Croma Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 3285

File a complaint to Croma

Having problems with Croma?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Croma customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Croma reviews & complaints page 99

Chiruda
Sep 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

In February 2018 I pre booked few gift cards from Malad croma store palm court complex while placing order I sent them advance cash as bank transfer to book the order next day got a call that I need to do complete payment so that I will receive my gift cards asap so I made full payment of 1.5 lakhs but didn't got response from them for at least 10-15 days always told me there is some issue in their store so delivery will be delayed being a regular buyer I faced such issue many times so told them I will wait but now it's more than 6 mnths everytime they come up with some or the other excuse nd not refunding my amount nor giving delivery
Now I m not interested in product I need my refund else I already started legal process to take my refund
Oct 14, 2018
Croma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 08, 2018
Croma Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (Chiruda),

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly help us with your contact number, email ID and invoice number( if any ) at https://bit.ly/2L9ilGr so that our team can assist at the earliest. Thanks.

Croma, Making Every Day Brighter
Sep 11, 2018
Dear Customer(Chiruda),

We didn't hear back from you. Please share the above-mentioned details so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

Rohan-
    from Lunavada, Gujarat
    Sep 3, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

I have purchased the whirlpool washing machine on 18th of july in croma shop at prozone mall Aurangabad. I have paid full amt on same day and they assured me that the product will be delivered within 2-3 days. But still i have not received my product they said that the product is out of stock.I have also make complaints at croma customer care but still no reply from their end. So kindly help me in this regards.
    Oct 12, 2018
    Sep 06, 2018
    Dear Rohan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly help us with your contact number, email ID and invoice number at https://bit.ly/2L9ilGr so that our team can assist at the earliest. Thanks.

Sep 11, 2018
    Dear Rohan,

We didn't hear back from you. Please share the above-mentioned details so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

amiepuri
      Aug 30, 2018
      Feb 15, 2023
      This thread was updated on Feb 15, 2023

updation of name on invoice

I had purchased an ac from croma store, please refer the bill attached.

I just want to update the name in invoice from
      Amit puri to my company name c/o amit puri
      As this is the requirement of my office, but croma customer service and store manager denies to do so.
      Change of the complete name is not valid/legal, but this is updation of name.
      Existing name will still be part of...
      Prabhdeep74
      Aug 26, 2018

This is to inform you that i had purchased 1 no. Whirlpool washing machine model bl ws 7213h grp360 from tata croma rajouri garden 110027 on date 1.12.14 vide invoice no:slf02a[protected] dt 1/12/14. I had also paid for extended warranty for the fore said washing machine for the period of 2 years from 1/12/16 to 1/12/18.

Unfortunately, i had a problem with my washing machine where i was getting e1 error on the panel for which i complained to tata croma on 12/08/2018 with complaint no:bof120818ew00031. Accordingly, technician was deputed to my place for the correction of the washing machine which he attended to the first time after two days. Pressure senor was changed by him the next day, but the problem was not solved. He again visited my place after one day and informed me that the electronic panel would be changed, which i as informed would be done the very next day.

Unfortunately i am waiting till date from 12/8/18 to 22/8/18 for the panel to be changed which i am now informed is not available in the stock and would not be done before 26th or 27th august 2018 that is after 14 days.

I am really pained by the poor quality of services being provided by tata croma. It has taken too much of a time for replacement and correction of the washing machine.

And in the mean time i have to do all the washing manually which is time consuming for a working person like me.

Further more, i have also got the feedback from that had i taken whirlpool's warranty directly the part would have been changed the next day but since i have taken tata croma warranty and since who not keep the parts in ready stock therefore i am made to suffer to such a long time.

You are advised to kindly correct the machine immediately and let me tell you that i am not going to advice any other person in my friend circle to purchase anything from tata croma since after sales services provided by tata croma for third party products is very very poor. As i can see it would have been better off had i purchased the machine directly from whirlpool because whirlpool services provided by the them are prompt but because tata is an intermediary and tata does not have product i am made to suffer.

Kindly look into the matter seriously otherwise i will approach consumer court for the poor quality of services.

Ms. Prabhdeep kaur
      E-36/10 rajouri garden
      New delhi-110027
      Mobile: [protected] & [protected]
      Oct 4, 2018
      Aug 28, 2018
      Dear Prabhdeep Kaur,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have escalated your concern to our team. Please be assured, an update will be shared with you soon.

Sep 03, 2018
      Dear Prabhdeep Kaur,

We're glad that your concern has been resolved. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance.

