Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 111

smk62
Jul 16, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Charging unneccessary charges without any prior notice such as tbms. if this continues, kotak has to take responsibility for our fraud complaints. I request the consumer forum or the authority to please look forward to this issue and help the cunsumers suffering from such frauds by the bank. if the authority does not take genuine actions against the bank officials. kotak might face a legal action if such cases continue.
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nimz
    Jul 20, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

My name is Kalavatiben J. Bhatt. My account open on 30th June, 2018 at Rajkot, Gujarat branch but still didn't received welcome kit, cheque book atm. and there is no customer care no available
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dushyant_4u_sharma
      Jul 16, 2018

In the year 2005 I request for cancellation of my ABN Amro Bank Credit Card, as I was not using that much. There was some amount around Rs. 1300/- which I paid in cash at counter and broke the card and give it to the counter staff and I got my Card Cancellation letter stated that "CARD IS CANCELLED AT THEIR RECORD".
      After 11 year some guys from Kotak Mahindra Bank repeatedly ask for the Rs. 5000/-. stating that I have not paid my ABN Amro bank dues.
      I have mailed the said letter to "Divya.[protected]@kotak.com" and they said they will check it and try to close the matter.
      Now again after 13 years Kotak Mahindra Bank staff called my again and ask for payment, again I said that I have paid all the dues and does not owes any amount, again they ask me to send the same letter to "DIVYA.[protected]@KOTAK.COM".
      WHAT THE STUPIDITY IS THIS.
      why should I pay them, when I have paid that amount way back in 2005, and this demand is illegal also, how could they ask for money after 13 years.

Ishu Funny Videos
        Jul 16, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

My name Suman Majumdar. I had a salary account in Kotak Mahindra Bank A/c No- [protected]. I have this account for last 2 years, I left my job on March 2018 and as per policy we know that salaried account will automatically convert into savings account but it will take 3 months. Yesterday all of a sudden I received a message from Kotak Mahindra Bank stating deduction of Rs 1180 from my account without any kind of prior intimation.
        1) When the salary account was opened I was told that it will be a 0 balance account ( so how the Non Maintenance Charge was deducted)
        2) Secondly my account balance shows amount deducted Rs 590 for non maintenance on April 18 and again Rs 590 for non maintenance on May 2018
        WHAT KIND OF A BANK IS KOTAK MAHINDRA, THAT THEY CHARGE DEDUCTIONS WRONGFULLY???? THAT TOO WITHOUT ANY PRIOR INTIMATION
        IS THIS NOT SOME KIND OF A SCAM GOING ON????
        IS IT NOT MANY PEOPLE IN THIS COMPLAINT BOARD SUFFERING FROM SIMILAR GRIEVANCE LIKE MINE????
        We seek your help. PLEASE REFUND MY HARD EARNED MONEY BACK IMMEDIATELY OR ELSE I WILL HAVE TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT AND SAY GOOD BYE TO KOTAK FOREVER.
        I am using zero bal maintenance saving account from past one year! And there quite some time where the balance was zero. All of a sudden I see there is a deduction of 590 RS for four months.
        Are u even kidding me.??

gauravsuri1981
          from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
          Jul 16, 2018

My name is Gaurav. I had a loan from bajaj fin. I guess rs 4500 is balance in that loan I was not able to pay due to my ill health I was not working from last two years now they people are harassing me a lot they call at my wife office and regularly harassing them using abussive language. She having all the recording. Please look into matter and ask them not to call or the office people will lodge fir regarding this. This is seriously very bad how can you call someone else. Talk to me I will try to pay ASAP

456l
            Jul 15, 2018

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Without information debited my account showing excuse of Ad hoc statment charge of 51 rs. on 14 July 2018.Though my account was showing rupees 51 only same they debited . I never asked such statement to provide me. I am student and bank harassing me without any fiscal cause. .My con no is [protected] and account no [protected] and ifsc code KKBK0004105.Please help me to solve my problem. I shall be thankful to you

Antriksh sahai
              Jul 15, 2018

Rs. 118 has been debited from my account in the name of ADHOC STAMT on 14th dec 2018, without informing me or sending message about that transaction. I have never visited any branch of KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK and never requested for any statement. I want to understand why this amount is taken from me. I tried calling the customer care number but did not receive any proper response. Please help.

Chandresh Sachdev
                Jul 14, 2018

Address: 400067

Firstly 811 customers are having the worst facility in your bank. It's absolutely horrendous. I think I should publish the same to Social Media so people should be careful before opening this account with Kotak.

The reason behind to write this E-mail.

