[Resolved]  Vodafone — Vodafone activation

I purchased a Vodafone Sim No. [protected] and Vodafone No. [protected] from Shara Mobile, Indira Bhawan, Civil Lines, Allahabad on 30th April 2009; and have submitted duly filled Application Form along with enclosures – ID Proof (A photocopy of the Passport) and Address Proof (A photocopy of the landline Telephone Bill).
On 1st May 2009 I received the following SMS at 2:19:06 pm from Vodafone 190:
“Your account has been refilled successfully by Rs. 0.21.Your Vodafone prepaid account balance is Rs. 21.05.Your transaction ID is UE[protected].”
And again another SMS on the same date after one minute i.e. at 2:19:07 from Vodafone 190 that-
“Processing request for a refill of INR 44.0(Transaction ID is UE[protected]), Please pay to the retailer.”
On 5th May 2009 at 6:55:03 am from Vodafone I received the SMS mentioning that -
“Apka CIF hamein abhi tak prapt nahin hua hai jo govt niyam anusaar anivarya hai.Apki CLIP ki suvidha agle 24 ghanto mein bhadit ho jayegi.”
And on 6th May 2009 at 7:08:56 pm from Vodafone I received the SMS mentioning that -
“Apka CIF hamein abhi tak prapt nahin hua hai jo govt niyam anusaar anivarya hai.Apki CLIP ki suvidha bhadit ho gayi hai.”
May I know who is responsible I (consumer) or your agent who selling SIM card after taking all the relevant papers and money. How you can stop facilities and deactivate the mobile connection when I have paid money and submitted relevant papers? If your agents are not responsible why you have given job and / or appointed agents on such an important job? Why should I run to your centers, as I am told by your helpline service, for the same? I am being unnecessary harassed by your service provider and if my Vodafone facilities are not restored within 24 hours and if my Vodafone disconnected on this ground I will move the issue before the Consumer Forum.
With regards.
Dr Prakash Sinha
Associate Professor
Department of Ancient History,
Culture & Archaeology
University of Allahabad
Allahabad-211002
Res.: Flat No.204, BARSANA APARTMENTS
MADHOKUNJ, NEW KATRA
ALLAHABAD-211002
LAND LINE No.[protected]

I also got the same problem
I dunno what to do
whether my sim will work or will it be barred
its really annoying
i submitted all my papers
My complain for Vodafone tariff Disactivation

I am vodafone customer, My name is Rohit Srivastava, My Mobile number is [protected]
sir my complain that i had bought vodafone sim and activate tariff, but few days i want that my tariff is disactivate so i have many time call to your customer service approx 22/11/2009 to 9/12/2009 and he says that your tariff disactivate for 24 hours and SMS approx 25 time to 56565 but it does not disactivate and my money lost 50paise per day i cannot understand why are you not disactivate my tariff . i am not satisfied your service, pls kindly solve my problem.

Rohit Srivastava

Wednesday, December 09, 2009
my vodaphone no [protected] was to be changed from prepaid to posapaid i have submitted all my formalities and at present my prepaid sim has been deactivated but postpaid has not been activated as i am in roaming location feeling handicapped without my phone and suffering huge business loss kindly solve my problem urgently

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information