Dear Prabhdeep74,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Whirlpool Support.

Suhas Mahant
        Aug 24, 2018

Address: 400064

I have booked panasonic 32 led tv from croma store, infinity mall, link road, malad west, mumbai on 12th august, 2018. Till this date the delivery of product is not given, inspite of several complaints on customer care number and by e mail, there is no response. Every time and every day new person give variety of reasons for no delivery of led tv. Such as bhivandi godown is huge and it takes time to search location of tv, etc.
        Sep 29, 2018
        Aug 25, 2018
        Dear Suhas,

We regret the inconvenience. Kindly help us with your contact number, email ID and invoice number so that our team can assist at the earliest.

Aug 28, 2018
        Dear Suhas,

Shahaji Taur
          from Phaltan, Maharashtra
          Aug 21, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431136

Respected sir, i have purchased many tv, ac electronic products from croma, aurangabad, maharashtra shop. Invoice no sla[protected] of 4, 15, 829rs which includes samsung led 55mu6470uhd/4k on 15/10/2017. Suddenly led tv is not working since last 15 day. I have complained about it, samsung service engineer came and broken the back cover of tv and diagnosed the problem of mother board. He was not efficient person and also damaged tv part. Today he came and replaced the mother board but tv is not functioning. Now he told that the panel is not working, they'll replace it. What is going on? Everytime the different part is not functioning within 10 maths of purchasing. You are selling new products or defective one. Your service is too poor, the person's you send have no knowledge about the products. Is this tata's croma? I'm regular customer of croma. I m loosing my faith on croma. Kindly go through it and replace the tv. Waiting for your good reply, dr nisha taur
          Sep 30, 2018
          Aug 25, 2018
          Dear Nisha,

We apologize for the inconvenience. we are unable to track your details. kindly Share your contact details via given link:
          https://www.consumercomplaints.in/sendmail/?uid=3179802

Aug 28, 2018
          Dear Nisha,

We didn't hear back from you. Please share your contact details so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

DeepikaD
            Aug 21, 2018

Address: 400068

I placed my fridges order on 15th aug 2018 at borivali west croma center. I was told delivery of the product will be done in one day if i bill immediately which i did and next day delivery was written on my bill as well. However support staff later said there are no product in warehouse and so delivery will be done on tuesday (Today). Now i am getting messages that product will be delivered on 23rd aug that is thursday which mean the product delivery time croma is taking is "nine days" as per current update. Not sure how long it will actually take.
            This is one of the most pathetic services i have seen.in today's time when when amazon delivers in one day this is a very bad example. I had bought the fridge for a party i had on sunday as my home, from wednesday till sunday it was not delivered and now its further delayed.
            Croma customer care number had useless options, it does not give any option to talk to any company representative.
            I would like to cancel my purchase and refund so that i can buy it from other vendor.
            Extremely pathetic service.
            Sep 27, 2018
            Aug 21, 2018
            Dear Deepika,

We are sorry for an unpleasant experience. Kindly help us with your contact number, email ID and invoice number so that our team can assist at the earliest.

Aug 25, 2018
            Dear Deepika,

abketkar
              Aug 19, 2018

Yo u have sold me a redmi y2 on 29/7/2018 which is a defective phone. The battery is draining and requires recharge after every 4 hours. I was told in your store that this is a common complaint. You are called upon to replace it at your costs immediately to avoid further action against the directors. My cell no is [protected] your invoice no is sla[protected] croma oberai mall.
              Sep 28, 2018
              Aug 20, 2018
              Dear Customer(abketkar),

We apologize for the inconvenience. We are unable to track your details kindly share your contact number, email ID, and invoice number at given link:
              https://bit.ly/2L9ilGr

Aug 25, 2018
              Dear Customer(abketkar),

We have purchase the croma solo microwave in april 2018 in rajouri garden showroom. it is not working i have complaint in showroom. but nobady visit in our place.
              Croma Customer Care's response, Aug 29, 2018
              Dear Cheena,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly help us with your contact number, email ID and invoice number at https://bit.ly/2L9ilGr so that our team can assist at the earliest. Thanks.

Croma Customer Care's response, Sep 1, 2018
              Dear Cheena,

Syed Aarfath
                from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 18, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Hi croma,

Today i went to the jubilee hills croma store to purchase the oneplus 6 mobile but the staff has told me that there is no stock is available if you are buying a extended warranty then we can arrange the stock but i don't want to take that extended warranty & the croma staff is not giving me the oneplus 6 without extended warranty and they are telling me the mobile cost is 42199/ but the actual cost of mobile is 39999
                Sep 25, 2018
                Aug 20, 2018
                Dear Syed Aarfath,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly help us with your contact number and email ID so that our team can assist at the earliest.

