Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47085

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1236

Rajneesh9815478027
from mansa, Gujarat
Jun 9, 2019

Address: Mansa, Punjab, 151505

We are happy to let you know that the seller will initiate the refund request for an amount of Rs.10, 000/- within 24 hours, the amount will be credited to your bank account within 5 business days post initiation as per standard banking procedures.

We are sorry for the trouble caused to you.

Please spare a few minutes to respond to the feedback survey which will be sent to you in some time and let us know how we did.

Hope this helps.

Azra Banu
Flipkart Customer Support
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MOHITWA21086075
    Jun 9, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421005

I Am not using this id For commershal use i am using this account for Personal use only I request to you Plz Re active My flipkart id I know i have purchase the Mobiles But I have Purchase to My Family Members and my Frnds team plz active my id i dont know the Policy next time never repeat the Same Plz Provide me the One More solustion I Have Purchase the 2 Item From Your Flipkart Id from Your Cardless EMI Plz provide me the Solustion to make the payment if any issue plz call me my alt no [protected] / [protected] ...

My flipkart Id: [protected]
    Name Mohit Wadhwa

Mohit Wadhwa
    Jul 16, 2019
    Jun 11, 2019
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.

AmitySaini
      Jun 9, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

Hello, I have called and mailed many times to Flipkart and I’m not able to login my account for almost 15 days now. Every time I get a reply from support team of Flipkart saying they have observed a TREND in my purchase history which shows that the products in the history and not for personal use. I have given my best explanation but, Flipkart support team doesn’t have a proper reply. Only just because I have purchased products(Appliances) near to ₹ 2 lakhs in last 1 year this is the responsibility of the company?? Please do help to get an resolution as customer care is not supportive. My Email : [protected]@gmail.com
      Jul 19, 2019
      Jun 17, 2019
      Hi Amit,

We'like to let you know that your recent order has been canceled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Harith Kishor
        Jun 9, 2019

I had purchased a phone named redmi note 5pro through my friend's account
        Order id:OD[protected]
        Product had got many several problems like software errors and network problems
        Since it was a xiaomi product I showed that phone to their service center to register a complaint, they told that report cannot be registered because it was a refurbished phone.He had complained this problem to flipkart but there was no proper action towards his complaint.we are going legally to report this problem and stop ordering items through flipkart and going to publish in social media and news paper about the cheating of flipkart.

Harith kishore
        Phone no:[protected]
        Email id [protected]@gmail.com.

Nirvana18498
          Jun 9, 2019

Address: 66, Gangotri nagar, Near gopalpura bypass, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Two years back in 2017, I created my Flipkart account with number 76******82. However few months back I lost access to that number, therefore I can't change my number on Flipkart now as it asks for OTP from both numbers.
          Kindly help me with this issue. I want to update my e-mail address too and because of this number issue, I can't change that too.
          Jul 19, 2019
          Jun 11, 2019
          "Hi Nirvana,

Thanks for getting in touch.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN

Hope to hear from you soon"

Navneetbsnl
            from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 9, 2019

Address: QNo 43,Door Sanchar Colony, Sector-D, Aliganj, Lucknow., Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

I have been delivered wrong product as I have ordered Euro Fashion Men Micra Brief 85 (Pack of 4) vide order Id No OD[protected] dated[protected] for Rs. 232/- on special offer price with delivery charges RS. 36/- total Rs. 268/-.
            But in have received two single Euro Fashion Men Micra Brief 85 with tax invoice Euro Fashion Men Micra Brief 85 (Pack of 2) on dated[protected].
            Being a not eligible for return, I am not able to return the wrong product and making complaint to deliver the product that i have ordered.
            Hoping for the early response on my complain and arrange to send me product that I have ordered.
            Navneet Kumar Gupta
            Jul 12, 2019
            Jun 11, 2019
            "Hi Navneet,

We are happy to let you know that the seller has confirmed the replacement has been initiated on 02 Jun 19 and will be delivered on 15th Jun 19. Hence, closing the complaint form our end..

