IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 28, 2025
Complaints 5675

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 44

Yudhvir Gill
from Chandigarh, Punjab
Jan 11, 2022

Address: Indigo Airlines, level 1, Tower C, Global business Park, Mehrauli, Gurgaon Road, Gurugram 122002

I have booked an Indigo flight for myself, my wife and my son via PNR no PT6GVE dated 23rd Dec 2021 from Chandigarh to Goa. The flight timings were 16.20 takeoff frim Chandigarh airport and 19.00 landing at Goa airport.
When we reached Chandigarh airport at 14.00hrs, i was told that my flight has already taken off at 12.30hrs.
On inquiring, we were told by the indigo staff that the airlines has cancelled my direct flight from Chandigarh to Goa and booked the same on a hopping flight via Mumbai without informing me about the same.
We were further charged 1800 per head by the airlines to make us board a flight to Delhi for onward journey to Goa at night.
All my prior bookings went waste as we reached Goa on 24th morning.
No compensation was extended by Indigo for their misdeed of spoiling my entire trip.
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gharkundare
    from Thane, Maharashtra
    Jan 10, 2022

Address: Inter Glob Aviation Limited Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar International wardha Road Nagpur Maharashtra India 440005

I am Jitendra M Gharkundare I was book my flight tickets for 3 person 31 Dec 2021 airline ticket was 10, 707 Rs but i was cancelled my flight tickets on 01 Jan 2022 for my vaccination issues but indigo airlines refund me only 1860Rs this is cheats with me we are belong middle class family we can't afforded that amont and no I can't know that his cancellation charges and refund policy. we are requested to you sir please help me.
    Thanks And Regards
    Jitendra Gharkundare

rashmi2saloni
      Jan 10, 2022

Address: 001, Arpan apartment IRC VILALAGE,NAYAPALLI ,N-1 Before spaneshwar Mandir and near kalinga tv office,

I left My handset in 6E-5301 on Sat 08 Jan' 2022 time: 06:40.
      Flight from BBI- BOM.

The seat number is 37 -D E F.
      Suspecting to fallen in the side of window side.

Kindly help in handset recovery.
      Hi, please share your booking PNR via DM along with the image of mentioned article so we may get his checked.~ Team IndiGo

CoV
        Jan 9, 2022

I travelled from Mumbai to Nagpur flight on 8th Jan 2022 on flight 6E-5342 at 1:45. The complaint i wanted to resister is from the terminal there air air-condition bus services where travellers are taken from the gate terminal to the plane.
        Indigo scooched in too many people in one single bus, there was no social or safe distance maintained in the bus. One of the lady actually started asking the authority to stop taking in people but the Indigo staff turned deaf ear. The same situation was repeated in Nagpur Airport as well.

Request you to please take some precautionary steps so that people feel safe while travelling. Travellers can walk safely to the plane or buses to take in only 15- 20 travellers at a time maintaining and following health and covid protocols.

Thank You.

Goelsw01
          Jan 9, 2022

I have been following up with Indigo from the last 1 month on my damaged bag but the resolution received is not satisfactory.

My bag has been purposely dragged and scratched and hence the suitcase is completely destroyed. It was a totally new expensive suitcase and the airline is not taking the responsibility. I had asked the airlines to put a fragile tag on the suitcase but they didn't.
          Sharing the recent complaint number for your reference 4208557.
          We believe our customer relation team has already replied to you. For any further clarification please revert back on the same Email. ~Team IndiGo

JUNED JALIYAWALA
            Jan 8, 2022

Address: Juned hanif jaliyawala 403 4th floor white house apartments tanisandra main road Bangalore 560077

Hello I have traveled banglore to rajkot
            And in rajkot I have received broken suitcase I have complained ther they told I will receive 500 voucher...
            Dear sir I don't want 500 voucher plz repair or exchange the suitcase..or I will go to consumer court... my cell no [protected] thank you...

Ijyaa Singh
              Jan 8, 2022

Address: Trivandrum

As I was travelling from Trivandrum to Delhi. I gave by bag for check in. When i received my bag, it was completely wet. I need to go further for trekking. I cannot wear those wet clothes for trekking. I tried to dry my bag and clothes under dryer. they are still wet. This is just because of carelessness of the staff. I might not book INDIGO flights again. This is unacceptable.

