Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2026
Complaints 6951

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 340

SHAILENDRA KUMAR MISHRA
Apr 17, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is to bring to your kind notice that my internet srvices closed from HATHWAY BROADBAND side withot considering my application for compensation for disconnected services.

my conversation with them attached here under.

Lokking forward for positive action from your side.

Shailendra Mishra
--- On Wed, 14/4/10, Helpdesk <[protected]@hathway.net> wrote:

Subject: Re: Re:
To: "shailendra mishra" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Wednesday, 14 April, 2010, 12:14 PM

With reference to the below mail, please note that the below mail has been forwarded to our Billing department who will revert back to you with the status.

For any other assistance, please feel free to get back to us.

Helpdesk

To: Helpdesk
Sent: Tuesday, April 13, 2010 7:28 PM
Subject: Re:

Dear sirmam

Still I didn't get any feedback & assurance regarding compensation for disconnected servicing.

--- On Wed, 7/4/10, Helpdesk <[protected]@hathway.net> wrote:

Subject: Re:
To: "shailendra mishra" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Wednesday, 7 April, 2010, 11:26 AM

With reference to the below mail, please note that the below mail has been forwarded to our Billing department for compensation who will revert back to you with the status.

For any other assistance, please feel free to get back to us.

Helpdesk

----- Original Message -----
To: [protected]@hathway.net
Sent: Tuesday, April 06, 2010 7:44 PM

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Shailendra Mishra, Room No.306, F wing, Gautam Nagar, MIDC, Andheri East Mumbai-400093.
I am a internet customer of Hathway, my user ID is laxmif306, I paid through Union bank cheque no.13070 for three month connection.

With reference to complain no. 170110 , 60305, 250214 7& 20406, from starting, I was not getting your connection full day, only evening time I was able to get connection.
I would like to request u to veryfy that only evening time I got connection and utilize whereas i paid for 24 hour connectivity.

Please calculate the hours of available connection in 3 months, and adjust the remaining hours (when connection not available) to extend the services, so that I can utilize my mony already paid and can believe in future on hathway service.

waiting for positive response,

Shailendra mishra

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
The INTERNET now has a personality. YOURS! See your Yahoo! Homepage.

Hathway Broadband Internet Service.Internet Broadband Service — Only intermittant connectivity

My account number is 147282.
My connectivity is extremely poor and I hardly get a total up time of few minutes in a day. I lodged the complaint on 8th Sept and the complaint number is 1848197.
Apparently there is some indifferent contact somewhere in the wiring. Whenever the connection is up, the speed is very good but such occasions when the connection is up are very rare as mentioned above. I have been calling the call centre but no improvement is seen and the connection remains erratic. As of now the connection is ok and I take this opportunity to bring the problem to the notice of the company

Hathway Broadband — No service and disconnection of service

I am using the hathway broadband internet connection since 4 months (from October 2008), upto now i harldy able to connect 15 to 20 days to the internet. I called them many times for connection, but no use. I sent them many mails to change my name spelling, because i can submit these bills in my office for reimbresment, but no use. finally i decided to disconnect the network and i called many times to the customer care and sent many mail to disconnect my connection, but they keeps on saying to send a mail to the hathway the n your connection will be disconnected. They are telling that if there is no internet connection, then also we have to send a mail the customer care.

broadband internet connection — get disconnected the net connection

i just want to get disconnect my net connection dueto some personal reason and my hectic schedule of the comming days.so i am just hoping that my net connection will be disconnected within 23ed july.

thank you.

Yahoo.com Mail Services — close of my mail account

I, Navneet Bhardwaj, want to ask from Yahoo company that why they close my mail account as [protected]@yahoo.com besides i have not committed any cyber crime or any other violation on the mail account.
despite of several times co,plaints at costumer care, always a reply comes that the account would not reopen. But why i don't know.
Pls help me sir.
is my e-mail is working for sendin messages or not?.

hathway.com — hathway.com

CONGRATULATION YOU WON THE SUM OF(£500,000.00)
Sunday, June 20, 2010 6:44 AM
"lokesh.[protected]@hathway.com" <lokesh.[protected]@hathway.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To: undisclosed-recipients

This is to inform you that you have won a prize
money of Five hundred
thousand, Great Britain Pound Sterlings
(£500,000.00) for the month of
JUNE 2010 Lottery promotion which is
organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY
INC & WINDOWS LIVE.

