Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 4

SUTAPA BARDHAN
Apr 12, 2023

Enrollent No[protected]MSW)

I am a 50 years aged woman, having paid Rs 30, 000 + and feel harassed as I completed all my exams in Jun TEE 2022 but in 10 months, I have NOT received my OriginalGrade Card (Statement of Marks/Mark-sheet) & Provisional Certificate from IGNOU -

I am unable to register for PHD programs from other universities and facing difficulties.

I have also raised Igram tickets several times and several emails to concerned authorities but no response.

Sutapa Bardhan
Enrollent No[protected]MSW)
Ph - [protected]

jitendeep221082
    from NEW DELHI, Delhi
    Apr 8, 2023

Address: HOUSE NO 50/32B, STREET 2, EAST GURU ANGAD NAGAR, BEHIND SANATAN DHARAM SHIV MANDIR

I am Jitender Kumar a working professional who enrolled in Indira Gandhi National Open University for a course Bachelor of Arts(Facility and Services Management) in Jan 2023. But til today there are no updates on physical books and told them to use e-books for making assignments and exams as 1st semester is going to get over in the next 1 month.

We have paid for the books but no books are ready and as per the coordinator printing of books is not yet done so basically the program is launched with books. This is irresponsible behavior from IGNOU and many many students are suffering.

I want them to refund books amount and extent assignment dates.

Jitender Kumar

PARESH Kumar Tiwari
      Apr 5, 2023

Address: D/330, swaroop nagar north west delhi

Sir Maine December 2022 mein ahe01 project marks update Nahin hue hain please mera project ke marks update kar dijiye Ahe01 project marks not updated December 2022 mein ahe01 project update in grade card

PARESH Kumar Tiwari
        Apr 5, 2023

Address: Ignou Maida grahi

Sir Maine December 2022 mein ahe01 project online submit karvaya tha lekin abhi tak marks update Nahin hue hain please mera project ke marks update kara dijiye ignou university mere project marks update Nahin kar rahi

Name: paresh Kumar Tiwari
        Enrollment no:[protected]
        Programme: Bcom
        Subject title: Ahe01 project
        Apr 5, 2023
        Ahe01 project marks not updated December 2022 mein ahe01 project marks not updated December 2022 please mera project ke marks update kar dijiye Ahe01 project marks update kar dijiye

kapil052000
          Apr 4, 2023

Address: P-165, Budh Bazar Road, Mohan Garden, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059

My name is kapil pandey, enrollment no[[protected]].I am doing my mp course in commerce stream. I have submitted assignment of
          MS 44 AND MS06 before the due date but still marks are not updated.I humbly request you to look in the matter and help me by updating my assignment marks as well as sending grade card.I went to my study center that is arsd collage where I told that marks r send by them but is not getting updated from Regional Centre DELHI 3.I also called on the Regional centre number provided by Ignou but I din't get proper response I gave all my details but still not update.
          Hoping to have positive response

harshradhasharmagupta
            Mar 25, 2023

I had cancelled my MBA admission but not getting refund of my fees while I am eligible for refund of my feees.
            I have mad a lot of mails to IGNOU but not getting any response

ankit309
              Mar 24, 2023

Address: Vadodara

I lots of time email regarding declarartion of result, not study in study center, without study assignment submission but did not any response from university

Vishakha Gurung
                from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
                Mar 21, 2023

Address: Kargi Banjarwala Dehradun

I'm Vishakha Gurung, I took admission I'm ignou on 31 Jan 2023 but canceled it on 15 Feb due to family financial problem, my program was MEC Worth 9000 they told me I will 8500 into my account but their is no response yet
                I have sent bunch of mails to them no one is responding.
                Today is 21 March still not got my refund
                I hope this will help
                Mar 21, 2023
                They have mailed saying msg have been forward to ignou centre but haven't received my refund yet.

latha j
                  Mar 20, 2023

Address: latha j, J.N.V. Campus, Mathur Road, periya kalapet, Puducherry - 605014

I have completed my PGDSLM written exam on February 2023 from IGNOU result declared and passed all subject, but till date i have not received my final marksheet and degree certificate i have contacted regional centre in Chennai but they are telling me that they are not responsible for giving certificate. i have mailed for my certificate but i have not received any response yet my enrolment no. is [protected]. the result on the net is showing that i have completed my PGDSLM. from ignou HQ, RC, Chennai both are not responded properly.

dhananjaydc
                    Mar 19, 2023

I am a student of IGNOU m.com course and have been running pillar to post to resolve my issue and ignou is not resolving my queries and also do not respond either to emails or phone calls.

Issue: Marks card/Grade card/Provisional certificate not issued and not responding to queries.

I have raised multiple queries on IGRAM(Their official grievance site), written emails and also made several phone calls but IGNOU is not resolving the issue. The regional centre also says they have no role and cannot help.

I have passed my m.com final year and the marks are updated in the official website...it is only after promotion in first year that we are able to take exams for final year exams but my first year marks are not updated and they are not updating my first year marks for one subject and also they are not sharinig the marks card or provisional marks card.

New Trends
                      Mar 17, 2023

My name is akansha agarwal enrollment number [protected]. I have submitted hate assignments on April 12 2022 at my study centre code 2797 regional centre Lucknow but assignment status or marks are not updated till date. Please kindly get my marks updated as soon as possible thank you.

Rahul Gurjarrrrr
                        Mar 15, 2023
                        Mar 25, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Mar 25, 2023

I have mailed many times to HQ email id ([protected]@ignou.ac.in) regarding your refund of fee. but there is no response from them
                        please help me in this regard.