• Service issue with Kotak Mahavir Nagar Branch (5 Bad experience)
                1. Last month I’ve raised a request for alpha promo code updation for my account CRN – 68554953 which got take almost 8 days of time and that too after multiple follow-ups. Earlier at the time of request submission, I got to know that this request will get complete in next 3 working days and then after 3 days I got to know that they have not raised request in the system itself. After escalation from my home branch, they have raised request and that too after my re-visit.
                2. On the 2nd of July I’ve given a document to open my HUF account but this request is still open. Brach is really not bothered about the customer. I’m following with Mr. Surendra Yadav and Ms. Snehal Mayekar since almost 2 weeks but no positive response/proactive update. After multiple follow-up, they are changing the timeline.
                3. Branch manager is not answering call, I’ve tried to escalate him too.
                4. Day before yesterday I’ve submitted a document for Aadhar seed to my mother's account CRN –[protected]Service request - 1-[protected]). The request was for Aadhar seeding and we are getting a notification that your nomination has been updated. What is the co-relation of Aadhar seeding and Nominee updation.
                5. I called 811 customer care for Aadhar seeding issue, I called at 9.40 AM, the executive was not ready to take complaints regarding this issue (Executive Name-Avinash). After so much argument he gave me complaint no at 10.20 AM (Service request (1-[protected]). This is the most pathetic system I’ve seen in the banking industry for customers.

I’ve many things to write but this are just highlighted bullet points.

Request you to take immediate action against the Kotak Mahavir Nagar branch, as I am sure many other customers are facing such issues.

You can reach out to me on [protected] incase any further clarification needed.

Chandresh

Bhagwan Lalchand Chatlani
                  Jul 13, 2018

Address: 400708

I have taken gold loan from kotak mahindra bank airoli branch but when i have gone to close the branch manager mr sinha and the gold loan department mr mahesh did not close the account for 10 days for they were ignoring to close giving reason for lack of staff and due to that i have paid the intrest amount of 10 days of loan amount 16.5 lacs 10% p anum they both have done intentionally and after that they both misguided me and said that if you want to close immediately on the same day you give me self cheque and we will transfer the same immediately and the loan will be closed dont write gold loan account number write self it is our internal matter and i did the same but when i received the statement i saw the cash withdrawal charges have been deducted from my account of rs 5200 in two accounts how can it be possible that same bank transfer cheque can be charged cash withdrawal and i have been cheated by them and suffered losses without any reason kindly take strict action against them.

Dholak
                    Jul 13, 2018

Sir, My kotak mahindra credit card No.[protected].The trancation date is[protected] has been done my card but I didn't do the transaction.I request you to do inquire the fraud transaction done by my credit card.The trancation amount is 8700 for the itune website and i didn't register the itune for my phone.So plz clear my transaction amount fastly.
                    Thankyou
                    Shokeen singh sehrawat
                    I am holding credit card of Kotak Mahindra Bank. Due to some reason i am not able to pay the outstanding. They are threatening mein that they will come inside my house and will check my belongings.

Rahul, Rohit, and all are continously threatening me.

naveen_123max
                      Jul 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

My Kotak credit card no. xxxx xxxx xxxx 5570 was used for payment of Taxi Services in the name of SQ *Professional Taxi in New Jersey, USA fraudly on 17 Nov 2017 at 8:28 AM. I reported the fraud via phone call to Kotak Customer Care on the same day immediately after receiving the transaction sms. I also submitted the dispute form as per the direction of the phone banker. And they also blocked my card and issued a new one. Another fraud transaction of booking American Airlines with PNR YHSHDO for Rs. INR 53655.73 was declined as the card was deactivated as per sms received at 02:04 PM same day.

I still have the card with me and I have no one known living or traveled in New Jersey, USA. My passport was even expired forget about I been there and it is not an online purchase.

I was requested to wait for 90 days with a satisfactory promise that I won't have to bear the cost of transaction.
                      They credited Temporary credit of the same amount and asked me not to pay the that amount till it is settled. But I still went ahead and paid all the amount as per Total Amount Due and I am still paying for the monthly bills I have used it for and their is no miss in their bill payments.
                      I waited for around 5-6 months and they, on contacting them told me that I would get a call from Manager. I did got a call from Manager and they told me that the dispute has been closed in Merchant favor and I would have to bear the cost of the transaction of Rs. 8885.28 (after currency conversion charges).

They also shared some sort of proof, 4 image pages in tiff format which is only like a transaction authorization log/receipt and general inputs from Merchant. It even doesn't have my signature or name or address.

I tried escalating it to the highest level but no one replied on my emails, I only got system auto-generated emails stating my concern would be addressed in 5 working days.

I am a victim of some sort of third party breach may be of card skimming. I informed the bank within hours of receiving sms alert. They took 6 months and refused to refund me by stating that the transaction has settled in merchant favor. I seek justice as the fraud transaction is under bank's liability not mine, in fact I have ZERO liability as per RBI Notification on Customer Protection i.e. RBI/2017-18/15, DBR.No.Leg.BC.78/09.07.005/2017-18.