You are to contact the events manager on or
before your date of Claim, Winners Shall be paid in accordance with
his/her Settlement Centre.

These are your identification numbers:
Batch number.......YM 09102XN
Reff number........YM35447XN
Winning number.....YM09788

How ever you will have to fill and submit this
form to the events manager for verification & direction on how you can claim
your winning
fund.

1.Full name........
2.Contact Address......
3.Age.....
4.Telephone Number.....
5.Occupation......
6.Country......

(CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER EMAIL)
Name:Moore Markland
Email:[protected]@hotmail.com
Telephone Number:[protected]

Thank you and Accept my hearty
congratulations once again!

Mrs.Gloria Bent
(Lottery Coordinator).
dear sir/madam

i am Y.amarnath reddy, h-no=8-43/10/10, balaji hills colony, boduppal, hyderabad...i am a internet costumer of hathway broadband hyderabad..my costomer code number is 670056...and my hathway mail id is [protected]@hathway.com...i have paid first month money on 25/08/2010...and i got installed on 27/08/2010...but modem get connected on 31/08/2010...

i want to pay second month money on 31/10/2010...but i want to keep my internet connection on hold upto january 2011...
sooo please hold my connection upto january 2011...and ehich area i have to pay my internet money...please send the reply fast...
i want my connection should be disconnected i want my money to be refunded waste customer service waste connection evrything is waste i want my connection to be turminated immeditaly nw and refund my money back customer code as 702840
dear sir/madam i am aishwarya reddy, h.no[protected]/32, street no1, tarnaka, hyderabad.wanted to disconnect internet.my costomer code no is 657412.
plzzzzzzzzzzz disconnect my connection...
my ac.no is 674545...its urgent
plzzzzzzzzz vr going 2 village...
plz disconnect our connection our acc. no is 674545..
ha plz disconnect my connection...plzzzzzzzzzzz my acc.no is 674545
pls disconnect my connection accno 724716
hello sir ...
good mrning.plz dnt disconnect my connection...but temporaly off the connection...
again when v want v will inform u..our ac.no is 674545...
plz inform us how much v should pay.
hello sir..
plz keep my internet connection temporarly off...,
again when v want v inform you.my acc no..is 674545...

thnk u...

i am Y.amarnath reddy, h-no=8-43/10/10, balaji hills colony, boduppal, hyderabad...i am a internet costumer of hathway broadband hyderabad..my costomer code number is 670056...and my hathway mail id is [protected]@hathway.com...i had unhold my connection and on 16/06/2011 paid one month money on 16/06/2011 by Rs580/-...

Therefore my account wil expire on 16/07/2011... soooo i want to keep my internet connection on hold upto november 2011...soooo please immediately hold my connection upto november...
am k. bhoopalreddy of h.no:c-48 airport quts begumpet hyd plzzzzzzzzz vr going 2 village...
plz disconnect our connection our rec. no is 336502 as i already inform u before plz consider and disconnect immediately
ear sir/madam i am ramya reddy, hno 17-1-382KB12, street no2, balajinagar, champapet, hyderabad.wanted to disconnect internet.my costomer code no is 725645
sir/mam i want to keep my net connection on hold from tommorow that is 24/4/2012 upto 3 months i.e 24/7/2012
so plz see to it my account no is 800347
please keep my net connection on hold for 3 month from 4 may to 3 july 2012 sincearly MY ACCOUNT NO IS 800347
plzz dissconnect our net tak away the modem our account no is 554426
respected sir,
i want to dissconnection my hathway account for 3 months.my account no is 742495 with the name of swati garud and my email add is [protected]@hathway .com.
pl dissconnect it as soon as possible...
please disconnect our net connection and take away the modem on our account no 832804 with name satyanarayana.
subject : Disconnect my internet connection

please disconnect my internet, bearing account number 907777
Name : A.shiva prasad. Mobile number [protected]
Please disconnect my internet.my a/c no.915399
name:P.Krishnakumar
User name :[protected]@hathway.com
Please disconnect my internet connection
my a/c no:915399
hello sir,

please disconnect my hathway connection, Account number :931162
plze disconnect my internet...my account number is 686249...
plze disconnect tommarow itself...
Disconnect my hathway connection.. account number 958158

