IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5661

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 40

Bhairav Mohite
Mar 8, 2022

I was traveling from VISAKHAPATNAM TO PUNE via Hyderabad.

NAME: SWIMEE BORTHAKUR
VISAKHAPATNAM TO PUNE
FLIGHT No. 6E 216
PNR : RK7GYF
TRAVEL DATE : 7th March 2022

Upon check in VISAKHAPATNAM counter they informed me to single baggage collection in PUNE and when I reach PUNE all the baggage are missing in somewhere. No baggage from VISAKHAPATNAM transfer. And this is my 3rd issues with indigo baggage handling.
I am traveling from VISAKHAPATNAM TO PUNE just because I have interview on 8th March'22 @10:00 am. And my all formals dress my cosmetic everything in my bag. I need my bag 8th March before 9am at my delivery address. Otherwise I need my flight ticket money return and baggage delayed charges. And it's informed to the airport service person very clearly.
Attached to this email is proof for my complaint in airport.
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anithashanthi
    from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 7, 2022

Address: chennai

My flight was delhi-chennai, 16:20 hrs at 7/3/22. I did web check-in on 7/3/22 around 10:00 hrs. Seat was not available at reasonable price to select. Only 3 seats available at Rs 1000/- each. I checked in (web) with autoselect seat. Boarding pass was not delivered to my mail id or mobile number. This leave us with the doubt if we our web check in is done or not.

It seems like arm twisting customers to pay 1000/- for a seat which is not acceptable. Boarding pass not delivered. How can customers be sure of the web check-in done.

It is not mandatory to buy a seat. If you do not wish to pay for the seat, while doing the web check-in, please click on the 'auto-assign' option which is available till 6 hours prior to the departure and a seat will be assigned to you as per the availability.

Team IndiGo

Hiten Sharma
      Mar 7, 2022

Address: Gujrat ahmedabad

5 din pehle mere phone per aek call aaya aur muje kaha ki aapka resume shortlist hua hey aur interview ke liye kuch amount ki mang ki hey aur mene pay bhi kiya aur muje recipe bhi diya per har din kuch na kuch security amount ke tour pe amount pay kar ne ko bol rahe hey to sir aese karte karte 10000 ki fraud ho gaya hey ab kya karu please reply me

IndiGo does not engage any mediator to secure appointments for candidates. All recruitment-related work is handled directly by authorized officials of the Human Resources Department of IndiGo. We would suggest you visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://content.goindigo.in/Information/CareerHome. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Team IndiGo

apurva kolhe
        Mar 7, 2022

Complainant : Advocate Apurva Kolhe.
        Respondent : IndiGo airlines, through its director.
        On 11/07/2021, I had booked round trip air tickets starting from 15/08/2021 to 19/08/2021, for Nagpur to Kochi through the online booking agent MakeMyTrip. The flight scheduled on 19/08/2021 was a connecting flight starting from Kochi via Bengaluru to Nagpur.
        On 19/08/2021, my first flight was Spicejet for Kochi to Bengaluru scheduled to start at 4:35 pm and reach at 5:50 pm. Thereafter my second flight was IndiGo for Bengaluru to Nagpur 6E-486 scheduled to start at 10:05 pm and reach at 11:45 pm.
        Suddenly on 12/08/2021, 6 days prior to scheduled departure I was informed through a telephonic message that my flight 6E-486 for the second leg of journey from Bengaluru to Nagpur has been cancelled due to "operational reasons" and therefore I am rebooked in flight 6E-6802 for 8:20 am to 10:00 am. As I was reaching Bengaluru via Spicejet at 5:50 pm in the evening, I couldn't have taken the rebooked direct flight which was preponed by almost 14 hours and was departing from Bengaluru in the morning. Moreover, all other flights for Bengaluru to Nagpur were not only connecting flights but also scheduled for departure in the morning.
        Therefore I had to cancel both the flights i.e. Spicejet and IndiGo at the expense of freshly booking another flight from Kochi to Nagpur.
        The same cause me financial loss and great mental agony for going through unreasonable inconvenience, the tedious customer care and the cancellation process.
        It needs to be noted that IndiGo is habitual of hiding its unethical practice of cancelling insufficiently booked flights under the garb of "operational reason". The operational reasons described by IndiGo in its own policy, are
        those that are unforeseeable in nature. It is strange that how could IndiGo have cancelled the flight 6 days prior to journey without assigning any specific operational reason. That itself leads to drawing an inference that the flight was in fact cancelled due to foreseeable reasons in form of flight being insufficiently booked.
        My complaint is that IndiGo absolutely failed to provide any effective assistance or provide any feasible alternative arrangement and left me with no options thereby forcefully making me cancel the flight and make an alternative arrangement at my own expense. I will also be serving upon them a detailed legal notice of demand for liquidated and unliquidated damages in form of compensation for the amount of professional loss and mental harassment caused to me.

