[Resolved] Ixigo — cancellation refund

 
7 Reviews
India
 gowtham kadiyala on Mar 10, 2019
I have booked train ticket in ixigo app for me and my parents (Both are senior citizens) from katpadi to pondicherry. Due personal reasons i cancelled the ticket 4days earlier to train departure date but i got a refund of only rs. 20. But the total amount paid by me is rs.298. Please refund my cancellation accordingly.

Booked date - 07 march 2019
Ticket cancelled - 09 march 2019
Trian departure date - 13 march 2019

cancellation refund
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 11, 2019

Complaint Status


[Mar 11, 2019] Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Ixigo Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2019
Hi Gowtham,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please note that as per IRCTC policy, Minimum Flat Cancellation charge per passenger against confirmed Sleeper Class ticket is Rs.120. There is no amount deducted by ixigo.

In case of any other concerns, please write to us [email protected] 

Regards
Team ixigo.
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Booked ticket for Dadar To Pune
After 40 minutes why it's not updated...???
I don't want refund, just want a confirmation of seat
Please do it asap... Why you take money first [email protected] if you can't give proper service

...
...
...
...
...

During booking ticket payment is done but ticket is not confirmed

gautamkr06's reply, Mar 9, 2019
Payment is done but ticket is in pending
Hello sir,
I was ticket booking from kota to udaipur by charu travels on 11/03/2019 at 9.00 pm but bus ticket not confirmed and my payment 660.10+150 ixigo amount deducted... I saw ur application so no details provide regarding summery order related kota to udaipur... Plz resolve my problem.

I have booked my tickets from Agra cantt to secunderabad junction, payment has been made successfully but still it is showing booking pending .
Yet now I didn't received my tickets please
Go through this complain and please provide tickets as soon as possible

My payment is refund urgently.
Good afternoon sir
I'm mallikarjuna rao i reserved two tickets on 14.5.19 from BZA to CHE. I have cancelled those tickets on 14.5.19.But i did not get money to my account
Kindly help me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    584
    Pending
    72
    Resolved
    455
    phone
    +91 12 4461 7880
    location
    2nd floor, Veritas Building, Behind Ibis Hotel, Sector 53, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Ixigo - cancellation refund