IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5661

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 27

Varsha1396
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 13, 2022

Missing Baggage

My parents and relative were flying via Indigo Airlines from Hyderabad to Gaya via Kolkata (flight 6E-664/7177) in the early hours of today. However, to their despair they came to know that their baggage has been left at Kolkata due to Overload issues along with a few other co-passengers' luggage. Our family was headed to Gaya to perform Ceremonial activities of ancestors during which the incident has happened. The airlines have without informing...
preethnam
from Mysore, Karnataka
Aug 13, 2022

Address: #5050, 5th main, 3rd cross, Vijayan, #5050, 5th main

Dear Team Indigo,

Greetings while India is celebrating its 75th Independence day and I congratulate you all for being a part of the country's progress.

I am an English author, journalist and educationist, writing this for a personal reason. I request kindly to read ahead and do the needful:

I was supposed to fly from Mangalore to Amritsar on 27 July 2022 to take my nephew to admit him to Lovely Professional University in Jalandhar. My plan was to complete the admission procedure, leave him at the university, travel to Dehradoon (by train - ASR DDN EXPRESS (14632) PNR: [protected]) to give a class there at a university and then fly from there to Bangalore on 31 July 2022.

Unfortunately, all the flights from Mangalore to Delhi were cancelled. As I cancelled my ticket to Amritsar (KSH5TK), the entire plan was disturbed leading me to abandon the whole journey. While the cancellation of my flight brought me psychological trauma of not being able to reach the college on time and also that I had to abandon a class that I promised at another university, another frustrating part is that the refund for my scheduled return journey from Dehradun to Bangalore (BTJU9R) was done partially.

I had a conversation with a customer care representative regarding the same who politely told me that a full refund was impossible. However, keeping aside the trauma that was brought by the cancelled flights, I earnestly believe that Indigo has a responsibility to provide me with a full refund.

I am attaching all my tickets including my train ticket to Dehradun that also I had to cancel due to flight cancellation.

I request favourable action in this regard, failing which I will be forced to approach higher authorities.

Wishing Indigo the very best in further continuing as one of the major airline companies in the country and thus being a part of India's growth.

Preeth Padmanabhan Nambiar
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14157150.Preeth_Nambiar
Aug 15, 2022
The recent email said a total refund was given. However, trying to communicate with the agency (they mentioned booking.com, but the representative at booking.com asks to contact Agoda which is incommunicado.
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Return my rupees

Ticket Refund - Comment #4050891 - Image #0
Indigo flight ticket cancellation return my rupees

Ticket Refund - Comment #4050896 - Image #0

Zaheed Lokhandwala
    Aug 12, 2022

Flight and baggage delay

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I Mr. Zaheed Lokhandwala travelled with Indigo flight no. 6E6463 on 12th August 2022 from Mumbai T2 to Bangalore along with my parents and wife. This email is to make 2 complaints:
    1. Delay of our flight by about an hour 15 minutes.
    2. On reaching Bangalore airport to our dismay we found that our luggage was not loaded from Bombay and the concerned representatives here informed us that the baggage...
    ARLIN SHAJAN
    Aug 11, 2022

Address: Pune International Airport

I received a call from [protected]...stating that Indigo is recruiting with a salary of 37000 Rs ...at Pune International Airport and in order to complete the process I must pay 2000 Rs...
    He asked me to give a test on the link which will be shared on my WhatsApp number...after giving the test he told me I have been selected and should pay 2000 Rs immediately...when I enquired I found that theres no such policy to pay money for applying ..and when I asked this to the guy he tried rolling over and told money isn't necessary ...He even told he was calling from bangalore

Please be cautioned that certain people claiming to represent IndiGo- by misusing the brand name 'IndiGo', and the names of our employees. We'd like to clarify that IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. For careers with us, we always recommend visiting our website http://bit.ly/2RYlnnI.

Team IndiGo

Arunbaskar
      from Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu
      Aug 10, 2022

Address: 2/83 murugan Kovil street pakkapatti

Today calling and message a one number then he has saw a indigo job selected for you. Then i will paid amount 1800 .
      Sep 13, 2022
      Aug 11, 2022
      IndiGo Customer Care's response
      Dear Mr Baskar,

Please be cautioned that certain people claiming to represent IndiGo- by misusing the brand name 'IndiGo', and the names of our employees. We'd like to clarify that IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. For careers with us, we always recommend visiting our website http://bit.ly/2RYlnnI.

