[Resolved]  Vodafone — SIM registration

Address:Maharashtra

I am Maj Sidhu. For the last five odd years I have been using mobile services from Vodafone. Recently I got transferred to Pune and bought a SIM card from Vodafone authorised store in Kothrud in pune. They took rs 25/- for the SIM and Rs 300/- for recharging my phone. It has been now five days that neither my phone has been registered nor the outgoing calls have started. The amt taken for recharging the SIM has also not been updated. They keep giving me stories and from my busy office schedu.le travelling a distance of ten kms I have gone to their office where they made me wait for 45 mins. Still no progress on the issue. I would therefore like to lodge an official complaint as a serving Army Offr for a sad and disappointing treatment.
Dec 3, 2016
Nov 15, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Gaje Singh,

Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please share your number along with an alternate number here http://bit.ly/urBbug We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
Jun 16, 2012
Hello Maj Sidhu,

We could not get in touch with you on your number. Please share your alternate contact number with us at http://bit.ly/OPQj0u so that we can assist you.

Vodafone Customer Care
Jun 22, 2012
Hello Maj Sidhu,

We appreciate your time on our call, and hope we were able to help with your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care
Jun 22, 2012
Hello Maj Sidhu,

Thanks for speaking with us, hope we were able to help.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — Sim(new Sim against Lost Sim) not activated after 5 days

I have lost my mobile ([protected]) with my Sim. I am lodge a compalint of Lost Sim and taken a New Sim from Vodafone Sector-18,Noida on 16/02/2008. But till it has not actived after 5 days and services of that particular Vodafore Shop is below the mark. Their represtative again & again not telling the truth when visit to shop and to pick their mobile when i am calling. Please guide me what should i do

I had a vodafone number [protected]. A customer care guy told me there is good post paid offer. So, I had opted for that offer. That guy came to my home and got the documents along with the activation fee of rupees 250. He gave me the new SIM and told me that SIM will be activated in 48 hours. Its almost two weeks since I produced the documents. But still no response. Whenever I call him he is talking like a . He is telling me to lodge complaint on him if I want. Also he told me they cannot take action against him even if I lodge complaint. His name is Vimal and his contact number is [protected]. I don't know what to do. I have no other option other than going to Vodafone store. Is there any other way to take action against the person?
My vodafone number is [protected], i have recharged with 90 rupees for lifelong validity, but suddenly my sim lost its network, so i am not very happy with vodafone different types of offers.Please solve my problem immedietly, Please help to activate my number again.
I am thushar v John using vodafone previously HUTCH No. [protected] since two and a half years. all of a sudden it is learnt that the SIM is registered in someone else's name. This problem came to light when i was told to resubmit my documents afresh or else the connection will be terminated by 20 Oct 09. please help so as to retain my no.
VODAFONE TO RESTRICT THE AGENTS TO SELL THE CARDS/ CONNECTIONS WITH FAKE DOCUMENTS.
i am a vodafone user my mobile no is [protected]

but face some problems my mobile ki ibr bar bar apkai CCE band ker deta hai

jis se mai CCE ka use nahi ker pata ho and apki new service and information

time per nahi jan sekta ho agr sir aisa hoga to mai apna connection change ker donga

and apki khelaph agi jonwga nahi to apna service ko thik ker lai ok

tahanks regards

md ahsan

M [protected]

Vodafone — not activate my new sim

Now i am a vodafoe prepaid sim card customer. I have lossed my sim before 15 days.First go to vadfone Pvr Saket vodafone store and their inform to executive regarding my miss sim than he told me pls submit fir copy and id proof after that i pay money for new sim and submit all the necessary document.after 15 days till not activated my sim card and always reply one sentence pls wait we will activate soon.I don't understand how much time taken to my old number my cell number [protected] and my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
i am himanshi saini a vodafone customer . I recently bought a new number . it has been a week and my vodafone services have not been activated . I cannot make any calls or send smses to anyone . my calls have been barred even after having submitted all my documents.

Vodafone — sim is not active after 5 days

I visit voda store on dt[protected]. I fill customer aggrement form
for swap my postpaid no. To prepaid. I submitt all docs and postpaid
sim. He give me a sim and told me that it will active in next 48hrs.
But still it is deactive. I am very upset. The salesman named Rishikant
is not receiving my call now.

Vodafone — SIM not registered

For the last five odd years I have been using mobile services from Vodafone. Recently I got transferred to Pune and bought a SIM card from Vodafone authorised store in Kothrud in pune. They took rs 25/- for the SIM and Rs 300/- for recharging my phone. It has been now five days that neither my phone has been registered nor the outgoing calls have started. The amt taken for recharging the SIM has also not been updated. They keep giving me stories and from my busy office schedu.le travelling a distance of ten kms I have gone to their office where they made me wait for 45 mins. Still no progress on the issue. I would therefore like to lodge an official complaint as a serving Army Offr for a sad and disappointing treatment. my mail as sent earlier. till date the phone is not activated. the sim is non functional. and there is no response from vodafone.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information