IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5661

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 39

Pratiksha Gawade
Mar 16, 2022

Hii pratiksha gawade here I got an call for airport authority of India saying i have pay 1800 rs after that they asked me to pay 7900 security deposit after that they have asked me to pay Rs 14, 900 for costume money and after that they have asked me to pay 30, 900 as confirmation letter as well and now they are asking me to pay 46, 900 to issued and offer letter and said all the money will be refundable within 48 hours and Hr mentioned name is vivek roy
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ms Gawade,

Please be cautioned that certain people claiming to represent IndiGo- by misusing the brand name 'IndiGo', and the names of our employees. We'd like to clarify that IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. For careers with us, we always recommend visiting our website http://bit.ly/2RYlnnI.

Team IndiGo

Abhi_corp
    from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
    Mar 14, 2022

My Flight from RDP to HYD ( PNR - LPW1FN ) gets cancelled due to operational reason and I have to cancel the flight.
    Again, because of this I could not travel on my return flight on 26th Jan ( PNR - AGCQXL) but did not cancelled because that I have done from my persnl ID and not a corporate booking, so there was no cancellation refund.

I am again travelling on flight tomorrow to HYD ( PNR - IW3FJT ) And got a text from Indigo that flight has been cancelled due to operation reason and Plan B is there.

But Is that Plan B realy good? I am travelling for 8hrs now instead of 2 hrs
    I could have booked earlier cheaper flight if I had to travel like this?
    If I change date of booking, will Indigo provide for stay in Hyd?
    I am arriving so late there in RDP, will indigo arrange cab for me to reach home?
    All I have to do on my own expense, This is really getting worse service from Indigo.
    I asked customer care representative to atleast arrange CPML in flight because of this much change in flight but he denied.

It seems I am seriously done with Indigo and its services which I realy loved earlier and made several corporate booking in last 4 yrs.
    May 16, 2022
    Apr 12, 2022
    IndiGo Customer Care's response

We are concerned to take note of your disappointment. It was never our intention to cause hassle.

Please be informed that the delays and cancellations are equally troublesome for us. We always want our passengers to reach their destination on time. However, please know our operations are dependent on various factors some of which are uncontrollable. We sincerely request you to reach out to with us PNR details via Twitter/Facebook DM so we can check and assist you in the best possible way.

You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

Team IndiGo

Aar Aar Infratel
      Mar 14, 2022

Address: Jalandhar

Sir I booked your indigo flight 6E 5033 amritsar to delhi ticket today morning, I booked the front seat and paid extra for that, But when I downloaded the boarding pass, my seat got changed automatically.I want the front seat that I had booked, otherwise I will complain to the ministry for this type of service.

We're sorry to note this. We'd request you to share your details at bit.ly/3jc8a5m so we may assist you with it.

Team IndiGo

Sharad Gupta11
        Mar 13, 2022

Respected sir/mam
        Today I travelled from delhi to Srinagar from flight 6E 2363.
        My iPhone charger got stolen from check in bag. My bag was not locked. Can you help me get that back?
        Dr Sharad Gupta
        Ph no. [protected]

We understand your sentiment attached to the good. We wish to know if you have reported this to arrival staff?
        If yes, please share the PIR(Property Irregularity report) we'll assist you in the best possible way.

Team indigo

We understand your concern. Please let us know if you report this to our arrival staff. Also share the (PIR)Property irregularity Report to look into it.