I am attaching the following :-

Transaction SMS Screenshot (After hiding other transaction message).
                      Dispute Form (After hiding first 12 card no. and part of signature).
                      Shared Proof separated 4 Images (After hiding first 12 card no.).
                      Unable to attach E-mails screenshot as they so many and big.

Please help!

Naveen Mudgal
                      Aug 25, 2018
                      Jul 25, 2018
                      Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                      Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ [protected].^Team Kotak

abhi4rualways
                        Jul 12, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

I have opened zero balance savings account with your esteemed bank but you people collecting bank charges(lien charges, Non Maintenance charges etc) without any prior information. it's like a fraud for the common man and when I reached the branch no proper person responded and solved my issue.

how far is it fair to deduct amount saying anything?

Do you have any transparency to maintain the people account?

this how your banking system works to grab money from common man account ?

on what basis amount is deducted from the account?

CRN : 35697018
                        Lien Charges : 2474.48
                        Lien Date : 26/06/2018
                        Reason: Unknown

Abhisekh Jullapally
                        Jan 29, 2019
                        TBMS charges are applied in my account without prior information from Kotak mahindra bank. Kotak is deducting Rs590 and Rs59 from my bank account .

tmbs- charges - Comment #3160464 - Image #0
                        [protected]@pytm0123456 this account send to money but transfer failed and money cut to money account pls refund to money in my bank account

tmbs- charges - Comment #3160717 - Image #0

Suganya Amudha
                          from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 11, 2018

From my savings account inr 10750 has been deducted towards ksec without any intimation & customer care service is also doesnt work efficiently to address our queries. Amount deduction was not at all intimated to me during the opening of account.

I need a quick resolution & should get to know why the amount has been deducted. Its really very disappointing service from kotak I need refund what can I do

sunjagtap
                            Jul 10, 2018

the bank cheated me by offering loan @10.99 and disbursing @ 11.99 by pressurising me

The Bank have cheated me by offering loan @ 10.99 and disbursing @ 11.99 %.
                            I have ask to give me fresh loan of Rs. 2 lacs but they said u r not eligible you transfer your hdfc loan and the remaining amt will be disbursed to u after sanctioning the loan i told them to close only hdfc loan and not Axis loan they said Ok and pressurising me to confirm Ok as per telephonic talk with preeti back, officer assuring me that she will close...
                            sunita Jagtap
                            Jul 10, 2018

The bank officer have cheated me by offering Loan @10.99 and sanctioned loan @ 11.99. I have asked them to give me fresh loan but they said you r not eligible so I asked them to transfer my HDFC loan only and give remaining amount in hand. But still they have closed Axis Bank loan also without my prior permission and documents which was @ 11.49%. They have pressurised me and confirmed OK from me and assured me that only one loan will be closed and the remaining amount will be given in Hand. as per telephonic talk with Gauri. Now they r pressurising me to give a cheque for canceklling the loan and no foreclosure charges will be levied for the closuire. before 8 days I asked them to give in writing the are not giving me the same in writing, , Tell me is it true they will not charge any closure chargesn if I give them a cheque for closure

rvphadtare
                              Jul 10, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

When I accessed my net banking on 01.05.2018 for some transactions I noticed four unauthorized transactions on my credit card which was not used by me for a long time. No password ( OTP) was received nor any message after the transactions were received on my registered mobile number.
                              I immediately called the bank and asked to block the card.
                              I visited the bank where I was told to visit other branch ( Credit card branch).
                              I visited the cards section branch where I was asked to submit the dispute resolution form which I did. I also registered a complaint in cyber crime branch and a copy of that was submitted to the bank as requested.
                              I got an email from branch that it was a safe transaction and have received card statement for doing the payment.
                              The card is issued by the bank and moreover neither the password nor the post transaction message was received from the bank. This is completely the failure of the bank's security system and hence bank is responsible for these transaction. Had the message been received after the first transaction, the further three transactions would have been avoided by getting the card blocked.
                              Despite emailing the bank asking to stop sending the credit card statement for these transactions I am getting the sms and statement for doing the payment.

The transaction details are hereunder

DATE AMOUNT (INR) DETAILS
                              24.04.2018 9000 PAYTM NOIDA IN
                              28.04.2018 9000 PAYTM NOIDA IN
                              01.05.2018 9000 PAYTM NOIDA IN

It is requested to instruct the bank to stop sending me the messages and card statement for these unauthorized transactions that happened due to bank's negligence.