The broadband is no way helpfull for me.. its just paying 550 per month... i havent got anything usefull.. its always a NO INTERNET ACCESS on the desktop icon..

past 2 weeks the connection got completely lost and i have been calling your customer care 4 to 5 tyms a day.. but there was no proper response..

i have moved on to another broadband..

disconnect my connection as soon as possible..
This is Sshaik Annvarr miya and my customer code is 1288845, i was taken the connection last month 3rd. till now i had faced so many problems like network issue, line problem, speed issue, hathway login page and home page problems. i was called so many times to the customer care but problem was not solved .3rd or 4th of this month i complaint about speed issue and 5th i got message the complaint no12356382 has been closed but the issue is closed 7th of this month . you didn't solve the problem then why you are sending message complaint has been closed. And one more thing customer care representative said problem solved in 24hrs but one problem taken more than 72hrs.
finally i said this is the WORST NETWORK in Hyderabad i seen and please terminate my connection immediately.if -ve rating option is available i give -3.
i want to disconnect my net connection my account number 1238877
his is to bring to your kind notice that my internet services closed from HATHWAY BROADBAND side without considering my application for compensation for disconnected services.

My hathway account number.988830 name Mateen Siddiqui My Hathway Id. [protected]@hathway.com
my conversation with them attached here under.

Mateen Sidiqui
34 Comments

sharmila M
    Apr 13, 2010

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I am using broadband of 128kbps, the connectivety is extreemely slow, i have to call every 2nd or 3rd day to register compalint to our Internet Service Provider and endup in fighting with them,
    my user name is : MADHU
    taken connection from : Chamarajamohalla Branch, Mysore.
    Location of installation : Vijayanagar 3rd stage, Mysore.

I tried even contacting the email ID provided in the website i.e. [protected]@hathway.net but its of no use,

I hope to see some solution soon
    Sharmila.M

Sourabh Kamatgi
      Apr 13, 2010

Got Fraud mail as below. Please see the image attached how tricky is this fraud Guy.

In To: my name is not appearing.

Kindly register this complaint & take necessary action.

Sourabh

[protected]@hathway.com | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: [protected]@hotmail.com
      Subject: No Subject
      Date: Sun, 11 Apr 2010 20:53:12 IST

GOOD DAY
      THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT YOU HAVE WON THE SUM OF
      1.5.000.000.00 POUND FROM THE COCA COLA BOTTLING COMPANY PROMO.HELD ON MATCH 2010.PLEASE FILL THE INFORMATION BELOW AND SEND TO
      ([protected]@hotmail.com)

Name: Mr.DESMOND PERRY
      Email:[protected]@hotmail.com

1.Full Name:
      2.Full Address:
      3.State:
      4.Occupation:
      5.Age:
      6.Sex:
      7.Country:
      8.Tel.Number:

WARM REGARD,
      PATER SCOTT
      EVENT CO ORDINATOR

CONGRATULATION LUCKY WINNER YOU HAVE WON
      1.5.000.000.00 POUND

SUJIT SUNDER UCHIL
        Apr 6, 2010

MY CONSUMER NO. WITH HATHWAY IS 600008. I HAVE AN UNLIMITED PLAN WITH HATHWAY.
        CALLED 256 BLAST REGULAR UNLIMITED.-1. WHERE I AM SUPPOSED TO PAY A MONTHLY BILL OF 500 AND AFTER TAXES AND CESS WHICH COMES TO AROUND 560. RECENTLY I RECEIVED A MESSAGE ON MY MOBILE STATING THAT MY BILL DUE WAS 1762.88 Rs. I WAS SHOCKED AND CHECKED THE MAIL OF HATHWAY FOR THE SAME ON THE WEBSITE. AS PER THE TERMS THAT WERE TOLD BY THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, I HAD TO PAY 1000 WHICH WAS REFUNDABLE AND THERE WERE NO CHARGES FOR THE MODEM. THE BILLING IS DONE ON A MONTHLY BASIS. I RECEIVED THE CONNECTION ON 20TH OF MARCH 2010. THE BIFURCATION OF THE 2 BILLS IS AS UNDER.