Phone number -[protected]
              Name Pramodh reddy
              Date of the incident - 08/01/2022
              PNR Number - QRRM8H

Arundhathi M
                Jan 7, 2022

Myself Arundhati, i had been searching for job. A person called me providing all details if the job as I agreed working as airlines ticketing job. Then he told me that to send my marksheet, cv, etc... Then he sent me a job offering letter in that which was mentioned that the ctc is 22000 and have to pay 1250 rs.. Then I told him that I will discuss with my family and I will pay money evening and confirm as my father was out for work.. Then he whatsapped me that it is on hold and he called me started scolding me that a huge company can't wait for my time so have to pay money and confirm it. So I told him that ok I will do it within 2 hrs. Then I checked the indigo website and in that it was clearly mentioned that not to pay money. So I told him I will not pay money. Then he called me and told that I have wasted the company's time so my documents will be blacklisted for 6 yrs and I will not be able to work in any place. He told that fir has been filled for wasting the time of the company and he sent me a complaint sms.

bayernstocks
                  Jan 7, 2022

Recently booked tickets of flight from Bangalore to Hyderabad. The money is deducted but payment is on hold. Need you solving this ASAP

PNR - MTBWNE

we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We never want our customers to go through any hassle.

Please know that in case the PNR was not generated for the payment, the amount will get auto-refunded to the original mode of payment within 5 to 7 business working days. We sincerely request you to wait till the provided timeline.

In case you don't receive the refund within the stipulated timeline, please contact our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance.
                  We look forward to your kind understanding.

Team IndiGo

Tanvi Longani
                    Jan 7, 2022

Dubai to Delhi Flight, Date 6-Jan-2021, Flight# 6E24, PNR# RQ5PFN
                    Major security lapse in baggage handling by staff.
                    Suitcase lock was broken forcefully and valuable item stolen.
                    The suitcase is no more in usable condition, the chain has been ripped off and it can't be zipped anymore.
                    I had purchased Apple Airpods Generation 3 from Dubai worth 600 AED, THIS PRODUCT WAS STOLEN FROM SUITCASE.
                    All my personal stuff was scattered on the conveyor belt of baggage section, I had to collect each one of them one by one.
                    Also, other personal belongings fell somewhere and went missing because your staff broke the lock, ripped off the chain, and suitcase was left all open.
                    I NEED A FULL REFUND OF MY DAMAGED AND LOST ITEMS.
                    1. American Tourister strolley suitcase worth Rs. 10000
                    2. Apple Airpods Generation 3 worth 600 AED. Apple store price in India is Rs. 18500
                    3. Personal belongings lost worth Rs. 1000. Items include 1 t-shirt (rs. 300), 1 hair serum (rs. 300), 1 face wash (rs. 200), 1 Cipla wash (rs. 200)
                    Mar 2, 2022
                    Jan 26, 2022
                    IndiGo Customer Care's response
                    Dear Ma'am,

We apologize for the experience.

We believe our customer relations team was in touch with you.

Team IndiGo

Darko Brevic
                      Jan 7, 2022

I just want my travel certificate. How bad is your customer service?! I've paid on your site for the travel certificate TWICE! I've lost 400 Rupees..! and still no Travel certificate! What is the point of that website?! Just to take money?!
                      This is highly unacceptable. Please provide me with my travel certificates.

PNR: YK4YHC
                      PNR: GFPNFL

Email: osama.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Mar 1, 2022
                      Jan 26, 2022

As checked, the travel certificate is issued from our end.

Please send a direct message on Facebook/Twitter for any assistance.

Team IndiGo

anjali1101
                        Jan 7, 2022

I travelled on 20th dec TO DEHRADUN on flight no 6E953 seat no 25E.I lost my spectacles during flight.Ifyour staffhas found them, please inform so that I can collect them.
                        Feb 12, 2022
                        Jan 08, 2022

We request you to reach out to us via Twitter/Facebook DM with us the PNR details and the description of the lost item. Our team will try get it checked with the concerned department and assist you in the best way possible.

Alternatively, you may contact our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance.
                        We look forward to your kind understanding.

Team IndiGo

amit3813
                          Jan 6, 2022

I have landed to Chandigarh from Goa flight number Indigo 6E- 724
                          Date - 06, Jan, 2022 and I have found my luggage broken.
                          Please find the attached photos as proof and give me compensation for the same.
                          Name- Amit kumar Srivastava
                          Phone number- [protected]

We are extremely sorry to hear about the experience.

Please share your PNR via direct message on Facebook/Twitter. We will look into it.