Yours sinserely
                              Raju Phadtare
                              Aug 25, 2018
                              Jul 25, 2018
                              Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ [protected].^Team Kotak

Rohit Salian
                                Jul 9, 2018

Firstly 811 customers are having the worst facility in your bank. It's absolutely horrendous. On 9th July my balance was 8023.17 after a few moments when checked the balance it showed 0.0. No information in the bank statement. This is utter nuisance. When you write a mail to service.[protected]@kotak.com you get a response "You have written to an email id which is disabled and hence not monitored"
                                I want to know, how much time it takes to transfer a fund of Rs.125000 from a kotak bank to PNB through NEFT.

I am waiting since 5 days( including weekends) but not received yet.
                                I open a new account but you give me not ATM card passbook and checkbook please give me
                                Rubi Bibi's reply, Jul 12, 2018
                                I open a new account but you don't give me passbook ATM card and checkbook please urgent give me

sumit143143
                                  Jul 9, 2018

I'm the existing customer of Kotak Bank.
                                  My Valued Customer No:[protected].

The reason behind to write this E-mail,
                                  My concern is about Kotak Bank Credit Card Department.
                                  I have Salary Account in Kotak Bank. While doing the Account Opening Process,

Kotak Executive said some of my Office Members including me that,

We are eligible for Kotak Credit Card so Kindly submit your Document with Kyc.

He said us that It take maximum 20 Days
                                  for all Process.

After a Month I asked him what is the Application status,
                                  But no response, He is not courtly in his work.

Even we Ask Executive do the Re-process from beginning.
                                  Because randomly kotak credit card executive has done the process of Application.

Now from last 15days We are checking online the Status its showing In-Process.

Application number:[protected].

So requesting you kindly look into such cases.
                                  Aug 10, 2018
                                  Jul 10, 2018
                                  Hi! We have received your application[protected] for the Kotak Credit Card. However, regret that we will be unable to process your application as your credit profile is not in line with our prevailing credit norms. ^Team Kotak
                                  Jul 13, 2018
                                  Updated by sumit143143
                                  If it was not in your prevailing credit norm then why your Executive done our application process.
                                  I am working HR in my organization so we are going to closed our all employee account as well business account Relationship with kotak bank.
                                  Its very unprofessional behavior by kotak.
                                  Jul 13, 2018
                                  Updated by sumit143143
                                  If it was not in your prevailing credit norm then why your Executive done our application process.
                                  I am working HR in my organization so we are going to closed our all employee account as well business account Relationship with kotak bank.
                                  Its very unprofessional behavior by kotak.

I am going to share in writing as well as mail with Mr. UDAY KOTAK ( CEO& M.D) of Kotak Bank let them also know, What [censored] is happening in Organisations.
                                  I did IMPS transaction of 3000 rs transaction failed but money deducted. I need immediate solution for this pls.

Debandyo
                                    Jul 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Today(08.07.2018) morning I was recharging my prepaid mobile through Airtel app by using net banking option. Airtel had initiated the payment transaction with TXN ID[protected]. The payment was made and when the web page was redirecting to the merchant (Airtel), got a message that Payment has been failed for the above mentioned transaction. At the same time i got a message from Kotak bank that the amount of 149 INR has been debited from my account with ref No. [protected].
                                    Kindly look into the issue at the earliest and credit my account immediately for the said value as this has not been received by Airtel.
                                    I transfer 1000 to state bank account bt money was not transfer sbi account...in my account money was debited and more then week money was not refundable????
                                    I dont know what to say but the cash prbom is always in our area soo kindly resolve my complaint

Shahid bhai
                                      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jul 8, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am from agra i am using the kotak credit card from last 5 years but from last 2 months i am very dissatisfied and angry because of worst service of the bank and i will stop the use of this kotak credit card
                                      You think that cystomer is fool
                                      In june i made a payment of credit card by cheque but after 5 days i got the message that i have not done the credit card payment i went to the kotak mahindra bank and talked with the staff that i have already made a payment for the due balance so why i am getting message for the payment he told me that your cheque has been bounced i asked why they told me go to your bank they will tell you then i went to my bank and i asked that is there any update of bounce cheque in my account so they told me that no we didnt get any cheque for the clearence so there is no bounce cheque in your account no cheque update is there i got the statement from my bank i also got the updated passbook but there was no cheque information no panalty was there of the bounce cheque
                                      So again i went to kotak credit card office but the staff was not helpfull i talked with the customer care also they told me that they will remove the panalty interest and charges but again in this month july they have charged panalty and interest
                                      Dear kotak bank please stop making fool the customers
                                      You have many customers if you do this you will loose the customers and i will stop the use of your credit card
                                      So please solve my problam as soon as possible
                                      My number is [protected]/[protected]
                                      Aug 25, 2018
                                      Jul 25, 2018