You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN Hope this helps"

Rishav Chandel
              Jun 9, 2019

Address: ESIC SOCIETY, SECTOR 51B, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

I ordered a Timex watch worth Rs 4295 on 8 june 2019 on the very next day i got a message from flipkart stating that my order has been cancelled and the amount which i have already paid through my credit card will be returned within 8 bussiness days.Now i am very worried as this has happened with me before wherein i never got my money back.Last time the amount was small.
              Jul 17, 2019
              Jun 10, 2019
              Hi Rishav,
              We regret to inform you that the order was cancelled due to unforeseen reasons. Hence, request you to place a fresh order and closing the complaint from our end.
              Jun 11, 2019
              We are happy to let you know that the seller has initiated the refund of Rs.4295/- to your bank account on[protected] and as per standard banking procedures, this amount will be credited to your bank account within 5 business days.

Ebim
                Jun 9, 2019

Address: Wayanad, Kerala

Many items delivered this address to yourside, i am totally disappointed to your service, i am waiting this product, any other delivery information not recieving your side, ekart delivery is poor, very bad dealing your delivery boys, kindly do the needful
                Rgds
                Ebi m eliyas

Sharad Gujjar
                  from Dhanaura, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jun 9, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

My registered mail id is sharad.k.[protected]@gmail.com. My account has been blocked and the reason given for this is incorrect because I have purchased all the goods for my personnel use or for my family.
                  I have not done any suspected or illegal activity . I have been a regular customer of flipkart and I admire it's services.
                  I have sent many mails to Flipkart in the last 10 days and have been calling many times but I have not got any satisfactory answer. Due to the account block, I have to face many problems.
                  kindly request to activate my account so that I can use flipkart plus coin and I can submit the bill of pay later service.
                  SHARAD KUMAR

Be__Ravi
                    Jun 9, 2019

Address: 534320

I have ordered an Asus Zenfone Max pro M1 on flipkart with order id OD[protected]. I found out that the display was faulty and raised request about this. Not knowing initially that it was the screen, I said the problem is the phone was dead or a battery issue. When it worked again I realised the issue was the screen I raised the request again. Now without the technician visit, they have cancelled all my replacement requests.
                    Jul 14, 2019
                    Jun 11, 2019
                    We will revert on it.
                    Jun 11, 2019
                    We are happy to let you know that the seller has initiated the refund of Rs.4295/- to your bank account on[protected] and as per standard banking procedures, this amount will be credited to your bank account within 5 business days.
                    Jun 11, 2019
                    Updated by Be__Ravi
                    I raised a replacement request why am I being refunded. If it is a refund why am I getting onlly 4295 instead of 9600 which I paid.

Ani11
                      Jun 9, 2019

I'm anisha and my account id is [protected]@gmail.com I am a regular customer of Flipkart. This has happened before as they blocked my previous account stating that I have high number of returns. In that account I had money and was a plus membership holder even had more than 100 extra coins but they blocked me then again I created another account and in this I was a plus membership holder and had over 3000 rs in my Flipkart wallet and again they blocked me saying the same as I have more number of returns and this time I am not taking this. Question is how did I end up with high number of returns. Whenever there is a sale we order many products altogether so that we can get extra discount but when you order you will see that they message you saying your order has been shipped and in that whenever a single product is cancelled all your orders automatically gets cancelled but since it has been shipped it will show that you have requested a return where I didn't even do anything then how is it my fault. Even if you want to block any account you should warn us you should not take our money. I want my money back
                      Jul 16, 2019
                      Jun 10, 2019
                      "Hello,

We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history.This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account."
                      Jun 11, 2019
                      Hi anisha,

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

sravan93
                        Jun 8, 2019

Address: h.no:-16-28/1, Roda Mestry Nagar,GR road,jeedimetla, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

I have purchased a product in flipkart.
                        They are selling old products in the name of new.

When I raised return request for this.they are acting very smartly.they will accept return request but no one will come for return request

I'm waiting for return pickup from last 16 days.

Order ID : OD[protected]
                        Jul 24, 2019
                        Jun 11, 2019
                        Hi Sravan,
                        We are glad to inform you about your refund of the product with order OD[protected] has been completed by the seller. We are happy to let you know that EKart has confirmed that pickup of product from your address by 10 Jun 19.
                        Hope this helps you.
                        Jun 11, 2019
                        Hi Sravan,

We would like to inform you that The seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 10 Jun 19. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

pinakinoptus
                          Jun 8, 2019

Address: At and po manapur, ta ptantij, Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383210