Aug 25, 2018
                Dear Syed Aarfath,

gampimkamath
                  Aug 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

Hi croma,

Last year in exchange of a croma product i was given a gift card. When i checked now the card is showing expired.

I need to urgently purchase a emergency light and a mi band via croma.com. Can you please restore my gift card and the amount in it and confirm. I had asked for a cash in return of the product, but your store manager insisted on a gift card. That's why i expect you guys to help me out with this. [protected]@gmail.com.
                  Oct 23, 2018
                  Aug 18, 2018
                  Dear Customer(gampimkamath),

Thanks for writing to us. We have escalated your concern to our team. Please be assured, an update will be shared with you soon.

Sep 14, 2018
                  Dear Customer(gampimkamath),

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with regarding our services.

PRASHANT BHANDARKAR
                    Aug 14, 2018

Address: 400075

While purchasing asus laptop, i've been told that i'll get 5% cash back coupon on mail. But in last two month every contact point is denying assurance. Laptop invoic is sla[protected] dated 09.06.2018.

I waited for one month to get them back to me. Since, they didn't turned up i inquired however, subsequently calls are denied

Sr[protected] is for example even r city store people are useless to help me.

Customer care calls kept on unnecessary hold ason to day 14.08.2018 around 10 am when lady name swati was there online.
                    Sep 23, 2018
                    Aug 17, 2018
                    Dear Prashant,

We are unable to track your details. Please share your contact number, email ID and invoice number at given link: https://bit.ly/2w8PXyT

Aug 20, 2018
                    Dear Prashant,

We didn't hear back from you. Please share your contact number, email ID and invoice number at the above-mentioned link so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

Chaitanya Bharati Valeti
                      Aug 13, 2018

Address: 522619

We bought super general portable ac on[protected] from panjagutta, hyderabad croma branch. It was working fine intially. Since february 2018, cooling was not happening even after switching it on for few hours. So we complained that and the customer care allocated that to a technician from vijayawada tulasiram ([protected]), he gave that to another technician from guntur named vykuntam ([protected]). We tried to reach him multiple times since february, but he didn't come to repair that. Finally after multiple calls, he asked us to get the equipment to guntur. Bearing all the transportation expenses we took the equipment to guntur. He told us to come after 3 days. We went to collect the equipment and he told compressor was replaced with new one and it is working fine.

After getting the equipment home, we observed that still the problem was same. We called him multiple times since march, and he is not responding or picking the call. He is not ready to fix the problem at all.

In july again i complained to customer care stating the same problem. I have called them multiple times, but still didn't get any response even from croma and super general customer complaint office.

It was just 1 year and we are still facing the same issue. We complained about compressor when that was in warrantly and they didn't resolve the issue properly. Even now after complaining that we want to get it repaired even with payment, still there is no response.

Croma and super general customer service is working at the worst.

They are not bothered to resolve the customer complaints and direct the technician for fixing the issue.

I escalated this muliple times, but no response. We bought that equipment paying "36490" and it harly worked for 6 months.

This is the complaint number that i have raised sup030818fs4ld.
                      Oct 1, 2018
                      Aug 13, 2018
                      Dear Chaitanya,

We completely understand your concern and are sorry for your disappointment. Kindly give us an opportunity to make this right for you. Rest assured, we'll assist you in the best possible way in this regard.

Aug 14, 2018
                      Dear Chaitanya,

As per our service team update, we could not find any details with the given complaint number. Kindly share your contact number, email ID, and invoice number so that our team can assist at the earliest.

Aug 18, 2018
                      Dear Chaitanya,

Aug 20, 2018
                      Dear Chaitanya,

Thanks for sharing details with us. We have highlighted your concern to the concerned department so that the necessary actions are taken. Request your patience in the interim.

Aug 31, 2018
                      Dear Chaitanya,

We are already taking a follow up on this and we assure you to provide the best possible resolution. Your patience is appreciated.

