India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 25, 2026
Complaints 9089

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 19

amitjsh010
Jul 22, 2015

Regarding Complaint against Wrong delivery of articles...

Sir, I have delivered a Speed Post Article on 10th April 2015 to the address Rishal Dev Singh, A-304, Madhupushpa Society, Near Dutt Temple, Wakad, Pune-411057(MH) and i got a message on 14/07/15 i.e. “The speedpost article E[protected]IN booked on date 10/07/2015 was delivered on 14/07/2015” but they delivered the article to the wrong address . I tried too many times to spoke to the concerned person/department of Destination Post Office...
Manoj Chetri
May 20, 2015

STATUS OF THE SPEED POST SHOWS - ITEM MISSENT

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat

I HAD SENT A SPEED POST ON 13TH OF MAY 15 THROUGH INDIA POST.THE SAME HAS NOT YET BEEN DELIVERED TO THE ASSIGNED PLACE.WHEN EVER I TRACK THE STATUS OF THE ITEM IT SHOWS - ITEM MISSENT .ON THE NEXT STEP IT SHOWS THAT THE ITEM IS PRESENTLY IN NSH NEW DELHI.I AM REALLY VERY UPSET WITH THIS KIND OF SERVICE BY THE MOST TRUSTED POSTAL SERVICE OF INDIA.I WOULD REALLY BE VERY OBLIGED IF YOU LET ME KNOW THE EXACT LOCATION OF MY ITEM AND WHEN WILL...
Raj Jayswal
Apr 27, 2015

PARECL NOT RECIVE

THIS IS MY TRACKING NO. RI[protected]CN Detailed Track Events for : RI[protected]CN Date Time Office Event 25/03/2015 08:18:58 AIROLI Bag is Received 23/03/2015 11:35:43 AIROLI Bag is Opened 21/03/2015 14:50:56 PANVEL SORTING (CRC) Bag Despatched to AIROLI 21/03/2015 13:06:57 PANVEL SORTING (CRC) Article Bagged to AIROLI AFTER ONE MONTH GO BUT I NOT RECIVE MY PARCEL. PLEASE SOME ONE HELP ME BCOZ INDIAN POST COMPLAINT...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
harishkumar12
from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
Apr 21, 2015

bag despatched from palam tmo to new delhi rs tmo but has not been received/updated in tracking system

It has been more than 3 days since the bag was despatched from PALAM TMO to NEW DELHI RS TMO. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition? Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked. Item No is AD[protected]IN....
37 other people found this review helpful
37 found this helpful
37 Comments
mailtoarijitdatta
from Shantipur, West Bengal
Mar 10, 2015

SPEED POST NOT DELIVERED

I have despatched one important percell from CONTAI HO to NEW DELHI on 7th MARCH, 2015 but still not the same has not been reached. Pls. find below service and help me. EW[protected]IN Booked at Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Category Delivered at Delivered on CONTAI H.O 07/03/2015 110015 39.00 Domestic Not Available Not Available Detailed Track Events For EW[protected]IN Date Time Office Event 07/03/2015 10:44:16 CONTAI...
19 other people found this review helpful
19 found this helpful
11 Comments
The_yongster89
Oct 22, 2014

No update on international ems

My parcel was booked on 07/10/2014 in Mumbai. It contains important medicine pertaining to my health. I can't contact any of the offices via email to gather information because the emails no longer exist. When will I receive my parcel in South Korea? Tracking number:EM[protected]IN...
Rajeeb Kumar Malik
Oct 4, 2014

Why item is not delivered?

Respected sir, I, Rajeeb Kumar Malik...my father sent to me my original certificates for my study purpose..bt unfortunately, is not delivered..this certificate is very much important to me.my carrier depends on it..plese kindly help me...n do the needful..thank u...contact no..[protected] ```````````````... Detailed Track Events For EO[protected]IN Date Time Status at Status 22/09/2014 21:04:07 ICH BALASORE Item Received 22/09/2014 23:35:39 ICH...
21 Comments
santosh bahadur
from KHARAGPUR, Bihar
Sep 4, 2014

Passport not delivered and status mis-sent shown

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

Sir my passport send by speed post from kolkata gpo 02/09/2014 for kharagpur i am waiting for that and when i chek now kharagpur so deliver to so mention that delivery attempted missent no one contact me and how they return so please do some as i get my passport...
SUBIR MITRA
Jul 11, 2013

REGISTERED LETTER NOT DELIVERED

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

Dear Sir/Madam, I sent one important letter vide A RW[protected]IN on 19/03/2013, but till date the same had not been received by addressee. Number of complaints had been lodged to concerned P.O ( CHINSURAH- 712101 ) and web based complaint( No. [protected] )also lodged. But no positive reply not yet been received.