मेरी उस प्रोडक्ट को रिटर्न्स करने की लास्ट तारीख 6/6/2019 थी तो मुजे तबतक कोई सोलुशन नही मिला तो मेने प्रोडक्ट को रिटर्न्स रिक्वेस्ट की ओर तब मेने उसमे मैन्शन भी किया कि मुजे स्पेसिफिकेशन के मुताबित प्रोडक्ट दिया जाए या मेरा 100% जोभी खर्चा हुआ है इस प्रोडक्ट पे वो रिफण्ड दिया जाए उसके रेगार्डिंग आज फ्लिपकार्ट से इश मेरी रिक्वेस्ट कैन्सल का इस प्रकारका ईमेल आया है।
                          Sorry, the seller will not be able to fulfil your return request for the
                          item. In case you need any product related assistance, please contact the
                          brand.
                          Return ID[protected]
                          तो मैने फ्लिपकार्ट के ग्रीवन्स ऑफ़सर को पूरी details में आज ईमेल किया है।
                          तो में बताना चाहता हु की फ्लिपकार्ट पे प्रोडक्ट के बारें में जो स्पेसिफिकेशन दिए गए है वैसा प्रोडक्ट लेने का ओर जो सर्विसेज है जैसे कि इंस्टुलेशन की वो मिलने की या मेरा जो खर्चा इस प्रोडक्ट पे हुआ है वो वापस लेने का मुजे एक कस्टमर के नाते मेरा हक बनता है वो हक दिलाने की आपसे विनंती करता हूँ।
                          मेने आज जो फ्लिपकार्ट के ग्रीवन्स ऑफ़सर को पूरी details में आज ईमेल किया है। वो निम्नलिखित है
                          मेने दिनांक ६/६/१९ को मेने आपके फ्लिपकार्ट से खरीदा हुआ लग का 1.5 टन के ac
                          को रिटर्न्स किया था जिसकी return id हे[protected] और उसके
                          रेगार्डिंग आपको उसी तारीख को 6.15 p.m को ईमेल भी किया था उसमें मेने सबकुछ
                          लिखा था मगर आज जो email आपको फॉरवर्ड कर रहा हु उस से मुजे बताया गया कि मेने
                          बताये कारण मेसे कोई कारण नही हे कि वो ac रिटर्न्स किया जाए
                          तो आपको मेने जो कारण बताए थे उसके बारे में आपको details में बताना चाहता
                          हूं ।
                          1. मुजे जो प्रोडक्ट मिला है वो कंपनी की पैकिंग नही लगती उसके फ़ोटो मेने
                          28.5.19 को ईमेल से की शिकायत में भेजे हुुए हे और आज इस ईमेल से दुुुआरा
                          भेेेजे हैै।
                          2. Ac का इंडोर मुजे bee रेटिंग 2018 है और आपकी ओर से प्रोडक्ट के
                          डिस्क्रिप्शन में वो 2019 बताया गया है उसके रीगार्डिग फ़ोटो में फिर से इस
                          ईमेल से भेज रहा हु
                          3. मेने इस दोनो कारणों की शिकायत 27.5.19 customer केर में फोन करके ओर
                          28.5.19 को ईमेल करके बताया और मैने कई बार कस्टमर केर में कॉल भी किया था
                          मगर मुजे कई सोलुशन नही मिला
                          4. अभी तक कोई इंस्टुलेशन के लिए भी कोई नही आया है।
                          5 जब पहले रिप्लेश के दौरान मेने आपके एक्स्क्यूटिव कके साथ जो बात हुई थी उस
                          दौरान भी मेने बताया था कि मुजे स्पेसिफिकेशन के बुता बिक100% क्वॉलिटी वाली
                          ac रिप्लेसमेन्ट में मिले और आपके एक्ससीक्यूट ने कहाथा की मुजे स्पेसिफिकेशन
                          के बुता बिक100% क्वॉलिटी वाली ओरिजिनल ac मिलेगा मगर ऐसा नही हुआ।
                          6. मेने रिटर्न्स के दौरान बताया था कि मुजे रिप्लेसमेन्ट के बजाय रिफंड करने
                          की बात आये तो मुजे मेने ऑडर के दौरान पे किया था वो और जो 2 EMI का भुगतान
                          किया है उसमें जो इंस्ट्रेस्ट पे किया है वो और EMI केंसल करने के लिए बैंक जो
                          चार्ज लगाए वो और इंस्टुलेशन चार्ज जो मेने पहले दिया था वो मुजे चुकाया जाए
                          क्युकी मेने कोई गलती की नही है ।
                          कृपया आपसे मेरी गुजारिश हे की मुजे जल्द से जल्द मुजे रिप्लेसमेन्ट करके
                          मुजे स्पेसिफिकेशन के बुता बिक100% क्वॉलिटी वाली ओरिजिनल ac मिले या मुुजे जो
                          पॉइंट नो. 6 के मुताबिक रीफण्ड दिया जाए।
                          Jul 28, 2019
                          Jun 11, 2019
                          We will revert on it.

mail2sajal
                            from Murshidabad, West Bengal
                            Jun 8, 2019

I have a flipkart affiliate account which is connected via email id birdofpassage.[protected]@gmail.com. According to flipkart affiliate policy the payment should be done when my approved payment reaches rs 5000/- and after 60 days the payment is done. My approved payment is Rs 6773/- by the month of march 2019. By may 2019 i should have got the payment in my account. But i have not received the payment till now.

I have tried to communicate flipkart affiliate team through “contact us” option of their affiliate page. I have also done email to the email id affiliate.flipkart.com. But I have not received any reply so far. They do not reply or contact in any way to resolve this problem. I have tried in every possible way to speak to the affiliate team so that I may receive at least a satisfactory reply from their end. But it seems that they are avoiding their customers and refuses to reply our valid questions.

I have worked very hard and earned this commission. It is very unfortunate that flipkart is ignoring their affiliate partners. Please take necessary action to resolve the matter.
                            Jun 11, 2019

We request you to contact affiliate.flipkart.com.

Hope this helps
                            Jun 11, 2019
                            Updated by mail2sajal
                            I have tried to contact on affiliate.flipkart.com. But no reply from their end so far.

Tittle Joseph
                              Jun 8, 2019

Address: 560049

I ordered Poco F1 OD[protected] during flipkart sale in May 2019. I was getting sale discount and exchanging my old phone. I ordered phone on 19th May, after multiple chasers a guy come at my place on 21st and looked at my old phone (in perfect condition)but confused to make decision and said he will come back..overall phone is good but would want my office to respond... After that he never came back and no response from flipkart... I kept chasing continuosly ..and then got message on 23rd that new phone will be delivered...I raised service request ..called helpdesk to convince that don't let a small boy decide fate of how flipkart is running business but except assurance they did nothing... And then I got message on 25th that your order is cancelled by you and money would be refunded...(it got refunded later)

I have been loyal to flipkart for many years ..have preferred it over Amazon.. might have purchased more than 1 lakh rupees stuf[censored]ntil today..but this has broken me ..

I waited for sale period..(already have 1 poco phone from flipkart..with buyback option)and it was going to be my second poco phone..

Their seller 'vision star' cheated me ..as they didn't deliver me phone, and without sale it does not make any sense..Seller is fraud and did not wish to sell during sale ..he just wasted my time and opportunity and in return flipkart too not compensating for the agony I have gone through.

Flipkart customer executive..everytime you connect with different person and you tell them story and they for formalities give assurance and do nothing... I might have made 5 hours calls to 7 different executive...

I am not going to buy anything from flipkart going forward..you lost a customer ..may be it doesn't matter to you but someone would read this and don't trust you.

Bhask jain
                                Jun 8, 2019

Not able to login from desktop or laptop.
                                From mobile login [protected]
                                Flipkart often freezes the account.
                                Raised complaints earlier also.
                                That's not expected from flipkart.
                                About to become flipkart plus member having 50 points.
                                Order air conditioner of 30 k
                                Stablizer of 5 k
                                Home accessories of 3 k
                                Computer PC of 5k
                                Since last 10 days.
                                Wtz more flipkart can expect from their customer.
                                And wt u did to ur customer that not able to login as returns activitiy is there.
                                Bought more that 50 k items mostly electric and installed in my home and in between the pdts which i not liked due to delayed delivery hardly of 5 to 6 k items i cancelled.
                                Wt more to expect from your loyal customer.
                                Is it the way to treat your customers.
                                Nwdays i started ordering prepaid orders.
                                And still flipkart doing same thing troubling their customers.
                                Very strange and sad don't want to retain their customers.
                                Never happened me on other e sites.
                                Jul 18, 2019
                                Jun 10, 2019
                                Updated by Bhask jain
                                Flipkart itself is cancelling orders and blaming customers as return activity is noted you will not able to login.
                                Started doing prepaid payments seeing previous experiences with flipkart avoiding cod still flipkart blocks account . Not acceptable.

Jun 11, 2019

We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                                Jun 11, 2019
                                Updated by Bhask jain
                                items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use???????then wt for i purchased
                                this.
                                Shall i stop shopping at Flipkart me paying money to buy pdts.
                                That's disgusting o[censored]rs blocking account without any reason.
                                fed up with yours customers services.
                                Will raise the issue with tribunal court.
                                Buying pets even using prepaid debits to ur satisfactions not using cod sill u ppl blocking account freezing wallet moneys.
                                That's customer money.
                                Not able to trace or getting invoice of purchased pdts.
                                That's really disgusting.
                                Help consumer court.
                                Dr B Jain

Rahul720
                                  Jun 8, 2019

Address: Ecomcart pvt ghaziabad., Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

My order is realme3 pro. My balance has been dedctuted by my atm card swap machines. But swap machines says declined. But my bank mini statement shows my balance has been transfer in ecomcart pvt ghaziabad 13999 rupee. Still i am complaining from 3 days to customers support. But they said me our team will contact you. But still. I am waiting from 50 hour no one contact me. Currently I don't have money or phone. I believe in flipcart service but this is very wrost case.. So please if you are not able to provide me my order then refund my balance. I will buy phone from other sources. ASAP solve this.
                                  Jul 16, 2019
                                  Jun 11, 2019
                                  We will revert on it

Mohitwadhwa9222
                                    Jun 8, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421005

My Flipkart is [protected] Since last 2 dayes i am not able to login this Id i am try to login or forget password error was comming try after 24 hrs or unable to change the password i Request to You plz chk This issue on urjent baises Becase nokia phone was purchase on Emi And i am unable to pay the due my due in 1June So plz chk and confirm if any issue so plz call me on urjent ..

Flip kart Id [protected]
                                    Mobile no [protected] / [protected]
                                    Name Mohit Wadhwa

Mohit Wadhwa
                                    Jul 14, 2019
                                    Jun 11, 2019
                                    Hi Mohit,

Hope to hear from you soon
                                    Jun 13, 2019
                                    Updated by Mohitwadhwa9222

I Have purchase the EMI Option Threw Flipkar Cardless emi Not a Kissht Emi process plz Provide me the Link threw Flipkart Emi Process

My Flipkart id Is [protected]

Hi Mohit,

We tried to get in touch with you on [protected] to discuss the issue about your Nokia 5.1 Plus (Blue, 32 GB) with order ID OD[protected] but couldn't reach you.

We’ll try calling you again within 04 hours.

Meanwhile, please let us know if we can reach you on another number and a convenient time between 9 am and 9 pm by replying to this email.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Surjit Singh
                                    Flipkart Customer Support

manash barua
                                      Jun 8, 2019

Address: House no 19,brindaban path, Survey, 781028

It is utmost regret that my Nokia 6.1 plus has been denied service which is under warranty because of a small crack at the back which has no connection with the charging point.there is a problem with the charging and has been denied service under warranty ..
                                      Kindly request to the needful to cover the warranty and take the matter with Nokia service centre of Guwahati.
                                      I am herewith attaching the invoice copy of purchase.
                                      Manash Barua
                                      Mob...[protected]
                                      Jul 14, 2019
                                      Jun 11, 2019
                                      "Hi Manash,

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

rakesh de
                                        from Madanpur, West Bengal
                                        Jun 8, 2019

Address: 741235

My account got blocked. That's happening from last few months. I can not do login to my account. I can not reach to the company's customer care by phone call. At the time of login it showing "Login unsuccessful. please try in a minute", but nothing happening more. If I going for "forgot password" they sent otp but at the time of change password by putting it the same case occurs.
                                        my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Jun 17, 2019
                                        Hi Rakesh,

We'd like to let you know that as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Your kind understanding is appreciated.
                                        Jun 18, 2019
                                        Updated by rakesh de
                                        I'm surprised to see that how you have suspect my account as a re-seller. I'm not a re-seller or such that. I'm a student and as a student there is a lot of friends. Few of them asked for order mobile for them and I gave them the details of my account. They ordered their required items. After the blockage of my account I had placed a call to your company to know the reasons, then I got a reply from your company that, this is done with my account as I've cancelled too many orders so, and this is temporary. But now you are saying just the opposite. I I appreciate that it's my fault to share my account details to them nothing else and that does not mean that I'm a re-seller. This is my only account on your website. I can't buy anything from your site and also can't take the advantages of phonepe offers.
                                        Please unblock my account and I'll keep it mind not to share account details to others for their use or misuse.