1) 20TH MARCH - 31ST MARCH[protected].89
        2) 1ST APRIL - 30TH MARCH[protected].99

SO THE TOTAL SHOULD HAVE BEEN 762.88. BUT ANOTHER 1000 RS. HAS BEEN ADDED TO THE SAME. I HAVE ENCLOSED SCREENSHOTS OF THE MAIL FOR YOUR VERIFICATION WHERE THE 1000 RS. APPEARS OUT OF THE BLUES DIRECTLY IN THE TOTAL.

I WAS TOLD TO CALL THE BILLING DEPARTMENT ON[protected] AND 67134500 WHERE I AM ASKED FOR THE A/C NO. WHICH IS 600008. BUT EVERYTIME THE AUTOMATED REPLY ON THE OTHER SIDE IS " THE INTENDED RECIPIENTS MAIL BOX IS FULL". YOU MAY TRY FOR YOURSELF

I AM JUST NOT ABLE TO GO AHEAD AND REACH A CONCLUSION, BECAUSE THE SALES PEOPLE ARE NOT HELPING EITHER. PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS MATTER AS TO WHAT IS TO BE DONE.

My Hathway Internet a/c no 841554 has crossed 100% of fair usage limit and speed is downgraded.

Ok it well and good that I have received this message knowing to me that speed is degraded according to the plan I have discussed with Hathway operator.

But the issue is after degraded speed of internet connection speed get now is 22kBps but actually I should get Minimum 70KBs.

Details of my internet connection plain is unlimited 1Mbs.

Plz clear this issue as soon as possible

thanking you umeshwar
        Ganesh wadi
        near nitin company
        thane(W)

Prasad
          Apr 6, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I have a Hathway Internet connection (at Kothrud, Pune).
          Its with unlimited download/upload with good speed assurance.
          The salesman told me that you can watch movies on internet without any problems, no breaks, fast buffering etc. In reality, I'm getting 6 to 8 kbps download speed. Watching YouTube videos on this internet is a frustrating experience.

When I called the salesman, he clearly told that it was the way they asked to talk to customers. Today Internet is not working. When I called him, after first ring he switched off his mobile. So, this is the quality service experience.
          The internet speed is very slow nd my internet plan is 512mbps nd d speed tat it runs is on 100 nd d connection is always in available which make me disappointed with d service its often out of connection nd each time i call the service provider d call is always answered in by d recorded msg nd till date these problems hav not been solved nd i hav plannned 2 2 airtel nd i hav started 2 advice my relatives not 2 tak this connection coz of its poor speed nd serivce it has 2 improve a lot.. :(

Muzammil
            Apr 1, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I want to tell u that i am using the internet connection of HAT WAY I TOOK THIS CONECTION ON 09 TH OF MARCH 2010. They had taken the amount of Rs.2000 for three months. Up to now it has passed 23 days from the date of connection and i have not a single day if I complaint to the help desk[protected] at morning, but they will say that we will solve the problem in one hour but the person will come at 7pm to 8pm & he will repair the same and go’s. Again the same problem will be continued at 12am or 1am, if I again complaint to help desk they will say same. This has going on daily.

So I request u to take action on Hat way. And yesterday I have send the mail to the manager of Hat way at 1am,which has copied bellow.

Muzammil,

Muzammil Muzu <muzammil.[protected]@yahoo.com>

To: blr.[protected]@hatway.net
            Cc: [protected]@haytway.net

you Bled y fools y cant u give the perfect net.I am facing the problem from when i had taken the connection, i am facing the same problem from 09/03/2010.. really i am going to give the comp-lent to TV 9 or SUVARNA News channels about ur Bledy Hat way connection which im facing from the first day to till date.

In first only ur Field officer has shown the world in hs han i think his name is Gowrish, go on watching ur activities what ur doing u bleddy fool, u i[censored] not give me correct response i am going to attach this mail to TV 9 & log the complent to Commissioner of police that the Hatway persons are taking the money by telling that we are giving good network & unlimeted download & the speed will be in the rate of 256 KBPS and also when we the the full amount after thet u want the DEPOSITE AMOUNT OF RS 600 who will give this amount ur father or mother will give me u bledy fool SATISH & VITAL U R THE MANEGERS TO THE KARNATAKA & BANGLORE, U . Give me the perfect linc other wise see what will hapen after that. ur name will be displayed in NEWS CHANNELS & NEW PAPERS ALONG WITH THIS MAIL.