I enrolled in an MSO course. I paid my exam fee Rs.6450/- on JANUARY 21, 2023 by online mode . Later, I canceled my admission but I have not received any fee refund yet . So please refund my fee Rs 6450/- . I am attaching necessary documents

RAHUL GURJAR
                        CONTROL NUMBER -[protected]S ( ENROLL.Number NOT ALLOTED )
                        Bhai refund mila ha nhi

Pravesh_Cha
                          Mar 15, 2023

Address: Indira Gandhi National Open University Maidan Garhi, New Delhi – 110068.

As per my request, IGNOU had cancelled the application on[protected] date at 13:05:48 but still I am waiting for the refund amount from IGNOU side and officially I have the registrar phone numbers on which I have called so many times but still getting no reply about the transaction. From my side, I complained about it to the all heads on their email ([protected]@ignou.ac.in,
                          [protected]@ignou.ac.in, [protected]@ignou.ac.in, [protected]@ignou.ac.in, [protected]@ignou.ac.in, [protected]@ignou.ac.in) by [protected]@gmail.com and called on IGNOU telephone exchange[protected] by [protected] and other numbers but still I am not getting any refund amount from their side. I am attaching my cancelled application which was cancelled before application submission date 14th March 2023.
                          Oct 25, 2025
                          I filed an RTI in 2025 and received a response stating that my money was refunded in the same week, but I couldn’t confirm it earlier due to other transactions.

Ahana_sri
                            Mar 14, 2023

I am raising this complaint to express my concern regarding the submission of my assignment and the delay in updating the marks in the grade card for course code BEGE103.

I submitted the assignment for the aforementioned course on 8/11/21 and it has been nearly two years since then. However, I am disappointed to see that the marks for this assignment have not been updated in the grade card yet. This delay has caused a lot of inconvenience to me as I need the grade card and degree to apply for job vacancies abroad.

I have been a diligent student and have submitted all my assignments and completed all the required coursework on time. It is frustrating to see that despite my efforts, the marks have not been updated in the grade card. I request you to please look into this matter and update the marks as soon as possible.

I understand that the current situation may have caused some delay, but it has been an exceptionally long time. Therefore, I urge you to take necessary action and update the marks at the earliest.

I hope that you will address this issue as soon as possible and provide me with the necessary information on the progress made. I appreciate your prompt attention to this matter.

Mar 10, 2023

Myself " Manvi" Cancelled Admission on 8th feb, 2023 in DECE PROGRAMME.
                              IT's been a month I haven't received my fee refund yet!
                              I belong to a very poor family. I can't bear loss of Rs 3500.
                              Please refund my money as soon as possible.
                              ENROLLMENT no- [protected]

Mar 10, 2023

Address: Patiala Enclave, sanour

I've cancelled my Admission on 8th Feb, 2023 .
                                It's been a month ago I haven't received my refund yet!
                                I've been mailing and calling them but no response they're giving.
                                I belong to a very poor family. I can't bear this big loss of Rs 3500 .
                                It's a very big amount for me !
                                Please help me regarding this.
                                Kindly help me and refund my fees
                                Name - Manvi

Mar 9, 2023

Address: Patiala Enclave , Sanour

Myself "Manvi" cancelled Admission on 8th feb, 2023 in DECE PROGRAMME.
                                  IT's been a month ago, They're not Refunding my fees back to me . Inspite of mailing and calling them so many times, they're not responding at all . I belong to a very poor family I can't bear this huge loss .
                                  Please help me in this problem. Kindly refund my fees back to my account
                                  THANKING you
                                  Name - Manvi
                                  Programe Code- Dece

Sanku Mandal
                                    Mar 6, 2023

Address: IGNOU Delhi

I have cancel my admission with steel money has not been refunded to me it's been almost 15 to 20 days completed but still I haven't received any kind of notification regarding the refund I have they made payment through credit card but still I am checking everyday no refund have received no response from IGNOU not even they are providing any kind of information about that refund please refund my money

Shinababbar
                                      Mar 3, 2023

Address: Sujanpur, pathankot

I am a student of DECE jan 2022 Enrollment No: [protected].On 1st feb my result of project came but the score was below pass marks. I agree that may be my project is not upto mark but my friend made same project from me and she got highest marks.it doesn't mean we copy each other actually we did training in same school under same guide. This thing I want to tell the ignou project department but no one pick the call. From 1 feb I am calling on their phone no's but no response. I write letter or application to them but again no answer. There is one phone no of registrar of student evaluation division but they talk very rudely and said this is not our department. I did so many mails to project department but no reply. Only one reply came that is I have to pay more 1000 rs and again submit the project.My exams performance is excellent I score in 80's ans same in assignments only due to their unfair evaluation of project they spoil all my hardwork and money. And the biggest thing is to whom we contact. No one is their to listen me. I just beg them to atleast give grace marks to me so that I will able to join my job. But I am sure and confident that my project evaluation is not correct I deserve much better marks. If you are able to help than please this is concern of my life and job. You can see my performance in theory part. I am attaching my result below.

Luckypathak
                                        Mar 2, 2023

I have requested for the cancellation of my admission in your college on the 16th of February 2023.
                                        I was informed to wait for 8-10 business days for the refund. I am yet to receive the refund.
                                        Please help.

Control Number:
                                        [protected]S

Course Applied In:
                                        MBA: Master of Business Administration