HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 711

tamilarasan5552
May 21, 2019

Address: 715,4th main ,20th cross,Thurubahali,, BEML layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Dear,
I have made airtel online recharge payment on 30th March 2019 for Rs 119 & Rs 100. Amount got deducted from HDFC bank and payment successfully

Airtel side they said money not reached them. I have not received any refund to my bank after that. This is scam by HDFC

I have attached the my HDFC bank statement . Please do the need ful
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Zack Zak
    May 21, 2019

Address: 19-3-201/9/3/B/1. ACHI REDDY NAGAR, JAHANUMA, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500053

Hi, my credit card is not delivered to me and today morning i track my card dispatch status through blue dart tracking app, its shows my card is shipped to chennai hdfc branch. When its possible to get my card. And the courier people never called me or not try to hunt my address and and at last they are saying i didnt reaponse when the call its totally dramatically fake information given by blue dart courier people to hdfc hyderabad branch, i request to courier to my present address as per aadhar card.
    Jul 5, 2019
    May 21, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete concern, card number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Bhrugesh Shah
      May 21, 2019

Address: E 13 Apexa park Society opp swaminarayan temple vasna road, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390015

There is one message that Your Fast tag Account is debited of 110 rs but my car is parked at my house since last 1 week...
      So may i know that I have to pay charges to park car at my House...
      What is this non sense i need Resolution about this...
      No one is picking the toll free number...so what can i assume that you are cheating the Customers
      I need the solution as soon as possible
      On[protected]:45:42 at jakhauli toll plaza name 120 deduct from my fastag instead of cash given at toll plaza with ticket no [protected] with operator TC1518 and booth no 17 with my car no Dl2cba1849

Jainpiyush300
        May 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Myself piyush jain i have a credit card of hdfc bank, i got a message that i have to pay an amount of 13000 to get my card reactivated, i have made that payment but got to know that my card has been suspended, i request you to kindly look into the matter as due to some losses i was going through a financial crisis but now things are getting better. Will get payments done on time.
        Piyush jain
        Jun 23, 2019
        May 23, 2019

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. We request you to contact our Debt management officers at[protected] / 66668102 for further assistance in this regard.

-Nadia
        I am tired of getting marketing calls for personal loans rom HDFC daily.
        i got call from this number today inspite of being in DND and also registering my mobile in HDFC DNC list

dipakc
          May 21, 2019

redispatch hdfc credit card

Address: Alkem laboratories Ltd. Alkem house, S.B. road, Lower Parel (west), Mumbai-400 013., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I applied for a hdfc credit card app no. 19d[protected]w1 and i received a text saying your card has been approved and your card number ending with xxx9928 has been dispatched through speed post dt-13/05/2019. But not received to me. Track report saying, your hdfc bank credit card has been returned by our courier as "undelivered.
          So i request to please re-dispatch to my present address that is:
          Alkem laboratories ltd. Alkem...
          Jagmohan Rajput
          May 21, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 91

Sir i have credit card in hdfc bank, last 3 months i am not payable to you because i am not well last few months, so that i have plan settlement my credit card, last 3months the hdfc peoples contact with, i am told to him, pl give the settlement, but the people is not interest to settlement my credit card, they peoples always to confuse me and they are spoke to me, settle this month afterwards they are not contact with me and i called some numbers they are not picking my call. So please to understand my issues and close my card with lowest settlement amount
          Jun 23, 2019
          May 22, 2019

We have reviewed your comments expressed regarding settlement and request you to contact our debt management executives at[protected]/66668102 for any queries in this regard.

-Nadia

Vidya Pabla
            May 21, 2019

Address: 110095

I have to reset my net-banking pin. There are 2 options :

1) registered number + debit card — i can't use this because my debit card was lost and ever since i don't have a debit card

2) registered number + e-mail : the 3 digit otp comes to the registered number but the email never arrives, i don't know why, already written to [protected]@hdfcbank.com; ref - hbl=[protected] but its more than 24hrs still no response.
            Jun 26, 2019
            May 22, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Nadia
            May 22, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Nadia
            My hdfc credit card is dispatched with blue dart
            But its not delivered yet, its returned without any call or msg how can its return, not even single call,
            I need it by today pls solve this issue

hdfc bank not receiving otp on email - Comment #3438254 - Image #0
            Please give me my twowheelar loan statement

name :Anil
            loan A/C No:47316206
            gundeanil's reply, May 16, 2019
            [Resolved] HDFC Bank / twowheelar Loan — Two wheeler loan statement

83 Reviews
            User vinodaman_technip Submit a Complaint
            I applied for personal loan amounting rs. 50, 000/- in April2016 and loan amount was got credited in my hdfc bank saving account in the month ofds i am paying emi on regular basis through ecs.