Sep 22, 2018
                      Updated by Chaitanya Bharati Valeti
                      It has been more than a month that I have raised the complaint. But haven't heard back till date.
                      Is this going be really considered for solving the problem or just messages as we got reply when we call to customer care number.
                      Sep 25, 2018
                      I called to the customer care again today to know exactly about our complaint status. they have just updated that the primary mobile is not reachable. Please contact me on "[protected]" and i have provided my email id as well if you really have some update about the issue.
                      Sep 28, 2018
                      are we going to have any resolution or this is how croma products and services work
                      Oct 01, 2018
                      Dear Chaitanya,

As per our team update. it has been informed you to take your unit to the service center in order to get it repaired. Do let us know in case, the unit does not work even after visiting the service center.

Viswanath Gupta
                        Aug 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have purchased a mc-coy cooler on 1st may 2018. I got a complaint regarding its motor and swing system. Raised a complaint for the same and said provide me service person to look into this matter but he should come either weekend or before 8 am or after 7pm because of my office time,

After long time a service person called me said he will come on saturday but he did not and next saturday he called me very rudely and misbehaved.

Croma is brand and no one would like to tolerate such type of behaviour

Regards-
                        Viswanath
                        Sep 20, 2018
                        Aug 13, 2018
                        Dear Viswanath Gupta,

We are unable to track your details. Kindly share your contact details via given link:
                        https://bit.ly/2nBEkg2

Aug 17, 2018
                        Dear Viswanath Gupta,

Ganesh Jadhavotari
                          Aug 11, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421308

I had rised a request to repair or replace my damaged smartphone insuranced by onesite go and it assured tht ur smartphone be get pickuped in 24 to 48 hours and onesite go haf send me a box tp pack the smartphone in. Tht but still no one hadvcame to pickup the handset thy wrote me a mail tht u get repair the handset from somewhere and send us the bill and we will refund the charge
                          Apr 23, 2020
                          Hi, trust your issue has been resolved, do feel free to reach out to us in case of any further assistance. #BrighterEveryday

Albert Crasto
                            Aug 10, 2018

Address: 400 050

This is to inform you that I have purchased a cell phone from your retail shop in Linking Road, Bandra. The sales man pounches at the point of entry at the retail shop . It seems as if they have not seen a customer in life time . Please see the CCTV
                            Also after approval of the product and making the bill the sales chew the customers brains for taking an insurance for one year. In spite of informing the sales man that I was not interested in the insurance, the said person almost brain washed me till I left the stores.
                            Then late evening I have received I received a call from a phone number [protected] at 21.18 hours threatening me to give a a good rating for the store since the concerned store has a good reputation . I did not take the name of the person since I was in a ceremony and there comotion in the area
                            Honestly your employees do not leave the customer after the purchase also. For your reference my invoice no SLA[protected] Dated 9th Aug 2018 from Croma Linking Road Branch near KFc Bandra Link Square Mall
                            Kindly intiate an imediate action towards the store. Since I am leaving the country on Saturday the 11th Aug 2018 for a business tour please call me if you need any clarification
                            Wilson Crasto
                            May 28, 2020
                            Apr 23, 2020
                            Hi, trust your issue has been resolved, do feel free to reach out to us in case of any further assistance. #BrighterEveryday

Nikhil Kesharwani
                              Aug 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

I have purchased a product from the croma with the discount coupon published in the there online portal. I was able to successfully placed the order.

But unfortunately, i got an email from the croma team of the cancellation of order without my concern informing they have some glitch on there website.

Till date, i didn't get a call from the croma with the explanation of the glitch as well my money is also not yet refunded.

So i didn't have my money as well as nor my placed order.

Nikhil
                              Sep 22, 2018
                              Aug 10, 2018
                              Dear Nikhil,

We are unable to track your details. Kindly share your contact details on given link:
                              https://bit.ly/2OrZVms

Aug 17, 2018
                              Dear Nikhil,

Umaprasad Mukherjee
                                Aug 5, 2018

I tried to order one no. Oppo f7 from your croma app. It was in emi. Unfortunately the payment failed. But my balance got deducted.

Even when i was going to register complaint from their app, it is saying neither my mail id nor my mobile is registered with you.

But i have a clear mail from their payment gateway payu that it has been in given to croma
                                Sep 19, 2018
                                Aug 06, 2018
                                Dear Umaprasad,

We are sorry for an unpleasant experience. Kindly help us with your contact number and email ID so that our team can assist at the earliest.

Aug 10, 2018
                                Dear Customer(Msiraj),

We completely understand your concern. Kindly help us with your contact number, email ID and invoice number so that our team can assist at the earliest.