Team IndiGo

karyrjjrie93
          Mar 13, 2022

Calll from all india job portal,
          she asked my to registration fee 2000, which refundable, then 6799 rupess from documents verification
          15799 medical cheakup, 25599 security
          15499 for iniform

Neel Pokala
            Mar 12, 2022

Neel Pokala
            Ph no:[protected]
            Email : [protected]@gmail.com

I travelled today from HYD-Chennai-Portblair. Boarded flight Numbers 6E 6007 and 6E-526 respectively. But how ever there was bad weather indication in portblair and flight got diverted to Kolkata. Due to this flight got delayed by almost 5 hours and my every scheduled plan was went bad.
            There was no cancellation refunds and I need to book another hotel booking in port Blair and ferry tickets to havelock which incurred 13079/- INR.
            Also my luggage was broken check in which also wanted to have your attention.
            This is because of flight got delayed.
            Please advice to be responsible and let me know the further incurred amount to me as a token of responsible airways.
            Please revert back as the token of compensation to my below bank details:

HDFC Bank A/C Num: [protected]
            Name: Neel Pokala
            IFSC CODE : HDFC0000021
            Branch : Lakdikapool

Please see the below email from Agent as proof.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
            Date: Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 5:31 PM
            Subject: Re: Package for 02 Nights / 03 Days(Balance amount)
            To: Neel Pokala

Dear Mr. Neel,

Greetings ... !

With reference to our telecom discussion, please be informed the Makruzz Ferry has charged 100% Cancellation

The Hotel is also charging full retention, as you can understand the rooms are held in your favour until now.

Please find below the details for the Night Stay at Port Blair and the Ferry Charges :

Hotel Luxor:

01 DBL Room @ Rs. 3920 X 01 Room X 01 Night = Rs. 3920.00
            One Child with Extra Mattress @ Rs. 1680 X 01 Extra Mattress X 01 Night = Rs. 1680.00
            One Child without Extra Mattress @ Rs. 1120 X 01 Child X 01 Night = Rs. 1120.00
            Cost of Stay at Hotel Luxor = Rs. 6720.00

Ferry for Havelock Island = Rs. 1584 per person X 04 Guests = Rs. 6336.00

Cost For Hotel Luxor and Ferry Tickets = Rs. 13056.00 + 5% GST = Rs. 13709.00

Kindly make the payment in Cash or card payment at our Office in Port Blair. The Ferry Tickets would be handed to you by our Guest Relation Executive Mr. Pranav

Hope the above meets with your requirements and satisfaction

Martin Xavier

Manager – Sales & Operations
            Havelock Island Beach Resort Pvt. Ltd.
            Email: [protected]@havelockislandbeachresort.com
            Mobile: +91 [protected]
            Port Blair Office: 14/4, Shop no 3, J.N Road, Goalghar, Port Blair – 744102
            Landline:[protected]
            Delhi Office: 914, Wave Silver Tower, 9th floor, plot no. D6, Sector 18, Noida, Pin: 201301
            Apr 16, 2022
            Mar 14, 2022

We understand what you must have been through. We hate delays too. However the flight got diverted due to bad weather in Chennai. Hope you'll understand that such diversion is totally beyond our control.

Snigdha
            Team IndiGo

Mar 12, 2022

Dear Sir/madam,

I am mohammad Samim akhtar, today indigo airline has not allowed me to travel from patna to saudi Arabia due to not carry RTPCR test, although as per new regulation from GACA not require RTPCR test to travel to Saudi arabia. I had discussed to indigo staff, supervisor and manager regarding this issues but no one help us to solve this issue, i have lost my money and time. Please requesting for the disciplinary action against the airline

We are concerned to take note of your disappointment. It was never our intention to cause hassle.

Please know that it is never our intention to disrupt our passenger's travel plans. However, we sincerely request you to reach out to with us PNR details via Twitter/Facebook DM so we can check and assist you in the best possible way.

Team IndiGo

Swarupa19
                Mar 12, 2022

Address: banglore

If Any ticket cancelled or rescheduled by Customer we have to pay extra charges .
                When Ticket is rescheduled by Air line no compensation has been given by AIrline .
                This policy is very one way beneficial.
                Need to reconstruct on it .
                many people will get right benefit out of it

We are concerned to take note of your disappointment. It was never our intention to cause hassle. Please be informed that the delays and cancellations are equally troublesome for us. We always want our passengers to reach their destination on time. However, please know our operations are dependent on various factors some of which are uncontrollable. We sincerely request you to reach out to with us PNR details via Twitter/Facebook DM so we can check and assist you in the best possible way.

