Faber Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 785

File a complaint to Faber

Having problems with Faber ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Faber customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Faber reviews & complaints page 30

npn
Apr 18, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

DEAR SIR, WE ARE FROM DR DARSHAN BANKER, OPP VAIBHAV BUNGLOW, NEAR SHIV PURI SOCIETY, BEHIND H L PATEL PARTY PLOT, NEAR VASNA JAKAT NAKA, VADODARA 390015, OUR COMPLAINT FROM LAST TWO MONTH FOR LOW FLAME AND NOT WORKING OF AUTOMATIC ELECTRIC STARTER BUT THERE IS NO SOLUTION GIVEN BY YOUR SERVICE CENTER KINDLY DO BEST AS EARLIEST AS POSSIBLE

nj123
    Mar 25, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

We have purchased a Faber Gas Stove Mdr 603 Mtx on 28th sept 2014 Our invoice number is 0123402 Our Gas stove is not starting. There is some ignition problem We have contacted a lot of times to the service provider on phn number : 4049427 But he is not taking any action on our complaint. Kindly give us the required services urgently Thankyou

anonya
      Mar 25, 2015

I had purchased a Faber Chimney, Model - Premier Energy 60 & a Faber Cooktop, Model - 30CT on 14th March 2015 from Anonya Electronics. I am pretty satisfied with the chimney but i'm equally dissatisfied with the cooktop. The cooktop is giving serious problems from the very first day. Fire is coming out from the auto ignition button as soon as it is being switched on. Initially there was 2 burner rings missing but the dealer has arranged for it. But since the matter is concerning fire so i do not want to risk mysel[censored]sing this cooktop. I had lodged a complaint, with your service centre the complaint no.[protected], the technician who had visited also informed about the defect. So it would be very kind o[censored] i[censored] replace the material at the earliest. Regards Sanjay Kumar Shaw([protected]) email id-s.k.[protected]@gmail.com

Diana Debara Irani
        Mar 23, 2015

We have been repeatedly calling your authorised dealers in mumbai several times for servicing of our cooking range but all we get to hear is that we will send somebody and nobody has turned up in one month. The other day we got a call saying that there is a service camp and somebody will come and yet nobody came. We would like to complaint of the terebile after sales service for faber
        We have been repeatedly calling your authorised dealers in mumbai several times for servicing of our cooking range but all we get to hear is that we will send somebody and nobody has turned up in one month. The other day we got a call saying that there is a service camp and somebody will come and yet nobody came.

We would like to complaint of the terebile after sales service for faber

ptashish13
          Mar 16, 2015

We have purchsed a FABER chimney, model no. Tratto 60 plus from LIFESTYLE KITCHEN AND INTERIORS (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd, KH Road, Bangalore and a 4 burner gas stove, Model no. Crystal 40CTAI from MAHAVEERS, Banngerghatta Road. We have been cheated by the FABER company. We have paid for chimney 1000 suction power and have been supplied with some “SILK 800” which is mentioned inside the chimney but on the bill, hood and packing cartoon it is mentioned as of 1000 suction. We have been doubt from the day 1 as the suction was not efficient enough to clear the fumes generated during normal cooking like, heating milk and seasoning dal and curries. It could not even match the eficiency of an exhaust fan ( Approx Rs 300-500) to clear the smoke and fumes but worked extremely, efficiently as an expensive torch worth 15000. We have found this at the time when we have called for suction issue. The person/Technician from FABER has only told us that they have supplied with less suction power. We have Full video recording and Snaps, which shows that Chimney has less suction power and GAS STOVE has RUST over it. For aesthetic reasons it has fancy chrome buttons which has lost its polish within 5 days o[censored]se. It is just a Gimmick, I think they can as well provide Plastic Finish buttons if the chrome has to go away in 5 days. We chose FABER brand for its reputation and genuine quality over the other brands available in Market at a competitive or lesser price. For Instance, we visited ELICA brand Showroom and during demonstration of a 1000 suction model (at Rs 11000) the salesman took approx. 2 kg wood plank and kept it over the filter, surprisingly the chimney could hold it at maximum power. Comparatively FABER could hold only a single piece of paper at maximum power. We are really disappointed with FABER Chimney and GAS STOVE. We want full cash back and Compensation also. Don’t consider consumers as fool. We have full proof for everything. Everything mentioned above has been confirmed by Company’s Technician. We would prefer and recommed others to go with the other Brands available and if they have already bought, sholud get it checked for the specifications and model correctness as per the Invoice because there are high chances that there is malpractice and illegitimate business tectics are being practised by FABER and also by their Authorised dealers. We feel it’s a network which is fooling consumers and cheating them with the MONEY AND TRUST.
          I have ordered an 4 burner cooktop from kitchenempire.in and its all working fine. They handle customer very well, but there is slight delay in delivery of product so that's why i am giving 4 star rest team effort and product is fine. You can buy any kitchen appliances blindly from http://www.kitchenempire.in

MaryAnn George
            Mar 16, 2015

This is to report a serious complaint against Faber chimney model number : Arco energy LTW 90 CFL (110.0283.827 ) G[protected]. Last week the glass part of the chimney (1.5 years old chimney- sparingly used )shattered like an explosion. (Photos attached ) The glass bits are all over the room, even injuring a person standing inside the kitchen. The chimney was not even switched on at this time and neither was anything kept on the stove. I have already registered a complaint with the customer care ( complaint no:[protected]. I have also called the service center person and asked them to send somebody immediately to verify and see the damage. I am unable to enter the kitchen for fear of remaining glass exploding.The glass of the chimney exploded and shattered into thousands of pieces all over the room. My maid was injured and I narrowly escaped a major disaster. Had I been standing right below the chimney the consequences would have been very different. Faber personnel came to asses the damage after multiple phone calls. He removed the chimney hood and disposed it off. More than the glass bursting (not a crack -more like an explosion) please note that this is an extremely dangerous accident with serious complications in case of serious injury, including death. I am shocked at the response given by faber saying they have no clue why this could have happened. All that the faber team had to say is that this is the first time this has happened ( which seems very unlikely) the glass has no guarantee and I will need to replace it myself. I am not asking Faber to replace the glass, even you did it for free I don't want it. Please understand that this is very likely to happen again and the next time a serious accident happens to another customer it may have different consequences both for the customer and for faber. Even if I do replace the glass, with what courage can I go and stand under it knowing very well that this is likely to happen again. Faber has not taken any effort to find out why this has happened and has only washed their hands off saying no guarantee for the glass. Let me make it very clear that that I don't want the glass replaced even if it is free. What I want is a good quality product which clearly Faber has not been able to provide. Its extremely surprising and disappointing to see Faber's utter lack of concern for the customers life. They should definetly be taken to task for selling such third quality products.
            +7 photos

harsh toshniwal
              Mar 9, 2015

With repeated complaint, the concerned person turned up and told needs some part to fix it up, but later nobody came with parts and still having the same problem continuing . The things put on gas are turning blackish . Its long time that the situation is the same. If not repaired in the next 15 days...then will switch to different company and will also tell others to do so...due to servicing problem . Kindly send the senior person to solve the problem at earliest contact no - [protected]
              With repeated complaint, the concerned person turned up and told needs some part to fix it up, but later nobody came with parts and still having the same problem continuing . The utensils put on gas are turning blackish . Its long time that the situation is the same. If not repaired in the next 15 days...then will switch to different company and will also tell others to do so...due to servicing problem . Kindly send the senior person to solve the problem at earliest contact no - [protected]

Monika S.Mohite
                Mar 9, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I am Mrs. Monika Mohite residing in Kolhapur. I had bought a dishwasher from your Dealer GE enterprises 3 years back. Unfortunately the dishwasher is brand new for I am still waiting for a company demonstration. I request you to send a technician to do the same from pune for the dealer here is useless.

preety sanghvi
                  Mar 5, 2015

OTG bottom coil not working and repair not done from 1 and half months

My OTG oven bottom coil stopped working on January 16 2015, I launched the complain and got the complaint number on the same date, the technician came on January 18 2015 opened the inbuilt OTG checked everything and told a new coil would be needed, its been almost 1 and half months now and whenever we call they say the coil is coming from out of India in 2 days. We have been hearing this for 1 and half months and i needed it done urgently. Please...
                  rennymv83
                  Feb 25, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I am Renny Varghese . My faber product is three burner hood model no. is GB365SSP . I purchased in three year back, now one burner auto light up is not working, and all the three burner having very low flame, that is my problem . My contact details Adrress Renny Varghese Mundackal House Vilangu p o Oorakkadu Kizhakkambalam PIN 683561 Ph.[protected] [protected]
                  please clean your fabre stove. looks very shabby. God bless your husband! no wonder you faber is not working properly. Please learn to maintain things you have bought and then use it. dont just complain you
                  ..you have provided your contact details...i din't say it! my wife said it...;) :)))))

Faber — The hub is not working properly

The flame of the 3 hub are not working properly. Even the switch to open the flame is not functioning properly. The flame are very slow and taking lot of time to cook. Please send a technician to resolve the issue. Mobile - [protected]

Ravindren Nair
                    Feb 23, 2015

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

chimney was bought on 16-10-14. First complaint was made about light and speed after two hrs of operation.It was rectified. From the fourth day nothing was working, Complaint was made, one person came after four days did something with the chimney and took the board with him and promised for replacement within two days till today it is not replaced.What can we do with the remaining part ?? .Please send some experienced machanics, in case of complaint booking.kindly do the needful.There is no response when we contacted over phone.Fed up with the service. Address : N.Ravindran, 20, III street Palaniappa Nagar annex, Thanjavur- 613006 [protected]

anuradha maindoliya
                      Jan 27, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

we had made a complaint regarding our inbuilt microwave(model no. FMW 250-AX G XS) of faber to custmare care number on december 25 2014. They come and told us that its PCB panel has to be changed and we have given them advance .till today(almost 1 month) they are telling us that part is not available .

indiragogoi09
                        from Duliagaon, Assam
                        Jan 24, 2015

Address: Golaghat, Assam

We have bought Faber 3 glass finished cooktop about 3 years back. Now there is gas leakage and the inlet pipe structure catches fire now . Calls have been made to the toll free # [protected] and they have lodged my complaint twice giving me the complaint no (I doubt they really lodge and the numbers are also fake I believe). They would say that I will receive a call from the servicing centre but there is no response from them till date. I suggest other people not to buy any faber products as they fail to cater to the needs of the customers.

Gopinadh.m
                          Dec 14, 2014

HI, we tried reaching out faber customer service located at Hyderbad Abids multiple times. But, they have not provided their service yet. When we try to call customer service [protected], it prompted to leave mobile no. which is of no use. We request you to take necessary action. Thanks
                          I have purchased a chimney of FABER in 2013 from Pitampura Delhi. For
                          last 15 days it is not working. I tried to register complaint through
                          the customer helpline number, but it was not registered. Please send
                          someone to repair as soon as possible.
                          thanking you.

Gopal Singh
                          Flat no. 289, Utsav Apartments,
                          F- Block, sector 18, Rohini
                          Delhi-110089
                          Mobile No.: [protected]
                          [protected], [protected]

Prem Lata Goel
                            Dec 13, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, We have purchased Faber Induction & roti maker from trade fair 5-6 years back. But not receiving service for the same & after sometime it has stopped working & we are not even receiving service for the same. Regards, Prem lata Goel [protected]

diptikariwala
                              Nov 20, 2014

Faber chimney in the name of Mr. Vijay Kariwala (+91-[protected]) from Sur Sangeet at Kankurgachi in April 2014. Faber Complain No.[protected] On 15th Oct 2014, a technician from Faber came for Auto Clean of hood of the chimney. We registered for one year AMC also with him for four services in a year for rs. 1400/-. During auto clean, he identified a water leakage in the hood and requested us to raise a complaint on the same. He mentioned to request for a service and it will require 2 number of technicians. We did the same on the same day. There was no response till one month and we again followed up on 16th Nov 2014, then a technician was assigned and supposed to visit on 19th Nov 2014. However, no one turned up and on 20th Nov 2014, we got an intimation about the technician visiting us on 21st Nov 2014. When we enquired about allocation of 2 technicians, there was no confirmation provided on the same. Request you to look into the matter. This time when the technician comes, the problem should resolve completely. Hopeless customer service experience from Faber. Thanking you, Dipti Kariwala. [protected]

suvvu
                                Nov 17, 2014

i made a call to call center about our cook top service, service person came and he did not do service and he was said fake reasons.i never expect this type of service from an international brand, really we did not satisfy this service, and he charge money that service even though he did not do any minor repair.
                                not responding properly
                                waste

firozhalder
                                  Nov 6, 2014

Sub: Reclamation of services arising out of the damaged kitchen appliances. Dear Sir, I have become dogged tired of claiming and claiming your services for the damaged kitchen appliances viz. induction cooker (cook top)/ built in gas hobs purchased from your concern i.e. R.S. SYSTEM, REGD.OFF. - C/8/B, RAMGARH, KOLKATA – 700 047. Very recently; even the expiry date is yet to come after along lapse of time; but till now nobody has done anything tangible. Probably your deputed service provider viz. ON THE WAY, 8, ABDUL KHALEK SARANI, KONNAGAR, HOOGHLY. Came to my residence probably on 13.01.2014 and went away without doing anything; again on two occasions 17.04.2014 / 01.09.2014 they come further and demanded Xerox copies of letters giving warranty to the appliances. Foolishly, I handed over the Xerox copies to them. They promised to give me the replaced thing after 7-10 working days; but till today I’m where I had been three months ago. Even the induction cooker which they took away from me on 17.04.2014 has not yet been returned. Ultimately who will bear the burden? The expiry date will approach me gradually and engulf me. So I’m getting impatient and hence I’m requesting you not to compel me to take any legal step. They have taken sufficient time and now I request you sincerely to replace the damaged appliances quickly. With regards, Your sincerely (Firoz Halder) Namazgram, Post & P.S. - Pandua Dist. - Hooghly, Pin. - 712149 West Bengal, India Mobile No. +[protected] /[protected] P.S. - This mail is to be kept as a record of redressal of grievances. ( Firoz Halder)

Pradip & Soma
                                    Oct 28, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

New Chimney & Cook top installed in October - 14 not working up to the satisfaction . Need urgent addressing the issue by your experts. My address is Pradip Kumar Mukhopadhyay G 601 Amrapali Princely Estate Near Amrapali Silicon City Sector - 76 NOIDA, Delhi NCR Uttar Pradesh [protected]

Sudarshan We
                                      Oct 8, 2014

Today, the glass top hob just burst and has shattered into pieces. Though my mother was present in the kitchen at that time, no body got harmed. Also having read a few similar complaints in this and other forum if this is not replaced by Faber, i will go ahead and lodge a consumer court complaint against the company.