Date - 07/03/2022
        Place - Nagpur

Adv. Apurva Kolhe
        Apr 15, 2022
        Mar 12, 2022
        IndiGo Customer Care's response

We understand your concern. Please know that it is never our intention to disrupt passengers' travel plans however, please know our operations depend on various factors that determine our flight schedule.

We request for your understanding!

Team IndiGo

Kajal75
          Mar 6, 2022

Address: Bangalore Airport

I was scheduled to travel on 10th Feb22 from Bangalore to Amritsar by Indigo flight scheduled at 9.20am. My PNR IWR4UD. I missed the flight due to medical emergency( Pituitary Tumor Headache) Indigo officials promised me the refund. Since then the PNR keeps on changing by officials in handwritten note like IWD4UD or UKCZXF. They never refunded nor did they rescheduled. In fact, me and Mom suffered a lot due to this experience.
          Dear Ma'am,

As checked, our team has issued your vouchers at your registered email address. The vouchers can be used for your future travels with us. It will be name restricted, one-time use, and will have a validity of 180 days.

Team IndiGo

syalba
            Mar 6, 2022

Offloading Passenger after issuing the Boarding Pass on International flights

I have flight on 5th March'2022 from Chennai to Dammam, via Kochi by 6E8935. I have been offloaded at Kochi Airport by Indigo Airport staff without proper justification, as it was very clear on your website and also by your call center team that the passenger who had 2 dose vaccination and booster dose not required RTPCR, they can show the immune status by TAWAKALNA APP. @ Chennai Airport accepted and issued the boarding pass including onward...
            Alex777
            Mar 5, 2022

While travelling from Lucknow to Bengaluru on 4 th March 2022 (Flight no.6 E 435) seat no14 F. I lost my Redmi Note 4 mobile phone from my pant pocket. I slipped from my pocket during takeoff. And it was in flight mode. It is of silver colour.

Kindly let me know if you could find my phone from the air craft.

We'll try our best to locate your mobile phone. We'll get back to you with an update.

Team IndiGo

Alex777
              Mar 5, 2022

While travelling from Lucknow to Bengaluru on 4 th March 2022 (Flight no.6 E 435) seat no14 a. I lost my Redmi Note 4 mobile phone from my pant pocket. I slipped from my pocket during takeoff. And it was in flight mode. It is of silver colour.

Kindly let me know if you could find my phone from the air craft.

Siva Vijayan
                Mar 4, 2022

Be aware that
                one lady call me and told me I am calling from the indigo airline you want to send your qualifications certificate, I'd proof, photo and mail id WhatsApp number +[protected] then another lady called to me and told you are shortlisted your interview will tomorrow audio call and next hr interview at the time I received one mail the Aravind bandhri [protected]@teamindigo.in next she told me you want to pay 2000 Rs for security amount I already know it's fake so pls people aware of this type scam those who seeking jobs I hope this will help to save atlest one person in this scam
                Apr 15, 2022
                Mar 15, 2022

We would like to clarify that IndiGo does not charge any fee for conducting job interviews. We will share this with the concerned team for necessary actions. For information on IndiGo’s official job postings, visit the link: https://bit.ly/3iKO2qT.

Team IndiGo

sgsneha25
                  Mar 3, 2022

I've reported the mishandling of my baggage(Escalated Ticket #4427967 ) at Indigo Kolkata airport helpdesk and was being offered a voucher of petty amount of INR 500.
                  Upon declining the offer, Indigo executive (Amit Kumar Hela) has asked us to wait for the call from Indigo higher authority.
                  It has been close to 5 days that Indigo has not connected with us despite we have tried multiple attempts to reach out to the concerned team and every time we got the feedback was to wait for the call from higher authority.
                  We're tired of contacting them. We've also asked the team to drop us an email with alternative solution for my baggage damage but no one has respected our ask.