You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

Team IndiGo

Udhay Raghavan
                  Mar 12, 2022

My parents who are from Tamil Nadu and traveling to Bagdogra/ Sikkhim for the first time chose IndiGo. They are in their 50's and traveling alone by themselves and we were all happy to chose IndiGo. The airlines sent several messages prior to travel to bring covid test reports, vaccine certificates and ticket print out which they had it all handy and ready however, none of it was even asked during their travel in the beginning nor end of the travel - all of this cost them 2000 INR and gone in drain. In addition to this, in the airport they are asked for boarding passes and they needed help for completing the last step on their phone but instead of help to complete the process on their phone the IndiGo customer service directed them to pay and get their boarding passes which cost a total of 800INR -what kind of dishonesty is this? If you do not need covid tests please do not ask for it, it costs a lot of time and money to get them done and they were not even cared for. On top of it all, to simply help aged people understand English and complete one last step for their boarding pass you people are directing them to pay extra money to purchase boarding passes? My parents lost complete trust in IndiGo and it will never be our choice ever again if not, for answers regarding the charges that went in vain.

chinna0055
                    Mar 12, 2022

Address: No 5, 1st Street, Prakash Nagar, thiruninravur

I want to book the flight ticket from Chennai to kolkata in Indigo for today 12 March. But I mistakenly booked the ticket for 30 March. Please cancel the ticket and kindly refund the full amount as much as possible. Ticket details : Farikul sekh
                    Chennai to Kolkata- 6E 292.
                    30 march, 1:25 - 4:00PM.
                    Confirmation number : IJP2XF

We believe that our team has assisted you with cancellation with a full refund.

Team IndiGo

Karishmabhatia
                      Mar 12, 2022

Hi lost my airpods on doha to Chennai flight 6e1776 on 3rd Feb 2022 seat 15a. My number is +[protected] and email address is Karishma.[protected]@hotmail.com.

I am attaching a photo
                      Apr 15, 2022
                      Mar 14, 2022
                      Dear Ma'am,

We got this investigated but our team couldn't locate your airpods. We regret the experience.

Team IndiGo

Karishmabhatia
                        Mar 12, 2022

Hello my name is Karishma Bhatia. Number is +[protected]. Email. Karishma.[protected]@hotmail.com

I lost my airpods on 6e1776 on 3rd Feb seat number 15a. Please contact me if found in lost and found I am attaching a photo of the case as well

AngiraK
                          Mar 11, 2022

Date of Incident: 10th March 2022
                          At the check-in counter in Terminal 2 of the Mumbai Airport, we were charged an extra ₹3000 for excess luggage weight while dropping our bags before boarding the flight 6E 416 to Delhi. The attendant at the counter charged us ₹3000, claiming that we were 6 kg over the weight limit of 45 kg. Since there were three o[censored]s travelling together, we utilized the rule established by Indigo - 15 kg per person, with an extra 10 kg for multi-seat bookings. According to this rule, the total weight limit would be at 55 kg for three passengers. The sum total of our luggage in terms of weight was 51 kg, which is well below the aforementioned limit. I am afraid that the attendant was gravely mistaken with the rule regarding weight specifications when it comes to double or multi-seat bookings. She incessantly insisted that we pay an extra sum of money, even though we were well below the stipulated weight limit. We were forced to unnecessarily pay an exorbitant amount of money for no reason. A desirable resolution to this complaint would be a refund of the sum of money paid at the counter (₹3000). I have attached the receipt of the payment, as well as a screenshot of the rule regarding weight limits.

We are concerned to take note of your disappointment. It was never our intention to disappoint you. However, please know that charges are applicable for carrying excess baggage above the allowed limit. So, we would not be in a position to advise you otherwise.

We sincerely request you to reach out to with us PNR details via Twitter/Facebook DM so we can check and assist you in the best possible way.

