Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6948

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 97

Hasnain Mahedi
Aug 20, 2020

Address: Vadodra

I will pay RS 5500 at 14/8/2020
But I can't get new connect brotband
And your any agent not answer for my call and message I requested can you solve the problem soon please

You do not respons on it complaints l request you please my money back as soon as possible though I can connect with Jio brotband
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

svearun
    Aug 20, 2020

Address: Chennai

I have disconnected Hathway broadband connection last week and got confirmation from the team about disconnection and modem return. When I checked for my deposit amount, they informed I will get only after 3 years o[censored]sage. I was told that deposit amount will be received soon after disconnection. Kindly do the needful.

Broadband : Hathway
    Account: [protected]

ag___shubh
      Aug 19, 2020

I was having speed issues since 13th aug 2020 i have mad a complaint in hataway and they kept saying it will be done and finally an engineer visit was done but after which the internet stoped working he said to make another complaint regarding it. And in the next complaint i was comitted the time that the issue would be resloved by 19th aug, 2020 by 10.21 pm. And now they are saying that an engineer visit is not possible after 6 pm. Due to this i've been missing my college classes and have been marked absent and if it continues i will be made to repert the year and i will lose out on 4 lac rupees. Please help. Hathway should understand the meaning of commitment.

Vishal Dafada
        Aug 19, 2020

I have registered a complaint on 31st July and even after 20 days they are saying that, "We are still working on complaint and we will solve the issue in 3 working days", Even I have mailed them but they are giving me the same answer I have paid for 6 months for 40 Mbps speed but their network can not even provide me 10Mbps I have also attached recent speed test as proof.
        Also their terms and condition doesn't support refunds as they are like, "once we are done with payments we are done with customer services."
        My GTPL ID is:-dafada_jnd

Sunilkumar Shah
          from Phagwara, Punjab
          Aug 19, 2020

Submit device urgently - to avoid legal hassles

Address: MUMBAI

Account Number: [protected]
          Sunilkumar

BRIEF HISTORY:
          - Advance Payment Plan where MODEM Usage is Free under offer
          - Was using since May-2019
          - Opted Plan: GPON_Double_WIFI_DhamakaQuad_Mtly_SUBSCRIPTION
          - Amount: Rs 4715 (4 Months)
          - Payment Date: 06-Jan-2020
          - Valid till: 06-May-2020
          - Invoice No: I0127P[protected]

Case Understanding:
          1) From 18-Mar-2020...
          Anudeep Krishna
          Aug 19, 2020

I have requested for a new connection via sales executive Shekar on 14th August 2020 and paid money of Rs.2124/- as he sent the payment link from comapny website. On same day the technician came and told there is no feasibility to give a new connection.i dont know why this people take payments without checking feasibilities. So raised a refund request to the company via registered mail([protected]@gmail.com) but there is no reponse till date. Acc no. [protected].

Jäy Bhävsär
            Aug 18, 2020

The worst service i can get is from this company. Their wifi is always down for hours 2-3 days in a week. On complaining to their online support they just cancelled the ticket several times without solution. Also I called the person from whom i got connection. He talked in a rude way and asked me to never call him. Well these same guy will be begging for money to get their services. Well my id is Bb372796 for gtpl connection. My biggest mistake is to pay for 12 months at once, if am not gonna this issue resolve i will tell everyone the worst company is gtpl

Krishna kumari G
              Aug 18, 2020

I have issues with my internet. Loss of signal issue. Raised complaint 10 days ago i am not getting proper response from customer care and no other way to escalate it. Wrost service i have come across till now. If we are asking any details they out in hold and never pick up. If ask to connect to superwiser also same they do. Sla to resolve the issue is 24 hrs but they taken 10 days still no techinician reached me. If i call they say we will forward the details to concern dept issue will be resolved by eod, if i call on eod they say by afternoon, if i call on after noon they say evening if i call on evening they say next day morning. It us raking almost 20 min to reach customer care executive since they are busy in servicing other customers daily same story being repeated. I am not sure weather they are thii that the service has been provided for me with free of cost. But i paid for an entire year

Aug 18, 2020

Address: Head Office address. GTPL House Opp. Armieda, Off Pakwan Cross Roads,. Sindhu Bhavan Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad - 380059

I have taken GTPL connection on 11 Aug 2020.
                Just next day my connection got dropped off, after complaining it came after a day and from then only 1, 2 mbps is coming . I have made several complain against that but they always have one response to wait. My plan is valid for 1 Year they are they started this cheating in the first month only.