Plz do something to get my letter back.

SUBIR KUMAR MITRA
B-7/206, SUBASH NAGAR...
40 Comments
Bunny Butar
Mar 23, 2013

unable to track speed post online

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

i am not able to access my speed postt details online or not able to track my consignment boooked from delhi for amritsar on 22.3.13..my tracking number is ...ED[protected]IN...............post office guys are not helpfull please help...
22 Comments
madhubabu0123
Nov 25, 2012

Not Delivered / Lost of my AADHAR card

When i requisted UADAI About my AADHAR card

I have received below reply from UADAI

"Dear Mr Babu,
We have checked the status of the Enrolment ID 1094/50275/03485 furnished by you and would like to inform that your Aadhaar number has been generated printed and is under dispatch. Your Aadhaar letter should reach you shortly by SPEED POST service of India Post.
You may also check the delivery...
dpkrwt98
May 22, 2012

complaint against postman

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/Madam

Sir/Madam My name is DEEPAK SINGH RAWAT A-437 Durga vihar deoli, khanpur – 110062 me rehta hu humare yaha letter time pe nahi pahuchte a gar pahuchte hai to postman paise mangta hai mere ghar me 19/052012 sat ko TDS ka Cheque aya tha vo mere Brother in Law ka tha toh postman ne dene se mana kar diya or kaha ye cheque unhi...
194 Comments
Sishir Mehta
from Thanesar, Haryana
Nov 30, 2011

Not valid Airway Bill NO.

I was given the airway bill no X00058735 of indian speed post from ebay but the tracking service is saying its not valid.
It was send by speed post from meerut to shimla.

Please track and tell the details if possible
and please inquire...
19 Comments
sandyntl
Aug 4, 2011

ARTICLE NOT DELIVERED

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I have sent a speed post of my important training form to Khagaria. My consigment number is EW[protected]IN dated 29-jul-2011.It is already 7 days still it is not delivered.When i have traced on site ,it is showing following movement-:

Date & Time From Office To Office Event Remarks
29/07/2011 13:03:58 U C DANGA Article Booked
29/07/2011 16:32:43 U C DANGA BURDWAN Article Bagged Bag Number : EBW[protected]...
neha kajale
from Patan, Maharashtra
Jan 9, 2011

NSC payment

What are the rules and regulations at receiving payment after maturity of National saving certificates ? Every time we go there ( post office) , we receive a fresh set of rules with rudely behaving staff . Why it is not explained at the time pf purchasing the NSC ?...
firoz_wahida
Nov 27, 2010

Non Delivery of speed post

Address: North Goa, Goa

i hv send speed post to West Bengal , Durdwan District. my speed post no is EM[protected] IN dated 18 Nov 2010 . till date today 27 Nov 2010 , speed post not reciived.
please do the favour
Firoz - [protected]...
15 Comments
maulesh_bhatt
Jul 28, 2010

Absence of Stamp of Destination delivery office

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

My self Maulesh.R.Bhatt,a indian citizen wanted to get acknoledgement of post received by Incometax department,Bhavnagar.For the above said reason i have get posted my two application by R.P.A.D through indian postal services as on 26/07/2010.(ref.no.:RLAD-A-2740 & 2741) and paid Rs.38/- for each post.

On 28/07/2010, I have received the postal receipt postcard without stamp of the concered government department(Income...
Tanuj Chamber
from Karad, Maharashtra
Nov 2, 2009

Fraud worth Crores of Rs done by Agent Raj Kumar

Please refer to the news on The Tribune
"PO agents issue fake passbooks, pocket lakhs
Parmod Bharti

Nawanshahr, October 25
Just a few days after a scam of fake GPF sanctions at the Primary Health Centre (PHC), Mujaffarpur, was unearthed by the police, another, pretty filmy, scam of preparation of fake post office passbooks has surfaced in the district.

Some post office agents at nearby Aur...
Ammar Husain
May 18, 2009

Tracking the Registered post.

I am unable to track two registered post sent on 28th March, 2009 from Pune to Mumbai.
The registered post reciept numbers are: RL A 5880 and RL A 5881 repectively.
I tired to trace it online but there is no option availble to track the registered post on the official website of India post. (http://www.indiapost.gov.in/)
Also there is no need to mention the lethargic attitude of the Post office...
646 Comments
A.P.MISRA.
May 7, 2009

Speed post tracking

Postal department has introduced in its website tracking of speed post letters sent. I had sent number of speed post letters to various destinations but could not track the same. I contacted the office of origin who informed me that the letters sent in india first two letters of receipt should be ignored and it should be from en — to — in. On doing that few could be located but again some could not be located. Contacting the local office...
521 Comments