Kindly help us get the right compensation from Indigo team.

Sneha
                  Apr 15, 2022
                  Mar 15, 2022

We are so sorry about the inconvenience caused to you during your recent travel with us. We believe that our customer relations team has assisted you with this.

Team IndiGo

Naresh Reddy Kovvuri
                    Mar 1, 2022

When we check in the luggage, we told that we are carrying 8 liquor bottles in one bag.we had 8 boarding passes.after check in they intentionally stop and theft my liquor bottles. They didn't guide us in correct way for thefting the bottles.

we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We never want our customers to go through any hassle.

We request you to contact us via Facebook/Twitter DM along with your PNR details so we can investigate the matter on priority. Please be informed you may carry up to 5 litres of alcohol in check-in baggage.

You may also contact our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance.
                    We look forward to your kind understanding.

Team IndiGo

Feb 28, 2022

Address: Central wing, ground floor, thapar house, 124 janpath, new delhi

This fraud company tried to provide me fake job as crew member at airport job.
                      They asked me Rs. 1050 for registration and Rs. 2500 for profile verification.

Pawan 8152
                        Feb 28, 2022

I have (on behalf of my Friend) booked a group booking (07 Person)on MMT on 18 March 22 vide Booking Id NN25XDPR65G5HGL72649, PNR JQGSQN From Varanasi to Kathmandu, to be in Indigo 6E2173 & 6E-45 respectively. The Total Persons are 16 Nos.
                        At the time of Booking MMT/ Indigo never shown to enter Passport No. which is not there of some of the passengers.
                        If during Booking the information is not sought by your system, why passengers are penalized for booking.
                        We have paid Rs. 67725 but after cancellation we received only Rs.26634, why the passenger is to suffer?

Please look into the same and reply earliest.

We understand your concern. Please know that the amount was deducted as a cancellation charges after the flight cancelled by you. Further, we'll share your feedback with the concerned team.

Team IndiGo

Bhavani prakash Sai
                          Feb 26, 2022

Address: Bangladesh airport

Indigo Airlines — fraud email and job
                          Bhavani
                          from Shreya Gupta, bangladesh
                          Feb 25 26, 2022
                          I received an email regarding airport jobs on my mail id.in that email all the description as well as contact person's phn no. Was given. I called on that number. There was one guy named raj malhotra who picked up the phone and explained me about recruitment process. He gave me the mail id of indigo hr and told me to submit my documents on that id. Next day i submitted it, after few hours i received one confirmation mail by indigo stating that your documents are selected for interview. You have to pay 2500 for the reference id and interview question-answer sheet. I deposited money in the a/c which was given to me by raj malhotra.in the evening one lady from indigo took my telephonic interview.
                          Next day i received call from verification dept of indigo, guy named amit agarwal told me to deposit 6000 (Refundable) for the security deposit. I again deposit that money in the same a/c which was given by raj malhotra.in the evening i received offer letter from indigo. Next day amit agarwal again called me and told to deposit again 6000 rs (Refundable) for the current a/c opening as a security deposit... I already deposited 8500 rs (2500+6000).. Should i deposit again 8500 or is it fake?? Plz help me...please help me I'm very very poor family please help me
                          Feb 27, 2022
                          They call in this number 9076577064 speaking for women Shreya Gupta for bangladesh airport they are not giving any confirmation proofs please help me I will paid amount 8500 please refund this amount kindly request for this sir
                          Feb 26, 2022
                          Updated by Bhavani prakash Sai
                          Please immediately resolve the complaint please help mee