Usha Sinha

ritsforads
                  Aug 18, 2020

I have made a payment to the Hathway via UAPI(Google Pay) on 13/08/2020 and I received a confirmation email from PayU instantly but the site didn't load the confirmation page. Now when I try to resolve this PayU straight up informs to contact Hathway for the same but Hathway people say the amount is not credited to their account and check with payU for the same.

Below are the transaction details:
                  Transaction ID: [protected]_[protected]
                  Order Date:[protected]:20:38

Ashutosh0023
                    Aug 17, 2020

Connection and your sales person issue.

Hi, my account number is [protected]. Today itself my internet got installed, however, your salesperson Pramod in Indirapuram, Ghaziabad has made false claims of speed and installation date. I have been in a great hassle for the whole 2 days and got false promises of 50 MBPS speed and I contacted your CUSTOMER service for cancellation and wanted a refund and she assured for a refund but then manipulated me for keeping the connection which...
                    Vinben
                    Aug 17, 2020

Hey this is vinayak
                    Account number :[protected]

Last year in November 12th I closed my broadband account with account number as mentioned above. And returned all the devices like modem. And I moved to karnataka but my account is still active and someone using same account with my ID proofs and the billing is arriving on my email id and mobile number.
                    Please help with this.
                    The account with my proofs, someone can misuse my ID and put me in some trouble. I am seeking help from hathway as soon as possible

Arpan1979
                      Aug 16, 2020

Address: CORPORATE OFFICE: GTPL House Opp. Armieda, Off Pakwan Cross Roads,Sindhu Bhavan Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad - 380059 REGISTERED OFFICE: 202, 2nd Floor,Sahajanand Shopping Center, opp. Swaminarayan Temple, Shahibaugh, Ahmedabad - 380004

I renewed my monthly cable subscription from gtpl websites's quickpay option and with regular pack, i added sony channel's pack (Which was not there earlier). They just renewed regular pack but haven't activated newly added pack. When i contacted their customer care center and local office, they said that it's not showing any information regarding new pack. But money has been debited from my account. I renewed it on 7-aug-2020 and have been complaining for last 5 days but haven't got any solution from their side. They just keep saying that it'll get activated within 24 hours for last 5 days. Have contacted customer care center for 4 time and have mailed them twice at [protected]@gtpl.net but getting the same reply.

So i would like them either to activate my newly added pack or refund my amount.

Customer/account no : 3094737
                      Stb no : gtplc[protected]
                      Aug 17, 2020
                      Didn't get resolution from company actually, one of their local agents helped me to resolve the issue.

PrabirSen
                        Aug 16, 2020

Address: 202, 2nd Floor,Sahajanand Shopping Center, opp. Swaminarayan Temple, Shahibaugh, Ahmedabad - 380004

I moved into my home town a week ago and decided to use gtpl internet service but now, i think that i made a huge mistake. My internet connection frequently disconnected and run a test at different times of the day – speeds can also fluctuate throughout the day. So i had complained many times it's almost one week. But every time i need to follow up with customer support team and they are told me you need to wait and if i told him i can't wait because it's hamper my daily work and all that then he/she disconnect the call, it's happens with me 3 times in last 1 week.
                        Even technician was never come to check that issue. Issue not resolved yet.
                        I had already mail him about the issue but not getting any reply till now.