Aug 10, 2018
                                Dear Umaprasad,

I called to customer care they said my registration date for installation was 31 july 2019 but still ur person didn't came.please its urgent please send ur person for installation
                                Croma Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2018
                                Dear Customer(Msiraj),

We didn't hear back from you. Please share the mentioned details so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

Mayur_Makwana
                                  Aug 5, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

Hi i was trying to place an order on august 2018 and i noticed that my gift vouchers expired : (I understand it has a 12 month validity and i'm to be blamed could not redeem this within the available date but the amount is for rs. 3000 rs. 1000/- each for 03 vouchers) which i consider is huge. Could i request you to help on this regard?

Voucher code :
                                  Cv2dva6t96
                                  Cv7vr6zu57
                                  Cvhv9a73v2
                                  Sep 16, 2018
                                  Aug 06, 2018
                                  Dear Mayur,

We completely understand your concern. Kindly share with us your contact number and email ID so that our team can connect with you in this regard.

Aug 10, 2018
                                  Dear Mayur,

Aug 11, 2018
                                  Dear Bellamkonda,

We are unable to track your details. Kindly share your contact details via given link:
                                  https://bit.ly/2OsMClG

I ORDER Mitsubishi 0.5 ton 3 star spilt AC (SRKO5CR-S, WHITE) ON; 3 /8/2018 PLEASE CANCEL MY ORDER NO;[protected], IMMEDIATELY REFUND MY AMOUNT
                                  Croma Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2018
                                  Dear Bellamkonda,

We didn't hear back from you. Please share your contact details so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

Alka402
                                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Aug 3, 2018

I ordered a printer that was out of stock. I repeatedly contacted croma to cancel the pre-paid order. I eventually received a statement from croma informing me that the order was taken in error due to an invalid coupon.

They did not provide contact details.

I have repeatedly tried to call, but it appears that croma does not employ human beings on telephone support.

They did not say when my money would be credited back to my account.
                                    Sep 17, 2018
                                    Aug 03, 2018
                                    Dear Alka,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly share with us your contact number and email ID so that our team can connect with you in this regard.

Aug 06, 2018
                                    Dear Alka,

Aug 11, 2018
                                    Updated by Alka402
                                    I am still waiting for my refund!
                                    Aug 11, 2018
                                    Dear Alka,

In order to assist you better. Please share your contact number and email ID with us.

Gunjan Sukul
                                      Aug 2, 2018

Address: 400067

I had recently purchased a Samsung LED 4k smart TV (43mu6470) from Croma Kandivali (W) store.

The sales person convinced me to buy a display piece with few thousands additional discount. I was extremely reluctant to buy this product, but I was assured that if there will be any issues within one year, I will get a free replacement.

Within 1 month on using wifi, the TV stopped connecting to internet. I waited for few days and then called Samsung customer care. I was given some instructions to follow, but the connection was not restored.

A samsung technician visited my home and checked the TV, but could not rectify the issue. He said the internet circuit has gone bad and need to be replaced. He also informed that such issue never arises so early in the TV and he has never come across this issue.

At this stage, I got doubt of the product I had received from Croma and went to Croma store to report the issue. After spending lot of time and energy, I was told that they would revert within 2 days, but no intimation came from their side for 3 days. I had to visit Croma again and i was again asked to wait for another day.

Now even after buying such an expensive TV, I am unable to use it and have to go through this suffering and wastage of my time every day.

There has been completely unprofessional and unethical behaviour from Croma and I am now thinking why have I trusted this brand till now.

This is the first time that I am having a problem with the product and I am extremely disappointed at the response and service I have received from Croma.

This is a clear case where Croma has duped me and sold me a faulty product.
                                      Sep 15, 2018
                                      Aug 03, 2018
                                      Dear Gunjan,

We regret the inconvenience. Kindly help us with your contact number, email ID and invoice number so that our team can assist at the earliest.

Aug 06, 2018
                                      Dear Gunjan,

I have purchased a whirlpool washing machine from croma in 2017 may, i have misplaced the bill and have called several times to customer service no one is responding to my query,

kindly send me the duplicate invoice on [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      contact details :- [protected]
                                      Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2018
                                      Dear Sanket,

Kindly contact with your dealer regarding the duplicate copy of appliance bill.

Whirlpool Support.
                                      Croma Customer Care's response, Aug 10, 2018
                                      Dear Sanket,

We are sorry for an unpleasant experience. We have escalated your concern to our team. Please be assured, an update will be shared with you soon.

Croma Customer Care's response, Aug 10, 2018
                                      Dear Sanket,

We would like to inform you that we have sent a duplicate invoice on your email ID.