Team IndiGo
                          "

Deepana Muralidharan
                            Mar 11, 2022

Flight number is 6E 371 dated on 9 March 2022 . While checkout we found that a wheel got completely and the same is missing. We also have raised a complaint immediately in the airport customer service for Indigo. PFA for pictures and flight ticket. Awaiting your response.

We understand how frustrating this could be. However, we believe our customer relation team has assisted you and provided with the best possible resolution on this.

Team IndiGo

Praveena Mulinti
                              Mar 11, 2022

I got message from jahnavi from airlines recruitment india that I have selected for the profile of ground staff anivation position she asked me to send my resume, pass port size photo, Mark's memo, adhar card after that she inform me that I have selected for first round written test. To write this exam they said me I have to pay 2500 . I used to pay that money later I got examination link mail and I written exam and at by evening she informed me that I was selected for second round interview. She told that I have to pay 6600 to verify documents is it true
                              Apr 23, 2022
                              Mar 14, 2022
                              Dear Ma'am,

We would like to clarify that IndiGo does not engage in any unauthorized person or mediator to secure an appointment of a candidate desirous of securing a position with IndiGo. All appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resources Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates. We will share this with the concerned team for necessary actions. For information on IndiGo’s official job postings, visit the link: https://bit.ly/3iKO2qT.

Team IndiGo

ekansh sisodia
                                Mar 11, 2022

Lost baggage

Date of incident:- 10/03/22
                                client number:- [protected]
                                i had checked in my luggage at delhi terminal 3. but i did not recieve my luggage at goa airport.
                                i want to where is my luggage.
                                i have been calling the customer care no. but there was no response....
                                mrulife88
                                Mar 10, 2022

I boarded flight 6E - 209 Nagpur to Chennai on 4th March 2022. I bought a tin box of roasted Cashews on board. When I returned, I found the box empty and the can was also not sealed. This is utter nonsense and carelessness from your end. I want refund immediately.

Jitesh2804
                                  Mar 10, 2022

Address: A/2, Bandra Liberty CHSL.,,, 98/B, Hill road, Bandra ( West ),, Next to Vodafone Gallery ( vi Store)

Lost Belt while Boarding to Mangalore from Mumbai, PNR: CGV2HY, dated 3 March 2022. Referral Image attached
                                  Apr 12, 2022
                                  Mar 10, 2022

Please confirm if the same was reported to our team at the arrivals?

Also, confirm if it was lost at the airport or inflight?

Team IndiGo

Fazaan01
                                    Mar 9, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I am Faizan anwar, today i was booking a flight ticket from indigo website. When i complete the payment by axis bank netbanking. I got a error message. Ticket not generated.
                                    I just got a transaction id. [42386993a04e[protected]] when i was checking the status of transaction. The status of this transaction id was showing succes.
                                    When i got my refund?

Sagi1990
                                      Mar 8, 2022

Address: KG-III/133, Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018

This is my new bag and I travelled for the first time with this bag in check-in. Someone cutted my bag (most probably with cutter or knife) and tried to steal it. Kindly, initiate a refund for this bag as I can't use it again.
                                      Apr 22, 2022
                                      Mar 10, 2022

We are sorry to see this.

Please confirm if it was reported at the arrivals?

Also, share your PNR so we may check.

Team IndiGo
                                      Mar 21, 2022
                                      Updated by Sagi1990
                                      I am still waiting for your response, please resolve my issue as soon as possible or else I will go for some other help. It's been long time you guys are not saying anything
                                      Mar 21, 2022

Did you report this to our customer service team at the arrival airport before leaving the airport premises? If yes, please share the complaint acknowledgement copy (PIR) along with the six characters' alpha-numeric IndiGo PNR so we may check and assist.

Team IndiGo
                                      How would I come to know on arrivals? I just grabbed it and went home. I saw it was damaged when I opened and removed my stuff, I think it make sense. My PNR no was YMCCFM.