Please help me on this.
                        Sep 15, 2020
                        It's not resolved yet not taken any action till now. Don't know how it's status changed as resolve.
                        Aug 17, 2020
                        Updated by PrabirSen
                        It's not resolved yet.
                        Aug 17, 2020
                        Updated by PrabirSen
                        Please make it status as not resolved.
                        Aug 23, 2020
                        Updated by PrabirSen
                        Still it's not resolved...how you can change the status as it's resolved.
                        Sep 15, 2020
                        Updated by PrabirSen
                        It's still not resolve slow connection issue. I have purchase 40MBPS plan and It will not to provide 1 MBPS speed and If you raise the complain everytime customer support team tells need to wait 1-3 days to fix the issue. It is company policy.
                        So If It takes 1-3 days everytime then how can I complete my work on time.
                        No one can listen the problem.

rakeshpatel1590
                          Aug 16, 2020

If you are thinking i want to buy gtpl broadband connection then no no no you are thinking wrong. This is the complaint against my broadband connection. Last month i have renew my connection to upgrade 60 mbps plan. As per the rules after 40 mbps plan you new need to add fibre optic cable but they not upgraded. Last 1 month just i am visiting office and call to customer care daily 3 to 4 times. No, action my complaint. Last 1 month i have no internet connection. I call to customer care they say online we froward your complaint to technician team.

I suggest don't buy gtpl broadband connection they not provide any service after payment. Don't buy gtpl connection.
                          Aug 16, 2020
                          Updated by rakeshpatel1590
                          I lost my one month connection and now the not extend my 1 month connection. Please extend my 1 month connection.

Krishna5027
                            Aug 16, 2020

I’m complaining about my connection issue on 13/08/20 at 1:00 am and they didn’t have any visit and they title complain as resolve i am suffering this problem 3 to 4 time in last one year plz look in to it and take action agents it my latest complaint no is 6187624. And old complaint no is 6144593 which one is not souled and they give that complaint as resolved
                            Aug 16, 2020

Sharadkumar Shah
                              from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                              Aug 15, 2020

I have paid rs. 11150/= in advance for one year period from 1st june 2020 to 1st june 2021, for hathway broadband service at my residence.

From beginning, i am having many problems of its “not working”.

I list out the instances below with dates and times when service was “not working” due to technical problems at their end.

1) from 11 am on 24th july 2020 to 6.00 pm on 30th july 2020. (More than 6 days)
                              2) from 3.30 pm on 10th july 2020 to 5 pm on 11th july. (More than a day)
                              3) from 2.15 pm on 4th june 2020 to 10.15 am on 5th june 2020. (Almost one day)

Total 8 days of broadband service was not available to me during less than two months time after starting it!!!

My numerous emails to their [protected]@hathway.net demanding extension of period of validity by equal number of days, are not being acknowledged and not responded!!!

I am totally dissatisfied by services of this company.

Sharadkumar shah
                              Aug 15, 2020
                              Updated by Sharadkumar Shah
                              Correction:
                              My numerous emails were sent to their correct email Id [protected]@hathway.net
                              Only while typing this complaint above the spelling is wrongly typed as [protected]@hathway.net
                              Aug 20, 2020
                              Updated by Sharadkumar Shah
                              As Hathway has not bothered to respond to my numerous emails and this complaint on this site, today I have sent copy of my complaint to their nodal officer on [protected]@hathway.net also.
                              Waiting for his response.

Sharadkumar Shah

Udaya Choudary

I have complained thrice as there is no interenet connection since 15 days. No action has been taken till now. They just close the issue without resolving it.

A week back one of their representatives called me and said that they would replace the router but no one turned up after that.

AshishJ56535302

Hi i have enrolled for hathway cable connection registered with my mobile number +91-[protected].

Even being brodcasting and cable provider law to provide full freedom to customer for choosing and for doing payment online facility is not being provided by hathway and operator for self service.

Hathway on 999 did provide demo to use self service but didnt provide it to adhere brodcasters law of india. Y

Een on customer portal i have raised request for facilty many times but didnt get any satisfactory responce.

I have to purchase inr 400 subscription hotstar on mobile last year because regular pack is not having it and operator jahid didnt enable it in between (He denied straight fwd)

Please raise high level complaint and get it resolved asap. I want to fight for consumer right

Anish Micheal

Address: Hyderabad

I subscribed for 100mbps speed. Most of the time internet is ver slow upto 1 mbps speed. When we raise complaint it will be back to 100mbps, after couple of days again back to 1 mbps. Due to this my project works are largely affected not able to submit on time. Where my payment also reduced due to delay. Hathway is not providing what they promised, worst customer service ever.