Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 337

joshivive
Jan 31, 2011

I am getting problem in internet since 1 month. The net is not working or very very slow in the evening. Since last 6 days it is not working properly in the morning also. I have called Customer care several times. Following are the details of complain number and person to whom I have talked:
5102587: Satya
5184776: Prakash
5223039: Priyanka and Aditya
5231875: vishal
Previous to this complain number I have called four times and got four another complain number.
Despite of telling them to send engineer in the evening to solve the problem they have only promised but no one turned up. Engineer normally calls us in the afternoon when the net is working but what about the problem in the evening?????????
Moreover I am having plan of 1 mbps but the speed which I am getting is less than 512 kbps.
I don’t want to listen anything from hathway it’s high time. I want my money back for the February 2011 to November 2011. I also want compensation for the calls I have made.

kalyan.grandhi
    Jan 23, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have taken a broadband connection from hathway in Feb 2010, a unlimited 300kbps plan for which i have paid a yearly amount of Rs. 4200 (it is a 12+2 month offer). Later due to personel reasons, i had to shift ,my house for which i paid Rs. 1000 to Hathway as shifting charges in Aug 2010. The connection did not come up as i have been told by them that their service is not available in that region. (distance to new house and the old house is hardly 200m in the same line) They returned me my Rs. 1000 (shifting charge) by calling me 24 times. But when i asked them for the refund of my balance amount Rs. 2000, he told we will process and let you know. Till then i am calling them, meeting them and miling them, for which their response is nil. The way they respond is also pathetic, they cut the phones after saying hello, he say you are not an existing customer, you are not eligible for payback and so on.
    I do not know what to do to them except for posting this in this website.
    Request all the visitors of this site not to prefer Hathway. Their service, response to customers is pretty bad.

Kalyan

HATHWAY CABLE INTERNET — WEB SITE NOT OPENING

WHEN GOT CONNECTED FOR THE FIRST TIME - THERE WERE DAILY PROBLEMS - NOW I AM NOT ABLE TO ACCESS THE WEB SITE ALSO TO VIEW MY ACCOUNT DETAILS

shreeta_sam
      Jan 11, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had made an online payment of Rs.689 for a/c no. 533884 on 27th Dec 2010 through Citibank for the bill which was due on 2nd Jan 2011.

The payment details confirmed by the bank are as follows –
      [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
      Dear Ms. Ramchandran,
      This is with reference to your query dated January 05, 2011. Our records indicate that, an amount of Rs. 689.00 has been debited from your account towards the purchase made at " HATHWAY-TECH PROCESS" on December 27, 2010. The above mentioned payment has been paid out to the Merchant vide Trace number[protected] and Payment Voucher number [protected].

Please contact the merchant quoting the above mentioned reference number for any further clarifications Thank you for accessing Citibank Online.
      [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

Despite of the payment, my internet connection was disabled from 3rd Jan onwards & your online record also does reflect the payment.

Despite of repeated calls to customer care & reminders over email there is no response. Very pathetic service, quality of service is non-existent.

Shreeta

Hathway Broadband Internet Services — Refund for internet subscription

I had paid for a connection 512 blast (12 months) and have not yet been getting a connection till to date. The reason is that they dont find it feasible to reach the cable. I since have been running from pillar to post to get back my money without avail. Nobody gives a proper response and the customer complaint numbers given by them are not manned properly.
      PLEASE HELP ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK...

broadband internet connection — Online payment of bills

I have earlier lodged a complaint stating that I am unable to fill in the form for payment of my monthly bills on my land-line with broad-band connection (Phone No.[protected] as the system is each time asking for a 10 digit phone number and refusing to accept the above number. Please advise me in this regard urgently through a detailed e-mail as to the steps to be taken so that I can get over the problem.

An early reply will be greatly appreciated. With regards,

Y.V.N. Sriharsha.
      I shall look forward for your guidance, such that all paper work can be avoided in future.
      Totally agree, the most inefficient service provider !

I have taken postpaid plans with hatyway . plan is 512kbps from 9PM to 9AM. But from day one internet is working very slow. I have registered so may complaint with customer care, but they either dont pickup call and if they pickup, they never take any steps. some of the complaints are listed below with date.

please let me know what steps i can take to sue them.

hathway complaint no
      14/09/[protected]
      15/09/[protected]
      14/10/[protected], 26/01/[protected].Mr.Rajesh, 28/01/[protected]Amar patil. My Account No.611524.Sanjeev Chauhan
      in spite of several complaint I am also facing the same problem with the HATH way. is their any way to complain of company in the consumer forum? kindly suggest me how it can be done?