Manish
              Mar 31, 2010

I have requested for the broadband (hathway cable) disconnection on 26th March 2010. But the request has not been completed and when I called today (31-March-2010), they told me someone called from hathway. But I hadn't received any call from hathway. And as per their status, they are telling that, connection has been withdrawn.

Also, today when I was requesting to refund the amount and disconnect it today only. The CRM didn't talk to me in good manner. She said something in kannada which I didn't understand. When I asked what did you say, she said sorry.

I would like the connection to be disconnected today (31-Mar-2010) otherwise, they will charge some extra amount for next month also. Kindly help in this regard.

Thanks in advance!!!

Br,
              Manish
              i want to disconnect my internet service.
              details -- 128 kbps, unlimited download, 450/month
              respected sir,
              my self tina hathiwala, my complain is for hathway broadband internet services..
              i have a internet connection of hathway, n we r suffering from disconnection of service...we had 3 complains in in just 15 days of periods..each n every time we got answer that...we had some cable problem we changed it..now u will not have to suffer for disconnectivity...but ...every weekend we have same problem....b'coz of this problem ..we r not able to talk with my brother who is in new-zealand...and ..every time..when we call for complain..we have to pay some of 10rs/- every time...so if we ..count this amount for whole year..it's goin more than 1000/-rs...so..this service gives us totally headache...and ya..we pay them for whole year unlimited service... plz..help us ti stop this type of iresponsible service...
              am k.bhoopal reddy 0f begumpet as i want to terminate my account as my chidreen are going to hostal plz terminate
              terminate connection

I want to disconnect my hathway connection for 2 months because my Exam is coming
              please disconnect my hathway connection sir and reply me fast
              My Ac number 673450 bangalore hathway. I am facing the same problem from past 6 months. I do not have time to change my service provider.

I am considering to change it as soon as possible.

Praveen

Sudarshan news why stop In auranagabad

In our set top box why sudarshan news channel is not present on, my set top, box I wnant the channel nothe I can change, the set top, box

No proper connectivity and promised bandwidth

Collected 3 months subscription fee in advance.
              No connectivity for more them 80% of the time.
              Promised speed is 40 mbps but max speed available is 2 mbps
              Customer service extremely bad, no call back to resolve the issue

Nehal Varu
                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 25, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I was using the internet connection from past 10 months suddendly they cut the connection wire without any notice or prior intimation i had also issued a Cheque in their favour which i ultimately had to stop and also bear the charges for the same. They are not providing me the connection on flimsy grounds and they kept me in the dark at the time of providing the internet connection. The manages are also not co-operative.

Sushant Gupta
                  Mar 23, 2010

On 8th March’10 -- I made a payment to start my Internet connection but they were not successful in doing so because of their personal limitation.

On 15th March’10 they informed me that the amount would be refunded. But it is a 5day process, as a result they would be able to handover the money to me on 22nd March’10

From past 2 days I have been calling them to check the status on refund.
                  But the response what I get is we have send a person to get your money from their HO, once he gets it we will refund it.

It clearly shows that these guys are trying to take away my money.

Please help me to recover the same.
                  On 1st Jan -- I made a payment to start my Internet connection but they were not successful in doing so because of their personal limitation
                  they informed me that the amount would be refunded. But it is a 5day process, as a result they would be able to handover the money to me on 22nd March’10

From past 2 days I have been calling them to check the status on refund.
                  But the response what I get is we have send a person to get your money from their HO, once he gets it we will refund it.

It clearly shows that these guys are trying to take away my money

Vikram Kumar Kudikilla
                    Mar 18, 2010

HI,

I have requested for cancellation of Hathway broad band connection on June15th 2009. Inspite of me requesting several times to customer care they asked me to send a mail and I have done so. I got an autogenerated mail from hathway that I will be contacted with in 24hrs.

As me got to transferred to hyderabad to bangalore. So I moved to new location.

Now Hathway people asking me to pay Rs45000/- for all these days which i havent used there service.

They are threatening me to pay the above mentioned amount else we will send you a notice.

So request to let me know how to proceed on this in rasing a complaint againist them.