Bhavani prakash Sai
                            Feb 26, 2022

Address: Indigo airline bagladesh

[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — fraud email and job
                            Bhavani
                            from Shreya Gupta, bangladesh
                            Feb 25 26, 2022
                            I received an email regarding airport jobs on my mail id.in that email all the description as well as contact person's phn no. Was given. I called on that number. There was one guy named raj malhotra who picked up the phone and explained me about recruitment process. He gave me the mail id of indigo hr and told me to submit my documents on that id. Next day i submitted it, after few hours i received one confirmation mail by indigo stating that your documents are selected for interview. You have to pay 2500 for the reference id and interview question-answer sheet. I deposited money in the a/c which was given to me by raj malhotra.in the evening one lady from indigo took my telephonic interview.
                            Next day i received call from verification dept of indigo, guy named amit agarwal told me to deposit 6000 (Refundable) for the security deposit. I again deposit that money in the same a/c which was given by raj malhotra.in the evening i received offer letter from indigo. Next day amit agarwal again called me and told to deposit again 6000 rs (Refundable) for the current a/c opening as a security deposit... I already deposited 8500 rs (2500+6000).. Should i deposit again 8500 or is it fake?? Plz help me...please help me I'm very very poor family please help me
                            Feb 26, 2022
                            Y[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — fraud email and job H Bhavani saravanan from Shreya Gupta, bangladesh Feb 26..2022 I received an email regarding airport jobs on my mail id.in that email all the description as well as contact person's phn no. Was given. I called on that number. There was one guy named raj malhotra who picked up the phone and explained me about recruitment process. He gave me the mail id of indigo hr and told me to submit my documents on that id. Next day i submitted it, after few hours i received one confirmation mail by indigo stating that your documents are selected for interview. You have to pay 2500 for the reference id and interview question-answer sheet. I deposited money in the a/c which was given to me by raj malhotra.in the evening one lady from indigo took my telephonic interview. Next day i received call from verification dept of indigo, guy named amit agarwal told me to deposit 6000(Refundable) for the security deposit. I again deposit that money in the same a/c which was given by P S E COMMERCE in the evening i received offer letter from indigo. Next day amit agarwal again called me and told to deposit again 8500 rs (Refundable) for the current a/c opening as a security deposit... I already deposited 10, 000 rs (2500+6000).. Should i deposit again 8500 or is it fake?? Plz help me...
                            Feb 26, 2022
                            Not resolved this complaint
                            Feb 26, 2022
                            Please sir immediately resolve the complaint because my family situation is very bad
                            Feb 26, 2022
                            Please help me help me
                            She is telling absolutely right. I am from Kolkata, India. I was also cheated for this same issue on August, 2021. This fraudulent issuebof IndiGo is still going on. Law should take a step against IndiGo Airlines and the Owner of the Company.If anyone from the Fraud are not attached with the IndiGo Airlines, they can't copy the every Document proffs.

AZMATH SYED
                              Feb 23, 2022

Offer letter

Address: #301 3rd floor white pearl appartement 5th cross ranka nagar kavyalbysandra main road bangalore karnatak 560032

Hi team 2 days back I have got a call for this number [protected] her name is mahi seems to be I am not sure she mention that she work for indigo airline and she took all the education documents for background verification and she also mention that to pay me 1900 before the interview and this 1900 fess is for sum is id reference it seems so I would request you to please kindly inform that is this a fake or guniune one I would be more happy...
                              +8 photos
                              Shrey Suman
                              Feb 22, 2022

I booked a ticket from Delhi to Ranchi for March 1 the money has been deducted through UPI mode and i haven't got my refund nither my money !!

Aishwary Mandlik
                                Feb 22, 2022

Payment deducted from bank but pnr not generated

I tried to book flight ticket from Indigo website on 21 feb.
                                And paid amount using upi method (scanning barcode)
                                Payment was successful from PhonePe
                                (T2202210029128677320861) and also amount deducted from bank immediately.
                                But pnr confirmation has not been generated. I contacted indigo on phone immediately and agent mentioned me to wait without taking any of my details and check anything on system.
                                After...
                                D Sathya Devi
                                Feb 22, 2022

On 09-02-22, booked ticket from raipur to bangalore sector through website. Payment was deducted but pnr was not generated. It has been more than 10 days. No response from them. Same question are posted and after typing the replies, indigo message says ' will reach you shortly' .
                                I am facing the same problem what to do?? Did your issue get resolved?
                                no Sir, we are still on the war to get back our money

ukmaddi
                                  Feb 21, 2022

3 out of 4 passengers had to buy meals on board in spite having a corporate booking that included meal and seat.

Please look into the issue and process a refund as appropriate.