Team IndiGo

raina sahil
                            from Jammu tavi, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jan 6, 2022

Address: Badala tehsil and distt kathua pincode 184104

Sir I have indian citizen and I complaint that today I receive a call and job related that was online interview and tell me send me a amount 2000, then 10000, and 18000 and 13500 plz tell me sir I have lost my amount help me sir 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 i am middle class family I have found job but it was very harmful decision was me
                            Feb 11, 2022
                            Jan 07, 2022
                            Updated by raina sahil
                            Sir he was call again and again but I don't search that what its exactly location his demand was 8500 rupees last transation plz sir help me its contact no .[protected]

Jan 08, 2022

We have come to know about such fraudulent activities and also have highlighted the same to our concerned team. IndiGo neither charges any money for interviews or recruitment nor engages with any mediator to secure appointments for candidates. Please visit bit.ly/2GWddcd for more details in this regard.

Team IndiGo

Ravikant 1234
                              Jan 6, 2022

2 passengs whose pnr number is Olni8z, The flight got cancelled by the airline after reaching the transit station Delhi.Now we are not continuing our journey ahead and want to go back to the origin station Lucknow. Acording to the cancellation policy of Indigo which is mentioned on the website and indigo application to provide the free journey to the origin station Lucknow and to get the full refund of the tickets.

prarthna17
                                Jan 5, 2022

We had a connecting flight from Goa to Indore via Bangalore. Departure time for the flight (Goa-Bangalore) was 2:30 AM. We reached the airport at 1 AM sharp and were in the queue for almost 45 mins for giving our checkin baggage. We were 3 girls and we all had different PNR numbers. At the checkin counter there was a lady who checked in 2 of our baggages and the 3rd bag ( PNR - HUZ6UB) was overweight so she asked us to transfer some of the stuff in our hand baggage. We clearly denied and asked her we would like to pay instead because we were running late and it would have been a mess for us. But she was continuously insisting to transfer the clothes and in fact she opened our baggage without our permission and started giving us our clothes to put in the hand baggage. She wasted 15 mins doing this. And then finally when she was done with this, she tried to checkin that bag and the checkin for that flight got closed. Usually there is an announcement at the checkin counters specially at Goa airport for the passengers who are running a bit late so that we can skip the queue and get our luggages checked in. But this time there was no announcement because we were not late, we were at the checkin counter for almost 15 mins, your staff wasted our time and our 2 bags were taken and the third one wasn’t taken. How come this is possible when we were all in the same flight? How can the checkin be closed when our 2 bags are taken and for the third bag checkin got closed. Then she told us now that the checkin is closed, you have to give this bag at security check. And it was almost 1:55 AM by then and we had a flight in 30 mins. We rushed to security gates and after a lot complications and explanations to the staff we somehow got that luggage inside. Our all the liquid stuff, my cream, my perfume, my liquor bottle which was in the checkin baggage, all the stuff was thrown at the security gate. My perfume and the liquor bottle was more expensive than my round trip flight to goa. That bag was an XL size baggage which was supposed to go as a checkin baggage because even we know liquids are not allowed in hand baggage but because of your staff we had to take it to security gate and all our liquids were forfeited. Those were the gifts I got for my family and it was really disheartening for me. And when we were giving that bag at the final gate after crossing security, another of your staff gave us the reference number slip and asked us to collect the luggage at Bangalore airport and get it checked in again. We waited at Bangalore airport, the luggage did not come. There was no staff at Indigo service counter for almost half an hour and we had our next flight to catch. After half an one of your staff came and she told that the luggage has been sent by another flight which is (Indore-Jaipur-Goa) and it will reach indore by 10:30 AM and that your luggage will be delivered to you. Now if the luggage did not come in our flight and was checked in to another flight then why was the liquid forfeited from our bag? Anyway, it did not come as hand luggage. And after reaching Indore airport we provided our details and address over there and they assured that the luggage will be delivered to us by 12 PM. Later on, they called and asked us to collect our luggage from the airport as it could not be delivered because we were late for the flight so it was our mistake. We had to go to the airport to collect that bag. This whole situation would have been avoided if your staff checked in our luggage at goa airport. She purposely delayed the checkin and I’m still not able to figure out why.
                                I was already not well and It was all so hectic and so stressful that I fainted once in the flight. I’m a frequent flyer but I have never faced this in my entire life. Even if any other provider provides me a cheaper fare, I still always choose Indigo because of the service and comfort. But this time what happened was really unexpected.
                                I really don’t know what kind of help do I expect but I really want you to do something about this because it affected my health, you guys took the gifts I got for my family and my fiance and even after all this I had to go to the airport to collect my bag. You did not even provide me delivery.
                                To sum it up, I really need your help because it was not our mistake. We were on time. We were ready to pay for the excess baggage, we wanted to board our flight calmly but because of this service it was a havoc for us and on the top of it they threw our stuff in the dustbin like it was nothing.
                                Please please please look into this matter and please help me out regarding the same. I’m waiting for your response.
                                Dear Ma'am,

We believe our customer relations team has reverted to your email. Please revert to the same mail for any further clarification.