But, till date i have not received any loan statement, sanction letter of loan etc. From the bank. Now, i require the mentioned details as well as personal loan schedule statement at the earliest for some specific purpose .

My personal loan accoun no. Is 47316206 . The tenure of loan is 2 years.

Please help and kindly forward the loan statement as well as personal loan schedule statement through e-mail. .

G>Anil
            Mail id : [email protected]
            Worst Service ever by HDFC Bank credit card department, cheating people by levying false charges and harassing them for payment! Despite the closure of credit card & saving bank account, they are sending false bank charges levy by them and mentally harassing my family by call and emails for clearance of due payment. #ShameOnHDFC.
            I make bill payment for JIO recharge. Amount deducted from account but recharge not done.

Shilpa Mallesh
              May 21, 2019

Address: 150, Shivaji Nagar,KIADB Export promotion industrial area,, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

I lost my credit card in the month of december and had called the customer care to close my credit card as those people cant cancel and they can just block it. I tried other ways too but none worked and i still get bills every month even though i am not using it. Please help me and close/cancel my credit card.

I donot have the card number as i have lost it.

Name - shilpa tm
              Phone number - [protected]
              Jun 26, 2019
              May 21, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, card number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
              I having other bank debit card, but on today Hdfc ATM during transaction light / power supply get offed and cash not comes from ATM machine but funds debited to savings account. After power get started, I checked my savings account balance so funds get reduced but cash not comes. Please rectify problem urgently.
              Hi, my name is sachin. From previous 6 months I am getting calls to get a credit card. Initially I denied that I don’t need any credit card, now instead of people I am getting call from computer to get a credit card 2-3 time a day. Please resolve this issue or I have to close my account in your bank. mobile no. [protected]
              Acc no. [protected]
              I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 6925 without my concern. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1299/-
              What is AHB charge?
              My agent is not properly upload in my contact detail and my Aadhar detail I am facing some doubles I am not get it in OTP so please take action link with my contact number in HDFC bank

Vivek Bhargav
                May 21, 2019

I am getting daily 3-4 calls from hdfc bank for a personal loan and credit card. This is irritating and must be ceased right now. My mobile number at which i am getting calls is [protected]. They say that i had requested for the calls which is a totally absurd statement.

Please ensure to notify me by sms when this cold calling is being stopped by the bank.
                Jun 21, 2019
                May 21, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, caller details and your contact details on which you are receiving to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                My employee id is 139064
                Kindly send the status

Namrata Kanungo
                  May 21, 2019

Address: Kolkata, Park Circus Branch, Kolkata, West Bengal

Hi, i have salary account in hdfc - park circus branch since 2017, when i used to work with an organisation having salary account in hdfc. After that i changed company & they provided salary account in another bank. Recently i left job and joined a new company & they use only hdfc salary accounts. But my existing hdfc salary account showing -7000 balance.
                  I came to know that the bank converted my salary account into savings account & charged monthly. Now its showing -7000 negative balance. Without my permission how can the bank convert my salary account into savings account? Even i was not given any verbal or written intimation over phone or sms/mail or whatever! How should i be aware of this rule? According to rbi guidelines on savings account banks not charge even its negative balance.
                  I need to keep this account as my current salary account and since i was not aware of this rule, i can't afford to pay this amount to the bank.
                  Please provide me a justified solution asap.
                  Jun 24, 2019
                  May 21, 2019
                  Updated by Namrata Kanungo
                  Hello! Any updates regarding the issue I posted? Please provide a solution its very urgent
                  May 23, 2019

Our Branch Official Mr. Debopam Bharadwaj tried contacting you on your number updated in your account but could not reach you. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Debopam Bharadwaj on [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Nadia
                  May 23, 2019
                  Updated by Namrata Kanungo
                  I have recently changed my number which was registered with the bank account, can u please give me the contact person's mail id or contact details where I can send my new number?
                  Sir mera credit card bapas ho gaya.jiska speed post no. EB[protected]IN hai.sir isko dubara bhejne ki kirpa kare.
                  Address.vijendra colony jaslai road Shikohabad NEAR RAHUL MEMORIAL PUBLIC SCHOOL SHIKOHABAD FIROZABAD PIN CODE 283135

my account debit not message and debit 1900 and bank not support my customer id 6304473 hai pls refund my account pls

My self Mustak I. chotaliy, i had worked with Hdfc bank ltd 28th April 2015 to 1st feb 2016. as a coex in jetpur branch dist.Rajkot Gujarat, i lost my experiance letter so Kindly request you to provide me the experiance letters copy as soon as possible.