Vikram
                    my internet connection is 18 month but in your record i show 16 month in mu aprtment about 2 month my conection is disconnect then your company says that we r provied you extra 2 month connection but in my account its only 16 month so pls get me 2 month for your company promise

Raghav Bihani
                      Mar 17, 2010

I am currently having 3 connections of Hathway Digital Cable at my residence in Peddar Road. I requested Hathway to transfer the connections to my new residence at Lower Parel. However, they have flatly refused to do the same even though they have services in the area. The only reason given is that they will cater to a particular building if they get the full building connections in totality. Thus their connections are only transferable if you buy a flat in a building with 100% Hathway customers. This is not mentioned at anytime while taking the new connection. They are in cartel with other service provider and together they are leaving consumer with no choice in order to have a monopoly for themselves.

I have also tried to shift the connections to my office but have faced the same problem again.

Aravindan.K
                        Mar 15, 2010

As a subscriber to Hathway Cable's DTH services in Bangalore for several years, I purchased a set top box on the assurance that the quality of telecast received by me will be much superior to those who do not have a set top box.

Since the past few months, the quality of telecast has been so low that I do not get any telecast on most channels. The few that are displayed are mostly jarring. Innumerable complaints to the local agent who collects my monthly subscription charges with utmost eagerness have failed to evoke any corrective action. My neighbours too have been facing similar problems.

The customer service number that is offered to subscribers for contacting in case of need appears to have been disconnected too.

Is there any way out of this mess?

Aravindan

hpganesh
                          Mar 9, 2010

The Hathway cable operator in NGV Koramangala(Name: Ravishankar ) today cut our Reliance Big tv wire. We needed cable connection and had asked him to do the connection work. He asked us to do it by ourselves and said that he would collect the charges from us, soon. Yesterday he suddenly came down and started demanding an installation charge of RS 500, against a standard charge of Rs.100.
                          On questioning him on this issue he simply went off ond cut the socket of our Big tv connection. On asking him that would it be right to do such a shameless act and as to how would it be if we cut his wire, He threatened saying that he would cut the persons hands and legs if they cut his wire. This is the level of cheap ROWDINESS of HATHWAY Cable providers in BANGALORE.

Hathway — Shameless work

Hathway Cheated there consumer by taking there money and didnt solve any problem and take 2month for any query...
                          hi

this is prem frm hyd this is a worst net connection i think in the world. i spit on it.

Hemant Mishra
                            Mar 8, 2010

I am using hathway internet services from last 1.5 years, previosuly also they were not providing very good services but atleast they were providing late problem solutions. From last two months they neither providing services nor problem solution. From last five day daily I am complaining, since I am not able to acess their services, but they have no solution for that. Always same reason they giving for problem. From last 3 days they are saying they will send their engineer, but till today they did not send.

Please take appropriate action against them.

Hemant Mishra

Satya Das
                              Mar 3, 2010

I am a Hathway Broadband customer(customer no. 237827) . I had mailed a request( as per their advice) for shifting my connection to new address within same city- 6 km away from old address where their services are available. And the address is extremely prominent.

I got an auto reply message from their mail id too. Still they first said they had not received my request. After that I have been calling everyday for the relocation and they say everyday that someone will call and come. But no one has turned up ever.My services request numbers are 3948613,3956437.
                              When asked for escalation to senior official, the call center denies to pass on any information on the same.

During the time of connection renewal, their representative comes to home inspite of asking him not to come.
                              INTERNET
                              BILL
                              Tax Invoice
                              Hathway Cable & Datacom Ltd.
                              Trade World, "B" Wing, 10th Floor,
                              Kamala Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg,
                              Lower parel (W), Mumbai - 400 013.
                              Tel no.[protected]
                              Fax :[protected]
                              PAN : AAACC6814B, VAT TIN No [protected]V w.e.f. 01.04.06, CST No. [protected]C w.e.f. 01-04-06, Serv Tax Reg.
                              KIRAN RATHOD
                              ACCOUNT NO.
                              :
                              Flat:03, First Floor,
                              DEVICE
                              :
                              CABLE MODEM - Rental
                              Vijay Apartments Annex,
                              -
                              Carmicheal Road,
                              TARIFF PLAN
                              :
                              NFRFLX New Freeway Flexi - 1 MONTH
                              India-400026
                              BILL NO
                              :
                              Tel:[protected]
                              01/07/2010
                              BILL DATE
                              :
                              PERIOD RECURRING CHARGES
                              :
                              01/07/2010-31/07/2010
                              email id: [protected]@hathway.com
                              13/07/2010
                              BILL DUE DATE
                              :
                              Account No.
                              YOUR CABLE NETWORK : MUMBAI PEDDAR
                              Previous Balance
                              Payments received
                              Other Adjustments
                              Balance Brought Fwd
                              Total Current Charges
                              Total Amount Due (Rs.)
                              Payment After Due Date
                              1, 631.12
                              1, 686.91