Team IndiGo

M. Sureshchandra
        from Imphal, Manipur
        Aug 10, 2022

Address: Guwahati Airport, Assam

Date: 10/8/2022

The Manager,

Indigo Airlines,

Guwahati Airport, Assam

Subject: Baggage Complaint

Sir/Ma’am,

I, Mr. M. Sureshchandra, travelled from Indigo Airlines, flight number 6E 262 on the 8th of August, 2022 from Delhi (T1) to Guwahati Airport, Assam. This letter is to file a complaint concerning my luggage, which unfortunately, got exchanged with another passenger on the aforementioned flight.

My luggage was checked in at Delhi Airport and upon arrival at Guwahati, I did not recognise that my luggage had been misidentified with another luggage. On the same day, I immediately contacted the airport authority to report this mishap and returned the exchanged baggage to the airport officials on 9th of August, 2022 at around 6 am in the morning. My luggage has been located in Tezpur, Assam and the passenger had reached out to me. I request Indigo Airlines to establish further contact and coordinate with their passenger to return my luggage as soon as possible since her baggage has already been dispensed back. My luggage contains essential documents and valuables, and I’m waiting for the airport officials to address this situation as soon as possible. Failing to do so would result in legal action against the passenger.

Kindly reach out to the passenger on contact number provided and update me in this regard at the earliest. For your reference, I’m enclosing my boarding pass along with the luggage identification tags of the exchanged baggage.

M. Sureshchandra
        Oct 9, 2022
        Aug 30, 2022

We understand the concern. We'll try our best to reunite you with the luggage. Could you please DM us the PNR?

Snigdha
        IndiGo Social Media
        Aug 30, 2022

We understand the concern. We'll try our best to reunite you with the luggage. Please share your PNR with us.

TeamIndiGo

kalpakk
          Aug 10, 2022

Hello team IndiGo.

I boarded flight 6E 6877 on 3/08/2022 and opted for an airport check-in. Unfortunately, I lost my boarding pass few days after the travel and later on applied for travel certificate by paying an online fee of 300/-.

However, I have not received the travel certificate yet even after the completion of payment.

My booking reference is QUZ8UX.

This delay in retrieving my documents even after the completion of payment is severely problematic.

We see you have made the payment for the travel certificate. Let us check if the same has been issued.

Please allow us some time.

TeamIndiGo
          IndiGo Customer Care's response, Sep 25, 2022

As checked, the travel certificate has been issued. If you haven't received it, please visit https://bit.ly/3BC8pkU to download it.

Team IndiGo

sunil bhaskaran
            Aug 8, 2022

I had booked on Indigo Flight fro Mumbai to calicut on 10/9/2022 PNR.NO.FL2WNC Flight No.6E5393 at 12.30 hrs. however on saturday july30th i received a message from Indigo airlines that my flight has been modified to BOM to BLR by flight 6E5382 at 11.50hrs and then BLR to CCJ by flight 6E6028 @ 19.45. There are two Travellers 1. Mrs.Bharathi Bhaskaran aged 82 years and Sunil Bhaskaran Menon aged 57. This compelled me to process for cancellation since it is difficult for me to travel with my aged mother and spend some much time travelling it defeats the entire purpose and hence it was not practical to travel by this flight. I cancelled the Ticket and booked through Goibibo for Airindia on the same day early morning flight.
            I am shocked to see that my ticket has been processed in a regular way and Rs.6000/- recovered from me as done for routine cancellation. The person who called me from goibibo told me that instead of 12.30 the flight has been rescheduled at 11.45 and hence full refund is not possible . He was not willing to listen at my arguments.

I am shocked at this apathy and lack of initiative by both Goibibo and indigo airlines in dealing this issue. Kindly take corrective and remedial action immediately.

there is also a point to note that i have not taken any concession despite my mother being 82 years.