Emp code:143009
                  Emali: Mustaq.[protected]@ gmail.com
                  Mo: [protected]
                  I got letter from your side regarding the ach mandate rejection of my loan account number 6143104.how cam i clear it

Mouzzam
                    May 21, 2019

Address: Naraini Complex, 120/611-A, Lajpat, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208014

Mera last month ka bill 12, 956.00 rs. Aaya tha to meine 5000 rs. Bill pay kiya tha to mera 7956 rs pichle month ka baccha tha fir is month mera 10390rs aur pichla 7956 rs mila ke 18346 ka bill huwa jis mein bank ne 800 late fees aur 400 interest laga diya us hisam se total hota hai 19546 rs lekin bank ne mera 21, 281.00 rs ka bill banaya hai jab mein pucha ki itna bill kaise aa gaya to un logo ke pass koi jawab nhi tha to bank walo 1200 meri gst kaat di mushe apne 1200 wapas chaiye iske liye mein kya karu
                    Jun 24, 2019
                    May 21, 2019

-Bejoy
                    May 21, 2019
                    Updated by Mouzzam
                    My resister number is [protected] I will not share my card number because now I don't trust of hdfc bank.

I am the best customer of hdfc but hdfc stolen my 1200 rs.
                    Remove
                    Mere purse chori huwa tha to usme mere originals Documents or debit card tha HDFC ka to maine usse return apply kiya to branch wale bolte aaya nahi apke ghar bheja magr apko nahi milra kabhi bolte apka debit card kerela pouch gaya ye number lo or baat karo kerela me abhi 4 months ho gae hai magr koi solution nahi hai

veerendranayak
                      May 21, 2019

Address: 560099

I had salary account (Account number: [protected]) with hdfc bank which got converted to savings account in 2018 when i left my job. I had to settle bank in my nearer branch due to personal reasons and since then i am not able to visit the base branch where i had my account. I visited my near by branch and calling customer care in regards of closing my account but they were not able to help because this account have non-maintanance charges of rs. -40065.61 as of now.

I cant visit my home branch because my current condition does not allow me tp do so. I can only visit my nearer branch.

If my non-maintanance balance will be waive from bank side then i will continue my account as salary account.

I got a call from my relationship manager but i did not got any support and waive the negative balance from his side. If only home branch can settle this issue than please arrange a callback from home branch so i can convey my message to them.
                      Jul 1, 2019
                      May 22, 2019

-Nadia

Mohanrj101
                        from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                        May 20, 2019

Address: 600077

Hi hdfc bank,

I am receiving the sms on 20-aug-2018 that ach request is processed for debit mandate. Today[protected] i received that "ach debit mandate registered for rs. 1595 in a/c for aeon credit service india pvt ltd with umrn no. No. Hdfc [protected].

I have not registered for any such request. How and why i am receiving such sms and that too company authorized message center.

Please look into this asap

Mohan raj
                        Jun 21, 2019
                        May 20, 2019
                        Updated by Mohanrj101
                        Date is[protected]
                        May 21, 2019

I'll ensure this is taken up promptly. Please share your complete concern, Account No./Card No. & registered contact details on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No.TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                        Pls provide Exit.[protected]@hdfcbank.com any person contact nu urjejnt pls.
                        My name is anool and cc ref no. 19E[protected]S2

I applied 1 weeks back. One days back i received sms verification, they said eveything is okay, we will update the details and card will be dispatched soon. But i didn't got the call verification.
                        When i checked the status today, it is showing DECLINEd.

No proper response..

Avinash Padmanabha
                          from Nadapuram, Kerala
                          May 20, 2019

car loan closure/noc closure letters not issued

Address: HDFC Loan Dept Indiranagar, Bangalore

HDFC complaint Reference Number 9556543.
                          Car Loan cleared with foreclosure charges and interest as of date (20th may 2019). NOC, RTO forms and Loan closure letters not given, Being informed I need to wait for 3 to 5 days. Amount cleared from my HDFC Bank account to HDFC Loan accounts. I have cleared car loans in the past as well. I have got the NOC and closure letters on the same day within 15 minutes earlier. Now HDFC Indiranagar...
                          Debojit Rocker
                          May 20, 2019

I cancelled a amazon membership today, in which rs 999 had been refunded by amazon.

Today i received a message from hdfc "ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm card ending 3103 for rs. 999.00 has been credited/reversed by amazon on[protected]:17:51:03

But still amount not credited in my account while seeing the statement... Kindly do the needful asap
                          May 21, 2019
                          After more then 18hours, hdfc have solved the issue after sending mail details to them..
                          May 20, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Account No./Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected]in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

Anay
                          Please get my noc n rc book gj10ah0417 my vehicle num from JAMNAGAR
                          I already told about my address ..but still bank put credit card delivery on address which is changed
                          I have ordered an item on flipkart and it got cancelled.i payed via hdfc debit card. After it got cancelled, i got this message "Ur transaction on HDFC Bank DEBIT/ATM Card ending xxx0 for Rs. 10799.00 has been credited/reversed by Flipkart Payme on[protected]:10:18:17 "

But it hasnt been reflected in my account. What am i supposed to do?
                          I would like to complain about not depositing my cash into my account. As my account is preffered account i was refused by teller by depositing my money standing in preffered q at hdfc banknand was asked to join the general q. Further more they refused to take my cash deposit in the account.

