[Resolved]  Tikona, Chennai — 100% signal during Demo (by Demo Person) - Installation time 40% only Signal so we can install (by Installation Staff) Tikona at your Home

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Very much disappointed with tikona service (Demo & Installation conflicts)

On 10-jun-2011 i requested a tikona connection from your site
On 11-jun-2011 (Saturday) - Demo Rep Mr. Shylendar Babu (mobile: XXXXX24650) came at 07:00 PM and should me a Demo and told Signal is 100% and he showed me 2MBPS speed in tikona site's using speed check link
I have also asked him whether the same speed will i get or this only for demo purpose you people are boosting your signals & later you reduce it?
Shylander Babu Promised: No Tikona Won't do that, also they cant do that
After his Assurance i made a cheque payment for 1433 RS.
Cheque Details:
Bank: HDFC Bank, ITC Center Anna Salai.
Cheque Number: XXXX11
Cheque Amount: 1433
Dated: 12-jun-2011
Credited on: 13 or 14-jun-2011

On 15-jun-2011 Installation Person Mr. Prabhakaran (mobile: XXXXX27135) came for installation at 4:00 PM then he called me up and said Since you don't good signal (not even 2/4 points signal strength) we are sorry we can't install tikona at your site. and after informing our office Gemini to my Team Leader, he has asked to bring back devices and equipments with out installing it in my house

Now Two points my Side:

1. How can your Demo Rep give a False Promise (For Commision he Gets?) or Gemini staff is reporting False?
2. I need my Money Back AS SOON AS POSSIBLE (Please deposit it back into my Same account HDFC Bank, ITC Center Annasalai A/C No: 000XXXXXXXXXXX)

Sir I am Waiting For your immediate action on this, i want call from the person who made false promise (That man is not even picking his phone 3-4 calls made) and he must ask sorry to me for his false promise.

I have sent following mail to all the nodal officers of tikona (With hope at least one officer will help me)

Very much disappointed with tikona service (Demo & Installation conflicts & poor customer service by Tamilnadu Nodal officer)

My Name is Arumugam.P
Address: G3 Nivedha Flats Elim nagar first main road
Perungudi
Chennai - 600096
Mobile: [protected]

On 11-jun-2011 (Saturday) - Demo Rep Mr. Shylendar Babu (mobile: [protected]) came at 07:00 PM and should me a Demo and told Signal is 100% and he showed me 2MBPS speed in tikona site's using speed check link
I asked him whether the same speed will i get or this only for demo purpose you people are boosting your signals & later you reduce it?
Shylender Babu Promised: No! Tikona Won't do that, also they cant do that
After his Assurance i made a cheque payment for 1433 RS.(500 installation + 799 FMC799 PLAN)
Cheque Details:
Cheque Number: 219811
Account Name: Arumugam. P
On 15-jun-2011 Installation Person Mr. Prabhakaran (mobile: [protected]) came for installation at 4:00 PM then he called me up and said Since you don't good signal (not even 2/4 points signal strength) we are sorry we can't install tikona at your site. and after informing our office Gemini to my Team Leader, he has asked to bring back devices and equipments with out installing it in my house

I Want You to answer Two points From my Side:

1. How can your Demo Rep give a False Promise (For Commision he Gets?) or Gemini staff is reporting False?
2. I need my Money Back AS SOON AS POSSIBLE (Please deposit it back into my Same account HDFC Bank, ITC Center Annasalai A/C No: [protected], Name: Arumugam. P)

Sir I am Waiting For your immediate action on this, i want call from the person who made false promise (That man is not even picking his phone 3-4 calls made) and he must ask sorry to me for his false promise.

I mailed this to nodal.[protected]@tikona.in & [protected]@tikona.in but still no response to my Mail.

Kindly Acknowledge this Mail and Return my 1433 Rs Back to Me (Deposit it in the same account & return all the documents collected by your people to me ASAP)

Incase if you don't reply to this mail, please dont feel bad, i will Take next action (Consumer Court).

Arumugam

Tikona — Demo & Installation conflicts, No response From Tamilnadu Nodal Officer

Sent a mail on 15-jun-2011 No Response from Tamilnadu nodal officer & customare care TIKONA

So,

I have sent following mail to all the nodal officers of tikona (With hope at least one officer will help me)

Very much disappointed with tikona service (Demo & Installation conflicts & poor customer service by Tamilnadu Nodal officer)

My Name is Arumugam.P
Address: G3 Nivedha Flats Elim nagar first main road
Perungudi
Chennai - 600096
Mobile: [protected]

On 11-jun-2011 (Saturday) - Demo Rep Mr. Shylendar Babu (mobile: [protected]) came at 07:00 PM and should me a Demo and told Signal is 100% and he showed me 2MBPS speed in tikona site's using speed check link
I asked him whether the same speed will i get or this only for demo purpose you people are boosting your signals & later you reduce it?
Shylender Babu Promised: No! Tikona Won't do that, also they cant do that
After his Assurance i made a cheque payment for 1433 RS.(500 installation + 799 FMC799 PLAN)
Cheque Details:
Cheque Number: 219811
Account Name: Arumugam. P
On 15-jun-2011 Installation Person Mr. Prabhakaran (mobile: [protected]) came for installation at 4:00 PM then he called me up and said Since you don't good signal (not even 2/4 points signal strength) we are sorry we can't install tikona at your site. and after informing our office Gemini to my Team Leader, he has asked to bring back devices and equipments with out installing it in my house

I Want You to answer Two points From my Side:

2. I need my Money Back AS SOON AS POSSIBLE (Please deposit it back into my Same account HDFC Bank, ITC Center Annasalai A/C No: [protected], Name: Arumugam. P)

I mailed this to nodal.[protected]@tikona.in & [protected]@tikona.in but still no response to my Mail.

Kindly Acknowledge this Mail and Return my 1433 Rs Back to Me (Deposit it in the same account & return all the documents collected by your people to me ASAP)

Incase if you don't reply to this mail, please dont feel bad, i will Take next action (Consumer Court).

Arumugam
Hi All

Eventough there was no response from any of the nodal officers

i kept on calling Mr. Shylendar babu (Person who came for Demo) & insisting him i paid after his assurance only, He went to his native place for a week so he said once he is back to chennai he will fix it for me, on 30-june-2011 he came to my home and installed the Tikona Antenna & Made the connection working, Speed is very good, i didn't post this update on 30-june-2011 because i thought checking the speed for atleast three days. Now i am Happy with TIKONA (but still 18 days for install is very costly)
Dear TDN Support

It's resolved and working fine now,

The Same person who came for demo, installed tikona for me & its working fine for past two months except when it's raining i am not able to connect Tikona.

My concern is 18 days for installation is very costly + Why was there a conflict between Demo person & the person who came for installation?

Thankyou for your quick response, Posted on 17 june. Still no mail from nodal officers & you are asking after 2 Months...

Arumugam

Tikona Digital Networks
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    68%
    Tikona Digital Networks Phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    Tikona Digital Networks Address
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    View all Tikona Digital Networks contact information