Team IndiGo

debom
                                  Jan 5, 2022

Address: 34C Banerjee Para Road, Kolkata 41

I was flying with PNR EM5TUJ. My flight from Varanasi to Calcutta(CCU) was cancelled and the rebooked flight was also rescheduled several times. It was not only due to weather conditions/ fog but several times due to operations issues. The flight that was to be taken by me, 6E 6414 was taking too long to be scheduled.

During this entire time, we were provided with no transport or logistics or accommodation assistance. If I am not refunded or compensated sufficiently for this journey, I will complain against Indigo to higher authorities.

As checked, our customer relations team was in touch with you.

Kindly revert to the same email for further assistance.

Team IndiGo

Gharkundare
                                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                                    Jan 5, 2022

Address: Inter Glob Aviation Limited Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar International wardha Road Nagpur Maharashtra 440005

Hi, Sir
                                    I am Jitendra M Gharkundare I was book my flight tickets for 3 person 31 Dec 2021 airline my pnr number is XL8TVC ticket was 10, 707 Rs but i was cancelled my flight tickets on 01 Jan 2022 for my vaccination issues but indigo airlines refund me only 1860Rs this is cheats with me we are belong middle class family we can't afforded that amont and no I can't know that his cancellation charges and refund policy. we are requested to you sir please help me.
                                    Thanks And Regards
                                    Jitendra Gharkundare
                                    Jan 05, 2022
                                    Updated by Gharkundare
                                    Hi, Sir
                                    I am Jitendra M Gharkundare I was book my flight tickets for 3 person 31 Dec 2021 airline ticket was 10, 707 Rs but i was cancelled my flight tickets on 01 Jan 2022 for my vaccination issues but indigo airlines refund me only 1860Rs this is cheats with me we are belong middle class family we can't afforded that amont and no I can't know that his cancellation charges and refund policy. we are requested to you sir please help me.
                                    Thanks And Regards
                                    Jitendra Gharkundare

Jan 15, 2022
                                    Updated by Gharkundare
                                    Hi sir,
                                    No one reply that complent please help me.
                                    Thanks and Regards.

Upon cancelation, necessary charges are applicable. You may visit https://bit.ly/3IvYEqx to know more.

For further assistance, you may share the medical documents at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in.

Team IndiGo

Gharkundare
                                      from Thane, Maharashtra
                                      Jan 5, 2022

Address: Inter Glob Aviation Limited Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar International wardha Road Nagpur Maharashtra 440005

Hi, Sir
                                      Thanks And Regards
                                      Jitendra Gharkundare

hdani
                                        Jan 4, 2022

Indigo Airlines operates from both airports at Mumbai. They also mix and match flight schedules for transiting flights. My flight from Coimbatore indicates a landing at the Domestic Airport, while my connection to Ahmedabad takes off from the International Airport. While the worthless airport does not provide internal transfer services to passengers, several other flights provide shuttle services between the domestic and international airports internally, meaning a passenger does not need to go through security nor do they need to leave the boarding area. Indigo however provides no such service (per their policy), which is a blatant violation of code of ethics for passenger airlines. How are they getting away with this? How is this legal? For passengers unfamiliar with the mess of Mumbai, how are they supposed to navigate from one airport to another? How are international passengers transiting thru Mumbai supposed to figure this out? How is the Airport authority permitting this?

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, but we wish to clarify that passengers are solely responsible for the transfer from one terminal to another at the transit airport. Please visit http://bit.ly/2Xvzv9m, clause 12 for a detailed understanding.

Team IndiGo
                                        hdani's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 4, 2022
                                        My point exactly. Indigo per their policy clearly indicates they don't care how a passenger manages their transfer from one airport to another. Had this been from one terminal to another within the same airport, I'd understand. If the two flights were purchased separately, I'd understand too. I have never come across a more inconvinent situation where both the airport and the airline have raised their hands leaving it up to the passengers to "figure it out" for an internally transiting flight. I am angry that passengers availing wheel chair accessibility or elderly or otherwise disabled have absolutely no option per their "policy". Something that Indigo customer service has been very clear about on the multiple calls I've had with them at this point. Trying to resolve an issue is besides the fact, the only answer provided is "...the passenger has to figure out their transfer from one airport to another..."

Consumer Complaints Admins please help me out here. I will be out of my misery in a couple days, but I do not wish the 1000s of other passengers to go through this bureaucracy between airports and airlines, especially in my India! We pretend to be a world class country, and we WILL NEED to abolish such idiotic policies and policy makers/companies such as these, if we are to improve the sorry state of this country!