Jaspreet Monga
                            May 20, 2019

priority pass not received as yet

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I have applied and received a Regelia first credit card in the m/o. Sept, 2018 but still not received the airport lounges access priority pass card till date inspite of so many complaints given to the credit card executive who has got my card issued.

Please arrange to send them on my registered address on priority basis else I will surrender the card. This is really pathetic customer service given...
                            92akshit
                            May 20, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I added my hdfc regalia credit card on google play store to buy some app but i got a message that rs4000 is deducted on my card at google cloud which i didn't approve.

Totally fraud done by google & i am not getting any response from hdfc bank corresponding to it as i only get the option to close the card.

Request you to please help me get that rs4000 back.
                            Jun 28, 2019
                            May 21, 2019

We request you to share a scanned copy of complete Cardholder dispute form to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. You can download the form from the below link. https://bit.ly/2FpUNeY

-Zubin
                            HDFC Bank Customer assistance
                            May 22, 2019
                            Updated by 92akshit
                            Sent it

ajboby
                              May 20, 2019

received an sms from hdfc regarding ashish securities pvt ltd for 25000 deduction monthly

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Hello there,
                              Today i have received below sms from vmhdfcbk;

"dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to ashish securities pvt ltd with value rs. 25000.00 and frequency mnth is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch."

I have not issued/allowed/authorized any company/person for any kind of transaction. I called csr many times, but...
                              chitra@123
                              May 20, 2019

wrong neft transfer

Address: 600008

We would like to inform that we have transferred the salary of rs. 9011.00/- (Ref no.[protected] on 06.05.2019) into below wrong account.

Kindly request you to reverse the amount from a/c [protected]. We once again requesting you to help us in this regard.

Sl no bank account no bank name branch ifsc code total amount
                              1 [protected] sbi sbin0005559 9011.00...
                              Kiranmai Malapati
                              May 20, 2019

I got a msg without otp 199 rs deducted on 20 may at 8:28:56 but i have not used that, dont knw how that ppl have got my details is hdfc security that low that my card details are known by some other people

I want immediate reply fro this and refund my money
                              May 20, 2019
                              dont want sare details in net
                              Amazon is doing same thing to me also I am also a hdfc bank account holder. Take action on it and refund the amount.

ALERT:Rs.129.00 spent via CREDIT Card xx4834 at AMAZON1258399 on[protected]:00:07:10 without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call [protected].

amazon 1258399 fraud - Comment #3529984 - Image #0
                              Plz refund my money other iam going to file a case

amazon 1258399 fraud - Comment #3702814 - Image #0
                              Amazon is doing same thing to me also I am also a hdfc bank account holder. Take action on it and refund the amount.

ALERT:Rs.129.00 spent via CREDIT Card xx5540 at AMAZON1258399 on[protected]:22:40:12 without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call [protected].

amazon 1258399 fraud - Comment #3717124 - Image #0
                              ALERT:Rs.129.00 spent via CREDIT Card xx8298 at AMAZON1258399 on[protected]:19:43:11 without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call [protected].

this is totaly fraud case even i dont know ...please refund my money or resolve this problem ...otherwise i have to take any serious decision .
                              Avi Avinash Sharma's reply, Oct 29, 2020
                              please refund my money ..🙏
                              I received message

Below
                              I did not do this transaction

Please refund ₹ 999

Regards dr Vandana Solanki

amazon 1258399 fraud - Comment #3784122 - Image #0
                              We alredy have subscription in one name. And by mistake it got subscribed it seems and monthly it is getting deducted from my credit card account. I came to know only when i got sms from the bank for the last two months. Now i cant find in which id/email/mobile no it is getting deducted. I can give you the number given in sms..." amazon 1258399 0n ..Without pin/otp " i recd in march also. As i am not able to find in which id it got subscribed and hence not able to proceed to unsubscribe. I want amazon to look into and see that it gets discontinued. Thank you

amazon 1258399 fraud - Comment #3811316 - Image #0
                              Amount of 999 deducted from my hdfc credit cards how can the amount is deducted from my card without my using and without pin/OTP so plz refund my amount in my credit card otherswise I complene to police station

amazon 1258399 fraud - Comment #3817373 - Image #0
                              12 other people found this review helpful
                              12 found this helpful