Though we are already paid the previous Bill as on 26th June' 2010 Cheque Number is 599016 Amount is 1682. Then also these month they are charging me previous bill amount. Please help me though i spoke the customer services on Sunday. They are told me that they cant help me regarding for these. So I hope and trust on you people Please take care of my below Hathway Bill

Rajesh Gandhi
                                from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                                Feb 21, 2010

Inspite of numerous complaints in Dec 2009 and Jan 2010 on cable connection quality to local operator and hathway, hyderbad, no attention was paid to rectify the issue. Different people from cable company came with different reasons everytime... somebody said internal wiring issue..someone commented on not selecting right transponder in setting..somebody comment on TV issue...finally when escalated to high level, they took setup box somewhere and handed over after few days. Now they started demanding immediate payment. We said that we would make payments only when problems are rectified. We still see quality is not appropriate and asked them to look into it. A week back, they disconnected the connection w/o informing us and this has left us with no option and file complaint against this local operator & hathway cable operator. We demand followings. 1. Rectify connection quality issues 2. Strong action against cable operator for not handling customer compaints and removing connection at their will.

skatta
                                  Feb 19, 2010

Hathway Cable is fallen down to in front of Our House Gate and it is touching our Heads when we are moving from the entrance

I have given Complaint to Customer Care at[protected] three times and speak with their representatives (Sripal & Jyothi) explained teh Porblem in Cable laying down But no body is responded Yet
                                  Send an email communication to the email given in their website, give them 3 days time after which go and report a complain to the nearest Police station and have them remove the cable or cut the cable using the help of a electrician... its your right to go against any thing that blocks your doorway...

Punit
                                    Feb 9, 2010

Hathway is not airing any of the Sports channel since last 6 months. Whenever you call the customer care they have this common excuse of Licensing issue being sorted out in Mumbai office.
                                    They charge around 340 Rs per month which is far more than the local cable operator who shows almost all the channels.
                                    I fully agree with the complaint made by Punit. I am Hathway Cable subsciber living near Alankar Police Chowky in Karvenagar. I am not getting any sports channels except Neo Cricket, Ten Sports and DD Sports. I have made repeated complaints with local distributor of Hathway - Karvenagar Community Network who are now even tired of giving answer that "We do not know". Now a days, whenever customer leaves them, they record reason why customer left. Most are leaving due to sports channels being taken off the air by Hathway without notice. BTW, I am paying 375 per month with 1 month off if amount is prepaid for full year. I am regretting my decision of prepaying. So I need to stay with them till April this year. After that I will surely switch to some DTH operator.
                                    I agree with the comments. I stay in shivajinagar. There is very bad response from Hathway.
                                    Not a Single Zee & Sports channels is working (Zee TV, Zee Cinema, Zee Studio, Zee Business, Star Sports, Neo Sports, Star Cricket, ESPN) Apart from these other channels are also not working NDTV Imagine, Sahara One, UTV Movies, UTC Action, HBO, Cartoon Network, Pogo, Hungama, Animax, Star Pravaha etc., These channels are most of the times not available. This issue is more than 7days.
                                    When tried to call 30252100 most of the times there is no response. Today when i called and asked for customer complaint no. i was responded as we can not give complaint no. After lot of argument i was given complaint No as 0420 and was informed that some person will come in afternoon and attend the complaint. No one reverted back yet. I feel some serious action needs to be taken against hathway for cheating and giving false commitments.

cable operator — Most of channels are not getting in cable connections

This is Sathish from Perungudi near Toll Plaza.We are not getting channels like Asainet,Gemini Music,Gemini movies,kiran TV. These channels are stopped for past one month. We like to telecast the above channels further for our happiness.Hope this will be done with an expectation.

I am a hathway kothrud cable customer since a year. Since day 1 the channels beyond channel number 60 had very bad transmission. I had complaint n number of times with no response. Finally they said that after installing set top box the issue will be resolved. I asked them to send someone to install set top box if it was so much needed. There was no response/call/visit from Hathway. I will NOT RECOMMEND anyone for Hathway Cable…
                                    I want to purchase remote can you supply me ?
                                    ihave been visited your internate office what ihave found all employees are only ciihatting on reception countercustmer have no chaire like me as seniore citizen in pune so many internate provider is here iam unhappy on your bhandarkar office hi my name is k v kulkarni internate ac no475845 mobno [protected] ilike to cont my account because of your local cable office manager hon kamtekar saheb he is very nice man please take my coplaint and do needful in this regards my e mail id [protected]@ yahoo .com
                                    I am using this connection since 6 months now. I reside at Sahakarnagr 2. We are not at all satisfied with the service, the customer number[protected] is never ever attended. I do not remember being able to get a response from the other side since the time I have purchased the set top box. We keep getting a message that no service, click on Info or no signal. And the telecast stops for hours after we get this response and after a few hours we again get the telecast, this is very frustrating and the worst thing is we cant complain about it as no one attends the call. How can we sue hathway, please guide.
                                    I am using the hathway cable connection in Tukai Darshan Fursungi. This service is worst and bad. Daily connection signal not available and the local service care taker is not responding and the even not bother to attend the complaint or the give the infomation about fault. There was alway reason given by the person is Technical Problem. If always technical problem and not provide the service to the customer then why he had taken license?
                                    I, want ONLY YOUR CONCERN PERSON CONTACT NOS, MOBILE ! ! ?
                                    I, YOUR CABLE CUSTOMER RESIDING AT PUNE 411002.
                                    9 Comments

Mayur Gohel
                                      Jan 29, 2010

I am sending you a mail copy which we wrote to hathway. which is mentioned below.

We are account holder of your company. Our user id is " Euphoria" and it is registered on the name of Euphoria Placement Services.

From the begaining of the installation we were facing connectivity problem so we have decided to close the relationship with your company and sent a letter for refund. Your connection was installed on 16th january , 2010.in 15 days we have faced no connectivity problem every day and your connection is not working 3 to 4 hours in a day for that we had launched a complain at your customer care department on[protected] once in day. in 15 days of our usage we have dialled 25 times for complain.Mr. Karan Bhagat , who has installed this connection is very well aware of this.

Now the problem is that , when we go to your office at wtc and asked for refund than some one Mr. Dharmesh told us that we can not refund your amount as there is no any complaint registered in last 15 days in our records.Sir, we called every day ,sometimes 2 or 3 times in a day and your now they are saying that complaint is not registered . We are really dont understand how is it possible.

I just want to understand if somebody is calling on your customercare no. thanit should be registered somewhere if we are genuine . and it is not registered with you means customer is telling lie. it means we are cheatting our customerswho is responsible for complaint registration, customer or your officer who r sitting at customer care.?Also check with your technical department how many times problem arises in nanpura area.

Sir, we are regular user of Hathway in mumbai and we thought hathway is better option for us in surat also. so we applied to you. in Mumbai your services are very good. but in surat , it is rediculus.I think hathway is customer oriented company so Awaiting for your positive response.

Ravi S
                                        Jan 26, 2010

I was a customer of Hathway internet for more than 1.5 yrs in hyderabad with Account no : 348029. I have recently raised a service terminatin request on internet and also called the service desk for the same due to Increase in bill plan by hathway with out my accent or acceptance.

The reason for termination is , a suden increase of my bill payment in which they have increased the charges by 40% with new plan , after knowing the same immediatly i have rasied the termination requset.

on Nov 27-2009 they have disconnected the my internet connection.

But surprisingly i am still getting the bills from hathyway stating that , they havn't acted upon the service requset becuase i am been a "Loyal" customer. and they are still sending me the bills with new plans and charges with out internet connection.

My questions are .

1. How can they increase the bill plan with out my concent.
                                        2. how can they don't act upon my request of service termnation ( they have disconnected my internet , i didn't know the meaning of service for which they are charging me. )stating i am loyal customer ( simply why can't they say i am big " BAKRA") so that they don't wanna leave
                                        3. How can they still send me the internet bills with out any internet connection.

I request some one to help me in the abover situation. any help would be highly appreciated.

-Ravi Sangole