Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47102

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 617

ROCK SHAM
Oct 12, 2021

Somebody has hacked into my flipkart account and changed mobile number...i am getting messages on email about "XXXXXX" is your OTP, whereas i am not even logging in.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumanlove
    Oct 12, 2021

Flipkart have blocked my account from getting rewards.. I have done nothing which is against it's policy.. please flipkart have a look at this issue
    Nov 24, 2021
    Oct 14, 2021
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Arjun Oberoi
      Oct 12, 2021

I had made ordered iphone 12 through flipkart on 2nd October and the expected delivery date was on 4th October which got delayed to 7th October and now there is no definite delivery date as per Flipkart. It is already been 10 days and there team is not providing specific delivery date. I have lost all great offers and now cannot repurchase the same item as it is almost INR 10k higher than before.

jyoti masand
        Oct 12, 2021

I have purchased so many thing during sale ..then I have to return some items due to size fit and quality ..now when I am returing flipkart blocked my account..now how I 'll pay my pay later EMI..if they become due who 'll pay the panelty..

Alkaf Ganiwala
          Oct 12, 2021

Address: Raipur

I have ordered I phon12 64 gb on 9th Oct 2021 from Flipkart they accepted my order but later on on 21th they cancelled order without intimation. This is breach of contract plz help to get order.

Gbamrah
            Oct 11, 2021

I had purchased the products (Apple Iphone12 64GB amount Rs. 49, 999/- & Apple Mobile charger amount Rs. 1, 799/-) on 03.10.2021 from flipkart on payment mode with Bajaj Emi Card amount of Rs. 49, 999/- and mobile charger with flipkart pay later amount of Rs. 1, 799/- and same was shipped by Delhivery Courier service. On 05.10.2021 i noticed that my order was shipped but not updating any status of Transit and it was still showing in (Gurgaon Tauru GW) later i raised the issue with flipkart through an email and same day i received a call from Flipkart Customer Support of Shabana Banu vide incident number IN[protected] and she assures me that my order will be delivered by promise date on 09.10.2021. Later i got to know from my sources with Delhivery courier service he said that my order has been lost at (Gurgaon Tauru GW) thats why there was no updation of Transit. Later on 07.10.2021 i again raised the issue with Flipkart and Delhivery Courier Service through an email and same day i received a call from Flipkart Customer Support of Ms. Priya as per conversation with her she said that my order was lost by delivery partner (Delhivery Courier Service) and there was no option to get this order so i have to cancel this order and reorder the same product if i wish to buy these products. Later i said that i paid the all amount to you in prepaid way so you reorder the same products at your own end and I also said that i purchased these products with offers with the amount of Rs. 51, 798/- and Today on 09.10.2021 price of Apple Iphone12 64GB is showing Rs. 52, 999/- and Apple Mobile charger is showing Rs. 1, 899/- = Rs. 54, 898/- i purchased these products on cheap price with offers. She replied me that they will pay all difference of amount in the way of refund. I replied that how will i trust you that you are failed to help me out and you are failed to reorder the same products at your own end then how can i trust you that you will pay the difference amount in view of refund. She said that there was no any procedure to club this amount with new order and i replied that i have no fault from my side then why should i pay for this she replied as per company policies she failed to help me out. After spending 43 minutes on conversation i was not satisfied and also wasted time on call. Later on 08.10.2021 i again received a call from Flipkart Customer Support she again assures me that my order will be delivered by promise date on 09.10.2021 after that on same day i received an email from Delhivery Courier service of Priyanka Bagga that “We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The shipment with AWB #[protected] is physically at Gurgaon (Haryana) and will be connected further to its destination centre Moga (Punjab)”. We are trying to arrange delivery by October 9, 2021) ”. And Today on 09.10.2021 i still not received these products and still showing in (Gurgaon Tauru GW). After paying all the amounts i am still facing troubles. On the very serious notes i am very disappointed with your services and you were taking your customers very lightly. Please tell me how much time you will take to resolve this matter. I am not responsible for any payment with financers. You will pay all the amount and interest (if applicable) if product will not be delivered to me. Please take this matter on high priority and deliver my products on top priority.
            I got this same issue I ordered iphone 12 128 gb on2nd October but still my product not shipped f om customer support they also increasing the date but still they not ship my product .I also gived the whole money of the product (54300).. every day I'm checking it's shipped or not...I'm very disappointed.
            Gbamrah's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 15, 2021
            Please complaint raise your complaint on https://consumerhelpline.gov.in/

priyankseth
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Oct 11, 2021

I ordered an apple airpods on 3rd oct during sale which was supposed to be delivered to me by 8th oct but same night it got changed to 11 th oct.. Today 11 th oct close to mid night still theres no sign of it getting delivered to me or any update regarding location.. Just dates keep changing not the location of my product.
              Already more than a week has passed on .. how much time does it take to deliver a product from neighbouring state..

Waiting for a positive response ..

Order ID - OD[protected]

Anmol p
                Oct 11, 2021

Address: 101/104 B rajshree eagle chs , Near hanuman mandir Tilak nagar chembur Mumbai 400089

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Phones and Accessories

The issue that I have experienced was: I have bought iphone 12 mini on 7/10/21 got delivered on 9/10/21
                1- Received low quality product battery is draining in minutes 1 minute 2 % drop
                2- Called customer care on 10/10/21 executive he said he will give me the refund and disconnected the call after too much of try got connected today executive said no refund will be provided you need to visit service center and when I said that one of ypur colleague has said that you will get refund she is not ready to listen I said connect with senior executive she disconnected the call trying to call them from 5 hours no one is calling back

It occurred on: 11/10/2021

Refund my money I don't trust them

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Anmol Pandey

Serial Number: C7DDQWWQ0GPW
                :

Alisha Gogna
                  Oct 11, 2021

I purchased fossil black sunglasses from flipkart, they sent a brown color and defective piece. Raised a return request same day. The pickup person came and said there is no mrp tag. When the product came there was no mrp tag. I again called them, they said we are initiating another request, two days later i asked for status I came to know there was no return request created. Today the sent me an sms we need some document. I called customer care again. Now they tell me we need your aadhar or any other id proof for return and for days return is stuck my money is stuck. And everyday there is a new drama. Order id:OD[protected].

aadii_.27
                    from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 11, 2021

I ordered my I phone 12 64 gb black on 5th October the shipping date was 6th October and today is 11 th October still my issue is not resolved I have talked to many customer care numbers but still I am waiting for my product please provide me quick response else I have to cancel my order and I will chose Amazon ...you have a great name in market and I hope you will not bother me again
                    Order ID - OD[protected]

Nidhi_Shrma
                      from Yamuna Nagar, Haryana
                      Oct 11, 2021

Address: Banglore, Karnataka

Sir/madam, I have ordered Realme C25y from flipkart during big billion days on 05/October/2021. I have received a defective product. Im facing charging issue, camera issue, sites loading issue. I request to return this product twice. They told me that technician will visit and see my phone, but technician never visited me and he rejected my request twice, by giving wrong statements that he visited me checked my phone and cleared all issues im facing. I want to return this mobile and want my refund. So take strict actions against flipkart and that technician too as soon as possible.

Dibyanshu Aman
                        Oct 11, 2021

Address: R-702,TAURUS 1 ,ASHIANA ANANTRA NH-33 mango JAmshedpur

Hello i want to file a complaint regarding flipkart .I order an Iphone 12 booked on big billion sale 2nd October .After continuously saying that order is delayed will be delivered soon by 7th oct instead of 4th oct then they said it will be surely provided by 12th october and then they just went ahead and cancelled my order today 11th October i even paid the first installment for the EMI .I just want my phone in the same price and same varient 128gb i m so frustrated by the service they provided and cancelled saying the product price was by mistake given that and book new order. i just want my phone

Sourik283130
                          Oct 11, 2021

I recently ordered a Redmi Note 9 Pro (Aurora Blue, 128 GB) (4 GB RAM) [ Order ID: OD[protected] ] on Friday 1st October 2021 from flipkart for about Rs.16, 490.( CASH ON DELIVERY)
                          It was delivered on Monday, 4th October 2021.

But the camera was defective.It was not functioning properly.

I filed for refund, having no option of replacement.
                          All necessary protocols were followed including technichian visit and approval for refund.
                          The technichian visited for 4 times and approval for refund was granted.
                          They informed it over message and telephone that the item will be picked up and refund will be processed afterwards.
                          But successively 4 times they didn't came to pickup the product and cancelled the refund with false accusation of "product mis-match".

The REJECTED Refund Ids are :
                          1. ID :[protected]
                          2. ID :[protected]
                          3. ID :[protected]
                          4. ID :[protected]

I would like to get my refund of Rs.16, 490 from Flipkart at earliest.
                          Contact No: [protected], [protected]
                          Oct 15, 2021
                          The Amount is refunded but the pickup is still in process.
                          Oct 14, 2021
                          We will revert on it.
                          Oct 14, 2021
                          Updated by Sourik283130
                          Please look into the matter as soon as possible.Otherwise have to take further steps and follow legal procedures.
                          Oct 15, 2021
                          Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your
                          Redmi Note 9 Pro (Aurora Blue, 128 GB) with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund of Rs. 16490/- has been completed on 14 Oct 21, and should be reflecting in your account by now. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the reference number[protected] using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.

Ankit001sharma
                            Oct 11, 2021

I have ordered iPhone 12 mini (Blue, 128 GB) from Flipkart but the product not delivered to me after giving two dates. First date was 6th Oct 2021 and the second date was 11th Oct 2021.

My order id is - OD[protected]
                            Order date - 02 Oct 2021
                            Mob. No. is - [protected]

Can you please help me here ASAP? it already delayed by a week. Thanks!

Looking for positive response.

Tiwari Nippon
                              Oct 11, 2021

Address: Alipur Delhi

Today return pick up is not done

IshwariP
                                from Satara, Maharashtra
                                Oct 11, 2021

I am trying to exchange my phone (Motorola G9 purchased from Flipkart itself), but when I enter the IMEI number, it says "IMEI number does not match with MOTOROLA Moto G9".
                                I’ve checked online for my phone’s authenticity using imei number and it appears clean.
                                Please check and let me know.
                                Oct 14, 2021
                                Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Tushar Zambare
                                  Oct 11, 2021

Order id
                                  OD[protected]

This is order id from Flipkart, the Order is initiated by Flipkart still not Shipped.

Date of Order - 02/10/2021
                                  Expected Date - 04/10/2021

Now date 11/10/2021 But still not yet shipped my product
                                  1st the give me 5 oct for resolve shipping problem.
                                  after they day by day they change just date & no any help from help center. after 5oct they give 6 oct after 9 oct then 12 oct then 14 oct and today they give me 16 oct, its is fraud by Flipkart even im plus user. why they not give any information about my product. im paying whole 61999 Rs to Flipkart an my right to know where is my product. flipkart only give me 1 reason its seller problem. but its not my issue i give money to Flpikart and send product is Flipkart responsibility.

Flipkart Promise in sale that all are lie, flipkar not handel own sale, flipkart's relations with sellers are not good. we see in nowdays seller after sale sending that product to pepoles in 72999 Rs. in the sale they can't send. so its over all flipkart problem.

i want my product or Refund me Exact after sale value which is 80900/- because of after sale its my losse upto 20, 000. when i go for purchase this product.
                                  Jan 14, 2022
                                  CANCELED PRODUCT GOT REFUND. But don’t purchase from flipkart on sales cos of flipkart sellers cant afford bulky orders. so they delayed.
                                  Oct 14, 2021
                                  Order ID: OD[protected]
                                  We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product '
                                  APPLE iPhone 12 (White, 256 GB)' has been canceled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 13 Oct 21 and it should be reflecting in your account by now. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Manikanta Perla
                                    Oct 11, 2021

I have a order a item in flipkart, the status is showing as delivered
                                    but i have not recived the package

Kajol434
                                      Oct 11, 2021

I ordered 4 things together out of which three products got delivered to me but the one for which I am waiting since long because of big billion sale I got in great discount in fact i used coupons for it. For that one product delivery men is saying that address is incomplete I wonder then how other 3 got delivered. Please don't lie I don't expect this from such recognised brand like Flipkart and Ekart

In fact I visited Ekart branch which is located near panchvati.. I didn't get satisfactory answer they are saying that we are getting more than 5000 couriers everyday so we can't guarantee about each and every product your product is just of rupees 800.

Like really?!

If I had to order this again it will cost me 2500 rupees. I have been eagerly waiting for this product please don't do like this.

Out of those 3 products 2 products got delivered from the same Ekart branch. I am giving tracking id of those 2 which is FMPP[protected] & FMPP[protected] you can check if you want it's having same address and contact number.

Tracking id of the product for which I am writing to you is FMPP[protected]

Shrutig0104
                                        from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Oct 11, 2021

I had a security breach in my account, as per my initial order details my order of Iphone 12 Black (128 GB) of Rs 53999, was supposed to be delivered to me Shruti Garg In Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh but it got changed and was delivered to someone named Mahi in Ahmedabad. I didn't not receive any mail or msg regarding the change of such an important delivery service. I do not know this person and the address is vague and the number provided is not active now.

I was in continuus touch with the customer care team when I realised that my order has been delivered. But your technical system is very faulty, my app was showing delivered and delivering soon within a gap of few minutes. Customer care team couldnt get in touch with the ekart person or this person named Mahi even after my continuous request as in their system the product was still out for delivery and get updated only after 8.p.m. In between I was also logged out of my account and my account was deactivated, I raised an issue regarding this too.

After 4 hours of continuous effort to get in touch with the customer service team yesterday I was able to report the issue. I am it utmost distress and this is hefty amount.
                                        I am highly disappointed with the services of Ekart too. I had been trying to contact My delivery agent since morning but I couldnt get through. And this issue I have been facing with ekart for my previous orders.

Whenever I try to communicate to senior management their customer care executive complained that "their server are down pls raise a call back request again."

I see this issue is faced with a lot of people on quora and I have hope my issues is resolved before I go on with FIR
                                        Oct 12, 2021
                                        Updated by Shrutig0104
                                        Same issue was faced by Person name Bhargav rathore and his refund has been initiated by flipkart. Whereas flipkart denied to me in the exact same case

Oct 17, 2021
                                        Updated by Shrutig0104
                                        I have not received any update for a week.

I have multiple issues raised, I have pending tickets, I call everyday for the past 10 days to get a update... avg call last for 25 minutes and still I get no resolution.
                                        I hope Flipkart understands the mental stress that a person has to go through for a fault of theirs