Regard,
      my Account no :- is [protected] with my Ph no:- [protected] aDRESS 2-2-647/A/21.
      d.d Colony Shivam road hydereabad

Here I would like to mention is I taken connection on 25/4/2016 . in this stipulate period my services got hang up for three times . Every time it has took 3 to 4 days time to Get restored. that to after having number of phone calls to the Concern person . Every time I used to get an answer that the line got Disturbed, due to Rains . where as my nearby vicinity . used to get the services

i want to high light the point is at time of renewal of the services you people are sending SIMS SINCE 15 days on regular basis { off course it may computer generated or so i don't know } when you show so much curiosity for Renewal before the said time
      any how I renewed it by the payment of check . i don, t want such things should Happen further

who ever Concern kindly look into it

Thank u
      Youvaraj singh
      manager
      SAKAYU Consultants

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

The account number you provided is incorrect. Please provide the correct Account ID.
      9 Comments

Chandrakanth Thandlay
        Jan 11, 2011

Hathway Internet Services is one of the poorest in terms of Internet Service and Customer service as well.
        I have had Internet service installed from Hathway for 3 months on a Trial basis. The Service was intermittent at all times.
        Consequently, I asked Hathway for termination of the service after the Trial period of three months. Hathway has not refunded my deposit amount of Rs 600.00. I have made several phone calls and also visited the service center in Begumper several times.
        This definitely is insult and injury at the same time being showered on Hathway's unsuspecting customers.

Ratan Batata
          Dec 30, 2010

I am using Hathway Broadband Internet Service from past 10 months and never such time went when this company never disappointed me. Firstly during subscription the Hathway person came and put in front of me several plans and suggested me a 4gb limit plan. When I asked will just the net-surfing count in the limit section, he told me no. Only the things which you will download to your pc, for eg:-movies, songs etc will count in 4gb limit section according to that plan. Later that day the engineer came for the installation he told me even the surfing will get counted in limit section. So here two different employees from the same company telling two different terms and conditions.
          Then later I subscribed unlimited download limit plan of 256kbps speed for 3 months. But 15 days later they send me a text message that "you have crossed our fair usage policy and hence we are reducing your speed". So they reduced my speed to 128kbps. This was just my surfing speed. Downloading speed is more worse. I was downgraded from 25kbps to 13 kbps. So I have to wait for 5 minutes just to download one song.
          They even have poor customer care service and fake customers in a tactful manner.
          Even their servicemen don't communicate effectively by the way the customer could understand.
          I am fed up of such service and going to unsubscribe it as soon as this downgraded plan is over. I suggest everyone never ever to subscribe to this internet connection.

Hathway Internet — very very bad staff and workers

guys donot go for hathway internet service .i have experienced a lot of problems at the eginning of my connection itself. very very bad response from the hathway team.late installation.bad service.
          i suggest not to take hatway.better to go for other service providers

Hathway Internet — NON-RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER

I HAD APPLIED FOR POST-PAID INTERNET CONNECTION WITH HATHWAY ON THE ASSURANCE THAT THEY WILL SUBMIT THE FIRST BILL WITHIN 2 DAYS. NOW IT IS ALMOST 2 MONTHS ANY I AM YET TO GET THE BILL. IN FACT THE AGENT HAS STOPPED RESPONDING TO MY CALLS & ALL CAMPLAINTS ARE ONLY REGISTERD IN SOME JUNK BOX FOR WHICH YOU DO NOT GET ANY RESPONSE. I HAVENT COME ACROSS A MORE COUSTOMER-UNFRIENDLY SERVICE IN THIS COMPETITIVE WORLD.

Avinash Nayak
            from Mysore, Karnataka
            Dec 11, 2010

I have digi box of Hathway. The digi box was not working hence I spoke to my cable providers & asked them to send some one to check this. A service engineer by name Achutan came home & said that the Digi box needs to be serviced. He took the box & got it back within 2 hrs after repairing the same. He asked me to pay 150/- as service charge which I promptly paid. I asked for a receipt for the charge. He confirmed that this charge is newly introduced & they are not issuing receipts for this. I called up the Hathway office on [protected] & told them this issue. Even they confirmed that there is no receipt for this charge and I can go legal if required. I was really upset with this attitude of Hathway.

I later again called Hathway office on the same no. & spoke a person by name Praveen Kumar P R. He said that they don't have receipts for this charge but if I insist he will get me the receipt after 2 days as he has to get the receipt from his head office. I am well within my rights to demand a receipt for a service charge but Hathway initially, upfront rejected to provide any receipt & agreed to provide only after I strongly opposed & demanded for one.

Hathway should mend there ways & ensure that a receipt is pro actively provided for any charge which they levy on consumers. Request you to take this matter very seriously with Hathway Cable & Data Com Ltd.

hathway cable & data com ltd — INTERNET

I HAVE TAKEN A PACKAGE SUBSCRIBED 256 BLAST REGULAR UNLIMITED INTERNET ON 28 AUG 2010.MY ACCOUNT NO IS 66964.I M TOTALLY FEED UP FROM THIS CONNECTION. MY CONNECTION IS VERY VERY SLOW PLEASE DO SOMETHING, OTHERWISE CUT THIS CONNECTION FROM OCT. ONWARD.

Juhi roy
              Dec 8, 2010

I am Juhi Roy, a student from ILS Law College, Pune. My hathway broadband internet connection with account number 566975 has not been working since 3rd December,2010. On 6th December, 2010 speaking with the customer care executive I was told that since I have not paid the Bill for the month of December my internet connection has been disconnected. I paid the Bill on the same day later in the evening. The receipt no. of the bill is 4644831.On repeated complaints to the customer care of Hathway Broadband Internet dated 7th and 8th December,2010 nothing has been done so far. On following up with the complaint on 8th Dec, I was told by the manager of the Hathway Office - Prabhat road, Pune Branch that my internet connection has some technical problem and they have filed a complaint regarding the same and that a technician would be sent within an hour to solve the problem. Due to this a lot of inconvenience is being faced by me as I have my submissions of research papers to be submitted in the college on 15th December,2010 and this fact was made known to the manager of the Hathway Office and he had assured me that my complaint would be dealt within an hour. I would humbly request you to look into my complaint and take the needed action.

Juhi Roy
              Hello madam you can go for TATA PHOTON PLUS INTERNET service.This will be better for you.if you want tata photon you can call me on this no.[protected]

eliteracer
                Dec 6, 2010

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have received text message regarding my internet bill for account no. 642006(Faraz Ahmed) for Rs.1256.8 . I have already paid all dues in the last month . Please check details of my account and send the correct bill, so that i can pay in time.

Please Note: Bill will be paid after receipt of corrected bill.

Yours Faithfully,
                Faraz

sasidharank
                  Dec 6, 2010

Irresponsible customer care

The cable TV (settop box) is not receiving signals for more than 2 weeks. Made number of telephone calls to hathway local office ,CV Raman Nagar, Bangalore , to change my settop Box.
                  ( Local customer care agent number: [protected])
                  Please note that I have paid 6 months rent in advance and want the amount refunded ,in case if settop box is not replaced . Awaiting a suitable reply,

our hathway set top box is unable to receive signal since last 2 weeks.

svsk98bt
                    Dec 2, 2010

speed issue

I am a subscriber for Express way 1024. Earlier I was on 256 and 512 Kbps thinking that upgrading to higher bandwidth plan will be better way to get better browsing experience. It happened the reverse. While on 256, i used to get 15-20 kbps always. I had problems with 512 Kbps, then upgraded to 1 Mbps line. I had severe speed issues with them. Sites like Facebook, CNN, Rediff, Intel won't even load during evenings. Late night and during...
                    psargaiya
                    Dec 2, 2010

i ahve got a connectivity problem. The speed is very slow compared to the previous month. The mind get frustated due to this. Kindly look in the matter seriously.
                    A/c no : 684583
                    I am starting hathway internate service before 1 month and in that period it was interrupted for minimum 10 days.so i am disturb in my important work.I thing this is the worst service you provide which i see in very short period.please modified your service to help your customer.and also help me.The mind get frustated due to this.

nilesh patel
                    surat.
                    a/c no:927451

BISHAL16
                      Nov 27, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I am having hathway connection, and I complained for the slow network connection in the customer care number. So some Mr Sanjay called me back from customer service and we started talking. He was asking me a few question about my speed which were answered. After that he started talking like I am his servant. I told him to be polite and then disconnected the line after usinga few slangs. I was shocked.
                      I tell you, if the person isn't taken with some hard steps, I'll disconnect my line today and ask all my friends to disconnect for such a bad customer service

gungunsharma
                        Nov 24, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have an account in your SBI Branch Sec-5, Dakshin Puri, Ambedkar Nagar, I had already applied for some LIC policy...i want to need why the monthly amount not deducting form my account.. your SBI person's are very roud...they didnt give any right respone to the suscribers...i dont hav time to go bank again again they thought all person's are unaducated...they dont have maneers how to talk old person and other person ...if they will respect us then we will respect them.....dear sir i have request to please do the needful to us...........

Thanks/Regards.
                        Gungun Sharma(Santosh)
                        Email:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        Acc:-[protected]

HemantPurkar
                          Nov 15, 2010

I availed the Hathway broadband service for 6 months and then submitted modem and cancellation request to Hathway office. On the same day, the Hathway person told us that you will get your deposit amount Rs. 600 after 45 days. So I approached them after 45 days then they said, your check will be deposited to your account in 3 days after taking my account details. One more time I approached them after 5 days as check still was not deposited. At this time they said it will get deposited after Diwali (after 10 days). Once again I approached them after 10 days, still the answer was same....it will be deposited after 2 days. Finally today I called them for the same thing...now the answer is ..it will be deposited 8 days....

My customer Id is : 591005

Please let us know what to do with this pathetic hathway service.

purnimapatil2006
                            Nov 10, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I am Hathway internet user having an Account No:- 521012 & have subscribed for 3 months unlimited download plan. My internet services are down since 22nd Oct'10 I had lodged a complaint with the customer care department on the same day itself & was given a complaint No 4874286 & Register No 4871505. I have been making regular folllow ups with customer care dept through phone as well as emails till date my internet services are not working. Kinldy help me in this regards,

Purnima

Account No:- 521012

chaganti4u
                              Oct 31, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I am Chinna Reddy from Hyderabad.
                              I am using Hathway broadband connection.
                              My connection type is 512 KBPS and unlimitted.
                              When we take 512 KBPS its download speed is more than 50 KBPS.
                              But my inter net download speed is only 15 KBPS.
                              Some times i am getting 10 KBPS only.
                              I called so many times to Hathway internet customer care. i didnt get any response.

So Dear users who needs to take new internet connection please do not go for HATHWAY connection.

HATHWAY Internet is worst......

thank you to http://www.consumercomplaints.in for taking my complaint.

VIRUShooter
                                Oct 30, 2010

I would like to launch a serious complaint against Hathway Broadband Internet Services. Recently, In this last week of October, Hathway all of a sudden put a limit on their services without any prior notice whatsoever. It is called Fair Usage Limit. It limits the usage o[censored]nlimited plan customers like me. 256KBps and 512KBps existing unlimited customers all of a sudden got a 5GB and10GB monthly usage limit respectively. After this limit is over, the service is downgraded to a lower speed. 128KBps for 256KBps and 256KBps for 512KBps subscribers. This speed will remain till the next month starts at which the original speed will resume but only uptill the time when the fair usage limit is exceeded and then it will be downgraded again.
                                This immediate change was informed by sms saying that I have exceeded 85% of my usage limit and if I cross 100% my connection will be downgraded. I received a second sms the next day saying that I have exceeded 100% of my fair usage limit and that my internet connection is now downgraded. However, my connection was already downgraded 1 hour or so after I got the first sms. On the third day I received another sms saying that if I have to regain my original speed I should call these numbers. I called and asked them about it. Well they said I will have to pay Extra 500/- each month for continuing with the same speed I had subscribed for earlier. I had subscribed for a three month plan and only almost one month has passed so I went to their office but they said the same thing. So I asked whether I could pay the extra money and change my plan to a higher one 512KBps so that I could atleast get 256KBps after being degraded by fair usage limit. But they said that it cannot be done. Either I will have to pay monthly 500 extra or i will have to completely terminate the plan and pay once again for a new one. That's the only way I can get my original unlimited 256KBps back, which I had already paid for when I had subscribed. Please help me. This is absolute cheating.
                                I want them to let the existing customers continue their plans till their respective subscriptions expire and then later put down the fair usage limit.
                                The Fair Usage Limit is laid down on all existing prepaid customers(maybe even postpaid) and I speak for all of them. The information specified is perfect. Help eagerly and quickly awaited. Thank You.

Hathway Broadband Internet — No connectivity

There is no connectivity of the Hathway Broadband Internet. Very bad customer care cell - They keep you on hold for 6~7 minutes and then cut the call. No one is picking phone even in their accounts section nor their nodal officer.

They always ring up in time for collection of payments and cheques. Please look into this !!

Hathway Broadband Internet — very poor service

I have been a hathway customer since 2 months & my subscription plan is 512 blast quaterly. i am supposed to get a speed of 512 kbps & free usage timing is from 24:00 - 07:00.
                                The speed is dead slow
                                during free usage hrs. Inspite of complaining several times no action has been taken & my main purpose of taking that plan is to download large files at night, but its not being possible with the speed they provide. On some unlucky nights my IP address will be changed, when i brought that issue to one of the technician, he accepted it by saying that this has been reported by many customers. However all other technicians say that IP is automatically assigned by DHCP client & there’s no chance of it to change. Their technicians are wonderful liars & cheaters. They make the customer to keep the call on hold for atleast 5-10 minutes & at the end up saying "Sir, ur ip is kept on observation & ur issue will be resolved". I think they are trained to say only those few sentences. overall their service is terrible. All they do is woo customers with false promises, after getting the connection & paying the bill they turn a deaf ear to their complaints.

Hathway Broadband Internet — billing

we have connected and dis connected your internet connection at only one month.But ur company is still sending us bills regarding dues wat is dis account no;493526 try to rectify dis problem as early as possible

Hathway — to change the hathway broadband to another home

I am T.Rohini with Customer code 591228.I am here to inform that we want to change our hathway connection from present address to another new addresss within a 2 days.If possible,kindly change our hathway broadband service.
                                Only a quarter of month passed and my internet connection is now downgraded to half. Just 128KBps. It is no longer 256KBps. The one that I had paid my money for and subscribed for three months. Please do something quickly. It is still my second month of subscription and I am awaiting your response and action. Please help.
                                YES I HAVE ALSO RECEIVED THE SAME SMS STATING THAT I HAVE CROSSED MY 85% O[censored]SAGE LIMIT AND AFTER CROSSING 100% MY SPEED WILL BE DOWNGRADED.

AND AS PER THE FIRST COMPLAIN BY VIRU :"IF WE HAVE TO PLAY EXTRA 500 EVERY MONTH IN ORDER TO RESUME THE NORMAL SPEED THEN ITS TOTALY A CHEAT AND FRAUD, FOOLING THE PUBLIC. SAY FOR EXAMPLE M PAYING Rs.500 FOR EVERY MONTH FOR 512KBPS SO THAT MEANS I HAVE TO PAY Rs. 1000 EVERY MONTH FOR 512 KBPS???? HA H A HA HA HA WAT A JOKE! NO ONE WILL ENTERTAIN SUCH KIND OF SCHEMS.
                                AT FIRST I THOUGHT HATHWAY IS THE BEST AND I HAVE EVEN RATED AND GIVEN A GOOD COMMENTS ON FORUMS, BUT LATER ON IT ALSO PROVED TO BE THE SAME FRAUD COMPANY LIKE OTHERS.
                                WELL AS OF NOW, I AM GETTING 512 KBPS SPEED I DONT MIND IF THEY DOWNGRADE MY SPEED AFTER CROSSING THE LIMIT, BUT IF THAT IS FOR LIMITED TIME AND IF THEY RESUME THE SPEED TO NORMAL AFTER THE MONTH ENDS THEN ITS OK BUT IF THE DOWNGRADE SPEED IS FOR PERMANENT AND I HAVE TO PAY EXTRA 500 FOR EVERY MONTH THEN I'LL JUST [censored] OF THE CONNECTION WITHOUT PAYING THE BILL.,
                                Welcome to international standards. The Fair usage policy is followed by almost all providers so trust me there is nothing you can do about this. It happens all over the world not just here. Read the fine print. As far as threatening the provider goes its not going to work. They would rather lose a customer who consistently exceeds the FUP limit than change the policy. Complain if you feel like but trust me its futile. Don't bother changing providers either. Hathway still has a better policy than most other providers. I know. I've been there. Oh and by the way its not a permanent downgrade. It will go back to the original speed in the next cycle. Learn to research before logging a complaint!
                                Who are you? And what do you even know about? Don't ask me to research. I am a fully aware customer. I know such fair usage limit is followed by many ISPs but I have complained here about the limit that was put upon in the middle of the subscription period. I am not threatening the providers or something; I only want what was told to me before I had subscribed. Do you get that? By the way I don't need to trust people like you at anything! I know what I am doing. And you dont have to care whether I am going to change my ISP or not. Mind your own damn business and think twice before writing stupid things in other's posts.
                                It is only 7th today and Hathway have degraded their service to half for the rest of the month. Please HELP!

I have taken postpaid plans with hatyway and paid 3600 rs for 6 month plan. plan is 512kbps from 9PM to 9AM. But from day one internet is working very slow. I have registered so may complaint with customer care, but they either dont pickup call and if they pickup, they never take any steps. some of the complaints are listed below with date.

please let me know what steps i can take to sue them.

hathway complaint no

07th january 2011 - [protected]
                                10th january 2011 - [protected]
                                23th january 2011 - [protected]
                                ya...same problem here
                                my speed is olso dwngraded nw...its SLOW lyk hell man...plzz do sumtin
                                as soon as possible
                                Yes, I agree. Hathway has put ridiculous fair usage limits. I have a 1Mbps unlimited plan and Hathway restricts fair usage to 25GB. For the same unlimited download bandwidth Airtel had 100GB fair usage restriction.
                                my self dave viraj
                                user id of hathway-phdave from ajawa road -16 month plan 150-300 kbps day night paln
                                i am hath-way broadband user since last six month. i am totally unsatisfied with their service.his service very very poor. within one month i have to call 15 times for notice complain that network is not working...and they were promising and promising sir it will starts in one hr, two hr but result is nothing.
                                very very bad services...its not a record that connection get continue for a single week...since last six month...
                                i have experience very good service in vapi...so i took connection here...but they are not giving 25% of a satisfaction in vadodara...totally unsatisfied with their worst services...
                                please do something, i want my money back...
                                I have a 512 unlimited plan and have been a regular loyal customer paying my bills on time, though I know for sure I dont download stuff sizing 10GB per month I still received a message stating that my plan is being downgraded by HATHWAY as I exceeded 10Gb monthy usage under the FAIR USAGE policy. When I contacted HATHWAY they prevaricated and came up with the sentence "your speed is downgraded" and it will be further downgraded if you don't restrict the usage. I ask, when one opts for UNLIMITED internet why is one not told about this 10GB usage rule to them... and why call it UNLIMITED in the first place, UNLIMITED =UNLIMITED in dictionary, and had they any plans or rules why they don't inform or put * mark with Conditions Apply****, this is pure cheating from their end . The worst side from their part was not to inform the customers (in unlimited plan) about it and suddenly downgrading the plan and giving the sms to them. it was a complete shock to see this without prior intimation. Do they have any undersigner or customer signed acknowledgement who agrees to this rule when they opt for the plan? NO!!!, anyways I am not for this internet now and it is a political manipulative strategy to make quick bucks and harrasss regulars. I am not continuing. But ask how do others go for it or what actions you all taking ?
                                pl discontinue my cable connection from 01/12/2011. I am not going to pay the bill from 01/12/2011...azad sayyad. E-101, Sanghavi Estate. Sahyadri Nagar, Nr. R.T.O. Office. Kalyan. (WEST).

My name is Rakesh, the victim of Hathaway pathetic service. At the time of installation I was not informed that the modem will have a rental charges after one year. Everytime I pay the bill my account is showing an increased credit balance. Its ironical that how can a service provider can provide internet service without modem. And also I do not get continous connectivity in a month. I wanted to sue it.

cable connection disconnected

cable connection disconnected with a message " PLEASE CALL YOUR CABLE OPERATOR / HATHWAY OFFICE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THIS CHANNEL (4) ' " from[protected].15pm
                                17 Comments

jaswalia23
                                  Oct 28, 2010

I have a Hathway Internet connection i am staying at Kandiwali,Mumbai.

I have given money to renew my account but they are not doing the same and not catering to my problem and keeping me on hold for hours when i call on their call centers.
                                  MY account no is 631114

I have made the payment online before the Expiry of the term which was supposed to be done before 23/10/10.

I had taken the connection in the month of July where i had paid the amount thru cheque.

Now at the time of renewal i have made online transaction.
                                  Jasjit Walia([protected])

jeet.saikia
                                    Oct 25, 2010

I have the connection of Blast 384 Kbps Unlimited plan and suddenly they have changed to limited version of 8gb without any prior notice. Would like to file a complain against this plan. Is this a fraudism against the active customers? I think we all have the paper proof evidence when we have taken the connection and we customers should file a case against Hathway Broadband Internet.

Jeet Saikia,
                                    Bangalore.

Hathway ID: 643225

tarun alcon
                                      Oct 25, 2010

dear sir i have 512kbps unlimited plain and i have already paid for six month. and now after 2 month they have send me SMS that your a/c has crossed 85% of fair usage limit. now that's my complain that they not told me about this thing and when i contact them they not giving me proper answer regarding this.

(Download Limit [protected] this is showing in plan why checking online for six month.
                                      please help me about this