This will of course have a bearing on my future dealings with goibibo and indigo airlines.
            Oct 7, 2022
            Aug 29, 2022

We are sad to note your disappointment. However, please know that a full refund has been processed from our end to the virtual ID o the agency. You may reach out to them to claim your amount.

For any queries, we sincerely request you to reach out to with us PNR details via Twitter/Facebook DM so we can check and assist you in the best possible way.

You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

Team IndiGo

Deepchand Sankhala
              Aug 8, 2022

Address: [email protected]

I live in Surat in Gujarat. You have introduced one direct flight from Surat to Jaipur daily debating Surat at 16.05 hours. In past I have booked this flight three times with my family but all the times in different months of the year the flight gets cancelled at 11 th hour which put us in a very awkward position. The reason mentioned all the times is due to technical reason. Kindly let me know the status as on today. If all the times it gets cancelled please remove it from the time table or you run it properly.

shaheed1243
                from Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 8, 2022

My name is Shaheed hussain and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I booked my flight ticket(kadapa to kuwait) from indigo official website. They deducted my money from my bank account but I didn't received any confirmation ticket/pnr number.please help me out

We request you to share the transaction id, date of travel, registered contact details, and email id via Facebook/Twitter DM so, we may check and assist you further.

Team IndiGo

Yourx13
                  Aug 8, 2022

Fraud mobile no. [protected]
                  fraud name Pooja Mishra
                  call for the job
                  test the reports mri corona rtpcr

My Name- Ashish R Thakur
                  mo.no. [protected]
                  Sep 12, 2022
                  Aug 08, 2022

We have come to know about such fraudulent activities and also have highlighted the same to our concerned team. IndiGo neither charges any money for interviews or recruitment nor engages with any mediator to secure appointments for candidates. Please visit bit.ly/2GWddcd for more details in this regard.

Team IndiGo
                  Hello sir mujhe indigo airlines LTD company ke liye job ki bol kar mujh se 1800 repes kha gya hai ab me call kar rha hu to call utha nhi rha hai please help me sir Mera amount abhi tak refund nhi Kiya ... Please help me sir

My job selected for the fraud call - Comment #4050611 - Image #0
                  My job selected for the fraud call - Comment #4050611 - Image #1
                  My job selected for the fraud call - Comment #4050611 - Image #2
                  My job selected for the fraud call - Comment #4050611 - Image #3
                  Hello sir mujhe indigo airlines LTD company ke liye job ki bol kar mujh se 1800 repes kha gya hai ab me call kar rha hu to call utha nhi rha hai please help me sir Mera amount abhi tak refund nhi Kiya ... Please help me sir

My job selected for the fraud call - Comment #4050614 - Image #0
                  My job selected for the fraud call - Comment #4050614 - Image #1

Imran Naik
                    Aug 7, 2022

I would like to file an complaint against Duty Manager Mr. Rao of Indigo Airlines at Muscat international airport for dated 6th August 2022 in night shift.

We have done online checking for ticket and we received msg from indigo that( email will be sent shortly with boarding pass)

After arriving at airport 60min before also the manager denied the entry stating counter is closed . When we tried to explain him that we have done online checking, and also reached 60min before he did not allow us to board aircraft and talking very rudely.

This is first time we ever come with an incident as we travelled with various air flight in last few years.

I need an clear explanation why boarding is denied when as per rule they must allow if it’s before 60min.

Details of ticket as below : URFVMQ

Imran Naik

sekhon 13
                      Aug 6, 2022

Address: Gurgaon Haryana

Not refund my deposite security 2.10 lakh
                      Aug 6, 2022

IndiGo neither charges any money for interviews or recruitment nor engages with any mediator to secure appointments for candidates. Please visit bit.ly/2GWddcd for more details in this regard.

Team IndiGo

bhavishya pp
                        Aug 5, 2022

Had worst experience with indigo customer service at bangalore Airport indigo counter. Made me wait for 45mins just to book the return ticket and asked to pay 31000. Due to which I missed my flight and had to reschedule to connecting flight and waited for 8hours. I am looking for refund on the loss I have bared to reschedule.
                        They first asked 18000 to reschedule and then rescheduled to 4000 after requesting and waiting for 45mins.

When asked about the carelessness and less manpower, they dint care to reply but asked to wait if I wanted to travel. Is Indigo losing its trust and become a scam company?
                        My PNR : PLVBVC
                        Sep 6, 2022
                        Aug 06, 2022
                        Ma'am,

We are sad to know your day didn't go as planned but we always request passengers to check detailed international travel guidelines on our website or on the respective govt. web portal to avoid a last-minute hassle. As checked our staff assisted you with the re-accommodation to an alternate flight for the minimum applicable charges. We request your understanding.

Team IndiGo

diksha Kshirsagar
                          Aug 5, 2022

I got a call from indigo. And they told me that they are hiring male candidates as driver, to pickup and drop The pilot. For this they firstly told that you have to pay 750/-rs for id and offer letter. And then again they charged 4500/-rs for uniform and shoes and now they are not attending our call.
                          There contact detail: [protected]
                          Manisha aviation
                          Sep 6, 2022
                          Aug 06, 2022
                          Ma'am,

We have come to know about such fraudulent activities and also have highlighted the same to our concerned team. IndiGo neither charges any money for interviews or recruitment nor engages with any mediator to secure appointments for candidates. Please visit bit.ly/2GWddcd for more details in this regard.

Team IndiGo

nikitaatmiel
                            Aug 5, 2022

Address: gurgaon DELHI

I left behind my mobile phone one plus 9 while flying from Delhi to Doha on 28th by QR 4781 seat number 25 A B & C we were travelling in a group of three I have left the mobile phone on the net cover of the seat of 24 B

the crew were Pooja, Priyanka and Swait with captain Ankur.

Color of the mobile; ASTRAL BLACK (IT IS IN A TRANSPARENT COVER WITH WHITE AT SIDE AND GOLDEN BORDER

- Serial number; 1bbebac2

- Wallpaper; me and my daughter

- IMEI and/or SIM card operator name; IMEI1 - [protected] IMEI2-[protected] SIM OPERATORS ARE AIRTEL AND RELIANCE JIO

- Any other distinctive features; Its bought on sep 18th 2021. its on airplane mode
                            Dear Ma'am,

Please share your PNR so we can check & assist you further.

Team IndiGo

nikitaatmiel
                              Aug 5, 2022

Address: India gurgoan

Color of the mobile; ASTRAL BLACK (IT IS IN A TRANSPARENT COVER WITH WHITE AT SIDE AND GOLDEN BORDER

- Serial number; 1bbebac2

- Wallpaper; me and my daughter

- IMEI and/or SIM card operator name; IMEI1 - [protected] IMEI2-[protected] SIM OPERATORS ARE AIRTEL AND RELIANCE JIO

- Any other distinctive features; Its bought on sep 18th 2021. its on airplane mode

Bojan Najdov
                                Aug 4, 2022

I was sitting on a flight from Goa to Hyderabad - 28E

Flight PNR - KJRNVH
                                Flight number - 6E 813

Who can I contact to see if they have picked it up and if I can come collect it
                                Sep 7, 2022
                                Aug 07, 2022

The PNR provided is invalid.

Please share the correct PNR so we can check with the concerned airport team for the lost article.

Team IndiGo

Stebnerudi
                                  Aug 3, 2022

IndiGo-Flight on 30. June 2022 (6E1718) from Doha to Mumbai (PNR: EPI3TD)

On 13. July 2022 only 3 bags out of 4 missing bags where delivered to my address. When I contact Customers Relations they repeatedly say "that as per our records all bags have been delivered to the passenger", which is not true. Even the delivery person confirmed that (see video) and promised that IndiGo will send the last bag also.
                                  I need either the bag or refund.

Thank you for your help.
                                  Rudolf Stebner
                                  Sep 6, 2022
                                  Aug 05, 2022
                                  Dear Mr. Stebner,

We're sorry to know about your baggage.

Please allow us sometime to check with the concerned team.

Team IndiGo

Sapna Anoop
                                    Aug 2, 2022

Address: No 33 sannathi street kaladipet

Hello i applied for job at ground staff position at Indigo airlines ...i got this email ..is it fake or real as it is asking for money