank atm, after that i checkrd in sbi atm, my balance of 18500/- is debited.plz check the error and do the helpfull.

Thanking u sir.
M.chaitanya.[protected].
Dear Sir

I went to SBI & BOI ATM in Nagpur (Dharampeth Branch) to withdraw Rs 7900 using my SBI ATM card on 22.05.09 but, No cash came out of the machine and also no transaction slip came out stating that the transaction failed. Finally, I got the trasaction from HDFC Bank (Dharampeth Branch) then I came to know that in mini statement Rs 7900 was deducted from my SBI account TWICE TIME but cash withdrawl transaction come out only one time. I reported it to the local SBI bank on next day then he said ATM cash problem trace out at BOI (Dharampeth Branch). you are requested to restore for Rs 79000 at the earliest. Appropriate steps should be taken against this.

Regds,
Sandip Namdeo Ukale
[protected],[protected]
A/c No. [protected]
ATM Card No.[protected]
Branch : State Bank of India
Dindayal Nagar, Nagpur.
Mera acount SBI main branch navyoug market main hai, maine 14/07/2009 ko check daala tha per 16/07/2009 taak check mere A/C mai show hi nahi kar raha jabki 3 din clear ho jaana chahiye per
kuch bhi nahi hua.Branch main Phone kar raha hu to koi ph. pick nahi kar raha.Bank main jaao to koi bhi sahi se baat taak nahi karta or na hi sahi inquari deta.please kuch baatao kya kiya jaaye.
mera email id- rakesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks
Rakesh Kumar Mahur
A/C. No. [protected]
Dear Sir,
Account No:[protected] – Ramavtar Sharma
ATM Card No.[protected]

I am maintaining a Salary Account with your Branch under the above Account No.
15 days passed, Wrongly Debited amount not yet credited against which i have raised complent in my home branch SBI Aamrpali Circle Vaishali nagar Jaipur
Hard copy of below application with photo copies of ATM Slip I personely handed over to Mr. RBL Meena of home branch officer ( moble no. of Mr.RBL Meena is [protected] ) although Mr. Meena is trying his best but Miss Sunita of Main Branch is not releasing my money while she is agree that Rs.15000 not withdaw my me. her Contact No. is 4096216

July 2, 2009


The Manger
State Bank of India
Vaishali Nagar
Jaipur


Account No:[protected] – Ramavtar Sharma
ATM Card No.[protected]

Sir,

I am maintaining a Salary Account with your Branch under the above Account No.

Yesterday, i.e. 1st July 2009, I tried to withdraw a sum of Rs. 15, 000 from your ATM at Sanganeri Gate Branch around 8:00 PM. However, the transaction could not be completed and I could not withdraw the cash. However, I got a printed message from the ATM stating “ SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS”, copy of which is attached herewith for your reference.

However, later on that date (around 11:30 PM) I received an SMS from the BZ-SBI stating that a sum of Rs.15, 000/= has been debited to my account. Immediately, I visited your Sanganeri Gate Branch (from which ATM, I tried to withdraw cash), but nobody was present in the Bank to lodge a complaint.

Now, I request you to please verify the matter and credit back the amount Rs.15000 wrongly debited to my account, immediately.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,



RAMAWATAR SHARMA
H.NO.3840 Naiyon ki gali
K.G.B.ka rasta johari bazar jaipur
Mobile [protected]

Sir
I am in big proble due to school fee of my son is pending to deposit in his school .
I requested saveral time to bankers but all in vain and still I could not get my money.

So you are requested to please instract to person concern and arrange to credit back the amount Rs.15000 wrongly debited to my account, immediately.
Sir I shell be highly greatful to you if you kindly get this work done

Regards
RAM AVTAR SHARMA
[protected]
Respected sir this is girraj sharma i receive a message that my account no is 266749 and there is some money in my account but i forgot this account so i want complit information thanks sir
Dear Sir,

On 02/04/09, I tried to withdraw Rs 10000 from CANARA bank ATM, with SBI debit card, but it have given massae that request can not be performed, but later on I discovered that money have been deducted fro my account, On 04/04/2009, I have lodged formal complain with SBI, and thereafter also paid 7 visit to bank regarding the matter, but I am not able to get my money till date. According to RBI instruction such cases should be resolved within 12 days, otherwise bank is subjected to be penlasied.

I am costumer with SBI Hospet city, Karnataka, and have account no [protected].
i am doing bca from bangalore
I FACED A NEW PROBLEM..I HAD 44K IN BALANCE..SUDDENLY A SUM OF RS.39K WENT OUT AS DEBIT SWEEP FROM MY SAVINGS ACCOUNT..WHY DOES THIS HAPPEN..?AND MY BALANCE WENT TO 5K..IS THIS THERSHOLD LIMIT?

ARUN
Dear sir,
Today,dated 10/10/09, I have used SBI ATM card at Corporation banks ATM branch,Nagarbhavi, Bangalore, for withdrawal of Rs.1000. The tragedy is that even though I have not received money from ATM but it was debited from my account.

Please help me to get my money back.

The details of the slip which I have received are
ATM: National Law School
: COBN214401
Date:10/10/09 11:18:23
dear sir
today i booked a flight ticket from guwahati to kolkata for 14th nov.on makemytrip.com, while booking, it failed but an amount of Rs 3556/- has been debited from my account. i contacted makemytrip.com over tollfree no. but i was told that the amount was not credited to them and in return i was advised to contact the respective bank.
i checked the balance in my account and it was written like this
"POS PRCH
[protected][protected]."

I want my money return.
What to do ?
Regards

kallola
dear sir,
On 31.03.2009 i drew Rs. 5000 from my account (no.[protected]) from the atm ( New atm mechine) situated in campus of sbi, main branch, Ghazipur (U.P.). I did not recieve any money from atm machine but the money got debited from my account. Due to urgency just after i again drew Rs. 5000. Finally i got only Rs. 5000 from atm machine but Rs.[protected] + 5000) debited from my account. On the same day I gave a written complaint to the atm officer of the sbi, main branch, Ghazipur (U.P.). But till today nothing happened.what can i do now?
Hello,

This is to inform you, that wrongly an sms is been sent from BZ-SBI, to my moblie number. Since i m not having any SBI A/C there is no use of sending such SMS.Pls check at your end.The wrong SMS is send on mobile no.[protected].


Pls send the SMS to the right person who must receive this SMS. The A/C no is XXXXX522607.

Abhijit
Hello,

This is to inform you, that wrongly an sms is been sent from BZ-SBI, to my moblie number every now and then. There is no use of sending such SMS.Pls check at your end.The wrong SMS is send on mobile no.[protected]. i have an A/C in SBI but the Account No. is not the you have sent.


Pls send the SMS to the right person who must receive this SMS. The A/C no is XXXXX500356.

Jessyca

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    24516
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6862
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT