Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2026
Complaints 3059

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 121

sanjay.nagpal81
Aug 6, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

No One is listing regarding Laptop complaint Service tag no – H6R48BS

I bought Laptop in 21st Oct 2011, Now my laptop is not powering on. I called appx. 15times & no one is listing to my complaint everyone is forwarding the call to the next to next person. I don’t know how I need to process. Please lookinto the below issue & let me know the complaint procedure.

Sanjay Nagpal
M. +91.981.128.1788|
sanjay.[protected]@nttdata.com
Hi Sanjay,

My name is Gautam and I work for Dell Social Media Team.

I am sorry to see you are facing so many issues. I will help you resolve the problem
I need to understand the problem a little more. Is the system not powering on with the adapter and the battery ? Is there any light that glows when you try to power it on ?

You may try disconnecting the battery & ac adapter from the system and press the power button for 30 sec to release any static charge which may help. As per our records the system is out of warranty. If you have bought the system in October of
2011, we would require a copy of your invoice also.

Please send us the details and a preferred time for contact in a private message. We would not like your personal information to be posted in a public forum.

Dell_Gautam_H
Dell Social Media Responder
www.dell.co.in/support
http://www.facebook.com/dellindia
http://twitter.com/dellcares

vargis12
    Aug 3, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dell people cheat me

Dell LED 20" Computer Monitor(3yr Warranty) Billed on June 2011. At the time of purchase dealer offer me that any complaint within warranty will be replaced with a new one. Now its not working and registered the complaint and they delivered an old monitor and it is not working too. I am doing online freelance work.

Varghese K Abraham

Complaint Registered on 27th July2012
    Case ID:[protected]

30th July2012
    Replaced item is an old and not working too

30th July2012 Complaint Registered Again
    Still

2nd August 2012 Still I diidnt got any solution
    Now i came to know that they want to check the delivered used Monitor in the Bangalore Lab. And it will only after next Monday(6th Aug) or Tuesday (7th Aug) .
    Below is called person details
    Priyadharshini V
    Senior Support Resolver
    Dell| Consumer, Small and Medium Business
    Toll Free –[protected]

These people know there is no effective law to control them in india.

mehulchauhan
      Aug 3, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have make complaint 3 times I Have Lot of problems

USB Problems
      Screen Problems
      Touch Pad
      PC Stop responding
      Blue Screen Error (Stop Error)
      Physical Memory Dumping
      and Now Keyboard also creating problems

Inspiron 15R — Blue screen error

My system is rebooting again and again because of blue screen error.
      I want to give you one suggestion that before providing laptop,you should test it accurately and effectively so that your customer will be happy and also it will save our valuable time...

DELL — problem created by technical support of dell

i have purchased my dell laptop on 27/11/2011 after 5 months my laptop doesn't work properly i contact the technical support of the dell team they formatted my laptop but till now it is not working properly. They have formatted it on 27/4/2012 from 11:00 am to 12:30pm and on 28/04/2012 from 09:00am to 12:00am but till now they are not able to solve my problem. They have formatted my ms office , dell stage win zip . I have buy all these product. I want my laptop to get corrected by today itself otherwise i will take strict action against yours technical team. my contact no. is [protected],[protected]. i want my laptop in that condition as it was when i have purchased it . my laptop is in warranty period so please change it as the problem is created by your technicians.
      Hi Mehual,
      Greetings from Dell.

Regret to hear about the issues with your Dell PC. Let us help you to resolve the problem.

To assist you better, we would require your system’s service tag number and contact details.

Please send us the details in a private message as we would not like your personal information to be posted in a public forum. We are here to help you.

Dell_Gautam_H
      www.dell.co.in/support
      I a m vivek calling from Kannur in kerala
      my system is dell inspiron 7520 turbo
      my problem is, some times my system moniter is not working and that time the keyboard and power buttons art also not working .why is it the problem .
      I want to replacement or I want to my cash back
      or pls call me immediately
      I will call u in several times in 4/4/2013 in 10 :30 pm
      in 3/4/2013 night also that problem is come.
      i[censored] want to call me, [protected] its my phone no
      and my e mail id is v.vivekv.[protected]@gmail.com
      so pls solve it immediately...
      I a m Moidul mollah calling from BBSR
      my system is dell inspiron 15 (DDHX08I)
      my problem is, some times my system is not working and that time the keyboard and power buttons art also not working .why is it the problem .
      I want to replacement or I want to my cash back
      or pls call me immediately,
      i[censored] want to call me, [protected] its my phone no
      and my e mail id is [protected]@yahoo.in
      so pls solve it immediately...pls...pls...
      i am mahender calling from hyderabad
      my laptop is dell inspiron N5010(7XMH6BS)
      my problem is blue screen appears when it is ON after starting windows
      in that blue screen it shows the msg
      "check to be sure you have a adequate disk space. If a driver is identified in the stop message, disable the driver or check with the manufacture for the driver updates try changing video adapters.
      check with your hardware vendor for any bios updates. Disable bios memory options such as caching or shadowing. if you need to use safe mode to remove or disable component, restart your computer, press f8 to select advance startup options, and then select safe mode.

technical information 0x[protected]...all the stuff etc)

testing disk for crash dump...
      intilising disk for crash dump...
      begning dump of physical memory...
      dumping physical memory to disk 10% to 100%
      "
      my dell inspiron 15 N5010 ( 2ZSW6BS) is creating problem. There is no brightness on screen while use battery but when charger is used no such problem created, , , , my laptop is out of warranty, , , , I will pay cost of repair, , , , please send dell tech team... Amulya Roy... Mob -[protected], , , email... [protected]@gmail.com
      WHEN I STARTS MY LAPTOP 8 BEEP OCCURES, DISPLAY NOT COMING.

SOMETIMES DISPALY COMING, AFTER SOMETIME A HAZY SCREEN OCCURES.
      MODEL INSPIRON N5010

GIRISH MOHANTY
      EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com

PLS COOPERATE ME
      MOB [protected]
      WHEN I STARTS MY LAPTOP 8 BEEP OCCURES, DISPLAY NOT COMING.

SOMETIMES DISPALY COMING, AFTER SOMETIME A HAZY SCREEN OCCURES.
      MODEL INSPIRON N5010

DIPU MOHANTY
      EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com

PLS COOPERATE ME
      MOB [protected]
      my dell inspiron 15 N5010 ( 2ZSW6BS) is creating problem. There is no brightness on screen, , due to this I can't use my laptop, , , , , , please send dell tech team... Amulya Roy... Mob -[protected], , , email... [protected]@gmail.com
      I had bought my dell laptop inspiron15 4th gen, two months ago and now it is not working properly
      creating several issues :
      the cursor is continuously moving down.
      hanging issue
      keyboard is not working properly
      please send some technician as I have lots of work on laptop m an it student please do the needful.
      port are not recognising.
      system processing became very slow.
      bluetooth was not working.
      I had DELL LAPTOP Model No. LATITUDE/E5400
      Serial No.- [protected]
      Express Service Code:- 46XG4BS

Please contact at:
      MR. ARUN KUMAR,
      Sr. A.O O/o COS, DHBVN
      ROOM NO.- C-312,
      VIDYUT NAGAR, Hisar-125005
      Mb No.- [protected]
      I had purches dell inspiron 15 N5010, which having very interesting problems. after 4 yrs of purchesing the laptop, one it shows blue screen error, shut down & restart automatically. then i have changed it'setting to safe mode.but still not working properly .As it was out warrenty, I handed over this laptop for repairing to local dealer from where it was purched.He repaired it with built in mouse, speaker & audio jack not working.
      After a year it shows very interesting problems, Once it is shut down, afterword power buttons not working.means laptop doesnot switch on., I put this laptop in almirah after two to three days, I had pressed power buttons, & laptop becomes ON, same cycle is repeated several times. every time it does't switch on i put it in almirah, now it does not respond me for four months, after 4 month i had taken out laptop for dismental but surprisingly it switch on when power button is pressed. Will DELL company /it's technician help me to find the cause behind it or to resolve this problem?
      Prof M.N.Lidhure
      3, old Bhagwan-nagar, Jalgaon (MS)
      Pin 425002
      mobile :[protected]
      email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      TAG no F9NK1N1
      I purchased a 24" LED monitor (S2415H), bearing serial no.CN-08CN3Y-74261-4BQ-OKVL (manufactured in 11/2014 ) for my assembled desktop computer, from SADHVI Computers, Chandernagore, Hooghly, West Bengal, on 06th November, 2015. A warranty period was allowed for the said Moniitor when, unfortunately, it defunct on[protected]. Suddenly the light emission stopped and the screen became blask. The matter was intimated to the shop wherefrom it was purchased. An authorised technician called at my residence and after different examinations he expressed his opinion that the product was not repairable locally and advised to contact you for necessary action. I had, therefore, contacted your technical support executives[protected] extn.6 ), on[protected] at around 10-00 AM and narrated my difficulties. I would be obliged if you would kindly accord an early intervention in my case and extend all possible helps.
      DP GANGULY ([protected]@gmail.com)
      15 Comments

Abhishek Arora
        from Panipat, Haryana
        Aug 3, 2012

Address: Haryana

I have purchased Dell Inspiron 14R laptop 3 months ago from the online store of Dell, but m not happy with the performance of the system, its having number of issue which makes it hard for me to use regularly

I am facing following issues in my laptop:-

Battery back up is very low, maximum of one and half hour
        Sound is not good, bass is too high i have seen many cases for this in dell... i think speakers are gone...
        Shut down screen button is not working
        System is getting black out as and when i pick my finger from touchpad
        Color is getting fade from the touch pad just in 3 months as like i have scratched it from there.

Please suggest me some solution to replace the laptop and get me some better quality laptop... i am ready to bear the loss if any.. i have spent 43k on this. please change my laptop.

Gauri Sankar Nath
          Aug 2, 2012

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sirs,
          I have purchased one Dell Laptop Model T[protected]") with Express Service Code : [protected] and Service Tag No. 61VV77BS from Northeast Frontier Railway Consumer Co-operative Society Ltd., Rest Camp, Pandu, Guwahati-781 012, Assan. It was purchased on 15.02.2011 at a cost of 24 EMIsxRs.2377/- But the same started malfunctioning consequent upon non-functioning of back up. While purchasing I was given a name Sri A. Banerjee, a Guwahati based technician with his telephone number but despite numerous efforts, I failed to contact him and compelled to lodge the complaint to the DELL on their No.[protected] and their attendance is awaited.
          Obviously, the Railway Consumer Co-operative Society Ltd., Rest Camp, Pandu, Guwahati-781 012, Assan did not guide me properly as regard to its post sale maintenance and service of a costly equipment costing above Rs.50,000/-. While the DELL, being an agency of repute, would have ensured an instant service to its customers. You are hereby requested to kindly initiate appropriate step to prevent such apathy and misleading acts as resorted to, by the seller and the manufacturer.
          I would request your forum to kindly intervene in such apathy on the part of both viz. the seller and the manufacturer, as well and extend an adequate help so that my laptop is inspected and repaired by an authorised DELL personnel. The laptop is well under the warranty and the cost of any component, if not covered under warranty or consumable, will be borne bu me.
          With sincere regards,
          Gauri Sankar Nath,
          Chief Office Superintendent, C/o General Manager,
          Northeast Frontier Railway, Maligaon.

Res :Railway quarters No. 143/A, East Maligaon,
          Guwahati : 781 011, Assam.
          e-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
          Mobile :[protected].
          Hi Gauri,
          Greetings from Dell.

Regret to hear about this issue with your Dell PC. Let us help you to resolve the problem.
          Seems you are having trouble getting your laptop serviced. Let us help you with. Please elaborate more on what kind of an issue you need help with.

Dell_Gautam_H
          www.dell.co.in/support
          Dear Gautam,
          I do not understand what is to be elaborated. The laptop backup supply is missing and it works only on mains plug in. Option appears on the monitor :

"SYSTEM UNABLE TO DETECT THE BATTERY"
          "TO CONTINUE...PRESS F1
          "..."
          "..."
          Please arrange for the rectification earliest

euphoricindian
            Jul 31, 2012

Faulty replacement

I bought a DELL Inspiron N51 laptop in June 2011. The warranty expired on 22 June 2012. Very coincidentally, the laptop developed an LCD issue on 20-Jun-2012 and I brought it to the attention of DELL and they replace my LCD and motherboard free of cost.
            But, it has developed an LCD issue again, because of which the display screen is out of service. Now, DELL is demanding Rs. 11,000 for replacing the LCD screen.
            I...
            Piyush Gupta
            from Bardoli, Gujarat
            Jul 30, 2012

I had problem with a new laptop which I purchased in feb. 2012 I allowed engineer to change speakers but problem was not resolved and then dell support team asked me for change of motherboard of laptop which was not used even for a single day.Any how they could not convince me and they had to replace the laptop.

I am just quoting incidence to let you know that I understand electronic item may fail and that is why I allowed dell engineer to change speakers of a new laptop for first time itself .

Then I received new laptop(after replacement) in march2012,which is again having problem within 4 months.I reported problem of sound driver but my hard disk was changed.I could not understand connection between hard disk and driver even then it was fine.For the first time when i started the system problem was resolved,but when I restarted I had same problem.Now again support team wants to change the mother board of laptop.

Frankly speaking i am not ready for change of motherboard after hard disk.Warranty is provided for convenience of customer not for convenience of dell so that they may provide poor quality of product and change the parts every

time system fails.I cant let engineer open my system every now and then.And repairing system frequently affects performance of system.I see replacement of system only option available rather than changing each part separately.

I really had horrible experience with dell product and don't wish to buy any product from dell in future.All hopes that I had from dell product's quality are shattered.And customer satisfaction,I cant even talk about it with reference to dell support team.

piyush

DELL XPS — No Response after Taking Money

I Booked a DELL XPS Laptop at one of the Dell's Exclusive Store which is in Shipra Mall, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh on 18th January,2011 but i not recieved it yet and when i talked to them on 21st February,2011 to refund my Money as they are unable to make the laptop they agreed to give my Money back but i haven't received it yet which is 1st March,2011.
            So, Please Help me to get Back my MONEY
            I have same problem with DELL. I placed a order on 21 march for a xps 14 first they replaced my order and then they canceled my complete order.

DELL — POOR QUALITY

I had purchased a DELL INSPIRON i5 LAPTOP from CARE, Ahmedabad. I was gifted a DELL Laptop bag along with this purchase.
            I would like to put forward a complaint toward this LAPTOP BAG provided by a reputed compnay like DELL. The quality is very poor. During the first gentle use itself, all the chain starters have got broken and bag is of no more use.
            Such poor quality is not expected from DELL..

Kindly look into the matter and take note that such poor quality things may not be supplied that would harm DELL company image.

Abha Chhabra
            Ahmedabad

jaisinghyadav
              Jul 29, 2012

Sub: warranty and genuine bill of Thailand issue with dell laptop (dealer not ready to fulfill their promise)
              Hello receiver,
              My name is jai singh yadav. I had purchased a DELL Laptop, INSPIRON N5050, SERVICE TAG NO. 5DLVLP1 and express service code [protected] from shop name Laptop world 105,baja house-97,Nehru place, new delhi-110019
              Showroom manager/owner shive murti give Indian bill of invoice no. 280 sales tax no [protected] with one year on site DELL warranty.
              When I had faced problem to my laptop I called dell customer care they had told me that this system is out of India (Thailand) and DELL will only provide service on the production of genuine Thailand bill.
              I called so many times to shive murti (Laptop world) and told him about the problem, he didn’t give me satisfactory answer and when I reached shop he told me that he had sold thousands laptop and all laptops comes from Thailand.
              He denied to give genuine Thailand invoice and told me that he will not support me in future.

Regards//
              Jai singh yadav
              Mob: [protected]
              Mail id:[protected]@gmail.com

dell india laptop/ inspiron N5050 — service not available as per company warranty.

I purchase a dell laptop INSPIRION N5050 but from last 7 days i call 100 times dell express service toll free but not receive any positive reply. The product after sales service harassing me. I am preparing to Lunch a Consumer Complain In name of DELL INDIA PVT. LTD. Int he court of LAW.

PANKAJPRK
                Jul 28, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

One Dell Aero Phone "in One year guarntee period" Was Given to Jaipur's dell mobile authorised service centre On 21st June,2012 for repairing of cell. He told us to give the phone within 20 days but it still 1 month & above
                and he is now saying that it will take 7 days more.
                If You Don't send my phone within 2days I Will go in "Consumer Court" For help

Name Of Service Centre: DIGICOMP COMPLETE SOLUTION
                JAIPUR.

I Think You will Take This Seriously, Otherwise You will pay my cell phone & remedy for my mentally problem.

dipeshagrawal143
                  Jul 24, 2012

I purchased a Dell laptop (service tag CD08VQ1) in November,2010,and it was troubling a lot and anyhow i could manage to get out of the issue as they provided me with replacement in August,2011.

Now within 1 year, it has again started troubling. When i tried to contact Dell Services ,they send the engineer with replacement parts but still some some of the issues left unresolved.20 days already has passed since then.

when i asked for the replacement of the laptop, they said, it's not possible we will try resolving which will take another 10 days.for this service i have paid Rs 13000 approx.

Being an MBA student I have already suffered from a heavy loss of studies, time and efforts.

I hope you will understand my plight as a customer, and the loss of resources as a professional.

I therefore, urge you with due expectation to escalate this issue to the right person in a right
                  Hi Sir,
                  Greetings from Dell.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience from our side.

I see that your case is now being handled by our escalations team and we have arranged to pick up your laptop and have it shipped to our service center, please wait for our escalation team to get back to you. We are here to resolve your issue.

If in case you require any further help, please feel free to reply on this post.

Dell_Narender_K
                  It is requested to take strict action and compensate me with the same.Dell is just harrassing me
                  contact no.-[protected]
                  As I had very good opinion on Dell products I procured Dell Inspiron N4110 on Aug 2011 and within a year it was started giving problem, some times it will switch on and some times it was not and even I havent considered its a major issue but after completing one year(I mean exactly after completing the warranty period it was completely down and its not getting switching on, when I given for service in Dell service center they said motherboard is gone and am much disappointed on that issue...its not only on my machine, Actually myself and my colleague we both procured the similar same laptop in same time and we both face the same issue...it looks like some manufacture defect on that model...but after this bad experience...I got very bad impression on Dell...I will never go further with Dell products and even I will not recommend any Dell products to my friends and relatives...!

ashima mahajan
                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                    Jul 23, 2012

Address: Punjab

i have problems with the battery back up,charger and the system getting heated up (in warranty period). Adding to my problems is the dell customer care whom i have called at least 6-7 times and they are just doing one thing putting ma call on hold. Dell has got the most poor customer care service.

Dell Inspiron N4010 — Touchpad not working

MY TOUCH PAD IS NOT WORKING......IT JUST GETS STUCK OVER.....IT HINDERS THE REGUKAR FUNCTIONING OF MY LAPTOP...I BOUGHT THIS DELL INSPIRON N4010 2 WEEKS BACK....

Dell Inspiron N4010 — not taking steps

i bought dell N4010 from supreme computers.its a dos os. after that i put windows7.i cant get wi.fi and display and also an lan driver properly from their sites.if am trying for online chat dell its always busy. if i send e.mail. they dont care about that.

DELL — poor products and no complaint system on website

I am using DELL XCD 35 mobile phone from last 8 weeks. I purchased this phone because of the known quality, service, durability assured by DELL products, But unfortunately this phone is the worst product ever launched by DELL or any other electronics giant. There is nothing good in this phone, the battery back up is poorest, it gets heated up even in a 2 minute conversation, the camera is worst than 1 MGP almost like a VGA which you can see by yourself as it gives blur and dark pictures, the processor as well as the touch is so slow that its beyond anyone's apprehension. The phone is with ANDROID software , but it surely is not giving justice to the android what it deserves,there are no support or drivers available for the phone also.
                    Although the magnitude of the disaster by selling this phone to customers at such high prices is too high but what challenges other person's tolerance is that dell has not given any option exclusively in its official website to make a complaint regarding its products unlike the procedure to order the products online, in which they are very fast.

Dell Inspiron N4010 — SLOW PROCESSING SPEED

SIR i have recently bought the dell inspiron N4010 . I HAVE A PROBLEM OF LOW PROCESSING SPEED AND SOME TIMES I CANT RUN SOME OF MY CAD SOFTWARES PLEASE HELP ME
                    YES DELL N4010 GIVE ME A BAD EXPERIENCE

Dell Inspiron N4010 — not replying

As i have purchase the dell and its in warranty but in customer care they just cut the phone not replying my any query and its unsolvable from last 3weeks and my laptop is in the same condition.
                    next time i will not go for the DELL as it is not giving service to the customer properly and quick reply also not giving by them.

Dell Inspiron N4010 — No Battery Backup

i have a laptop of dell company but i am not satisfied with service i being already logged complane more times i dont use battery backup so solve my case

inspiron n4010 — windows problem

My product TAG(SIN) No. -5PX3ZP1 and express service code - [protected], is not opening windows, perhaps corrupted.
                    kindly do the necessary action immemorially please.
                    my contact no.s are[protected],[protected],[protected](Dr.Narendra Kumar)
                    today i can not say any thing.
                    Hi Ashima,
                    Greetings from Dell.

Regret to hear about this issue with your Dell PC. Let us help you to resolve the problem.
                    Seems you have multiple issues with your PC, the problems described can either be caused by a software glitch or a hardware failure and we would need to further understand the issue. The battery is consumable product and has an average life of 300-500 recharge cycles. If incase the battery is faulty, the battery health meter can used to diagnose the current health of the battery. This can be done by installing the Dell Quickset application from the Dell support website unless already installed. The battery has a limited 1 Year warranty and is not covered under extended warranty.

Heating issues are generally caused by blocked air vents. Please blow out any excess dust that may be choking the vents. Additionally we would also recommend the system BIOS is updated which may resolve the heating issue. The BIOS update can be located on the Dell Support website under the drivers section. Please use your system service tag to find the correct drivers for your PC.

If in case you require any further help, please send us your system service tag number and contact details and we will contact you directly. We recommend the details are sent in a private message as we would not like your personal information to be posted in a public forum. We are here to help you.

Dell_Narender_K

not booting

lap top not booting, in block development office, chavara, kollam, kerala

GETTING VERTICLE LINE ON TFT

Getting problem on TFT, not on regular basis but sometimes it makes my work hampre.
                    12 Comments

sibasish nanda
                      from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                      Jul 22, 2012

Address: Odisha

i Sibasish Nanda purchased a dell monitor in Sep 2011 bearing sl no-CN-0321DV[protected]L-HDGI,but now therte is display problem.my contact no-[protected]

monitor — DISPLAY

WHEN THE PC IS RESTARTED, THE POWER INDICATOR IS FLICKERING & THE SCREEN OF THE MONITOR IS NOT DISPLAYED, BUT PC IS RUNNING.
                      Hi Sibasish,

Greetings from Dell,

Regret to hear about this issue with your Dell Monitor. Let us help you to resolve the problem.
                      What kind of an issue are you facing ? Is there no display or is it a case of distortion. The easiest method of checking your monitor is to run a monitor self-test or to try it with a different PC. To run the self-test, please remove the Video cable and turn on the monitor, the self-test will start. is the same issue noticed on the self-check ? Please reply to this post with your findings for us to take this forward.

Dell_Gautam_H
                      sir i am 100% satisfied with ur service .i receive the dell monitor & works nice.Really Mr Goutam is a nice & very cooperative.every staff should be cooperative like Mr Goutam
                      my moniter display is not working full screen was turn into white
                      hi my dell monitor complaint
                      yes my mo-niter already complaint not working my address checking

Dell — not working my wifi and touchpad

sir my laptop version vostro15 wifi is not working properly.and my touchped also having some problum.its gone standby mode.the courser is nt movingat that time. please help me resolve my problum

DISSATISFACTION

SPEAKERS OF MY LAPY ARE NOT PERFORMING WELL.

battery availability

It's been more than 15 days and still the battery for dell xps 15z is not available on dell store. Also contacted customer care department and they were saying to buy on some other E-commerce site.
                      9 Comments

CAHEMANT3
                        Jul 22, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I HAD PURCHASED DELL LAPTOP I RECEIVED EARPHONES WITH THEM CREATIVE EP-630 THEY ARE NOT WORKING PROPERLY
                        I ALSO DONE THE COMPLAIN BUT THE REPLACED ITEM IS ALSO NOT WORKING MY LAPTOP SERVICE TAG NO .IS [protected]
                        & MY CONTACT NO. IS [protected]
                        Hello Mr. Hemant,

Greetings from Dell.

Regret to hear about the problem.

Let us help you to resolve the issue.

Seems you are unable to use external headphones.

The point of failure of this issue can be easily isolated by connecting another good known headphone or external speakers to your system.

If other devices works fine in the same audio port then its a hardware issue with the headphone and requires Dell assistance.

As you got this headphone along with the system, we will certaily resolved the problem.

In order to assist you, please send us your system service tag number in a private message.

we would not like your personal information to be posted in a public forum.

We are here to help you.

Dell_Vijay D
                        http://www.facebook.com/Dell
                        http://twitter.com/#%21/dell

AMIT VERMA7
                          Jul 22, 2012

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

sir, I m amit verma from sirsa ,haryana i have a DELL Laptop Inspiron N5050 in march 2012 and suffering from differnt problems.... i m facing problem of window, slow processing and also hanging problem... i have complained differnt time in service center alsocustomer care regarding this problem but unsatisfactory response... so, i request u please help me...... contact no. [protected],[protected]
                          Hi Amit

Greetings from Dell,

Regret to hear about this issue with your Dell System. Let us help you to resolve the problem.
                          It seems you are facing software issue, this can happen if there are too many applications running in the background. We can speed up system performance by disabling few unwanted applications. Follow the instructions below to disable unwanted applications.

1. Win key + R
                          2. Type MSCONFIG
                          3. Go to the startup tab and disable applications. (This will not disable the application)
                          4. Go to the services tag and hide the Microsoft services
                          5. Disable applications which are not used.
                          6. Restart the computer.

If this still does not solve the issue, we can do further troubleshooting with windows. In order to verify that the system does not have any hardware issues, you can run the system diagnostic available in all dell systems. Follow the instructions below to run hardware diagnostics

1. Press F12 on the dell logo while powering on the system.
                          2. Complete all the diagnostics and make a note of error codes if any

Please reply on the post if your issue is still not resolved or if you need further help.

Dell_Gautam_H
                          my problem was not resolved
                          pls do something their is problem in window also. my service tag no is JT4HJR1 and Express service code is [protected]
                          send your engineer to solve the problem
                          My self harish Chandra Gupta
                          Already i purchase dell insperion 5050, 4GB, & 500GB .my complaine dell laptop purchase time received worth Mcafee Antivirus soft ware 15 month free service ist install on 23/6/12 one month complete secruirity found after one month we update my account but not response any feedback by technical support Mcafee . from 23/7/12 run my PC with risk .due to not update antivirus secruirity .

My service Tag No.: 7JW2RR1
                          Express service code: [protected]

Pls. do the needfull assistant for resolved issues.

Dell — not working on laptop bluetooth

there is not working of blue tooth in my laptop

Keyboard issues

Several keys automatically triggering.. Also problem with Intel HD Graphics driver..

Rao shankar
                            Jul 17, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had given the dell mobile to service centre (Accel Care Centre) for problem in my dell mobile(Audio receiver Parts) on 11 June 2012 but still it is pending. Mail is forwarded to Dell Mobile care still no response, Even I called the dell mobile customer care service centre they are saying parts will be dispatched by 16 July 2012 but Accel Care centre had not received any parts.

How will my problem will be resolved. Its already 36 days passed lodging the compliant to Service centre(Accel Care Centre Kolkata).

Shankar.[protected]@gmail.com

akl13
                              Jul 17, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

As per the two quotations dated on[protected]KMM21542333V64358L0KM) & ( KMM21542785V65380L0KM) sales executive Bhakti Direct number[protected] Ext Number : 13075 ...i had deposited rs 5600/- at icici bank in the current a/c of devraj computers (p) ltd and sent the scan copy of the deposit slip on the same mail [protected]@dell.com and give the promise that i would get the battery within 4-5 working days but after the 15 days they are not able to answer my query as they are transferrring calls to sales dept to dispatch dept where Mr Rahul is also not able to answer the consignment status and rather giving me information about my consignment they are telling me sir you leave the consignment and i will deliver the battery at the place you are moving.After sending so many email they are not answering my mails.
                              So dell post purchase service is very frustrating not 2 suggest any1 to purchase dell laptops.

Dell Inspiron Battery — Battery is not delivered yet in spite of the payment made in January 2010

I am Riddhika Jain. My service Tag no. is 8XNYR1S. I have ordered a 9 cell battery for my dell inpiron 1420 model on 21st Jan, 2010 and haven't received it yet. I have ordered it on dell official no. and paid through my credit card. I haven't given any ISO no. I had talked to the dell concerned authorities on friday, i.e. 09/04/2010,and he asked me to mail. I have mailed and complained to the concerned person 4 times but still got no response. I am also attahing the HSBC credit card statement of the payment made.
                              Please look into the matter as soon as possible.

yours Sincerely,
                              Riddhika Jain
                              Hello Riddhika,
                              this is very much possible with Dell .

Please let me know if the issue is closed or else mail me for a sure solution

Vijay BHaskar

Greetings from Dell,

Please accept our apologizes for any inconvenience faced. We would require some details from you in order to get this issue resolved and the battery delivered at the earliest. Pease reply back to the post on a private message with your system service tag and contact details along with the preferred time of contact. We would recommend you do not post your private information on the public forum. Your privacy is important to us.

Dell_Gautam_H

Brijeshtyagi
                                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                Jul 16, 2012

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchase a dell laptop whose Model no. is Dell vostro 1540 and part no. is 898bcr1 of this laptop the speaker is damage. Please solve this problem as soon as possible.

Brijesh Tyagi
                                Hello Mr. Tyagi,

Greetings from Dell.

Sorry to hear about thee issue withe Dell PC.

As per thee details of thee service tag mentioned in post, I can see theat a service for speakers replacement has already been created on 16the July, 2012 itself and was completed on 17the July.

I hope your issue is resolved now and speakers might be working fine.

Please reply on this post if you still have any concerns about thee system.

We are here to help you.

Dell_Vijay D
                                http://www.facebook.com/Dell
                                http://twitter.com/#%21/dell
                                http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE21F49ACD1A6B60
                                8&feature=plcp
                                i purchaced dell inspiron 3420 about 10 months ago.
                                from the 1st month, it's speaker began to show problems.
                                now its worse.It does not work well.sound is given without clarity.when the power button is pressed some sounds are provided as if the battery is going to burst out.the side ports for usb connector and data card is also not working properly.connection is loose for side ports.
                                i have a one year warranty and accidental replacement warranty.
                                please kindly solve this problem.or replace me a better one.
                                service tag:8NBVLV1
                                Express Service code:[protected]
                                I hereby add my phone number:[protected](kerala), [protected](tamil nadu)
                                mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                                kindly make it fast.
                                thank you.
                                i purchaced dell inspiron 3420 about 10 months ago.
                                from the 1st month, it's speaker began to show problems.
                                now its worse.It does not work well.sound is given without clarity.when the power button is pressed some sounds are provided as if the battery is going to burst out.the side ports for usb connector and data card is also not working properly.connection is loose for side ports.
                                i have a one year warranty and accidental replacement warranty.
                                please kindly solve this problem.or replace me a better one.
                                service tag:8NBVLV1
                                Express Service code:[protected]
                                I hereby add my phone number:[protected](kerala), [protected](tamil nadu)
                                mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                                kindly make it fast.
                                thank you.

visit30
                                  Jul 14, 2012

Address: Morena, Madhya Pradesh

hello sir i have purchase dell laptop vostro 1014 his service tag no.36XXBN1 and express service code [protected], laptop bottom base has broke in one side. . i want to purchase extra warranty (warranty extension). i talk before 1 month in anoop bhargav, he know that laptop bottom base has broke and he said the warranty charge is 3900 rs and at this time i talk dell customer care he say the warranty charge 9000rs approx because your bottom base is broke. i have a one mail to anoop bhargav he writes in this mail the warranty charge is 3900rs. so i want to purchase extra warranty in 3900 rs pls help me

Name Monty agrawal
                                  Contact no. [protected]

Dell Laptop — Warrant Extension

I paid Rs 5360 for my Dell Laptop warrenty extension and got below mail for my payments.

" This is to inform you that the payment of Rs. 5360/- has been received for 1yr next business day warranty where the quotation# INSO3656796.Date:May 27, 2010 at 6:53 PM"

Till now my warrenty is not extended .Sir Please let me know further procedure for action.

vijayaragavan.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dear sir ;

I am posting this complient from Sree Sakthi Paper Mill .Ltd Edayar, I am the IT Admin of this company .We have a Dell Laptop which had brought reacentaly it had also not completed the warrenty period . My laptop had a problem that its touch pad is not senceing properly, so it is inconvinent to use . I need the onsite service to resolve this problem .

I am posting this complient that you will take nesseary action within short period .
                                  Rinto .K A
                                  rinto.[protected]@sisplc.net

bhaddarji
                                    Jul 13, 2012

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

i purchase my dell vostro 1540 notebook laptop in the date[protected] but by using the laptop for 45 days it produse an problem of inbuild sound
                                    speaker and also a another complaint is that i buy this laptop from local shop of my city that shopkeeper may not give me a genuine window 7
                                    and also not give me another important driver dvd

karishmaaa
                                      Jul 11, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I had bought your dell Inspiron 1464 and i am facing many problems from the very first day and my laptop is still not replaced.
                                      It gets heated after using it for 30 minutes and after some days Operating System stop working then i have to install new Windows.
                                      I am in a big problem with my laptop.
                                      I have contacted to your customer care but they are not been able to solve my problem.
                                      I request you to consider my problem.

An urgent reply is expected.

Yours Sincerely
                                      Er. Karishma Gupta
                                      H.No, 1566 Sec 22-B
                                      Chandigarh-160022
                                      Hi Karishma,

Greetings from Dell,

Regret to hear about this issue with your Dell System. Let us help you to resolve the problem.

As per your post, the primary issue is with overheating. Overheating is generally caused when the vents are choked with lint or dust. The system can also overheat incase it is used on a soft surface where the vents get blocked. Please try cleaning your vents with a soft brush or try blowing out the dust from the fan.

In certain cases, a bios update may be required for regulating the system fan speed. Please visit our website www.support.dell.com and find the bios update for your PC by entering your service tag.
                                      You may check the BIOS version by pressing F2 at Dell logo. It is also possible to run a self-diagnostic on the system to check for any hardware issues. This can be done by the diagnostic test which is accessed by pressing F12 at Dell logo. If a hardware failure is found, an error code will be returned. This will also help in further identifying the source of the failure.

Dell_Gautam_H